Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: iluvprongsie (Signed) · Date: 05/30/06 3:45 · For: Chapter Three
hey that was an awesome story.... update sooonnn....and by the way good luck with the spanish work stuff.....update soooonnn!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: thanks, i'm glad you liked it! chapter four is in the queue, so now it's up to the mods as to when it'll be accepted. thanks for wishing me luck with the spanish stuff, i think it worked cause i'm doing pretty well :)


Name: KitKat517 (Signed) · Date: 05/26/06 20:47 · For: Chapter Three
By the way, where in the U.S. is Jackie from??

Author's Response: well, that's an excellent question...and one that i never expected. i never actually thought about where exactly jackie is from, but after thinking about it for a few minutes, i believe that charleston, south carolina is as good a place as any! thanks for reading (and reviewing)!


Name: KitKat517 (Signed) · Date: 05/26/06 20:44 · For: Chapter Three
Intresting start. I never would have guessed Dumbledore would play a prank like that. Good story.
~Kat


Name: Harry_girl (Signed) · Date: 05/24/06 11:22 · For: Chapter Two
the feminine of sultan is SULTANA

Author's Response: right. well, it took me awhile to figure your review out, i must say, and while i thank you very much for the correction, i think i'll leave it like it is, if it's all the same to you :) thanks, though! it's always lovely to get a review.


Name: hopelives4ever (Signed) · Date: 05/16/06 10:35 · For: Chapter Three
COOOOOOOMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMEEEEEEE ONNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN!!!!!!!!!!! BRING ON UPDATES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I love you for this story keep writing it WHAT HAPPENS TO LILY? I love Jackie she reminds me of my godsister Monica they could be twins so I really like that character. I love the acting scene! I love pretend mother and daughter scenes anytime!!!!!!!! I like the laughs this story has given me so far because they are so realistic. Those are the kinds of scenes I go through with my friends. AS you can SEE and COMPREHEND i hope... I WANT UPDATES PLEZZZZ! I'll cry *wiping a tear*

Author's Response: wow! well, thank you very much! you just made me very happy! anyway, i don't want to make you cry, so i'll try to update soon, but i'm having a bit of trouble figuring out how a certain scene should be written :( it's really annoying. but it should be up soon! thanks again!


Name: hopelives4ever (Signed) · Date: 05/16/06 10:32 · For: Chapter Three
COOOOOOOMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMEEEEEEE ONNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN!!!!!!!!!!! BRING ON UPDATES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I love you for this story keep writing it WHAT HAPPENS TO LILY? I love Jackie she reminds me of my godsister Monica they could be twins so I really like that character. I love the acting scene! I love pretend mother and daughter scenes anytime!!!!!!!! I like the laughs this story has given me so far because they are so realistic. Those are the kinds of scenes I go through with my friends. AS you can SEE and COMPREHEND i hope... I WANT UPDATES PLEZZZZ! I'll cry *wiping a tear*


Name: hopelives4ever (Signed) · Date: 05/16/06 10:32 · For: Chapter Three
COOOOOOOMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMEEEEEEE ONNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN!!!!!!!!!!! BRING ON UPDATES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I love you for this story keep writing it WHAT HAPPENS TO LILY? I love Jackie she reminds me of my godsister Monica they could be twins so I really like that character. I love the acting scene! I love pretend mother and daughter scenes anytime!!!!!!!! I like the laughs this story has given me so far because they are so realistic. Those are the kinds of scenes I go through with my friends. AS you can SEE and COMPREHEND i hope... I WANT UPDATES PLEZZZZ! I'll cry *wiping a tear*


Name: GryffindorGirl13 (Anonymous) · Date: 05/13/06 20:28 · For: Chapter Three
Really enjoyable, I am waiting for more!


Name: gumselund (Signed) · Date: 05/11/06 10:56 · For: Chapter Three
next?

Author's Response: it'll be up soon, i promise!


Name: ginnyweasly186 (Signed) · Date: 04/22/06 0:07 · For: Chapter Three
Haha, was great.


Name: i love prongs (Signed) · Date: 04/19/06 12:23 · For: Chapter Three
next please


Name: Mademoiselle_Dasha (Anonymous) · Date: 04/14/06 14:52 · For: Chapter Three
Great story!!! I really like it. Talk about a cliffy, though! Update soon, PLEASE, I can't wait to see what happens!!! I have a feeling you'll be getting into the mushy part of the story pretty soon. :) Great story! I give it a 10!

Author's Response: thanks! you make me feel all warm and fuzzy inside! ... ok, awkward moment. anyway, it was a bit of a cliffie, but chapter four won't be long in coming. but i've been on vacation the past week or so and haven't had time to finish the fourth chapter, but now that i'm back and they've opened up the submissions queue, it'll be up soon!


Name: LaneTechFreshie (Signed) · Date: 04/07/06 17:49 · For: Chapter Three
You can still have JAmes kiss her, jsut edit the chapter and then put a notice up that it was changed...but then you have to go and change everything else, which, as an author, is a pain in the butt! Big pain, though sometimes crucial. Oh well. You're the author!


Name: LaneTechFreshie (Signed) · Date: 04/05/06 20:03 · For: Chapter Three
Wow. That went really quick. I hate to say it, but "Silly Dumbledore! How could you pull a prank like?" Though, it was a good prank...I was actually thinking that James shoudla just kissed her..that would've gotten her mind off of studing. Haha. Anyway, I look foward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: darn! i wish i had thought of having james kiss her! ah well, can't change it now. the thing about silly!dumbldore is simply that i really wanted him to pull a prank, though a quite harmless one, that would keep them from studying, but then as i was writing it just seemed proper to have lily get hurt, but then i looked back and said, 'well actually, this makes dumbledore look kinda stupid,' but there'll be an explanation in the next chapter, which actually really should be up soon. o_O i know, very strange of me to update quickly, as in without three months in between one chapter and another. this is kind of a long reply to a review. i think i'm procrastinating getting ready for school. ah well, until next chappie! :P


Name: Kerian (Signed) · Date: 04/04/06 15:43 · For: Chapter Three
Aww the boys are doing such a great job of taking care of Lily! its very sweet, and I also like the way Peter is just as good of a friend as the others. I dont see the point in writing him as this completely unlikeable traitor, and I'm really glad that you have him flow so well with the others. Great story! Lily is very likeable, while also fitting canon's criteria of being very into school. Nice work!

Author's Response: weee! you make me so happy! that was such a nice review! hehe, anyway, it is kind of hard to have her be fun but really into school, but i think it's working out okay too! thanks! :D


Name: hogwarts_love (Signed) · Date: 04/02/06 15:21 · For: Chapter Two
i like ur story; u have a really good writing style. the thing is tho, there seems to be a little too much fluff. and by that i mean, is there gonna be a plot besides james and lily's budding romance?? like voldemort's start as being the most evil wizard of all time? still, i love ur story. only its making me kinda sad because everyone's really good friends and all my friends are mad at me. =( oh well. good job!

Author's Response: thanks for the good review! i will try to add in some of the threats of voldemort and slytherins and stuff, i'm just not certain i want it to be relaly angsty. thanks for the suggestion though. and don't worry, your friends can't stay mad at you forever! ;)


Name: A Excess of Phlegm (Signed) · Date: 04/01/06 21:30 · For: Chapter Two
really a good start for a story. and i also love how James & Lily are friends and they dont scream their heads off at eachother every chance they get. but yeah, its good and ill be so happy when the next chappie is up!


Name: wendelin the wierd (Signed) · Date: 03/09/06 10:21 · For: Chapter Two
An excellent job! I enjoyed almost every aspect of it. Your general writing style and your plot is good and your story is light and fluffly as i like it but there is one mistake. You seem to use Jackie too many times instead of using pronouns and it makes the fic seem a little awkward. That's ok though and i really love this story of yours. Good job!

Author's Response: thanks! i'll work on that pronoun thing, but as to the fluffiness-that'll be there for awhile!


Name: LaneTechFreshie (Signed) · Date: 02/15/06 17:49 · For: Chapter Two
It was a very sute chapter. Good job! I like the whole inside- snowball fight, though the Maruaders, Jax and Lily were having the fight before they came back inside right? You might be able to make that a bit more clear, but no worries. It was just fine! Good luck with chapter three! *waits patiently*

Author's Response: hey! sorry it took me a while to respond to this one, it's been...busy. anyway, as to yyour question, yes, the snowball fight had been going on for a while already, and it was being continued in the common room. chapter three remains unwritten, though it will hopefully be up soon. thanks!


Name: hpfanforlife (Signed) · Date: 02/12/06 15:06 · For: Chapter Two
Great chapter, once again! =) Normally, I don't really like stories written in first-person, but you do a good job with it. I also like how your story's different from others-- Lily and James don't despise each other, and so on.

Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: thanks! i'm glad you liked this chapter, it was kind of my secret fear that though people liked the first one, they would all be let down by the second chappie and my story would be doomed to a zero-star rating forever! but that's just me being weird. also, i find it surprisingly difficult to write in anything but first person, dunno why, i just do. thanks again for the good review!


You must login (register) to review.