Reviewer: Darkeagle856
Date: 06/21/06 15:44
Chapter: Bound in the Mind's Eye

hahahahahahaha *maniacal laughter rings to the heavens* i think i know what happened and what will happen, but i dont want to ruin it for anyone else, so if you dont want to be possibley ruined, dont read this. k, heres the prediction, THe whole 3o years were lived in a split second in harry's mind, not in reality, from the moment he opened his eyes and actually saw. he's gonna wake up w/voldemort dead across the battle field from him and the army of the pheonix still battling death eaters. thats my prediction. please update soon, this is a great story and i cant wait for the conclusion.

Author's Response: Not quite, but not too far off. It certainly isn't a split second, at least. I hope it makes sense to everyone.

Reviewer: Pottergirl
Date: 06/21/06 15:00
Chapter: Bound in the Mind's Eye

Is Ginny ALIVE!? YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!! HA HA VOLDIE!!!!!! MUWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!! GOOD PREVAILS!!!!! 10/10/10/10/10/10

Author's Response: is she? I dare say she is, in fact.

Reviewer: Pottergirl
Date: 06/21/06 14:52
Chapter: Reus in Mens Oculus

Standing outlined by the hole in the wall caused by the explosion was none other than Severus Snape, bleeding profusely from what appeared to be bite marks in his torso. In his hands he held the dead body of a huge snake.

“Finish it, Potter,” the ex-teacher spat, “I have done my part.”

Snape dropped to the ground, obviously dead.

YAAAAHHH, Snape really IS a good guy.
But, why this?

“Ginny?” he pleaded desperately, “please be okay. I can’t do this without you. I can’t live…” he couldn’t continue, choked with terror and grief.

Her eyes fluttered open, and she looked into his eyes.

“Harry?”

“I’m here, Ginny. Please don’t leave me,” he begged, tormented beyond any pain he had ever felt, anguish and despair consuming him.

She gazed at him, and the corners of her mouth turned up in a beautiful tremulous smile.

“I love…” she began, but her voice trailed off, and her eyes glazed over. Her chest no longer moved, and he could feel his own heart break as he realized she was dead.

Plus this:Ron fell, standing over Hermione’s lifeless body. *Sob* Why Ron and Hermione!?WHY TONKS!? WHY MISTER AND MRS. WEASLEY!? WHY GEORGE!?

Not to mention this:The phoenix vanished; leaving for what Harry dimly knew would be the final time.

I have to admit, that was pretty good. This was a great chappie, despite the deaths. 10/10. GO GET 'EM, HARRY POTTER, AND GOOD LUCK!!!!

Author's Response: Yes, it all turns out okay. I just wanted a little, or a lot, of extra drama, you know? If it's easy it isn't worth doing, and all.

Reviewer: KenF
Date: 06/21/06 14:38
Chapter: Bound in the Mind's Eye

OK, I just started this story this morning. I like what you've done with the price if giving in to anger/hate/vengence. But I don't want to see Harry go out this way.

Good story, I look forward to the sorting-out and the conclusion.

Author's Response: Should be up soon. It's nice to start a story when it's already almost all there, isn't it? Now you only have to deal with a few cliffhangers to go. I've been pretty liberal with them, so anyone who has been along since the beginning has been tortured with them.

Reviewer: SpyfiTheHPLuver
Date: 06/21/06 14:31
Chapter: Bound in the Mind's Eye

Wow, I'm really confused. Did Harry die and go to Heaven, or did Ginny come back to life? Or is it something else? And How many years passed after that first battle? Wow. It was still pretty good, though.

Author's Response: It's been over thirty years since what was supposed to be the last battle. All is explained in the next chapter, which is submitted, fear not.

Reviewer: KenF
Date: 06/21/06 13:44
Chapter: Hufflepuff's Cup

No wonder Ron and Hermione bicker so much... cats and dogs!

Author's Response: Mass hysteria indeed

Reviewer: KenF
Date: 06/21/06 10:36
Chapter: New Pets

I just started reading this story this morning. Maybe this chapter is a bit silly, but the Guilderoy/Cho thing was definately funny.

Author's Response: I'm glad you found the strory, and I hope you like everything since then. Keep reading, and spread the word!

Reviewer: Gryffinpuff
Date: 06/21/06 7:19
Chapter: Bound in the Mind's Eye

Oh! Ooooo...hmmmm... I think (maybe) that I know what happened (perhaps). I'm not gonna say cuz I don't want to spoil this for anyone else... wow, if I'm right, then brilliant job! If I'm not, then you still are brilliant =)

Author's Response: It would be really cool if you were right. I think I left clues enough so that people should be able to guess approximately what's happening. You'll have to let me know whether or not you are right once you read the next chapter.

Reviewer: Hedwigs Delivery
Date: 06/21/06 5:45
Chapter: Bound in the Mind's Eye

interesting Chapter but very good

Author's Response: thanks! the next one should answer most of everyone's questions.

Reviewer: murgatroid
Date: 06/20/06 21:42
Chapter: Bound in the Mind's Eye

ok, i just read all the things you said in the replies in the last chapter, so its not a dream. Huh.

Ok, but is he still bound in his mind's eye? Like, imagining it all or something? I cant see how it cant be a dream if its not as real as it seems.

And in this chapter, he has is sight back. When did this happen?

Author's Response: He gets his sight back in Reus in Mens Oculus, after he is blown back by the spell explosion. This is actually a huge clue, I think, but then again, I'm inventing things here, so I guess no one should really get it. But it's not a dream, and he is bound in the mind's eye. Next chapter should be validated by tomorrow I think.

Reviewer: Hestia Jones
Date: 06/20/06 21:38
Chapter: Bound in the Mind's Eye

Whoa, honestly that was just plain heartwrenching (well written of course)...I'm a bit shocked but I liked the way it all turned out and I'm totally ready for the next resolving/informative chapter.

Author's Response: Good, I'll be posting it today, and given the recent track record, that means it will be up before tomorrow. I wanted heartwrenching, truthfully. After the tears comes the laughter, and all.

Reviewer: murgatroid
Date: 06/20/06 21:33
Chapter: Bound in the Mind's Eye

aghiffambrimuff!!!!!?!!!!!!!!! agh!!! i am so confused. WAIT!!! i think i get it!!!!!!!!!!!!! Harry is bound in his minds eye!!! i think.. so its all a dream??? omg, this is so intense, what a way to keep us thinking! lol hmm... thats all i have to say. wow.....

wow. your good at this =)

Author's Response: This is't a dream. For Harry it is pretty darn real. For reality it isn't so real, but you'll see what's going on in the next chapter.

Reviewer: murgatroid
Date: 06/20/06 21:24
Chapter: Reus in Mens Oculus

.................................................................

?no?sdfgh agh!

Author's Response: yeah, I expected such responses. I just hope everyone has enjoyed it enough o keep reading, because it really isn't as bad as it seems.

Reviewer: Silvygreen
Date: 06/20/06 20:54
Chapter: Bound in the Mind's Eye

Wow. That is one of the most dramaitically depressing and painful endings I have ever read. Harry through all his rash, and sometimes stupid acts, has always been a ray of hope and love. And to think that he used the Unforgivable curses with Dumbledore inside him..is just difficult to comprehend. I suppose it was to express the severeness of his pain; to lose everyone u have left in that way and then have Voldemort escape. --i'm reviewing for both this chapter and the last--- One just can't live on revenge and hatred in that matter for so long; deprived of hope and love. Especially not Harry.sigh. You killed him...i speak not of his physical death but the way you killed him psychologically; you destroyed his will to care. I guess you were following J.K by depriving him of everyone around him but...in such a severeness i doubt even she can. I ahve loved reading you story but i sincerely hope that J.K Rowling does not have a similar ending. I'd..I'd go crazy. Just having Dumbledore die, depressed me in such a severe manner but then to have them ALL die...Anyway i await you final chapter and hope it will shed some light.

Author's Response: I don't think I killed Harry's ability to care. He was unstable for several years, granted, but no one can say what they would do in a similar situation. I was clear that Harry had lost his grip on reality when he started using Unforgivables, unable to really think about what he was doing. Also, although he has Dumbledore's knowledge, Dumbledore is not inside of him. He has to make his own moral choices, and how young he is lends credibility to the idea that if pushed too far he could snap. Anyway, I think you will enjoy the next chapter.

Reviewer: Gryffinpuff
Date: 06/20/06 19:57
Chapter: Bound in the Mind's Eye

Wow... two chapters in one day! GO MODS! This ending is still making me sad, I'm hoping the last(?) chapter makes it all worthwhile!

Author's Response: There should be thirty chapters total, though one is an Epilogue, and will be shorter. Still, all should be well.

Reviewer: Ginzig
Date: 06/20/06 18:52
Chapter: Bound in the Mind's Eye

Wow. I don't even know what to say. I never saw the jump in years coming. Now Harry can be with Ginny. What else do you have up your sleeve?

Author's Response: Who can say? The old Harry facing Voldemort alone was one of the things I wanted to do before I started writing, and it was really fun to write.

Reviewer: Hedwigs Delivery
Date: 06/20/06 16:21
Chapter: Preparation

good chapter

Author's Response: thanks. I hope you like the rest of them too.

Reviewer: Libertine
Date: 06/20/06 16:12
Chapter: Reus in Mens Oculus

well i think ive left a review for every chappter on this story, it is one of the best ive read. But this one is poor, Harry under arrest for using Unforgivable Curses, everyone dead. Ha Ha Ha but you have me dont you this chappter is just a dream the real battle happens next chappter dosn't it.Oh very good you had me hook line and sinker then. Just as i was thinking you'd lost the plot. Well done

Author's Response: as I said. =)

Reviewer: Libertine
Date: 06/20/06 16:12
Chapter: Reus in Mens Oculus

well i think ive left a review for every chappter on this story, it is one of the best ive read. But this one is poor, Harry under arrest for using Unforgivable Curses, everyone dead. Ha Ha Ha but you have me dont you this chappter is just a dream the real battle happens next chappter dosn't it.Oh very good you had me hook line and sinker then. Just as i was thinking you'd lost the plot. Well done

Author's Response: dream... maybe. (No actually.) but it's not as real as it could be. And the next chapter continues this vein. KEEP READING, though, because I'm sure it will all work out to your liking.

Reviewer: Ginzig
Date: 06/20/06 13:53
Chapter: Reus in Mens Oculus

NO! You killed off Ginny! I find your story, fall in love with it, and then you kill off Ginny?! I do like you you have Harry think 'As soon as I can, I will join you' you had me crying at that point. I'm still hoping you have a twist up your sleeve and that we'll have a happy surprise coming at the end.

Author's Response: yes, please keep reading, I'm pretty sure you'll be satidfied.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES