Reviewer: psychofreak
Date: 03/24/08 12:47
Chapter: Suspicions Confirmed – A HUGE Surprise

This story kicks ass...sorry its been so long since I left a review. I can't believe I forgot...well, hope we can get together and come up with some cool stories since the last books out. Peace Out!!

Author's Response: dude! where have you been at? missed you lots. thanks and we def need to get together now that the last book came out.

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 01/05/08 23:47
Chapter: Revelations – All Things Happen for a Reason

I liked this chapter. Isn't George so sweet? And why do they have to go to America, couldn't her friend have told her everything in the letter, or talked to her via the fire? Sorry, I'm just frightened something bad will happen. Oh, and Dumbledore gets more Dumbledore by the minute, even more secrets, he obviously didn't learn his lesson after making the mistake of not telling Harry about his profecy for years. Wonder what would have happened if Jen hadn't been attacked by Malfoy, would the profecy still hold true? If they do find out what happened to Beth I hope those responsible get their just desserts.

Author's Response: he didn't want to tell her via owl or fire because it is possible for it to be intercepted. as for the rest... just wait and read. i can;t tell you before you get there, now can i?

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 01/05/08 22:26
Chapter: Return to Normalcy?

I feel better now, a much more hopeful chapter. Wow, Jen is so brave! I don't know if I'd be strong enough to do what she is. I'm still wondering what the mistery is surrounding Jen, why does Voldemort want her, is it because she does wandless magic or because of what she's doing for Dumbledore? What if Voldemort possessed Malfoy in such a way that Jen's now carrying his child not Malfoy's? OK, enough speculation, moving on before i feel sick again, wouldn't it be cool if Fred and George could aparate to each others location because of some twin telepathy phenomenon? Then Fred would've found George in a few seconds.

Author's Response: you will find out why she is so important at some point or another... lets just say that potter isn;t the only one with a prophecy. and yes, she is brave... and life for her is never to be 100% happy (just like harry's) until voldie is dead... but when will that be?

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 01/05/08 21:50
Chapter: The Reunion

Not the nicest of chapters, but well written all the same. I feel sick now. Is it possible to become pregnant in such a short space of time? Or is it because they're magical? Or did Malfoy put some sort of curse on her to make it happen? Hopefully next chapter won't be as bloody, I need a pick me up.

Author's Response: yeah... that part was somewhat o the downer side... it portrayed a part of my real life from something that happened to a very close friend of mine. my apologies for almost making you sick. and yes, it is because they are magical that it happened so quickly. the rest won;t be so bad... i promise

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 01/05/08 21:19
Chapter: Through the Years (Part 3)

This story is brilliant, so well written it makes me laugh and after this last chapter cry. What happened to Beth, did the death eaters attack? I thought she might have gone back to England with Jen and gone out with Fred, then together they'd get Jen and George sorted out. The letter Dumbledore gave Jen as she was leaving Hogwarts seemed so much like him I couldn't believe it. He used Jen as a means to an end, just as we found out in DH he'd used Harry. Wouldn't be surprised if he'd got the American minister to offer Jen's father that job too. Don't get me wrong, I love Dumbledore, his motives are good at least. I love how George and Jen heard the same song and had the same dream and glanced at the same picture. I thought at first it was some sort of telepathy with George being a twin and all, but since it all happened at different times i guess it wasn't. I've had pleasant dreams like that in the past, wonder where my George is? Personally I always prefered Fred because being the more open of the two he'd bring me out of my shell. Anyway, I'm off to the next chapter, sorry for the waffley review, it's just once the thoughts start I can't stop them. Oh, and all the best for 2008

Author's Response: I absolutely LOVED reading your review. lol! Dumbledore purposely having Jen;s father relocated, you say? That is an interesting idea... you'll have to keep reading to see if that is true or not. lol! and it is just how he used Harry in DH, though I obviously did not know that since this was written long before DH was. Definitely not telepathy between the two... more like just plain old love that neither can deny nor forget no matter how hard they try. Your reasons for picking Fred are the reasons why I pick George. lol! I am more closed and private and I prefer those that are like me in that way (like my bf in real life). I am glad that you enjoyed this chapter and I look forward to seeing more reviews by you... and there is more of the story written (all of it actually), but I have not yet posted it since I still have to edit it... best of luck to you as well

Reviewer: Auror_Girl9894
Date: 01/10/06 13:38
Chapter: Suspicions Confirmed – A HUGE Surprise

I LOVE this fic!!!!!!! Please update soon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you liked it.

Reviewer: Auror_Girl9894
Date: 01/10/06 13:32
Chapter: Suspicions Confirmed – A HUGE Surprise

I LOVE this fic!!!!!!! Please update soon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10/10

Author's Response: I know, I know, I know. The next chapoter is in the works, but I have been working a lot lately and I haven't had a whole lot of time to write. But I will get it up as soon as I finish it.

Reviewer: ronsgirl123
Date: 11/29/05 15:22
Chapter: Suspicions Confirmed – A HUGE Surprise

i love your story!Great suprise i wasn't expecting it!Plez updata soon

Author's Response: Glad you were surprised and I am glad that you liked it. Another chapter will be added as soon as I can get it finished.

Reviewer: wicca freak
Date: 08/26/05 8:51
Chapter: Revelations – All Things Happen for a Reason

You made me get that weird song stuck in my head and I don't even know the tune! I'm more of a humour person, but this is now in my favourites area. Bravo!

Author's Response: Thank you. Which tune did you get stuck in your head? Thanks for the review and I am glad you liked it.

Reviewer: wicca freak
Date: 08/01/05 20:38
Chapter: Bad News

Ohmygods!!! You have, like, most of my favourite ships! You were only missing: Filch/Umbridge Dumbledore/McGonnagal Voldemort/Bellatrix Bill/Myself Percy/Crouch (hey, it could have happened!!!) lol, awesome fic!!!

Author's Response: LMFAO! That was funny. Well, I doubt you will see those ships in this story, but I'm glad you liked all the other ones thus far. Thaks for reading and the next chappie will be out soon.

Reviewer: penguins
Date: 07/22/05 1:19
Chapter: Revelations – All Things Happen for a Reason

is story is aweet, update soon!!

Author's Response: Thank you. Glad you like it so far.

Reviewer: psychofreak
Date: 06/06/05 3:11
Chapter: Revelations – All Things Happen for a Reason

what up! Awesome chapter...totally made me freaking cry Jen. But wow, I can see why you have so much adoring fans, this story kicks ass! lol. Well I'm so happy that they're going back to America to avenge Beth's death. They need to. I want to know how she died too! Damn it! Well I'm so happy for Jen and George, that's so awesome! I can't imagine what's going to happen! lol. Which is so cool. Peace Out!!

Author's Response: LOL! thanks. Next chappie will be out soon. Huge surprisethere too. LOL!

Reviewer: HaZel
Date: 06/05/05 17:00
Chapter: Revelations – All Things Happen for a Reason

i cant believe no one has reviewed this yet!! well, all i have to say, is another great chapter!! i really hope you add more soon, this is getting very suspenseful, lol.

Author's Response: Thank you kindly. Glad you liked it.

Author's Response: Thank you kindly. Glad you liked it.

Reviewer: Amorinthe
Date: 04/23/05 14:50
Chapter: The Big Day… or is it?

And this is why I hate to read unfinished stories. I'm far to American, and used to instant gratification. It is clear that you have invested a fair level of planning in your storyline thus far. Makes for a great read (and a smug author reading reviews) with a cohesive intention.

Author's Response: I am very glad that you like it so far. I know the cliffy wasn;t great to the readers, but you gotta hook 'em somehow, tight? LOL! Next chapter now.

Reviewer: Amorinthe
Date: 04/23/05 14:39
Chapter: Return to Normalcy?

Okay, so my previous request for more peripheral character information was already there waiting for me. This story really focused in on something that has always been a special part of canon for me, the closeness of the weasley family, and their tendancy to adopt others without a second thought. The picture and importance of family I think has been such a big part of the potter mytholgy. I was a bit surprised at Hermione snapping at Jen...that seemed a bit out of character, though it set up the rest of the scene nicely. The bittersweet taste is getting a bit rough though, come on someone confess and be happy. ( I know Ron and Hermy are, but that's a given for all of us who know them. :P)

Author's Response: LOL! Well, I tried to keep with the canon as much as possible, but I, like many others, go outside of it once and a while. I made Hrmione snap at Jen because she was hurt by the help she gave. She realized, once she found out the reasoning behind it all, that she was wrong and appologized. As for a confession, it will happen. And a lot will go with it. I promise.

Reviewer: Amorinthe
Date: 04/23/05 14:26
Chapter: The Reunion

I'm so uncomfortable reading violence/rape. I always put my faith in an author that it is justified, needed in character or storyline development, so we'll see. I also found it odd that everyone seemed to take George's declaration of dislike for Jen seriously....was that not obvious sarcasm? It would be so much simpler if grown ups could talk like grownups. Kiss and make up and move on with life...but then there wouldn't be much of a story would there? I think ti sould have been cool if you had slipped in more tidbits aobut the rest of the ensemble when everyone was gathered at the burrow as well, but this was a tight chapter. A lot of info, but not skimmed over. quality. :)

Author's Response: Thank you. I wasn't comfortable writing the rape scene, but it is necessary, at lease I think it is, for th estory. And as for what he said at the burrow, only Jen took it seriously. And that was becasue she wasn't there to hear the rest of it. Glad you are liking it so far.

Reviewer: HaZel
Date: 04/22/05 10:18
Chapter: The Big Day… or is it?

OMG!! I love this story, and I LOVE OLIVER JAMES! lol. But seriously, I think this is my favorite chapter, because those two FINALLY admitted their feelings. Thank you for finally writing this!! :)

Author's Response: Thank you. I lov ehim too. Glad you like it so far. Hopw you like more of it.

Reviewer: Amorinthe
Date: 04/21/05 16:23
Chapter: Through the Years (Part 2)

For some reason, on the previous chapter, I couldn't get a prompt to allow me to review for you....so I apologize, and here it is. Great fic. I think that it was good to establish that, while they are very close, the weasleys have separate identities as well. I would've stopped at ch. 1 if they BOTH had a yen for Jen. The facets of each of them being different is nice. Great character developement. I think that you have obviously done your homework too. Your story thus far (with the exception of the POV leapfrogging) is concise and easy to fall into. Too sweet as well. As someone who left school midway through my senior year, and graduated somewhere else, you captured the wistfull bittersweet feeling perfectly. Okay, I'll move on now.

Author's Response: Thank you. The reason for the leapfrogging is because I wanted you to all see what was going on with each one during the six years they were apart. If I had gone too in depth with each one, the story would seem dragged out and I didn't want that. I am very glad that I have captured your attention. The next chapter will be up soon. I promise.

Reviewer: daddyslittleangel181
Date: 03/24/05 0:29
Chapter: The Big Day… or is it?

dude, i've heard of foreshadowing bu this is like major!! I hope you have your next chapter pending beacuse i'm gonna go crazy!!!!!!!! I loved it though!!!

Author's Response: :) Glad you liked it. As for my next chapter, I have only just started writing it. I will try to get it written, typed adn edited as soon as possible. At least it's a good thing that I am my own beta. It saves time that way. LOL! Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: Niffler80
Date: 03/23/05 22:00
Chapter: The Big Day… or is it?

Thank you! You truly just made my day. (Oh, and by the way, you're also EVIL for for the cliffhanger.)

Author's Response: Thanks. I knew the cliffie would generate some anger, but thankfully no hostility. LOL! I'm glad you enjoyed it. Will try to get more up ASAP!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Skeletons' Tale by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
"A rose by any other name would smell as sweet," wrote Shakespeare. This story...
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES