Reviews For Map Making
Reviewer: hpsupafan
Date: 11/10/08 19:38
Chapter: Part Two: The Marauders Map

wicked :D

Reviewer: leahsm2
Date: 10/02/07 9:40
Chapter: Part Two: The Marauders Map

I thought your story was very clever. I was very interested in reading how the Maurauder's Map was born.

Your characters stayed true to the canon, and I particularly like that Sirius jumped in and helped, even though he clearly was ready to sit and be bored.
I also liked the part of where he stole from Filtch, just to see what would happen (he got caught and detention, of course, but it must have been fun for a while!)
All in all very entertaining, and what a great story idea!


Author's Response: Thank you very much!! I'm pleased you liked it so much, and its reviews like yours that really help and make my day so much better!! Thanks again! ~Sara

Reviewer: charlie_the_moose
Date: 06/28/07 10:31
Chapter: Part Two: The Marauders Map

A nice little two-shot of your take on the creation of the marauders map. Thank you for not making Peter seem a completely thick, spineless hero-worshipper - There had to be at least one quality that attracted the others to him. Maybe he was the one with the widersweeping brainwaves and understated intelligence? The others have many brilliant little ideas, he has the one that brings it all together?
Anyways, good luck with whatever you're wrighting at the moment.
Charlie;)

Author's Response: Thanks!! I'm writing A Different Road II: Influence of a Diary, in case you want to check it out. ~Sara

Reviewer: A_Pink_lady
Date: 12/30/06 16:34
Chapter: Part Two: The Marauders Map

that was a cool idea, how the ma came around. I like the style of it and that the first thing they think of doing it to annoy snape! very good :)

Author's Response: thanks!!! i'm glad you liked it!! ~Sara

Reviewer: Big_Kelpie
Date: 12/22/06 9:59
Chapter: Part Two: The Marauders Map

Happy Holidays and happy Deathly hallows day!

Author's Response: thanks!

Reviewer: Big_Kelpie
Date: 06/22/06 19:59
Chapter: Part Two: The Marauders Map

Happy birthday to you happy birthday to you happy birhtday dear sara happy birthday to youHappy birthday to you happy birthday to you happy birhtday dear sara happy birthday to youHappy birthday to you happy birthday to you happy birhtday dear sara happy birthday to youHappy birthday to you happy birthday to you happy birhtday dear sara happy birthday to youHappy birthday to you happy birthday to you happy birhtday dear sara happy birthday to youHappy birthday to you happy birthday to you happy birhtday dear sara happy birthday to youHappy birthday to you happy birthday to you happy birhtday dear sara happy birthday to youHappy birthday to you happy birthday to you happy birhtday dear sara happy birthday to youHappy birthday to you happy birthday to you happy birhtday dear sara happy birthday to youHappy birthday to you happy birthday to you happy birhtday dear sara happy birthday to youHappy birthday to you happy birthday to you happy birhtday dear sara happy birthday to youHappy birthday to you happy birthday to you happy birhtday dear sara happy birthday to youHappy birthday to you happy birthday to you happy birhtday dear sara happy birthday to you

Author's Response: hahahaha!!! thanks!!

Reviewer: Big_Kelpie
Date: 06/22/06 19:58
Chapter: Part One: A Brilliant Idea

Happy birthday to you happy birthday to you happy birhtday dear sara happy birthday to you

Author's Response: thank you!!!!

Reviewer: MrsDracoMalfoy001
Date: 06/21/06 13:51
Chapter: Part Two: The Marauders Map

i like this story. keep updating i want to read more

Author's Response: Sorry, but it was only a two part story. I'm glad you enjoyed it!!! I was going to say that you can read my other works, but you already seem to have done so. More chapters will be put up on "A Different Road" soon. Thanks for reviewing!! ~Sara

Reviewer: MrsDracoMalfoy001
Date: 06/21/06 13:45
Chapter: Part One: A Brilliant Idea

how do u kno what the spell means?

Author's Response: do you mean the spell "video vidi visium populi"? The words "video vidi visum" means "to see, observe." The last word "populi" means people. So, it means "to see people."

Is that what you were wondering about? Sorry if its not. ~Sara

Reviewer: ladyofthebookworms
Date: 06/03/06 14:59
Chapter: Part Two: The Marauders Map

Fasinating.
I wonder how Filch got it.

Author's Response: hmm...good point!!! maybe they accidentally left it somewhere, or maybe the left it on purpose for someone to find. and thank you!! ~Sara

Reviewer: Shackles
Date: 05/13/06 18:27
Chapter: Part Two: The Marauders Map

nice!

Author's Response: thanks again!!

Reviewer: Shackles
Date: 05/13/06 18:25
Chapter: Part One: A Brilliant Idea

cool!

Author's Response: thanks!!

Reviewer: HeRmYgInS
Date: 03/01/06 9:27
Chapter: Part Two: The Marauders Map

LOVED it! Great job! and THANK YOU for spelling 'yeah' right. haha.

Author's Response: umm... no problem. lol! i'm glad you liked it!!

Reviewer: HeRmYgInS
Date: 02/26/06 10:54
Chapter: Part One: A Brilliant Idea

Wow, this is a really great idea! I've always wondered when they decided to make the map...great job! Now I gotta read part two!

Author's Response: thanks!!! i was wondering about the map and how it was created, so i thought i'd make my own ideas about it. i'm glad you liked it! ~Sara

Reviewer: Big_Kelpie
Date: 02/01/06 20:25
Chapter: Part Two: The Marauders Map

great job.. i liked it

Author's Response: thanks. :) ~Sara

Reviewer: TTOOMMYY11
Date: 01/29/06 17:36
Chapter: Part Two: The Marauders Map

I really liked how you ended it saying mischief managed... Just adds a little touch :) 10/10 Good job!

Author's Response: i liked that part too. wanted to end it off with some humour. thanks!!! ~Sara

Reviewer: TTOOMMYY11
Date: 01/29/06 17:35
Chapter: Part One: A Brilliant Idea

That was a cool idea :D! I liked it :D 10/10

Author's Response: thanks. read "a different road" if you want. see ya. ~Sara

Reviewer: Arina
Date: 01/22/06 21:18
Chapter: Part One: A Brilliant Idea

Overall, it was a pretty good story. There was just some spelling/grammer errors and the dialogue wasn't too convincing. But I still liked it! I'm excited to read the rest.

Author's Response: thanks. yea, i kind of knew that the dialogue wasn't the greatest, but i still wanted to put it up anyway. more for the idea. i'm glad you liked it! the next part is in queue. ~Sara

Reviewer: Big_Kelpie
Date: 01/13/06 16:42
Chapter: Part One: A Brilliant Idea

Interesting. So you think they just said "hey arent you bored? let's draw a map.. Great idea.. by the way why not prove this spell i juist found... o yea lets" Its a great story I have a question iis there any meaning in the spell??????? please answer me.,, it wasnt boring at all

Author's Response: The spells used in the story do have some meaning, mostly "video vidi visium populi." Its latin. The words "video vidi visum' means "to see, observe." The last word "populi" means people. So, it means "to see people." I'm glad it wasn't boring! ~Sara

Reviewer: PuppetPal
Date: 01/11/06 13:42
Chapter: Part One: A Brilliant Idea

This is an interesting story, good job. I'd like to see you write some longer stories, do you have any? 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks for the 10/10! I apprecaite that a lot! And i do have another longer story. Its called "A Different Road" its in the Dark/Angsty Fics section. And its going to be a VERY long story. review on that story, too, if you read it becasue i always like feedback. Thanks. ~Sara

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
Have You No Idea That You're In Deep by littlebird Professors
"The problem, as Harry sees it, is he simply wasn't prepared."
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES