Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Map Making

Name: hpsupafan (Signed) · Date: 11/10/08 19:38 · For: Part Two: The Marauders Map
wicked :D


Name: leahsm2 (Signed) · Date: 10/02/07 9:40 · For: Part Two: The Marauders Map
I thought your story was very clever. I was very interested in reading how the Maurauder's Map was born.

Your characters stayed true to the canon, and I particularly like that Sirius jumped in and helped, even though he clearly was ready to sit and be bored.
I also liked the part of where he stole from Filtch, just to see what would happen (he got caught and detention, of course, but it must have been fun for a while!)
All in all very entertaining, and what a great story idea!


Author's Response: Thank you very much!! I'm pleased you liked it so much, and its reviews like yours that really help and make my day so much better!! Thanks again! ~Sara


Name: charlie_the_moose (Signed) · Date: 06/28/07 10:31 · For: Part Two: The Marauders Map
A nice little two-shot of your take on the creation of the marauders map. Thank you for not making Peter seem a completely thick, spineless hero-worshipper - There had to be at least one quality that attracted the others to him. Maybe he was the one with the widersweeping brainwaves and understated intelligence? The others have many brilliant little ideas, he has the one that brings it all together?
Anyways, good luck with whatever you're wrighting at the moment.
Charlie;)

Author's Response: Thanks!! I'm writing A Different Road II: Influence of a Diary, in case you want to check it out. ~Sara


Name: A_Pink_lady (Signed) · Date: 12/30/06 16:34 · For: Part Two: The Marauders Map
that was a cool idea, how the ma came around. I like the style of it and that the first thing they think of doing it to annoy snape! very good :)

Author's Response: thanks!!! i'm glad you liked it!! ~Sara


Name: Big_Kelpie (Signed) · Date: 12/22/06 9:59 · For: Part Two: The Marauders Map
Happy Holidays and happy Deathly hallows day!

Author's Response: thanks!


Name: Big_Kelpie (Signed) · Date: 06/22/06 19:59 · For: Part Two: The Marauders Map
Happy birthday to you happy birthday to you happy birhtday dear sara happy birthday to youHappy birthday to you happy birthday to you happy birhtday dear sara happy birthday to youHappy birthday to you happy birthday to you happy birhtday dear sara happy birthday to youHappy birthday to you happy birthday to you happy birhtday dear sara happy birthday to youHappy birthday to you happy birthday to you happy birhtday dear sara happy birthday to youHappy birthday to you happy birthday to you happy birhtday dear sara happy birthday to youHappy birthday to you happy birthday to you happy birhtday dear sara happy birthday to youHappy birthday to you happy birthday to you happy birhtday dear sara happy birthday to youHappy birthday to you happy birthday to you happy birhtday dear sara happy birthday to youHappy birthday to you happy birthday to you happy birhtday dear sara happy birthday to youHappy birthday to you happy birthday to you happy birhtday dear sara happy birthday to youHappy birthday to you happy birthday to you happy birhtday dear sara happy birthday to youHappy birthday to you happy birthday to you happy birhtday dear sara happy birthday to you

Author's Response: hahahaha!!! thanks!!


Name: Big_Kelpie (Signed) · Date: 06/22/06 19:58 · For: Part One: A Brilliant Idea
Happy birthday to you happy birthday to you happy birhtday dear sara happy birthday to you

Author's Response: thank you!!!!


Name: MrsDracoMalfoy001 (Signed) · Date: 06/21/06 13:51 · For: Part Two: The Marauders Map
i like this story. keep updating i want to read more

Author's Response: Sorry, but it was only a two part story. I'm glad you enjoyed it!!! I was going to say that you can read my other works, but you already seem to have done so. More chapters will be put up on "A Different Road" soon. Thanks for reviewing!! ~Sara


Name: MrsDracoMalfoy001 (Signed) · Date: 06/21/06 13:45 · For: Part One: A Brilliant Idea
how do u kno what the spell means?

Author's Response: do you mean the spell "video vidi visium populi"? The words "video vidi visum" means "to see, observe." The last word "populi" means people. So, it means "to see people."

Is that what you were wondering about? Sorry if its not. ~Sara



Name: ladyofthebookworms (Signed) · Date: 06/03/06 14:59 · For: Part Two: The Marauders Map
Fasinating.
I wonder how Filch got it.

Author's Response: hmm...good point!!! maybe they accidentally left it somewhere, or maybe the left it on purpose for someone to find. and thank you!! ~Sara


Name: Shackles (Signed) · Date: 05/13/06 18:27 · For: Part Two: The Marauders Map
nice!

Author's Response: thanks again!!


Name: Shackles (Signed) · Date: 05/13/06 18:25 · For: Part One: A Brilliant Idea
cool!

Author's Response: thanks!!


Name: HeRmYgInS (Signed) · Date: 03/01/06 9:27 · For: Part Two: The Marauders Map
LOVED it! Great job! and THANK YOU for spelling 'yeah' right. haha.

Author's Response: umm... no problem. lol! i'm glad you liked it!!


Name: HeRmYgInS (Signed) · Date: 02/26/06 10:54 · For: Part One: A Brilliant Idea
Wow, this is a really great idea! I've always wondered when they decided to make the map...great job! Now I gotta read part two!

Author's Response: thanks!!! i was wondering about the map and how it was created, so i thought i'd make my own ideas about it. i'm glad you liked it! ~Sara


Name: Big_Kelpie (Signed) · Date: 02/01/06 20:25 · For: Part Two: The Marauders Map
great job.. i liked it

Author's Response: thanks. :) ~Sara


Name: TTOOMMYY11 (Signed) · Date: 01/29/06 17:36 · For: Part Two: The Marauders Map
I really liked how you ended it saying mischief managed... Just adds a little touch :) 10/10 Good job!

Author's Response: i liked that part too. wanted to end it off with some humour. thanks!!! ~Sara


Name: TTOOMMYY11 (Signed) · Date: 01/29/06 17:35 · For: Part One: A Brilliant Idea
That was a cool idea :D! I liked it :D 10/10

Author's Response: thanks. read "a different road" if you want. see ya. ~Sara


Name: Arina (Anonymous) · Date: 01/22/06 21:18 · For: Part One: A Brilliant Idea
Overall, it was a pretty good story. There was just some spelling/grammer errors and the dialogue wasn't too convincing. But I still liked it! I'm excited to read the rest.

Author's Response: thanks. yea, i kind of knew that the dialogue wasn't the greatest, but i still wanted to put it up anyway. more for the idea. i'm glad you liked it! the next part is in queue. ~Sara


Name: Big_Kelpie (Signed) · Date: 01/13/06 16:42 · For: Part One: A Brilliant Idea
Interesting. So you think they just said "hey arent you bored? let's draw a map.. Great idea.. by the way why not prove this spell i juist found... o yea lets" Its a great story I have a question iis there any meaning in the spell??????? please answer me.,, it wasnt boring at all

Author's Response: The spells used in the story do have some meaning, mostly "video vidi visium populi." Its latin. The words "video vidi visum' means "to see, observe." The last word "populi" means people. So, it means "to see people." I'm glad it wasn't boring! ~Sara


Name: PuppetPal (Signed) · Date: 01/11/06 13:42 · For: Part One: A Brilliant Idea
This is an interesting story, good job. I'd like to see you write some longer stories, do you have any? 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks for the 10/10! I apprecaite that a lot! And i do have another longer story. Its called "A Different Road" its in the Dark/Angsty Fics section. And its going to be a VERY long story. review on that story, too, if you read it becasue i always like feedback. Thanks. ~Sara


You must login (register) to review.