Reviewer: Jairel
Date: 10/09/06 22:52
Chapter: Loneliness and Reconciliations

I just read the last seven chapters.

Awesome.

Author's Response: Thanks, Jairel, and sorry you've had to wait so long for chapter 8. The rest of the chapters should be coming across faster hopefully and I hope you enjoy them too.

Reviewer: tjbkv9
Date: 10/08/06 17:12
Chapter: Loneliness and Reconciliations

I am interested in what will happen next. I hope you update soon.

Author's Response: I'm so sorry that it has taken me months to update. Crazy time but chapter 8 is now up and the rest should come more regularly. Hope you enjoy them.

Reviewer: Slytheringal_93
Date: 10/07/06 16:14
Chapter: Loneliness and Reconciliations

Hiya there scarhead steve
im slytherin gal 93
but my friends call me 'c'!
hiya! how r u?
sorry i am bein so random, lol!
i luv this story and cant wait 4 the nxt chapter
hope it comes soon
and we find out sumthin bout draco malfoy lol and snape
thx and i hope this isnt ure end in a writing career as u have a gr8 future in itxx
biibii
=p=p=p

Author's Response: Well Slytheringal_93, it has taken a long time to get this chapter up. But I haven't ended my 'career', such as it is, and don't intend to any time soon. So do watch out for the next chapter coming up soon.

Reviewer: doorknobs
Date: 08/18/06 12:55
Chapter: Coming of Age

And onto the next chapter I go...

Author's Response: I hope you're enjoying the story so far, doorknobs. Keep the reviews coming; it's the encouragement I need to keep writing.

Reviewer: doorknobs
Date: 08/18/06 12:36
Chapter: Goodbye to Privet Drive

Wow, this is really good! Next capter here I come...

Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream
Date: 08/17/06 19:16
Chapter: Loneliness and Reconciliations

[And I'm annoyed with myself. I scribbled a note and forgot to include it. Here it is: OK; I'm a little confused. The "Point Me" spell does indeed appear useful. But if Harry -- by his own admission -- doesn't know where Godric's Hollow is, how would he know which direction to go from it to get to London?]

Author's Response: Good point, Wolfs_Scream, I realise that I should have elaborated on that. The assumption is that Godric's Hollow is north of London. I shall edit the chapter so that it flows better. Thanks for pointing this out. It is reviews like these that help me make my story better, and erase mistakes. Thanks again.

Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream
Date: 08/17/06 19:14
Chapter: Loneliness and Reconciliations

Pretty good; interesting approach to dealing with Mrs. Black's portrait. And the scene with Hermione & Ron was well done, too.

Caio, yourself. :-)

Reviewer: rockstaragent
Date: 07/29/06 1:02
Chapter: Candle in the Wind

please update ASAP i would love to find out wat happens next

Author's Response: My next chapter is being betaed right now so it should be up soon. Hope you enjoy the rest of the story too.

Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream
Date: 07/19/06 10:13
Chapter: Candle in the Wind

Quite good; I'm coming to expect that from you. :-)

Interesting that you've eliminated the Knight Bus (for now); perhaps even more interesting that one can create a Portkey to a place of which one is ignorant of the location, given but the name. :-}

Also interesting that the "town drunk" apparently knew the Potters,but didn't comment on Harry's resemblance to James.

So: either no Horcrux there or Harry isn't "sufficiently well tuned" to sense it, then, eh?

Author's Response: Thank you for the review, Wolfs_Scream. I guess I'll have to claim creative license on the portkey. I didn't know if you can create one to a place you've never been to, so I just assumed you can. Harry would be too conspicuous on the Knight Bus, and the idea seemed to be too simplistic. As for the town drunk, well it is night, and Harry was taking great care to hide his face and forehead, so that would contribute to the drunk not noticing the resemblance. As for where the Horcruxes are, well, keep reading and you'll know. Chow for now, Scarhead Steve.

Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream
Date: 06/11/06 17:50
Chapter: Lying Low

Hmmm... interesting developments; well done.

Author's Response: Thanks, I've always been a fan of the twist in the tale sort of stories a la Jeffrey Archer and O.Henry. And I intend to keep those twists coming, so keep reading.

Reviewer: Hill
Date: 05/23/06 22:35
Chapter: Coming of Age

haha i thought it was kind of funny when i read the part about the broom. In my fan fic i named the broom a Firebolt XL too lol. But anyway...i like this one so far...its pretty good! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I'm from India and here we often find, that motorbike manufacturers, when releasing a newer version of an old bike, will just add XL to the end of the old name. That's where I got the idea to name it the Firebolt XL, though it sounds pretty cool too, don't you think?

Reviewer: ronmione8844886
Date: 05/22/06 19:54
Chapter: Goodbye to Privet Drive

You write just like J.K Rowling :) I can just imagine this as the actual 7th HP book that's coming out.

Author's Response: That's quite a flattering compliment. I hope that the rest of the story lives up to it. Thanks.

Reviewer: HogwartsHoney
Date: 05/22/06 17:37
Chapter: Lying Low

First of all, nice chapter there, Steve! Was thrilled to see my fellow Trini, Dwight Yorke get a mention there ;o)
Very smart boy, our Harry Potter, camping out at the Grangers. Wonder what Ron will have to say about it all. Hope you update soon!

Author's Response: What Ron doesn't know won't hurt him. Thank you for the review. I think there were some formatting issues in the chapter, but I've fixed them so hope it reads ok now. I shall update soon and hope to keep hearing from you about how I'm doing.

Reviewer: stark40763
Date: 04/01/06 14:05
Chapter: Night Flight from the Burrow

Hmm...good chapter, but seems to have a Harry/Hermione/ element to it...

Author's Response: Well in actuality, since Hermione's been pretty protective of Harry throughout the series, I'm experimenting with her reaction to his current course of action which is undeniably... reckless to an extent. Hope you enjoy the story even if does sound shippy in parts, I'm trying to keep that as an undercurrent to the actual events taking place.

Reviewer: Crecia Potter
Date: 03/26/06 22:52
Chapter: Night Flight from the Burrow

Brilliant! I can't wait for you to write more!

Author's Response: Thanks, and hopefully you won't have to wait too long. Chapter 5 should be up soon. Do let me know what you think of that as well.

Reviewer: Weasel King Fan
Date: 03/16/06 19:36
Chapter: Coming of Age

Hi! I didn't review your first chapter because I was planning on reading all three first, but I just had to review this one! I really like this story. I think all of your characters are really in character, especially Ron. I just loved, "If there's a sense of humor left in this house then you'd need a secrecy sensor to find it." It reminded me of his comment in HBP about Voldemort hiding behind a bin. And the other really good quote I liked was "It's not like they're going to have instructions printed on the side." That made me laugh out loud! Then, the thing with the surprise party, I have to admit, you really had me, because I have this vision of Voldemort doing something big the second Harry turns 17, but I was so happy it was a party. I just hope the action picks up soon, but I can't wait for the wedding! Keep up the great work, Steve!

Author's Response: Thanks, it was a tossup actually between an attack and a party but I went with the party as I thought it would be better for Harry to have a happy memory to look back on. The pace will pick up soon and the wedding chapter is up so do let me know what you think of it.

Reviewer: Blossomlily
Date: 03/15/06 22:30
Chapter: Wedding Bells

I think this was the best chapter of all. I liked it a lot! I particularly liked this quote:“Harry, it’s our feelings that make us who we are. You can’t just leave your feelings behind,” she said and much as Harry wanted to agree with her, he knew he couldn’t. Update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks, and I hope you won't have to wait too long as it is already in queue and should be up in the next couple of days. Let me know what you think of it, its pretty interesting.

Reviewer: Blossomlily
Date: 03/15/06 5:43
Chapter: Coming of Age

I liked this chapter as well! It was really well written, and I think it was typical of Hermione to give him the present that she did. Again, everybody was in character. But I do think Mrs. Weasley might have fussed a bit more to hear that he'd have to go fetch the rest of the things.. come to think of it, why did he leave his books back? I think he might have brought it to the Burrow.. He wouldn't want to leave anything with the Dursleys.. but that's just my opinion. Maybe you explain that in the next chapter...

Author's Response: Thanks Blossomlily, glad you liked it. About Mrs. Weasley I'd reckon she'd be too tied up with the wedding to really probe too deeply into Harry's life atleast at the moment. And about Harry leaving his books at the Dursleys, he actually hasn't. You'll find out more soon. Hope you enjoyed the third chapter, would love to hear about what you thought of it.

Reviewer: Blossomlily
Date: 03/15/06 5:32
Chapter: Goodbye to Privet Drive

I think that was a very good first chapter. Everyone was well in character. I liked Aunt Petunia's new attitude as well.. I don't know if she'd have her sister's photos though.. anyhow, great job! I'm gonna read the next chapter now.

Reviewer: tpt42
Date: 02/18/06 13:25
Chapter: Coming of Age

great story, waiting for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks, hopefully you won't have to wait long, it should be validated in the next day or two. Hope you enjoy the next chapter and do let me know how I'm doing.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Argus Filch by BrokenPromise 1st-2nd Years
Written for the Anniversary Challenge v3 over on the boards - a double dactyl...
The Prisoner by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
A prisoner of Azkaban reflects on what is and what could have been. Little...
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES