Reviews For Paying the Price
Reviewer: LaneTechFreshie
Date: 07/02/06 19:33
Chapter: Confrontations

GAH! This is a reeeeaaally good story. I really like it. I like how...I don't know, I like it all. How you managed to keep them both somewhat in character and yet just....reasonable- that's not hte word...um...AH WHAT'S THE WORD!?!?! Accepting! That's it! You've kept them accepting enough so that they can forgive them. I am surprised that Ginny didn't help Draco- but then again, I guess it's all to keep in character. Once again, great story, great plot, great idea, adn I can't wait to see the next chapters.

Author's Response: Wow, you did read the rest! It has been difficult at times to know what Draco or Ginny would do, but the more I got sucked into the story and got used to the characters the easier the story seemed to flow. Until now, of course, as I'm having difficulties... but I am updating ASAP. Thank you so much for your review! I'm pleased you like it so much. (:

Reviewer: LaneTechFreshie
Date: 07/01/06 15:32
Chapter: Prologue

Whoa....I think I'm going to continue to read this one...*goes off*

Author's Response: Lol, hope you like the rest...

Reviewer: lilyevans91
Date: 07/01/06 15:25
Chapter: Confrontations

wow, great story! very interesting plotline, and good characters amd emotions and dialogue and everything. also, it's excellently written. good job, update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you very very much. I'm so glad you like it that much! *glows* I appreciate your review.

Reviewer: the fischer king
Date: 06/26/06 12:23
Chapter: Confrontations

This is crazy good! i mean..........woh! yeah.


Author's Response: (:

Reviewer: the fischer king
Date: 06/26/06 12:21
Chapter: Confrontations

This is crazy good! i mean..........woh! yeah.


Author's Response: :D Thank you! Glad you like it.

Reviewer: anira4
Date: 06/23/06 9:44
Chapter: Confrontations

I love ypur story is extremely good! you should bring on harry though, just to stir things up a bit and Draco to notice he's in love with ginny ...welll great job.. update soon

Author's Response: Weeellll... I don't know about putting Harry into the story. I think it might be a bit too late, and quite frankly, I don't think I'd do a very good job! He's off hunting for horcruxes, and I don't want to disturb him (lol). But good idea, I see your point, I'm just already sort of trying to wrap things up. Thanks for reviewing anyway, glad you liked it :D

Reviewer: lovebug9
Date: 06/22/06 13:00
Chapter: Prologue

ferretlover
I think it was just because there was an update for "Perfect Mistake" just days before, so when I saw the "Paying the Price" update I got all excited and thought to myself, "already?! What a great day," while grinning ear to ear. I'm just amazed that you can work on two stories while doing all the other day-to-day stuff (school, work, family, friends, etc) I've been itching to get some writing done, but there's so much going on and I want to know that I can give my writing my full attention before I start it.
So, in other words, I'm impressed. :)

Author's Response: Oh, haha, well you're easy to please! (: Heh, keeping up with 2 fics... I'm just as amazed as you. I don't know what I was thinking! For PtP, I’d always be ahead - when posting Ch 5, I'd be writing like Ch 10. But I've slacked off, & it's caught up with me - I'm not even done with Ch 15. TPM is sort of write-as-I-go, which is weird because I like planning ahead. It's getting stressful, & I wouldn't recommend writing two fics at once, but I'm very stubborn & I will NOT let these fics defeat me! Lol. I usually write late at night when everyone’s asleep anyway. *Shrugs*. Maybe I’m just crazy. Thanks for the compliment, though! I always appreciate it :D

Reviewer: Golden Rose
Date: 06/20/06 23:02
Chapter: Confrontations

Nice chapter, keep up the good work! UPDATE really soon!!! Please and thank you.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! Update will be soon. Thanks!

Reviewer: orlandosgurl329
Date: 06/20/06 19:19
Chapter: Confrontations

Its really really good! keep going!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I definitely am.

Reviewer: lovebug9
Date: 06/20/06 18:25
Chapter: Confrontations

ferretlover
Another fabulous chapter, with a muggle fight scene as well. I really really love this chapter. Great job, and thanks for the speedy update (I'm not sure how speedy it actually was, but it seems like it was fast). I can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Oh yay, another review from you! What can I say, the idea of a Muggle fight scene using fists was a bit more appealing than a duel with wands. More drama! You thought it was speedy? *Shrugs* I don't even know. It's hard to keep track! Thanks (as always) for reviewing! :D

Reviewer: alia17
Date: 06/20/06 9:21
Chapter: Confrontations

i really liked the ending between Ginny and Draco. If you don't mind a suggestion, I'd use Draco's first name instead of "Malfoy" during the fight. The rest of the chapter refers to him as Draco.

Author's Response: I don't mind suggestions one bit, but the reason I made Ginny call him Malfoy during the fight was to show her anger - she's been calling him Draco because they get along, but when they fought, and they weren't getting along right then, she used Malfoy again. Kind of like calling your mom "Mom" all the time, but when you fight, you say "Mother". If that makes sense... lol. Anyway, thanks for reviewing, and I'm glad you like it. (:

Reviewer: pottermama
Date: 06/20/06 8:43
Chapter: Confrontations

This keeps getting better and better! Keep up the great work. Love the dialogue between Ginny and Draco.

Author's Response: Well I loved writing the dialogue, so I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for reviewing! (:

Reviewer: Pat
Date: 06/20/06 2:38
Chapter: Confrontations

lol....luved the end of this one....cant wait for the next one

Author's Response: :D Me too. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: PotterFan22
Date: 06/19/06 22:23
Chapter: Confrontations

So...does this mean Malfoy won the fight? just kidding.
Loved it, loved it, loved it!!! I can't wait to see what happens next!!! 11/10.

Author's Response: Lol. That's great! :D I really appreciate your review. And the 11/10! Thanks!

Reviewer: Dea Di Sesso
Date: 06/18/06 17:47
Chapter: Dangerous

Wow, I love your story. When's the next chapter coming out?

Author's Response: Cool, thank you. As soon as I finish it! (Soon)

Reviewer: TheaterGurl21
Date: 06/17/06 23:22
Chapter: Dangerous

You have a good story here.i hope you update it soon!!

Author's Response: :D

Reviewer: TheaterGurl21
Date: 06/17/06 23:22
Chapter: Dangerous

You have a good story here.i hope you update it soon!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much, as soon as I finish up the next chapter I'll post it!

Reviewer: Pat
Date: 06/17/06 16:35
Chapter: Dangerous

i luv this chapter the entire story, u r a gifted writer, i can't wait to read more of it

Author's Response: Aw, that's awesome! Thank you! (:

Reviewer: prongs5
Date: 06/15/06 11:41
Chapter: Dangerous

Ohhh... Its so sweet. This has to be one the best D/G fics i've ever read. It makes me want to take draco and keep him all to myself. (don't be confused by my name i am a girl) :)

Author's Response: *Laughs* I sure hope so! But you'll have to fight me for him. I'm truly flattered that you consider this to be such a great fic, I hope you feel the same way once it's finished. Thanks for reviewing! (:

Reviewer: alia17
Date: 06/13/06 9:54
Chapter: Dangerous

i enjoyed this chapter. i especially liked the first few lines.

Author's Response: Haha, me too. I admit it - I laugh at my own jokes (lame as they may be). Thank you for the review!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
Have You No Idea That You're In Deep by littlebird Professors
"The problem, as Harry sees it, is he simply wasn't prepared."
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES