Reviews For Little Ratty Paws
Reviewer: Paphorial
Date: 05/19/09 16:49
Chapter: Little Ratty Paws

Unusual pairing, yet you manage to shift Peter into a much needed friendlier light, and at the same time keeping it credible. Nice descriptions of senses and feelings, overall a good job and a nice take on same-sex pairings.

Reviewer: Xsexykittens16X
Date: 07/08/08 21:43
Chapter: Little Ratty Paws

this was amazing :-] This was truly a great read and I cant wait to read more of your work. You are an stupendous author and I want you to have my children, hard.

Reviewer: slytheringal
Date: 12/18/07 15:10
Chapter: Little Ratty Paws

Interesting story, seeing as I'm not the biggest fan of Peter, but I think you did a good job as I found him likeable and convincing. Well done!
x

Reviewer: 4evayours
Date: 10/09/07 8:13
Chapter: Little Ratty Paws

an unexpected pair i must say, but i like, it works.

Reviewer: hmsoctopus
Date: 07/27/07 2:42
Chapter: Little Ratty Paws

You are right, most fan fics totally write out Peter, but this saw him in a new light. Very good. :)

Reviewer: SlytherinBlood
Date: 07/03/07 16:38
Chapter: Little Ratty Paws

That has to be the cutest thing I've ever read! At first I was a little sceptical, since Sirius/Peter seemed unlikely, but I'm glad that you gave some sort of meaning to Peter, made him cute and huggable. I am so tired of reading fics in which peter plays no other role than the dump future betrayer, that follows the cool Real marauders around the castle.
Thanks very much

Reviewer: Spektrowski
Date: 06/05/07 4:38
Chapter: Little Ratty Paws

A good (and unusual, in a good way :)) story. Slash isn't quite my genre, but I still enjoyed the story.

P.S. Can I have your permission to translate this fic into Russian and publish it on Russian HP fan sites?

Author's Response: Now there's an interesting question. I hereby grant permission to translate this slashfic into Russian, with all proper author credits and whatnot; let me know the response! Thanks!

Reviewer: Lovely Fatima
Date: 02/13/07 3:52
Chapter: Little Ratty Paws

I think that was the most beautiful slash story I've ever read. Heck, that was the most beautiful love interlude between two people I've ever read - outside of Jane Austen, of course. She's the master. Erm. Mistress?

Anyway, I'm in awe of you. I try to write romance. Badly. However, this is just as natural as it can be. I completely believe that Sirius is a teenager and in love with his friend. I have no trouble with the idea that he's not used to love. And the words you have him say to Peter before they love each other are exaclty what needs to be said.

Speaking of Peter Pettigrew... BRAVA for this wonderful characterization of a much maligned member of the Marauders! In my own fic, I try to make Peter something more than just the hapless sidekick. He has his less than stellar moments; so do we all. However, it's great to see another author show the side of Peter that is beautiful, loyal, and attractive. I must admit, I clicked on this story *because* it was Sirius/Peter. That's a rare-pair if ever there was one.

If I had to pick a favourite part of this, I'd have to go with with the wrestling and tussling between the two of them as they're trying desperately NOT to wake James. I think that all of us of a certain age - well over the age of consent - have been there in that giggly, euphoric moment before things get serious. You captured it perfectly.

Now that I'm in love with your writing, I can't wait to read some of the other things you've written. Even though Sirius has my heart, I have a secret part of it locked away just for Severus Snape. I look forward to the day when I can leave another glowing review for an excellent writer.

Author's Response: Well. I'm glad you enjoyed it -- some people have real conniptions over the idea of Sirius/Peter. To me, it just makes a certain amount of sense with what we know of both of them. Happy reading! I hope you like the Severus stories also!

Reviewer: gigalover
Date: 12/18/06 15:40
Chapter: Little Ratty Paws

Wow.

Singed
Gigalover

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: Dumbledore Prince
Date: 12/02/06 6:35
Chapter: Little Ratty Paws

Hmmm ...

In order to make my review more clear and not a potential candidate for the 'Odd Reviews' thread, I will elaborate further. The fic is quite interesting and well done, because well-written manistream slash fics themselves are really hard to find, and slash rarepairs even more so.

First of all, I felt the fic was believable. I've read lots of (non-explicit) slash fics and thought, "Huh?" because most writers prefer under-developed relationships. I felt the Sirius/Peter romance was a tiny bit abrupt, yet believable at the same time.

I also like the way you've given Peter a personality, unlike many Marauder era fics (though, I must admit, I have read very few MWPP fics). I like his intelligence and quick thinking; it's always good to see the positive qualities of a somewhat negative canon character.

Loved the references to Sirius/Lily and Sirius/James as well. As for the sex-scene ... well-written, and (thankfully) not excessively detailed.

I couldn't find any errors. It's great to read well BETA'd fics! Well done, VV!

- Mini.

Author's Response: Ah, the "Odd Reviews" thread. I've had too many to pick one. Thanks for reviewing and enjoying! I'm glad you found the relationship and Peter were plausible. Peter is hard to write, which is why I have to try it now and again. Despite that, I'm still waiting for Minerva to catch the rat.

Reviewer: snapelover17
Date: 08/09/06 23:55
Chapter: Little Ratty Paws

What a sweet story, but I must say eww.

Author's Response: Funny, that's what my beta said, too. Thanks for reviewing! I'm glad it was sweet even through an eww!

Reviewer: greenstrongcloud
Date: 07/22/06 9:47
Chapter: Little Ratty Paws

two words:

Sweet
-ness!!

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it.

Reviewer: obsessedwithron
Date: 07/03/06 20:14
Chapter: Little Ratty Paws

He needs to get together with Remus. Now.

Author's Response: *chuckle* Thanks for stopping by!

Reviewer: Gothic Churro
Date: 06/18/06 0:25
Chapter: Little Ratty Paws

This is. . . very interesting. . . I don't think I have EVER read a story with that pairing. . . I didn't even know that WAS a pairing. Fanfiction surprises me everyday. I love this crap, really, I do. Ahhh. . . good fun. . . good job. This is great. haha. . .

Author's Response: To paraphrase dear Ginny, anything is a pairing if you've nerve enough. Thanks for reviewing! I'm glad you liked it!

Reviewer: MaiaMadness
Date: 06/02/06 3:44
Chapter: Little Ratty Paws

I love it! True, it is an unusual pairing, but I see nothing wrong with it. After all, it's from before Peter went bad. He was one of the Marauders, so this is no worse than any other Marauder pairing, methinks. I really loved the plot and the way you portrayed the characters. Very nice. And very sweet. I loved the fumbling; it's so unrealistic when people make the characters sex-gods on the first try.

Peter sighed. Severus was acutely aware of the sigh moving against his back.

Was this a mistake? I'm asuming Severus was meant to be Sirius... Just thought I'd point it out.

Author's Response: Eek! Ack! Yes, thanks for catching that! I'd like for all parties involved to keep speaking to me, especially Severus. Thanks for the review! It's greatly appreciated. And many giggles to the first-try observation, too.

Reviewer: lillyz
Date: 05/31/06 12:08
Chapter: Little Ratty Paws

This review has been deleted by a moderator for rudeness.

Reviewer: krissilla
Date: 05/29/06 15:14
Chapter: Little Ratty Paws

so cute :p

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: Cherry and Phoenix Feather
Date: 05/18/06 21:15
Chapter: Little Ratty Paws

Wow. I loved it and I didn't think I would. A pair that I had never considered before...and yet it makes so much sense! Testing the waters of slash has proved to be profitable...I've discovered both WolfStar and Ratstar. =) Wonderfully in-character, but then, you're such a great writer, VV, so it's hardly surprising. Okay, enough sucking up. Loved it.

Author's Response: *basks a bit*

Welcome to slashfics! Kinsey claims about 10% of the population at large has the inclination, and we've met more than 10 characters in the Potterverse, so it's just natural to speculate. Thanks for the review and the plausibility plaudit!

Reviewer: shellabella818
Date: 05/16/06 11:07
Chapter: Little Ratty Paws

reaqllyl reallly GROSSS

Author's Response: I seem to be getting a lot of these lately. Do I need to slap on more warning labels?

Reviewer: PerfectByNature
Date: 05/15/06 22:57
Chapter: Little Ratty Paws

Aw, cute as.
Great little fic. I've never read a Peter/Sirius before.. i liked yours... see, i don;t get much time to read so i really only read the pairings i know and like (Harry/Draco Hermione/Draco and such)
but i like to branch out. and you are a great writer.
luv'n'sunshine Alex

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm not sure there are many Peter/Sirius stories out there, but stubbornly maintain it makes sense. I appreciate the review, and the pat on the head too.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
MIT: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
Through the Mines by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Tom Riddle remarks on the power he held while at the orphanage and at school.Written...
FEATURED
Glass over the Flame by the opaleye 3rd-5th Years
Harry, Hermione, and the moments in between. He doesn’t say that this...
Tom Riddle and the Chamber of Secrets by CanisMajor 3rd-5th Years
What really happened the last time someone let the Basilisk out? Harry Potter...
CATEGORIES