MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: goddess of light (Signed) · Date: 03/07/07 9:21 · For: Chapter one
What a story. You really come up with great ideas, you melded this with the books really well. Ten out of ten! Probably more, actually.

Name: osokin (Signed) · Date: 12/18/06 3:18 · For: Chapter one
Another great one.

Author's Response: One of my first (second story ever)

Name: Juan Weasley (Signed) · Date: 12/02/06 1:51 · For: Chapter one
Well done. This fiction was the perfect blend of comedy and sweetness. I knew (or hoped) he would paint Hermione (my guess on who the girl was) but Dobby came has a nice surprise.

Author's Response: Good guess on Hermione. I left it fairly ambigous.

Name: Zoheb (Signed) · Date: 11/21/06 10:54 · For: Chapter one
Ah... very nice. Very inspired. Very pretty. Very... something positive.

Author's Response: Thanks. This is still one of my favourites, even though it was only my first or second fic ever.

Name: Big_Kelpie (Signed) · Date: 11/12/06 12:35 · For: Chapter one
I like this story very nuch.. its original and i loved to see dobby asking for less money... he is so funny

Author's Response: It seems original characters are usually not like as much in fanfiction, but I enjoyed writing Artemis.

Name: Trucker (Signed) · Date: 11/04/06 9:43 · For: Chapter one
Concerning the question of whether this is a humor or a general piece: The story itself is funny, full of light, fanciful imagery, and very playful. It could be classified as either, but it's definitely both funny and, in a subtle way, a very touching tribute to some of our favorite characters. Definitely the best one-shot I've read in at least a month.

Author's Response: It doesn't really sit very well in one category, but humor was my first choice.

Name: Omega phoenix (Signed) · Date: 06/11/06 7:27 · For: Chapter one
absolutely brilliant this is the best story i have read this month i really liked how the story kept flowing through the events

Author's Response: Thanks, although I was hoping for more than a one month favourite.

Name: KenTuck (Signed) · Date: 05/12/06 16:32 · For: Chapter one
This is very good. The end was really funny, and I liked how he interacted with the characters from the book. Is this a random character or was he mentioned subtly in the canon?

Author's Response: Thank you. He is an original character I created because no existing character fit the bill.

Name: notabanana (Signed) · Date: 02/22/06 9:24 · For: Chapter one
Artemis isn't just a girl's name. Artemis Fowl is a boy character in a series of books. And a friend of mine has a male cockatoo named Artemis. It is a good wizard's name. The story was nice. At the end there was trouble with the boldface and italics, you could see the symbols. I enjoyed the butter references and Artemis's quirky character. Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you. I have fixed the symbol problem (don't know how it it got validated). I got the name from Artemisia, who was a female an italian artist a few centuries back, and removed the ia to masculine-ise it. Only later did I look it up and find out about the goddess (and Mr Fowl).

Name: Cinderella Angelina (Signed) · Date: 02/04/06 13:28 · For: Chapter one
Good story. I'm amazed I didn't find it before. I like the way his models were found and how the stone moved around. Even though Artemis is a girl's name. I knew that he'd go for Hermione (I must assume it was her) instead of ole Madam Zabini. I think perhaps a little more backstory on the magic stone would have been appropriate, I have to admit it was a little confusing in places. But still . . . I enjoyed reading it. Thank you! Have a nice day!

Author's Response: Artemis is also the middle name of the author of fantastic beasts - Newt Artemis Fido Scamader - so I am not alone in believing it to be just as valid as a boy's name, but thanks for the review.

Name: Kabob (Signed) · Date: 01/20/06 23:08 · For: Chapter one
Great Story! Though it wasn't exactly the usual humour fic, it had its wit and charm. A very original idea; definitely worth a perfect 10. I'm not exaggerating either; cheers to an awesome fan fiction!

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind comments. I wonder why so few people leave any feedback?

Name: Splatteh (Signed) · Date: 01/19/06 2:13 · For: Chapter one
Hmm, why don't you have any reviews?? Oh well: *lucky first dance* I thought it was an original idea, and had a good plot. Keep writing. Maybe you should have submitted this under 'genereal fics'?

Author's Response: You could be right, although I thought it was at least a bit funny, didn't you?

You must login (register) to review.