Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Binka Fudge (Signed) · Date: 06/27/08 20:57 · For: The Levitated Corpus of Newton Carter
Brilliant! Absolutely hilarious! Oh i wish i could've seen their faces.


Name: Spottedcat (Signed) · Date: 05/06/08 21:27 · For: The Levitated Corpus of Newton Carter
I would love to read more stories with Newton Carter in them. (Hint, hint?)


Name: soprano1 (Signed) · Date: 09/27/07 15:04 · For: The Levitated Corpus of Newton Carter
I've read this story like 5 times, and it always gives me a chuckle :)


Name: Kunoichi_008 (Signed) · Date: 06/29/07 18:24 · For: The Levitated Corpus of Newton Carter
XD That was awesome! I'd NEVER have thought of that!!


Name: MarchHare (Signed) · Date: 03/24/07 19:24 · For: The Levitated Corpus of Newton Carter
I laughed so loud I upset the dog.

I really got to like Carter from your long fic, so it was a pleasure to read something entirely about him.

Having said that, I've enjoyed reading all of your stories. You're amazing.

Author's Response: I've startled the dog once or twice myself on this site! Thanks for the review, and the praise.


Name: Phoenix3 (Signed) · Date: 09/13/06 0:40 · For: The Levitated Corpus of Newton Carter
Clever indeed. And good entertainment for us.

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad to know this story is still gathering a few chuckles. It's one of Mama's overlooked favorites!


Name: lisadawnelle (Signed) · Date: 07/01/06 0:19 · For: The Levitated Corpus of Newton Carter
lmao... that was great out right funny.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it.


Name: anAnachronism (Signed) · Date: 06/29/06 9:58 · For: The Levitated Corpus of Newton Carter
Hahaha, very clever, and very amusing also. Bravo on yet another clever story-telling.

Author's Response: Yay! A new review for Carter! I'm glad this entertained you. Thanks for reviewing!


Name: MaiaMadness (Signed) · Date: 06/26/06 16:15 · For: The Levitated Corpus of Newton Carter
Fantastic!

I love this. It's a brilliant idea.

Have I mentioned that I for some strange reason really love Carter's character? I posted a question for you in your Duelling Club thread about him. He somehow interests me deeply. Good OC, there.

Author's Response: Ooh! A Maia review! *happy* Thanks! I giggled madly through writing this one-shot. Sometimes the Marauders need some kind of comeuppance, after all. I'll have to dream up some more about Carter one of these days, won't I?


Name: xenophiliac (Signed) · Date: 01/27/06 22:46 · For: The Levitated Corpus of Newton Carter
Hilarious.....would you be interested in any other one-shot Carter stories? Carter has attitude, and he's slick...makes me wonder what his more brilliant scemes would be like.

Author's Response: Carter has been poking in his subtle little nose and making serene little suggestions lately, yes, but so far they are not adding up to a plot, quite. He may turn out to be an original-fiction guy, in which case all the MNFF addicts will be learning my real name and told to buy the real book. Or he may just get another one-shot or two. We'll see. I think he's sitting around in the lotus position developing his character at present, between pokes in the ribs from Annie.


Name: Kerian (Signed) · Date: 01/21/06 18:06 · For: The Levitated Corpus of Newton Carter
Ahah very funny, especially after getting to know Carter in your other story. I liked his comments on Snape and the way he knew he would be on their prank list and might as well just get it over with. Very creatively done!

Author's Response: Over with -- and on his own terms, at that! Carter started off as a personal challenge -- could I write a properly devious and ambitious Slytherin who was also a fairly decent guy? He grew on me. Thanks for the review!


Name: kanksha (Signed) · Date: 01/18/06 3:15 · For: The Levitated Corpus of Newton Carter
Reaallly funny.... we should have more one-shots like these!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I've gotten quite fond of Carter, ambitions and all, and if the Marauders didn't get the occasional odd reaction I'm sure they would have been so sadly bored.


Name: Harriet Evans (Anonymous) · Date: 01/16/06 11:49 · For: The Levitated Corpus of Newton Carter
That was excellent! It made me chuckle. Favourite line: And, luckily, even they had no wish to redecorate Hogwarts in Naked Slytherin Contemporary. Thanks!

Author's Response: Ooh! A review for my odd little child! And at only 20 reads, too! I'm glad you enjoyed this little sketch, and the Naked Slytherin Contemporary school of interior design as well.


You must login (register) to review.