Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Violinist209 (Signed) · Date: 02/24/08 14:35 · For: Slippers and Slytherins
Yo, notabanana, you better try your hardest to pick up this story! All of your readers are so sad, don't you see their tearful responses? Only a jerkface would deny such nice people something as wonderful as the rest of this story... :D

Author's Response: A jerkface, eh? ;)


Name: LifeAtRandom (Signed) · Date: 02/16/08 22:22 · For: Slippers and Slytherins
Hi, um, is this story being discontinued? It hasn't been updated in awhile and I was just wondering. I sincerely hope it's not, because Phedra is a good OC and her story premise as a background perspective was an interesting concept.

Please try updating!

Author's Response: Hello! In all honesty, I don't know if I'd be able to pick the story back up after nearly a year of inactivity...but I might have to try...MNFF is going to remove the story otherwise!!!


Name: noname227 (Signed) · Date: 11/11/07 22:43 · For: Over the River and Through the Woods
you know, i can be very anoyying when people do that!
you're going in Slytherin!


Name: noname227 (Signed) · Date: 11/11/07 22:43 · For: Over the River and Through the Woods
you know, i can be very anoyying when people do that!
you're going in Slytherin!


Name: Hermione499 (Signed) · Date: 10/05/07 11:16 · For: Prologue
Are you still busy now, LOL.
It's like October, haha.
I'm miss youuuuuuuuuu.
:]


Name: Hermione499 (Signed) · Date: 07/24/07 8:05 · For: Slippers and Slytherins
ahh please update will you?? you probably left forever......

Author's Response: Erm...well...first there were finals...and then prom and graduation...and then I got a boyfriend and had blackbelt testing...and then I went to college. All in all...I'm WAY too busy now =( But you did get a little summary of my life since May!


Name: froggie (Signed) · Date: 03/24/07 9:32 · For: Slippers and Slytherins
nice chapter...i felt so bad for phedra's family! Keep going this story has really good potential :)

Author's Response: Thank you very, very much! This wasn't may favorite chapter, to be honest, so its nice to hear good things about it.


Name: Hermione499 (Signed) · Date: 02/24/07 9:47 · For: Astrology and Astronomy
Hi. Wow such an an amazing chappie!! Enjoyed it soo much! It made me laugh to. Your amzing! Keep up the good work!!! (=

Author's Response: Thank yoooooooooou!!! *happy dance of review love*


Name: sunshine (Signed) · Date: 01/14/07 19:14 · For: Astrology and Astronomy
I LOVE how you wrote James and Sirius in this chapter...you/they made me laugh.

Splendid, of course--as usual : )

Author's Response: Heehee, thank you!


Name: saveginny417 (Signed) · Date: 01/14/07 18:12 · For: Astrology and Astronomy
OMG! Weren't those the slippers from the beginning? I read it so long ago, but still! OH, and I LOVED the bit about the applecart. me and Lily, we're gonna be doing some upsetting... *Go Gemini!* 10/10, and congrats on another fabulous chapter!

Author's Response: Oooh yay! So glad you liked it, I had a lot of false starts on this one! And indeed, this is the second appearance of a certain pair of pink slippers. Thanks for reviewing, I'm not a Gemini myself but...I'll cheer anyways.


Name: Hermione499 (Signed) · Date: 12/06/06 10:34 · For: Something to Talk About
Omgosh sorry i didn't review earlier....OMG looooveed this chappie sooo intresting really loved the plot soo creative, God it was soo worth the wait, please UPDATE if you can!!! Au revoir! ~~

Author's Response: Review number seventy! Hooray for Hermione499! I will UPDATE as soon as I can ;) don't worry, and I'll try to hurry. Muchas gracias!


Name: redhead_weasley08 (Signed) · Date: 12/02/06 16:14 · For: The Most Contrived Prank
This chapter made me realize what it would feel like if muggles and wizards existed and you were a muggle recieving a letter from Hogwarts... I guess I would be prettty confused. I love all of this story so far. You write beautifully.

Author's Response: New reviewer! Its lovely to meet you (hehe)!!! Thank you very much, I've always wondered how muggleborns made it to Hogwarts if all they got was a letter (enter Magoon!), so I figured the confusion was an important thing to portray. Anyways, thanks so much. I hope you enjoy the rest of the story, and feel free to keep reviewing as you go. I love to hear what people think!


Name: saveginny417 (Signed) · Date: 12/02/06 15:07 · For: Something to Talk About
Ok, well, now I don't feel bad for being the only person who doesn't update.. only joking. It's ALWAYS worth the wait to hear more about Phedra and everyone else! One thing I noticed: at the very beginning of the chapter, Slytherin is playing Ravenclaw, but four paragraphs later, they're playing Hufflepuff... other than that, it was wonderful! yay! 10/10.

Author's Response: Oh my goodness...I can't believe I did that! I was having some trouble deciding which house Ted Tonks should be in. Okay, its supposed to be Hufflepuff both times. I'm sorry! Thanks a lot for pointing it out, and thanks for reviewing as well, Its always good to hear from my favorite anti-Dean-ite (lol). I will try to update more quickly that time, although pretty much anything is faster than how long this chapter took. Thanks again!!!


Name: Violinist209 (Signed) · Date: 11/30/06 21:03 · For: Something to Talk About
Yay Scabbyfish for being an awesome beta!!! And yay Anna for finally putting up a new chapter! It certainly took you long enough. Now, believe it or not, I believe that this is you best chapter yet. I don't know why, just like, the way you've written seems superior to previous chapters. That could also be due to the fact that I haven't read a chapter of yours in a while, but hey. Congrats on the awesome chapter!

Love love love Genius Bre (and you even admitted it, so ha!)

Author's Response: Oh thank you Bre! I'm glad you like it!


Name: sunshine (Signed) · Date: 11/30/06 16:40 · For: Something to Talk About
This is fantastic...I absolutely love how you wrote Andromeda; she's not like, "La-di-da, I love Muggles and my family is wacked." She's very well-done.
Fantastic chapter : )

Author's Response: Tee-hee, I'm glad you liked that. Thanks very much. Yay reviews!

ps...your penname still makes me happy



Name: sunshine (Signed) · Date: 11/27/06 21:06 · For: Prologue
Hello hello! *waves*
Just making sure you still exist
: )


~~~To the world you may be one person, but to one person you may be the world.~~~
I

Author's Response: I have submitted the next chapter. Woot! Hopefully the mods will approve it soon, although I'm sure they got hit with a bunch of submissions after the break. Thank you so much for your dedication, I really appreciate the love (and the quotes...:D).


Name: Hermione499 (Signed) · Date: 10/28/06 17:50 · For: Home for Holidays
anna have you forgot this story????? please updae WOW like 3 months has passed please update!!!!

Author's Response: Aw, no I couldn't forget poor Phedra. I have finished applications, and therefore found the time to finish the next chapter. Whew! lol. So now I just need a new beta. Perfect Imagination, here I come! Thanks so much for asking, though. I promise I'm working on it.


Name: sunshine (Signed) · Date: 09/19/06 18:30 · For: Prologue
Hihihihi!! It feels like sooo long since you updated... I miss Phedra!
Keep up the fantastic writing : )

~~~Better than a good friend is a good friend with chocolate~~~

Author's Response: Lol, I'm Uber-busy right now with college applications, back to school, National Honor Society leadership, TaeKwonDo, and the beginings of a massive video project, and I am also looking for a new beta. Don't worry, I have not abandoned Phedra! Thanks for the support! Love the quotes still. Erm...I can only think of one at the moment, and I might be saying it wrong but...

Nothing takes the taste out of peanut butter like unrequited love.

-Charlie Brown

lol, I don't know where it came from, I got it from Violinist209, originally. Yeah, Phedra will come I promise!


Name: sunshine (Signed) · Date: 09/09/06 19:49 · For: Prologue
Really? My friend & I are obsessed w/ quotes... Since You liked that one, here's another math quote:
"Mathematics may be defined as the subject in which we never know what we are talking about, nor whether what we are saying is true."
This has been proven true : )

Author's Response: Sweet! Thanks! I completely and totally agree with that, being a liberal arts chica myself ("A liberal arts fan who likes to write? Who'dve thunk it?" lol). I now shall reply with a quote (since it seems like the thing to do, now)...

Chocolate: Here today, gone today.



Name: Violinist209 (Signed) · Date: 09/08/06 16:45 · For: Home for Holidays
Alright Miss Complainer, here is your stinking review! And I'll keep the batteries, thank you very much! :-D Alright, down to business. First of all, I love the word volatile! Yay! I liked the part where Lily talked to Phedra about Petunia, although I don't understand really why she would all of a sudden decide to confide in Phedra. But that could just be me. Let's see, I like how you called Maeve a leech, although I'm certain you spelled that wrong. Yep, you did! Bad Anna! Hmm, I LOVE the velociraptor, cuz it's so different. :-D I like how Phedra has a craving for olives. Reminds me of certain marsh parties... I love how the Wilberts think that Phedra is a delinquent; it's almost like it's a link to Harry Potter. Like, how on earth could that lady have thought up that idea? Stupid lady.

So there. This is my super duper long review. You better be happy! I really liked this chapter; I don't know why your other readers haven't commented like they normally do (Hint hint for poor Anna and her best friend who gets abused for her not getting enough reviews from her beloved readers!)

Love Genius Bre!

Author's Response: Yayayayay! Lol. Shame on myself for spelling leach wrong. Shame on my beta for not catching it (laughs for about ten minutes).

Anyways, you have no idea how happy review make me, so thanks so much! *muah!* Oh, and I totally didn't think of marsh parties when I was writing about the olives, but remembering know makes it that much better. TTYL!!



You must login (register) to review.