MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: lil_evans (Signed) · Date: 02/11/06 17:21 · For: Chapter Two
Hi! You reviewed my story, so I thought I'd return the favour. It was very good, although one thing I'd thought I'd mention is Brits say mum not mom. Sorry, thats just me being picky, anyway, great story- keep it up.

Author's Response: hi, i know you! yeah, i have gotten that comment about mum a couple of times, i really will have to change that eventually...anyway, thanks for the good review!

Name: fairiesandcream (Signed) · Date: 02/08/06 0:37 · For: Chapter One
First off, I really like this story. Every time I read the title I hear in Mary Poppins' voice, which is really strange. But there was a bit in there where I was like "huh?". You said that James and Lily had been friends for four years but in OotP Lily hated James in their fifth year. Is this story set in their seventh year? Does that mean that it's AU? Aorry about all the questions, I'm a bit confused. Great story though. Hope you update soon. Please?

Author's Response: hey, i'm glad you like it! i didn't actually say that lily and james had been friends for four years, just that they had been friends since third year, and i'm pretty sure that in the summary i mentioned it's their sixth year (correct me if i'm wrong). but i might end up changing that to them being in fifth year--i'm not sure yet. anyway, thanks for the good review, sorry for any confusion, and hopefully the second chapter will be up soon!

Name: Lily Weasley (Signed) · Date: 02/06/06 22:29 · For: Chapter One
this story is so cute! i absolutely love it! please update soon! :)

Name: hpfanforlife (Signed) · Date: 02/05/06 21:15 · For: Chapter One
Aww, I loved it!! Pleeaseee update soon =p

Name: LaneTechFreshie (Signed) · Date: 02/05/06 15:50 · For: Chapter One
*mimics Mary Poppins* Ah-ha-ha-ha-ha! I remember what it was that I thought strange at first! When Lily and James are walking back to the common room, Lily says "..on his (quite comfy) chest...." Well, to me, that kinda seems like you are saying he's not the fit young man he's supposed to be. Maybe that he's a bit..pudgy.... Maybe if you change "chest" to "shoulder", it would seem a bit better. After all, it would make more sense. Oh, and the bit about how the first part sounded as if Lily was talking to her diary, it doesn't sound too bad. I jsut wasn't paying complete attention. HEhe.

Author's Response: thank you so much! i'm so glad people like my story! hm, i will have to think about changing the whole "chest thing"...anyway, i'm glad you liked it, second chapter's in queue, so, any day now, mods, any day now...

Name: LaneTechFreshie (Signed) · Date: 02/05/06 15:46 · For: Chapter One
Well, I have to admit, that it was the title that got me interested (I love Mary Poppins!) But this story isn't bad at all. It's seems like a great start, except for a few "Americanisms". Example: "Mom" instead of "Mum". Think about changing that. Then, in the beginning, you kinda make it seem like Lily is writing in a diary or something like that, so when she gets stuck in a mud puddle (Very funny, by the way) it's kinda vague that she actually is. That maybe she's saying that figuritively. Hm...what else was there? Oh whatever. I do like the way that you have taken this: James and Lily friends in their...seventh?...year. Cute and not too unique. Keep it up!

Name: Allie Rae (Signed) · Date: 01/22/06 21:14 · For: Chapter One
Great Story so far! Keep it up! I like the different take on how James and Lily are friends!

Author's Response: thanks! it's taking a while to get the second chapter written, i honestly don't have any idea why, though...(*coughhomeworkcough*)

Name: Jade Green (Signed) · Date: 01/15/06 17:08 · For: Chapter One
Sorry, I accidentally submitted two...er...three now, lol.

Author's Response: lol, that's just fine, thanks for the good review! the second chappie will hopefully be posted soon, and it's going to be just as long!

Name: Jade Green (Signed) · Date: 01/15/06 17:07 · For: Chapter One
Hey, good job. It's hard to write such a long first chapter, so I admire that ^_^. It was very funny too. Keep it up!

Name: Jade Green (Signed) · Date: 01/15/06 17:07 · For: Chapter One
Hey, good job. It's hard to write such a long first chapter, so I admire that ^_^. Keep it up!

Name: ginnyweasly186 (Signed) · Date: 01/12/06 3:51 · For: Chapter One
OMG!! I am so so sorry, I just realised what huge mistake I made! I am an idiot. The full moon was TOMORROW. Oh man, sorry for saying you made a mistake, I take it back,

Author's Response: lol, that's fine, i've made mistakes like that while reviewing. i am very happy you like it, hopefully the next chappie will be in soon!

Name: ginnyweasly186 (Signed) · Date: 01/12/06 3:45 · For: Chapter One
Hey, wow, awesome fic! I loved the start how Lily was sitting in the mud! I picked out a mistake, when James and Lily were looking at the Whomping Willow you said it was full moon but then when they got back to the common room Lupin was there. Shouldn't he have been transforming? Anyway, really enjoyed it, keep up the great writing.

Name: harry_potter_star (Signed) · Date: 01/12/06 2:42 · For: Chapter One
hey wow this is a really gr8 story! you should totally keep it up! I love the way Lily and James seemed to get along, and how you made Lily be sarcastic instead of seriously scary lol keep it up, as far as I couls see there was only one mistake, and it's a really common one! Just Lily said Mom, when British people call and pronounce it Mum just thought I'd mention it! totally great story!! :D

Author's Response: thank you so much! i am so happy you liked it, i am definitely keeping up with it! i guess i made lily a bit sarcastic cause i'm very sarcastic myself. thanks also for pointing out the "mom" vs. "mum" thing, i'm american, so it was helpful! in fact, i'm changing it to mum right now...

You must login (register) to review.