Reviewer: Tinks
Date: 08/18/06 14:57
Chapter: Acceptance

Hi there! I really and truly love your story!
I especially love Malfoy's description of what he hears! It's so hilarious! And, as someone has already said, you did a good job breaking Ron and Hermine up. But mainly I love Draco. Thanks for this very entertaining read!

Author's Response: Hi!! Malfoy seems to be getting lots of positive responses and I'm so happy!!!!!!!! Thanks for the lovely review and I hope you find the next chapter as enjoyable!!!

Reviewer: anAnachronism
Date: 07/31/06 12:56
Chapter: Acceptance

Amusing story you have written so far. I'm waiting in anticipation for Draco to wake up, though by then I should imagine that we would have to go through the entire cycle of masked emotions, awkward silences and even more bickering between Ron and Hermione. Still, I like the image of Draco with a broken nose. And you did a good job of breaking Ron and hermione up.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked the story and thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Tell_no_lies
Date: 07/31/06 11:12
Chapter: Acceptance

It's soo good .it's one of my favourites.

Author's Response: Thanks Tell_no_lies! I'm really happy that you like it!!!!!

Reviewer: Jazabela de la Croi
Date: 07/28/06 1:56
Chapter: Acceptance

Story's good, but I wish that Malfoy wouldn't be a prat, even though otherwise it would be a bit OCC. But, maybe not, since he almost cracked at the Astronomy Tower with Dumbledore. He doesn't want to be a Death Eather, I think..........it could help with his 'transiton of character' and him becoming interested in Hermione.

Author's Response: But Malfoy has to be a prat, that's what makes him enjoyable! And the fact that he almost cracked on the Astronomy tower means that he would have to be twice as horrible to cover it up. And him becoming interested in Hermione is very gradual; they can't rush this, especially since he's in a coma!!! Thanks for your review! ;)

Reviewer: Jazabela de la Croi
Date: 07/28/06 1:30
Chapter: Suspicion

It's a good one. When will he start liking her and not being a prat?
When will Ron get his, and when will the Trio get together again???
Harry sides with Ron waaaay to often, even though he is on Hermione's side right now. I wish he would side withe her (that's reasonable) and not with Ron (just because they are best mates).

Author's Response: Well, the problem is Harry's a boy and not a very bright one at that. Only joking. He's just got to stay out of it really, at least for the moment. Thanks for leaving a review!

Reviewer: Padfoot12891
Date: 07/26/06 20:01
Chapter: Acceptance

I love this story!!!!! The parts of the story that take place in Malfoy's mind are HILARIOUS!!!! Please write more!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! Good that you like Malfoy, and I'll have the next chapter up soon!

Reviewer: ChamrooGirl
Date: 07/22/06 0:54
Chapter: Acceptance

You have me sitting on the edge of my seat, just waiting, waiting for when Draco will wake up.

Author's Response: Oh, thats just the way I like it! You'll have to wait a bit longer, though. I'm keeping Draco asleep for as long as possible! Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: Bonnie
Date: 07/13/06 20:23
Chapter: Acceptance

Hey, I'm a new reader. Your story is coming along really well so far! I love how Draco is sort've focusing on the least important things and doing the side-commenting. And poor Hermione. Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks Bonnie, it's nice to know I'm still picking up new readers. I have to say, Draco is one of the best parts of writing the story so I'm glad you enjoy him as much as I do!

Reviewer: myth_of_beauty
Date: 07/09/06 12:33
Chapter: Acceptance

LOL, Absolutely amazing. A laugh, and yet a thrill. I hate to admit it, seeing as I'm really a Hermione/Ron, shipper, but I can actually see things going the way you're making them go. Can't wait to see how Ron reacts when Hermione admits she loves Draco(if she does). Draco's PoV is as amusing as ever. Turn them all into ferrets, huh? Write more soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! I'm glad you're still sticking with the story and that you're still enjoying it! Next chapter will be up soon, promise.

Reviewer: cedriclover
Date: 07/06/06 18:44
Chapter: Acceptance

heey there lunar! i finally had a chance to read it, and i enjoyed it. =]

ron and hermione are pretty volatile in their relationship, but it's good that hermione pointed out that it's not malfoy's fault.

keeep it goinggg! i can't wait for that next chapter! =]

Author's Response: Hi! Yes, Hermione and Ron aren't together anymore, for the moment, but it leaves room for Malfoy. I'm sorry, but I won't be able to update for almost five weeks because I'm going away! You'll just have to wait!

Reviewer: Violinist209
Date: 07/06/06 12:42
Chapter: Acceptance

I'm sorry for gushing, but I really love your story. You make wrtiing seem so efffortless! Once again, fabulous job. I am curious though, why Draco didn't react to the fact that his nose is now crooked. I mean, wouldn't it be like his vain self to be devestated? Or proud, now that he has battle wounds to show off. Oh well. 10/10!

Author's Response: Thanks again Violinist209! Am I really that good at writing? I suppose it's just because I enjoy it I don't really notice! I didn't realise he knew that his nose was crooked; he babbles too much and I can never keep track of what he is saying. When he wakes up, though, and realises that his beautiful face has been blemished, he definitely won't be too happy! Thanks for the 10/10!

Reviewer: HarryplusLuna
Date: 07/05/06 23:04
Chapter: Acceptance

Lol! I like Draco's version of Hermione and Ron's conversation! Land of fairytales..pffft! =D

Author's Response: Thanks HarryplusLuna! I liked the land of fairytales too; one of my split second ideas! I'm really glad you liked it!

Reviewer: hpffreader
Date: 07/05/06 21:51
Chapter: Acceptance

Finally Hermione and Ron break up! I can't stand a guy getting jealous all the time and treat me like crap.

Author's Response: Yeah, well I had doomed their relationship from the start! I couldn't let them continue!

Reviewer: bread_smoothie
Date: 07/05/06 11:04
Chapter: Acceptance

Great chapter! I hope R & Hr will break up, not only for D/Hr reasons either. I loved the whole George/Hermione thing too. Funny to the end.

Author's Response: Thanks bread_smoothie! I have a soft spot for George/Hermione pairings, even though I've never found one! I'll have to write a story of my own... Thanks again for your review!

Reviewer: luckei1
Date: 07/05/06 7:23
Chapter: Acceptance

Ok, I know we're supposedly going to be unhappy when he wakes up, but that's okay with me - I want to see what happens! Ron kinda deserves to get hit back, you know? And I know you're slowly going in that direction - what with the ringing Malfoy hears now. Or did that stop when Ron hit him? Anyway, love it love it. Update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for leaving a review Luckei1! I think everyone wants to see what happens when he wakes up- even me! Yes, Ron deserves to be hit, but not too hard. ;)

Reviewer: HPLoverForever
Date: 07/05/06 0:41
Chapter: Surprise

Wonderful chapter! I can't wait to continue on and see why Draco turned up there like that. There were a coupld grammar errors that I'd like to show you. : )


Tick, tick, tick.Hermione glanced around the empty room, her skin prickling unpleasantly. Tick, tick, tick, A sound from outside made Hermione stand up.

Tick, tick, tick. Then-

I just edited this part so it made more sense. There were a couple of grammar bits that I messed around with : )

Suddenly, the back door flew open and in walked Harry and Ron, their faces shining with fear and sweat.

I added a comma and took out 'with a bang'. The reason I did that was because you already had the word 'suddenly'. It just seems to flow a bit better. : )

McGonagall turned to Hermione. “Miss Granger, would you mind getting a blanket to put under him?”

McGonogall's speech is very precise and stern. She doesn't seem like the one to say "or something". I know I'm being evily picky, but I'm weird like that. ; ) I also changed the period at the end to a question mark.

“Molly,” he added hurriedly, “you don’t have a spare room by any chance, do you?”

I fixed a little bit of the grammar here.

So they drank the last of their cocoa and went to bed. Hermione slept on a camp bed in Ginny’s room and the boys had the twins’ old room since the twins were no longer living at home.

I would take this part out and change it to something like, 'With that, Harry, Ron and Hermione headed upstairs to turn in for the night.' Just my opinion. ; )

Your fic is really well written. You've got the characters pretty much down pat, which is great. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks for the excellent review HPLoverForever! I'll have a look at all your suggestion and see what I can change! Thank you!

Reviewer: HermioneTwin7
Date: 07/04/06 21:19
Chapter: Acceptance

Draco's so naive(sp?)
Ron's an idiot.
Hermione's talking to someone who can't talk back. What a bunch...

I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: I know what you mean!

Reviewer: Violinist209
Date: 07/02/06 23:03
Chapter: Suspicion

I love this story, I really do, but I'm just a little confused on the fact that Hermione believes herself to actually have romantic feelings for Draco. I mean, he's in a coma. All he's done for her is listen, unwillingly, while she vents. Is her attraction purely physically? Hermione doesn't seem one be taken so easily by handsome boys. Despite that really, I loved the chapter, as always. I think my favorite parts so far have been Draco's commentaries. I can't wait to see how he will respond now that he knows he's in a coma... I guess this means no more hilarious theories? Oh well. Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks very much for that review. No, Hermione doesn't have romantic feelings for Draco yet, and it's not physical attraction or anything. It's more like she's built up an image of him as someone she can trust and talk to. And at the moment, Draco isn't handsome! His face is covered in blood and his nose is squashed! I'm glad you liked Draco, I really love doing him, he's such a relief. Thanks again for leaving a review!

Reviewer: cedriclover
Date: 07/02/06 21:58
Chapter: Acceptance

ooh lala! a new chapter!

can't wait! =D i bet it's radtastic. xP

Author's Response: Thanks cedriclover. I hope you liked it.

Reviewer: Padfoot12891
Date: 06/30/06 23:28
Chapter: Suspicion

Hey! I just wanna say that you are doing a brilliant job at writing this story. you've kept me captivated from the first chapter. Keep up the exelent work!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES