Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 10/21/07 19:11 · For: Muggle Trouble
Oh no! Blind with Death Eaters after him. Hope everthing gets bet. Great chapter!


Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 10/19/07 13:49 · For: Waiting and Worrying
Well written chapter. Wonder how bad Harry is hurt?!?!


Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 10/19/07 13:37 · For: Leaving for Good
You really caught my attention with this first chapter! THis fan fic sounds pretty good.


Name: ginny75 (Signed) · Date: 07/13/07 22:40 · For: Epilogue
i realy lliked the story . it was good im going to read the sequel now.

Author's Response: Great, let me know what you think!


Name: lilstrywrtr (Signed) · Date: 07/09/07 20:24 · For: Epilogue
nice stry. 1 of my all time favs

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm really glad you enjoyed it. Hopefully you will like the sequel as well.


Name: Little Miss Muggle (Signed) · Date: 07/06/07 21:40 · For: The Broken Tower
Oh my God! The snowball fight was so funny...i nearly peed myself from laughing at the Hermione/Harry point battle. Really good!

Author's Response: Thank you very much, that part was a lot of fun to write. =)


Name: peggie (Signed) · Date: 06/30/07 0:45 · For: New Pets
Thanks for leaving it in. A little humor to break the tension is always a good idea.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it!


Name: hp_rules47 (Signed) · Date: 05/28/07 13:17 · For: Preparation
i thought it was a good idea to have this chapter all about harry.its one of the most important parts of the story to know how hes feeling before the final battle.


Author's Response: You have a good point. Thanks for reviewing, and I appreciate the feedback!


Name: The_Stallion (Signed) · Date: 05/26/07 10:19 · For: Epilogue
Great story- I'm writing my own fanfic but I do enjoy taking the time out to read someone else's work.

Your talent in writing made for 3 enjoyable nights reading, thank you for that.

Keep up the great work =)

Author's Response: Happy to entertain! Good luck with your own fanfic, it's an enjoyable experience.


Name: owner42z (Signed) · Date: 05/22/07 21:09 · For: Epilogue
I don't know if you go back and read new review of other stories, but I'm trying this anyways. I have read a lot of the stories here but yours has been the first that I took the time to review, because it was so good. I really love the way you used conflict to make things happen, such as blinding harry to get him to go back to hogwarts. Other authors just say he changed his mind, and your way really makes it more real for me. I loved this story, and I am about to go read the sequel!!! Thanks so much for writing it.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I do actually respond to all reviews even now; I'm working on my own novel and any feedback I get from reviewers helps a lot! I'm really glad you enjoyed this story, and I hope you'll let me know what you think of the sequel as well!


Name: johnnybravo (Signed) · Date: 05/16/07 9:48 · For: Epilogue
Very good story. I really enjoyed it :D

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I hope you will read and enjoy the sequel as well!


Name: Harrys_twin (Signed) · Date: 04/28/07 10:30 · For: Godric's Hollow
Wow this is a great story and will harry ever get his sight back

Author's Response: You'll have to wait and see, I guess. Thanks for the review!


Name: fasterfreddie (Signed) · Date: 04/22/07 10:44 · For: Epilogue
Excellent story much appreciated
thanks
CD

Author's Response: Your very welcome!


Name: red haired mom (Signed) · Date: 04/19/07 21:08 · For: Epilogue
You really have a talent for storytelling. I would almost say that it could rival J.K. herself. I didn't review each chapter, but waited until the end to tell you that you did a wonderful job. Please don't stop with just the sequel. Keep going.

Author's Response: Thank you! I will keep going, and I will let my readers know what's happening in the future. I don't know about rivaling J.K. Rowling; she had the harder job of developing the characters from the get-go, and I just used that. Still, I hope to fill in the gaps with my own stories, and improve my writing in the places where I'm lacking. Maybe someday I'll be worthy of your praise, though. Hopefully. =)


Name: I so want 2 b magic (Signed) · Date: 04/15/07 15:24 · For: Epilogue
ok i dont hate you that much, you brought them all back again. great story. ill be starting on the sequal tomorrow

Author's Response: Great, I hope you enjoy that one as well. Thanks for reading!


Name: I so want 2 b magic (Signed) · Date: 04/15/07 6:16 · For: Bound in the Mind's Eye
no! cliff hangers are not fun at all

Author's Response: At least the answers are right there in the next chapter; imagine having to wait two weeks for the next one instead!


Name: I so want 2 b magic (Signed) · Date: 04/15/07 6:07 · For: Reus in Mens Oculus
how could you kill ginny???? and ron and hermione and george and tonks!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!

Author's Response: I'm glad you kept reading after this. =)


Name: j2kool3816 (Signed) · Date: 04/06/07 22:48 · For: Dead Man's Blood
Dont you think the attacks are coming a bit too fast. The overall story is excellent and I dont mind a littlew bit of action but i thnik u should probably slow down the attacks. Maybe one attack every 8 chapters or so?

Author's Response: I can't really slow it down, since the book has been finished for a while. I prefer to keep the tension high, and I like action. Sorry!


Name: oldshortsnout (Signed) · Date: 04/06/07 14:11 · For: Epilogue
Hello from the reverse-order reader.

Having read the sequel, which worked magnificently on its own, I of course had to check this underlying story, and I was not dissappointed! Not many manage to give Harry wand-less magic capacities and other assets, and still keep the tension to the end, but you most certainly did! Knowing the sequel of course helped me through many of the almost-deaths and cliff-hangers, but I can see they were very well written, leaving the reader in some doubt all the time. And how you were going to take yourself out of the Mind's Eye chapter I just couldn't figure, but what an elegant solution!

Praise, praise, praise - and one remark: squeezing information out of Malfoy was written as a prank event, enjoyed by essentially the whole Order, but I found little difference between this and plain torture. To me, the general laughter contrasted a little bit strangely with the very strong descriptions you had of Harry's and Ginny's reactions after their first killings in combat.

Still - wonderful work!

Author's Response: What are pranks to children if not torture? Still, I see your point and it makes me wish I'd done things a bit differently. I do not condone torture in any circumstances, and I certainly don't think it's funny. I'd change it, but it's a bit late for that. I'm glad you enjoyed the story otherwise, and I appreciate you letting me know honestly what you think. Thanks! =)


Name: Trucker (Signed) · Date: 04/01/07 19:10 · For: New Pets
Hey! A little silliness that advances the plot is always welcome. Part of the magic of the HP series is the blend of action, thrills, humor, and pathos. That's probably why you felt compelled to finish this chapter.

Author's Response: Probably; I tried to get rid of it, but it just wouldn't work. I think the chapter was actually quite popular, so it's probably just me. =)


You must login (register) to review.