Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: nuw255 (Signed) · Date: 05/26/06 12:27 · For: Hufflepuff's Cup
Hooray, a new chapter! Excellent work, as usual. I thought the swarm of badgers was equally appropriate and creative. This is one of a very few stories that almost makes me jump up and down when I see that a new chapter has been validated. Keep up the good work, and update soon!

Author's Response: The next chapter was submitted almost instantly. I'm glad you liked the badgers, I thought they were fun. Thanks for reviewing!


Name: Gryffinpuff (Signed) · Date: 05/26/06 11:49 · For: Hufflepuff's Cup
Excellent chapter! Only one issue, Hermione HAS collapsed under the influence of Dementors. In PoA, it's her, Harry, and Sirius that are attacked by the lake. Otherwise, brilliant work! Loved the badgers =)

Author's Response: I stand corrected; I would fix it immediately, but I'm not sure if that would put the chapter under review again, and I'm not willing to wait another week and some to have it back up. I promise to fix it eventually though. And I thought the badgers were fun, if perhaps a little silly. I couldn't resist.


Name: SpyfiTheHPLuver (Anonymous) · Date: 05/24/06 14:15 · For: Hufflepuff's Cup
It has officially been over a week. Hurrah. Maybe THIS wait will set a record.

Author's Response: I sure hope not. This is quite frustrating.


Name: murgatroid (Signed) · Date: 05/22/06 22:35 · For: From the Dead
huh. i just realised that there is a chapter being validated. ignore the part in my last review that said "update soon" =)

Author's Response: I'll just take it to mean for me to update soon after the one in queue gets validated. =)


Name: murgatroid (Signed) · Date: 05/22/06 22:21 · For: From the Dead
illyria!!!!! *huggles for my bestie* exactly!! What she said! And Harry's bond with Fawks, would it be the same if Harry regained his sight? also, Harry doesnt need to get his sight back. He can see when he is transformed and through Fawkes and with his Mind's Eye!! He is happy (kind of). Well, thats my view anyway. Update soon!!!

Author's Response: Well, I don't think Harry's bond with Fawkes would change; say he needed to see what was behind him while he was looking in a different direction? Still, Harry would be a lot less dependent on Fawkes, but that would hardly change their friendship. I do agree that Harry could live life just fine if he doesn't get his sight back, but as I've written him I know he wants it back. Who knows whether he will or not?


Name: illyriaisblue (Signed) · Date: 05/22/06 4:51 · For: From the Dead
I agree with murgatroid. It's a much better story BECAUSE he has no sight. It's my favourite aspect. I'm glad he's alive (i'll just join everyone elsi in saying that!) Have to say i'm not sad to see Scrimgeour go. He just didn't get the Dumbledore's man thing did he. I love how fast you post the new chapters! Hey murgatroid!

Author's Response: Well, I'm still not sure which I'm going to do. There will be a pivotal moment when it will go one way or the other, and I'll have to pick then. And yes, I also am not sad to see Scrimgeour go. I don't like him, and I hope J.K. gives him what for in the real deal.


Name: Pottergirl (Signed) · Date: 05/21/06 18:31 · For: From the Dead
HE'S ALIVE!!!!!!!!!!! *hugs Ghostcoon* YEA!!!!!!! 10/10 *Chants: Harry's alive! Voldie's gonna get it! Ghostcoon rocks!*

Author's Response: Wow, a virtual hug! I've never gotten one of those before. I'm glad you liked it!


Name: PeevesIsNotAGhost (Signed) · Date: 05/19/06 23:17 · For: Hufflepuff's Cup
My geuss is it will take another 5 days

Author's Response: You're probably right


Name: SpyfiTheHPLuver (Anonymous) · Date: 05/18/06 16:11 · For: Hufflepuff's Cup
I wonder how long this wait will be...

Author's Response: I was hoping it would be before I answere this


Name: murgatroid (Signed) · Date: 05/16/06 23:58 · For: From the Dead
yay!!! hes alive!!! i dont think you should give harry his sight back, it would ruin the story! or, at least the title. but id keep on reading any way and its really up to you. you probably already have decided any way.

Author's Response: I think you might be the first person to say that Harry shouldn't get his sight back; everyone else can't wait for him to get it back. Truthfully... I haven't made the ultimate decision for that one yet, but I hope that whichever way I go is fun and exciting for all.


Name: pammiez_x3 (Signed) · Date: 05/16/06 19:04 · For: From the Dead
i'm just curious, do you think harry will die in book 7? because i know that YOU wouldn't kill him off so i was wondering if you think jo will.

Author's Response: Good question; I think that Harry will live, because the reaction from the fans if Harry were to die would drive J.K. Rowling into hiding. Thus, Harry HAS to live. I think she wants to keep everyone thinking that it could happen, but I really don't think it will.


Name: pammiez_x3 (Signed) · Date: 05/16/06 18:48 · For: Hufflepuff's Cup
hurray new chapter waiting to validated!

Author's Response: That was the first thing I did when I found out the validated the last chapter.


Name: hmp (Signed) · Date: 05/16/06 15:58 · For: From the Dead
Wow that was worth the wait. I think this is the best chapter yet. It is so filled with intense emotion and action. I laughed when Molly told Ron she would be talking to him about making bad jokes like Harry was dead. And I see the next chapter is already up to be validated just wow. I have about 10 stories on my fravorites list and yours has been update more then all of them put together. Job well done on a wonderful story.

Author's Response: I'm really glad you enjoyed this chapter. The next one should be pretty exciting as well, and I think it will stay that way until the end. There won't be much time for them to rest anymore, so I hope everyone is really excited.


Name: Hestia Jones (Signed) · Date: 05/16/06 14:25 · For: From the Dead
Beautiful chapter!! Great job with Percy, I liked how Mrs. Weasley comforted him too. That whole situation where Percy informed them about the Ministry, and Fred and Georges retort and basically everyone's reaction was done really welll! Keep up the great work!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you; I really really thought about killing Percy; I don't like him and I think he deserves it, but I also decided that he would make fantastic commical relief, so I kept him around.


Name: pammiez_x3 (Signed) · Date: 05/16/06 14:07 · For: From the Dead
great chapter! i'm so glad you submitted the next chapter already!! hopefully this will go faster than the last one! and we STILL love the validators!

Author's Response: I really hope they go faster too; I want to get through twentyfour or twenty five before I get married.


Name: Libertine (Signed) · Date: 05/16/06 12:54 · For: From the Dead
Briilliant my favorite chapter yet. So well written , i love it. This is so good. Keep it up

Author's Response: I'm really glad you liked it. I wanted to increase the pressure, so to speak, and a battle that Harry can't participate in seemed like a good way to do it.


Name: Libertine (Signed) · Date: 05/16/06 12:54 · For: From the Dead
Briilliant my favorite chapter yet. So well written , i love it. This is so good. Keep it up

Author's Response: thanks!


Name: nuw255 (Signed) · Date: 05/16/06 11:35 · For: From the Dead
Yay, Harry lives! Not that I ever doubted it, really. That battle was pretty cool, I must say.

I do hope that Harry will get his sight back at some point, but don't worry -- you won't lose me if he doesn't. And I'm glad you said you won't kill off Harry or Ginny. I've read a lot of great stories only to be disappointed when those two don't get to live happily ever after.

Keep up the excellent work, and please continue with the frequent updates. Oh, and I think most of us understood that you were asking for help with the summary, not the story itself.

Author's Response: Thank you, I really hope I was clear enough that I was just talking about the summary. Almost everything is written at this point. As to Harry and his sight, everyone will have to wait and see; I hope everyone is happy with where it goes.


Name: Fingolfin (Signed) · Date: 05/16/06 11:21 · For: From the Dead
To GhostCoon

This is a review of your review. Imagine that!

I have been a fan of you story since the first few chapters and I have to say I am disappointed that you are seeking outside help to complete your story. You were a little harsh in your review of yourself, maybe it is a lack of confidence or writers block, but you have it in yourself to create the magic that is writing.

All your fans, including me, have become a little spoiled by your speed updates. Now if you need a break to figure things out then please by all means take one. I for one know that it will be worth the wait.

Your enthusiastic reader
Fingolfin


Author's Response: I really appreciate the concern, but I'm still a couple chapters ahead, and I've never had writer's block that laster for more than approximately ten minutes. What I was talking about it my review was the story summary, that which people see before they read the story at all. I actually quoted that summary in my response to my review. I actually have the entire story mapped out until the very end, so everything should be fairly timely. If I do take a break it will be because I'm getting married in two weeks, not because of writer's block. Thanks again!


Name: Fingolfin (Signed) · Date: 05/16/06 11:00 · For: From the Dead
Great chapter. It would have been more fun to leave us in suspense for a while but I think you would have lost some of your readers. I'll keep reading to the end. Great story.

Author's Response: well, like i said in the story, having Harrry seem dead was a last minute idea, and everything else was already happening. Thanks for reading and enjoying!


You must login (register) to review.