Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: AccioMagic (Anonymous) · Date: 02/05/08 17:54 · For: A New Beginning
Nicely done! Enjoyed it.


Name: HermioneIsLucky (Signed) · Date: 08/15/07 9:40 · For: The Big Surprise
OMG i can not believe he got a girlfriend and it wasn't me


Name: HermioneIsLucky (Signed) · Date: 08/15/07 9:38 · For: A New Beginning
I loved it the Krum coming to Hogwarts was a great twist but the whole belatrix and ron thing thought me to believe they would end up together but i still loved it.
FIVE STARS,TWO THUMBS UP


Name: rowenaravenclaw1 (Signed) · Date: 02/25/07 17:16 · For: A New Beginning
beautiful, but as a girl I must say, boys come and go, but jewlery is for ever!


Name: ginny91 (Signed) · Date: 09/06/06 21:09 · For: The Big Surprise
o poor hermione


Name: MizzWeasley (Signed) · Date: 08/09/06 16:59 · For: A New Beginning
that was a great fic! possibly one of the best, one bit of constructive criticism id give would be to end it at 'what'd i say' would just add a bit more humour to it all. but amazing all the same!


Name: hermioneandron4eva (Signed) · Date: 06/12/06 21:00 · For: Changing For Good
Ronisa stupidgita
Ron is a stupid git

That is sooooo funny!!!! I reeeeaaallllyyyy like your story!!!


Name: libby627onVTM (Signed) · Date: 04/13/06 14:38 · For: Hermione's Best Present
That was bloody brilliant! Did Hermione and Beatrix ever become friends? That would make a great sequel!!!!!!!!!!!

That really rocked, good job!

Author's Response: Thanks! With this story and my other one people were demanding sequels (some even flipping out about it), but I'm not sure yet. I have Dark/Angsty fic coming out over the weekend, so I'm set on that right now.


Name: Padfoot 4Eva (Signed) · Date: 10/23/05 17:02 · For: A New Beginning
~10~ No doubt. This is my favorite. Nice touch with Beatrix. And Krum's visit I thought was sweet, because he does care about Herm-own-ninny. And I would give it a higher rate, but the bloody numbers only go up to 10! z=D


Name: redrum (Signed) · Date: 06/28/05 17:31 · For: A New Beginning
bloody brillant... i'm a big fan of "YOU'RE ME?" and this is also excellent. i really liked to hate Beatrix... it would have been awesome if she was a deatheater... but the story was unpredicatible enough to make the HP fan happy. and me too!


Name: Riyo (Signed) · Date: 05/01/05 20:31 · For: The Big Surprise
This was a very nice first chapter. In the beginning it seemes to be the typical R/Hr fic, but then you introduced Beatrix and I just could not help but rejoice. I loved the way you introduced her and the way you introduced her into the story. I laughed out loud, though I must say "Poor Hermione"!

I really like your characterization of Hermione here. She really has it bad when studies do not longer matter to our little brainy witch. I quite loved the fact that she dreamed away and then was interrupted by her parents. This has really quite infected her. I hope she will tell Ron soon, because this will probably really mes sup her studies. It is so recognizable though, her dreams, her wished, so naive. So much like young puppy love.

You have a very fluent way of writing, it flows very naturally. I loved your first sentence: Morning rose and Hermione awoke by the chirping of the birds perched outside her window. It shows great eye for detail and immediately drew me into the story. Your style is very consistent and you haev a great timing when it comes to humour. "Would you like orange juice or milk?" That line was a classic, and so well-timed too. She wanted him to say it and then that questions pops up. Terribly funny. You never once let the story linger and keep a nice pace.

I like the developments and stage you set in this chapter. I look forward to reading the next one when I find time. Good job!



Name: Vader (Signed) · Date: 03/23/05 12:31 · For: The Big Surprise
All I could hear was the sound of tires screeching on the pavement, then the unmistakable sound a car makes when it crashes into something. Bang! Or, at least, thatís how Hermione felt, Iím sure. I enjoyed the first chapter of your story a lot, RW. It was interesting to me to read a story where Harry is just sort of there, and not really the central focus. I thought you had some very good imagery in here, in particular, I liked the scene by the lake in Hermioneís thoughts; you had a paragraph in there where you covered all the senses. Itís the sort of thing that can really draw a reader right in. I also liked your transition from Hermioneís thoughts to her mum asking her ďmilk or juice.Ē That part was pretty funny as well. I think everyone has been caught like that in the middle of a day dream. I guess the one criticism I have is the chapter is short. I think you could have developed the story a little more here, and maybe even added more imagery (Iím a big imagery guy). I also thought the story moved very quickly, which, I guess can also be a good thing depending on what the reader is in the mood for. Itís a good start, and now, Iíll have to move on to chapter 2!

Author's Response: Yeah, this is the first fan fic that I wrote (and finished) so far that I knew the canon and characters. My very first attempt at fiction was...well let's just say it never happened. Most of my chapters are about 3-5 pages long (MS Word), but thanks for the input on the imagery.


Name: Everlasting (Signed) · Date: 03/12/05 23:23 · For: A New Beginning
That was a very interesting and unpredictable story. You've been added to my favorite author/fic list. I'm reading your other story too, called "You're Me?". But you haven't been updating -- I'll check back later. Oh anyway - 10.


Name: Zgirl28 (Signed) · Date: 03/05/05 14:49 · For: A New Beginning
great story, i loved it!!! i mean i was sad that its over but.......i'll be okay. for now you should really write a squel!!! i would love if you did that!!!


Name: Thestral45 (Signed) · Date: 03/04/05 17:41 · For: A New Beginning
It's so sad to leave.....:( I'll live. Hopefully. I think a sequel would be good, but, as I've said before, don't drag it on. No one, no matter how good you write, will want to read a story that's 60+ chapters long! Other than that, I like it! Keep it up!


Name: LilmissBrit (Signed) · Date: 02/24/05 4:26 · For: A New Beginning
I just want to say: awwwwwwwwww how cute! Now sequel.


Name: Kairos Devan (Signed) · Date: 02/23/05 11:34 · For: The Surprise Visit
Ugh! Oh, no. What's he doing there?


Name: lee (Signed) · Date: 02/19/05 19:13 · For: A New Beginning
Up to j.k's standard, apsoltoly excellent you have got to right a sequel


Name: HPF (Signed) · Date: 02/17/05 17:07 · For: A New Beginning
Yay!!!!!!!!!!! *claps* concore!!!


Name: Natoko (Signed) · Date: 02/16/05 16:17 · For: A New Beginning
I love it! I feel sad that this is the last review that I'll be doing for this story! 10!! (obviously)


You must login (register) to review.