Reviewer: GillyWeedEater2006
Date: 05/17/06 19:11
Chapter: Truth

Aaww! Great chapter!

Author's Response: Cheers!

Reviewer: GillyWeedEater2006
Date: 05/17/06 19:03
Chapter: The Cloak and the Dream

Haha she took James cloak! Awesome chapter


Author's Response: Oui! Je am laughing. J'adore Lily's evil streak. Merci beaucoup for reviewing!!

Reviewer: GillyWeedEater2006
Date: 05/17/06 18:57
Chapter: Reunion

Slave Labour. one of Hermiones famous qoutes! Good chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks.

Reviewer: GillyWeedEater2006
Date: 05/17/06 18:57
Chapter: Reunion

Slave Labour. one of Hermiones famous qoutes! Good chapter!

Author's Response: Yeah, I decided to stick in a Hermione quote. I dunno why. It just seemed to fit with Lily's character. Thank you!

Reviewer: GillyWeedEater2006
Date: 05/17/06 18:40
Chapter: Musings

aaawww! I feel really bad James his sister killed by Old Moldy Shorts.

Author's Response: Mm..me too. But I had fun writing it.

Reviewer: KASK
Date: 05/17/06 17:05
Chapter: Cruel To Be Kind

Apart from the whole Snape & Lily distaste in my mouth, pretty good idea. I liked this chapter a lot!

Author's Response: LoL! Yeah, I find the L/S pairing a little raunchy, but it's kinda sweet in a twisted sort of way. But I think that Snape really loved Lily in "real life", so I had to put it in my story. I'm tickled that you liked this chapter. I appreciate the review.

Reviewer: FanFicFanatic12
Date: 05/17/06 16:16
Chapter: Cruel To Be Kind

I love the backdrop you created for Lily and Severus. It adds a whole nother aspect to the story, and makes everyone's actions (especially adult Snape's) make more sense. :-)

Awesome! I'll pretend to wait patiently for the next chapter.

P.S. I like you HBP reference!

Author's Response: Thanks for the compliments! From the moment other fans "confirmed" my suspicions about Snape loving Lily, I knew i had to use it in my fanfic. This is one of my favorite theories, because, like you said, it provides a reasonable explanation for Adult Snape's actions. Next chapter will be up AT MOST by next Wednesday. That is now my official posting day. Cheers!

Author's Response: Oh, I forgot to say that I'm very pleased someone picked up on that HBP reference! Good job.

Reviewer: i love prongs
Date: 05/17/06 16:00
Chapter: Cruel To Be Kind

lily n snape had a thing wow i didnt expect that lol very good
chelsea-amberxx

Author's Response: I thought I totally set that up in chapter two and it was completely obvious, so I'm glad that someone was surprised! Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Her_mi_o_ne 16
Date: 05/16/06 0:23
Chapter: Tangled Up In You

update!!! This is very good. Totally unbelievable (I seriously doubt Lily would be able to see flashes of her own death) but what happens when Remus sees them? HURRY UP!

Author's Response: Mmm...Thanks? I know this is unbelievable, but that's why I like it so much. I kind of combined "Clover" by Clamp and HP. Weird combo, I know. But, anyway, thanks for reviewing!

Author's Response: And I do believe that you'll be disappointed with the next chapter. Not a single mention about what happened after Remus found Lily & James.

Reviewer: ValorOrgulloso
Date: 05/12/06 6:49
Chapter: Tangled Up In You

I really want to see what happens *throws fluff into the air* I love fluff

Author's Response: Thanks! Your anticipation is rubbing off on me! *rubs hands together eagerly* I'm glad you like it, because there definately will be some in the near future, though the next chapter is more action-y than fluffy. Thanks again for reviewing!

Reviewer: FanFicFanatic12
Date: 05/06/06 19:00
Chapter: Tangled Up In You

I love the fact that Lily and James don't act perfectly around each other. Bravo!
Remus caught them together. That makes me glad.

I think it was smart of you to throw the game of Truth in there. It is unique, creates interesting senerios, and lets you easily manipulate the character. Kudos to you!

Update, please! :-)

Author's Response: Yeah, I don't really like the stories where Lily and James' lives are perfectly picturesque. I tried to avoid that here, and I apparently succeeded! And I was so enthralled and excited about Sarah Dessen's game of Truth that I wanted to play it so badly but none of my friends would. So, I was forced to put it into my fanfic. Not forced, because I enjoyed writing that chapter and it actually turned out surprisingly well. I'm really glad you liked it. Thanks again for leaving a review! They truly do make my day.

Reviewer: ilovetom
Date: 05/06/06 14:27
Chapter: Tangled Up In You

amazing, i love it. It's a very cute and good story. THats sad about James's sister. But its still a cute story.

Author's Response: I'm really glad that readers actually like the story! It makes me giddy. Yeah, Bett is a sad character. And it doesn't get a whole lot better, of course, being in the middle of a war. But hold on and there will be some more surprises and light, fluff-ish stuff in the future! Fluff really is okay sometimes, right?

Reviewer: HPdiva
Date: 05/04/06 20:28
Chapter: Tangled Up In You

Please hurry up and update!! I need to read more!! I love your story it is off to such a good start so please please update fast!

Author's Response: Thanks for R&R-ing! I'll TRY to have an update by Friday the 12th, but don't hold me to that!

Reviewer: wizard lover
Date: 05/04/06 15:23
Chapter: Tangled Up In You

Wow, that it amazing writing. I love this style. UPdate quickly.

Author's Response: Thank you! I dunno to which style of writing you are referring, but I'll accept the compliment just the same. As I've said before, I'm having slight chapter problems--can't decide whether to reverse the order or take one out--and the update will be a bit longer than I intended. But it will be within a week, at the most. Thanks again for taking the time to R&R!

Author's Response: Thank you! I dunno to which style of writing you are referring, but I'll accept the compliment just the same. As I've said before, I'm having slight chapter problems--can't decide whether to reverse the order or take one out--and the update will be a bit longer than I intended. But it will be within a week, at the most. Thanks again for taking the time to R&R!

Reviewer: iluvprongsie
Date: 05/03/06 4:48
Chapter: Tangled Up In You

that was sooo aweet...i cant wait for ur update!...update sooonnnn...the suspense abt lily is killin me!!

Author's Response: *cackles* I feel so wicked now. Thank you for the review. I personally liked writing this chapter because of the sweetness and semi-lightheartedness. I'm glad you liked it as well! I have the next couple of chapters written, so they're coming soon!

Reviewer: mugglegurl
Date: 05/02/06 19:53
Chapter: Truth

This chapter reminded me of the book "The Truth About Forever." Have you read it? 10/10

Author's Response: Yes! I have found another Sarah Dessen reader! I was just waiting until someone asked about that. Yeah, I have read the book, and yes, I did indeed steal the idea from Wes. Maybe I should include a disclaimer or something...?

Reviewer: _kat_
Date: 05/02/06 16:41
Chapter: Tangled Up In You

oh, i luv that cliffhanger!!!!!!!!!!!!
update as soon as possible!

Author's Response: Hmm, cliffhanger, eh? I never thought of that chapter as a cliffhanger--maybe some of the ones to come, but not that one. Oh well. Different perspectives rock! I'll be updating soon, I promise!

Reviewer: phoenix_babe
Date: 05/02/06 16:31
Chapter: Tangled Up In You

hurry up with the next chapter will you! ...lol;)

Author's Response: I'm coming, I'm coming! The next chapter will be up soon! Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Songbird
Date: 05/02/06 6:08
Chapter: Tangled Up In You

Yay!!! I loved it. That was a really sweet chapter. I loved the way James knew tha something was wrong. The ending was perfect as well. Well done :) All the best.

Author's Response: Thank you! I really love the reviews I get, though it's a little unnerving to recieve only good reviews. You can tell me if something's really lame...I don't bite(hard), I promise!

Reviewer: MaraudersAffair
Date: 05/01/06 22:28
Chapter: Musings

Wow, that was an excellent start!

Author's Response: Thanks! Feel free to read the rest if you haven't done so already. I'm curious to see if you'll be the first to leave a "constructive critical" review!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
M.I.T.: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
A Squib's Journey by ntoforhp 6th-7th Years
Jeffery Potter always had sensed he was somehow different from his playmates...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES