Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 12/09/07 9:48
Chapter: Turn, Turn, Turn

I thought the Trelawney and Hook conversation was funny, especially when he asked if she was more upset because he stayed away or didn't die. I loved the night flight and the invisibility cloak idea, but I knew someone would catch Ginny and Draco, hope Fred and George don't tell, they see4m like lovely understanding guys, the best of the bunch really. I know Molly lost her brothers to death eater attacks and Malfoy sr is a vile slimeball, but can't she think of Draco as the Sirius of his family? Granted he's in Slytherin, but I think he understands now that it's not all about swagger and arrogance, being a death eater i mean. Look at what he and Blaise went through as kids.

Author's Response: I'm very fond of Hook and Trelawney as a couple. He's sarcastic, she's spacey. :D Fred and George are great. I would've happily sacrificed Percy to save Fred!

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 12/09/07 9:01
Chapter: Backlash

People are so interfering! They can never let you live your life as you want, they always have impossible expectations and conditions and can't just love you for who you are, it's so unfair! Sorry about the rant, I just feel Ginny's pain a little, the brilliant writing I expect.

Author's Response: Thank you for saying that, but your comment is true about life a lot of times!

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 12/09/07 8:14
Chapter: Things Revealed

I'm getting a bit sick of the trio, interfering aren't they. And has it escaped everyone's notice that Harry's dating a Slytherin girl? Perhaps he has a good reason, maybe he's doing it to get info on Death Eaters or something, well, that's what he's likely telling them anyway. Hope Draco's alright.

Author's Response: He's dating her because he likes her looks and snogging, and ends up actually liking her personality too, lol. The trio is a pain, but they're all right in the end!

Reviewer: cheppy
Date: 12/08/07 19:39
Chapter: The Long Goodbye Part Three: Draco and Ginny

This is AWESOME! please write more! (that was in a begging tone.)

Author's Response: I will write at least one more one shot sequel..but it probably won't be able to post until Valentine's Day, with the queue of writing projects I have to clear first. Thank you for wanting more!

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 12/08/07 18:11
Chapter: The Things We Do for Love

I'm so loving this fic!!!!!!! There's just so much going on, polyjuice, parents, partners. I'm now wondering what dark stuff Blaise and Draco are trying to forget about the holiday destination. Colin is giving me the creeps big time! He's more Malfoy than Draco at the moment. Maybe they should do a memory charm on him to make him forget he likes Blaise. I'm worried in case he shows up at easter and uses polyjuice, what trouble he could cause. Ron is getting overbearing too, doubt he'll accept Draco if he can't even stand the thought of Colin. I like the way Ginny handles him though, very manipulative, very Slytherin in fact.

Author's Response: I'm a firm believer that every person has traits of every House in him or her, so I refuse to be Sorted (am I going to Hogwarts? No! :D) and that comes out in fics, I think, heh. Ginny will take it as a compliment to be called Slytherin by the end of the story, and you'll find out about the dark times in their past over Easter holiday! :)

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 12/08/07 16:27
Chapter: Be My Valentine

I like the line 'A Tale Of Two Hogwarts'. I think I liked Ginny and Draco's bit best, especially the ghosts, that was so creepy! Well I guess Snape's come to his senses, Dumbledore must be thrilled, all this new love in the world.

Author's Response: I find ghosts romantic, :D, but then I feel the same about werewolves like Remus. :D. Dumbly-dorr is happy others are happy, sweet man that he is (when he's not being manipulative and ruthless, lol)

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 12/08/07 15:32
Chapter: Rollercoaster of Love

Another funny, embarrassing and heart warming chapter. You spoil us. I loved Ginny's outburst, it gave Draco a chance to be mesmerising again, boy can he turn on the charm, wonder if he's a siren too? Glad Luna's lost all illusions about Harry, I've decided I really don't like him at all in this fic and he and Cho deserve each other. The hiding from unsuspecting couples and overhearing embarrassing exchanges makes me cringe! But it's still really funny. I still think Lorelei is dodgey, but how cool a teacher is she to see students out of bounds and not report them? Is Snape trying to maintain his loner persona, or is he trying to avoid ridicule from the students, or does he just like the sneaking around?

Author's Response: I grin and cringe at the same time. :D Snape doesn't want to make Lorelei a target of Death Eaters...or have his loyalty to You-Know-Who questioned over a romantic entanglement. In the Snape/Lorelei fic, they keep their relationship secret (from most) until after Voldemort's defeat!

Author's Response: The exact nature of their relationship. ;)

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 12/08/07 14:33
Chapter: With a Little Help from My Friends

That chapter was just so ... WOW! I nearly choked with laughter more than once, was that what you intended? I'm so glad Luna let Harry go, he's annoying and Wesley's ... aaahhh. Luna was a bit abrupt with her roomy, she's usually so calm and says things that affect people without them sounding straight to the point, maybe it's Blaise influence. Muggle studies sounds really fun, wish I'd gone to Hogwarts, your version of it anyway. Glad Ron and Hermione finally got it together, but need something to take those last images away. That Ros, she should've been in slytherin, she's a real hag! hope she gets her just desserts.

Author's Response: I always want you to laugh, or smile, or smirk, or sigh, get angry, be sad...feel the range of emotions with and for the characters! Ros...you'll see what happens. ;)

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 12/08/07 13:43
Chapter: Lovers

Snape and Lorelei are giving me the creeps. And I'm starting to think that Kieran is Snape in disguise, URGH! Glad Blaise and Terry are temporarily back together, but I prefer hearing about Ginny and Draco. I'm really not liking Harry in this fic, but I guess thats OK, I needed a change. And I'm wondering why Wesley is still happy to be with Luna when she likes someone else, maybe he knows it's a flash in the pan.

Author's Response: The Snape/Lorelei fic had 40 chapters, a 18 chapter 'Don't Call Me Daddy' sequel and a Father and Son: Severus and Septimus one shot in which romance isn't creepy, and Kieran is a selkie. :D

Harry improves...eventually...and you'll see about Wesley!

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 12/08/07 12:11
Chapter: A Bump in the Road to Love

I know Blaise loves him, but I think Terry's a prat! He's a bit too much like an ape man for my liking. And if he really loved her he wouldn't care what everyone thought. And the same thing goes for Ginny, where's all the Gryffindor bravery? Sorry, I'm just upset because everythings gone pear shaped. Not so keen on Luna's dad either, anything to sell another story! I'm not a fan of the press when it invades and destroys other peoples' lives. Here's to the next chapter, hopefully something'll go right.

Author's Response: Terry's a teenager who doesn't want to look like "a sucker with no self-esteem" to quote an Offspring song, heh. Gryffindor bravery is more for do-or-die situations--not domestic! Look at how Ron and Hermione acted in HBP! Harry too! Where was everyone's bravery when it came to romance? I think pride is a fault of Gryffs every bit as much as it is Slytherins.

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 12/08/07 11:34
Chapter: New Year's Eve

It's not New Year yet, but i couldn't wait to read the chapter. I really enjoyed this chapter, full of holiday fun and cheer and a little love. It's silly but I almost cried when Blaise spent New Year at the Weasley's, it was lovely and heart-warming stuff, some people never experience that. That roomy of Ginny's sounds suspect, hope she doesn't cause any trouble in future. I'm starting to think Luna was confusing her feelings of gratitude for Harry's friendship for love, or perhaps it was just hero worship, I think she should get together with Wesley, even if he is forward, he'll bring her out of herself.

Author's Response: Wesley will definitely bring Luna into the spotlight, and appreciate her quirky smarts in a way Harry never could...and you're right about the roomy!

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 12/08/07 10:29
Chapter: Christmas Eve

Wow, that was bitter sweet, hope things do eventually work out. I loved the potion that makes you instantly forget someone, what a fantastic idea. The mood ring was cool too. I have a brother that does things like taking a bite of something then putting it back or nicking stuff from everyone elses dinner. He says it tastes much nicer if it's someone elses. In Draco's case though, I thought it was quie funny. If I'd been Terry's girlfriend and heard what his mum said I would've excused myself and gone home early to cry, but I guess Blaise's slytherin qualities come in useful. Wesley's so naughty isn't he? Wonder if Luna will ever take a chance with him, and if so, will Harry find someone or end up alone? Oh, just before I skate to the next chapter, bless the writers of fan fics for without them life would be so boring.

Author's Response: Don't get mad...get snogging! :D

Bless readers of fan fics, for without them, writers would have a blue, blue Christmas! :)

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 12/08/07 9:30
Chapter: Yule

I loved this chapter. I think it's great that Draco and Blaise did a friendship spell, must be nice to have someone like that. The daydream oil was good too, could do with a bottle myself. I think Fred and George are fantastic, can't wait for more of them next chapter. Harry isn't coming off very well in this fic, he seems a bit like a sulky twelve year old, although i do love his character this makes a refreshing change.

Author's Response: I thought Harry seemed like a sulky little boy in HBP, so maybe I had the Sight! *snicker, snicker* He shows he's a good guy at the end, but until then...heh....

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 12/07/07 20:52
Chapter: Snow Day

I'd love to have a snow day, they sound wonderful. That was so weird! Colin was creepy though, can't blame Blaise or Draco for being mad. I know Luna's clever, being a Ravenclaw, but what if the potion had gone wrong and they were stuck like that? Oh well, at least Draco and Ginny could be together.

Author's Response: Luna comes from a family that takes chances, :), but Polyjuice Maximus is just the regular stuff with a little oomph to make it last longer, so there was no worries!

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 12/07/07 20:07
Chapter: Love and Quidditch

What an amusing chapter. Lorelei showing Snape cheerleading? Shudder at the thought. Shame they couldn't do that false memory charm on all the Slytherins then everyone might get along. Pansy Parkinson is mental! Hope they do something to get her back for that! Were there no teachers watching?

Author's Response: Did you know my Snape/OC romance won a Quicksilver Quill for Best Marauder Era Story? :D I'd love you to read it sometime and be converted to the Dark side of those who think he's sexy! ^_~

I think teachers are like parents, sometimes tuning out students and turning a blind eye...for their own mental health!

Author's Response: 'More Than a Feeling' is the name of the story...just in case you wondered. ;)

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 12/07/07 19:34
Chapter: Happy Hallowe'en!

The competition sounded fun, and who would have thought that the slytherin design would be the most neutral, bringing the four houses together? I love Luna's little thoughts, Hermione like Prof McGonagall, so true. Wonder if Harry didn't like Wesley because of Quidditch or because he flirted with Luna? And that was a really sneaky trick, truly Slytherin. The charm to make Ginny appear to be Blaise was genius. I feel so sorry for Blaise, her mother is so overbearing and unmanageable.

Author's Response: Slytherin are cunning! :D I think it was a bit of both on Harry's part. This was written pre HBP, but I can say until DH I didn't think Harry deserved ANY girl, lol.

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 12/07/07 18:54
Chapter: Affection and Aftermath

I love the names of the house elves, they really go with the houses. I like Wesley too, wasn't too keen on him helping Terry hex Draco though. Oh my God! Am I feeling sorry for Draco Malfoy?! He did deserve it after all, he intended to use Blaise to make hi8mself feel better the night of the party.

Author's Response: Draco isn't bad, he's just Slytherin and unused to thinking of consequences to his actions--the way he will be!

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 12/07/07 18:25
Chapter: Truth and Consequences

I'm Glad Ginny and Draco are back together, and keeping it secret may be more fun. I should've know Snape would barge in on Terry and Blaise, but what did they expect? The room of requirement people!

Author's Response: The Room of Requirement will get its fair share of action this fic, I pinky promise! :D

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 12/07/07 17:36
Chapter: One step forward, two steps back

So long as there's a happy ending, you can make the road as bumpy as you like. Oh, and I love the bit about Luna's scarf, I can just imagine it. And when my computer reads out the evil laugh at the end of your A/N, it sounds really creepy.

Author's Response: I was hoping for 'evil stepmother' or 'Bellatrix', seductively evil. Computers are so limited, heh.

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 12/07/07 17:06
Chapter: Getting Closer

Quite an intense chapter, I think Luna and Harry were the most innocent. Ginny seems to have some moves herself. I'm hoping none of the teachers heard Blaise, a little forward isn't she? I think my favourite bit was Draco chasing Ginny, he made a lot of smooth comments. I even held my breathe when Ginny was hiding from him.

Author's Response: Yay for you holding your breath! Blaise is head over heels and not caring who knows it...although they might soon!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
Have You No Idea That You're In Deep by littlebird Professors
"The problem, as Harry sees it, is he simply wasn't prepared."
Argus Filch by BrokenPromise 1st-2nd Years
Written for the Anniversary Challenge v3 over on the boards - a double dactyl...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES