Reviewer: kittycat13095
Date: 02/24/08 20:38
Chapter: Black Knight

ha-ha! "Jay Rowling" witty, i tell you. good job. you' re a good author.

Author's Response: Thank you! I have a lot of fun with names in this story. :D

Reviewer: Supergirl7677
Date: 02/22/08 22:55
Chapter: The Long Goodbye Part Three: Draco and Ginny

This is truely the best fiction I've ever read. You are an amazing writer.


Author's Response: Thank you so much! I will always wish Jo had allowed Draco to change and grow as a character, but I'm glad that there are readers like you who see in him more than Harry does! :)

Reviewer: dreamer_girl
Date: 02/02/08 19:42
Chapter: The Long Goodbye Part Three: Draco and Ginny

I have to say that this is my favorite Harry Potter fanfic. Ever.
I don't really review stories very much, but I had to make an exception with this one=]]
I read it a while ago, and after *finally* watching The Princess Bride, I had to go back and read it again. Draco/Ginny is my favorite hp pairing, and your story was perfect=]]
I have to say my favorite part was during the first few chapters, when Draco and Ginny were just getting to know each other, and Luna had to choose between Wesley and Harry.
Draco and Blaise are adorable as best friends and I'll always think of Blaise as a girl now.
I have to say that all your characters were really well written. Colin scared me a little bit though=]]
I think the way Draco and Ginny's relationship became public was good too. I was glad that it wasn't easy for them, because there is no way that it would have been. But I'm glad it worked out for them in the end=]]
I loved the mythology and Shakespeare that you put in, too. It had to take a lot of work to find all that stuff!
My only complaint was that towards the end, it got slightly confusing, with all the ends that had to be tied up. I'm really glad you made it that long, though=]]
Okay, I guess I had two complaints-- I also thought it was a little unbelievable that *everyone* found a match--although, considering the title of your fic, I guess it was fitting=]]
Well this is getting to be a little long, so just one more thing. I've read a lot of your other stories, and I thought it was very cool how there are a lot of the same things in them, like the ways that magic is used...I don't know, the magic rules, I guess. I was wondering if along with that, they were actually set in the same universe, or are they alternate universe type things?
Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful story (and for reading my long review)
I really really hope you write more Draco/Ginny stories, or other ones like this one!


Author's Response: Aw, that is the best compliment! Thank you for that and taking the time to tell me what you liked and the concrit too. In real life, there's always someone who doesn't find a match, and to tell the truth, I never saw Colin and Mindy as a "true love" match. I think he's got a roving eye, LOL, and they break up eventually. That's why I mention Colin and not Mindy in the Christmas Reunion story. :D

As for magic, I made up Orpheus Orbs for this story and have used them in stories ever since. (I REFUSE to believe the radio is the only way besides a live concert to hear wizard music. Teenagers...and people who love music...need a magical version of Muggle devices! :) The stories are in parallel dimensions of the Potterverse. Some try to fit canon and some--like this one--don't! ^_^

Have you readIt Takes a Thief? It's Draco/Ginny, AU post DH. ^_~

Reviewer: tha_looney_one
Date: 01/21/08 10:01
Chapter: The Long Goodbye Part Three: Draco and Ginny

Good Lord. That was amazing. This really is for the whole fic, since I couldn't stop and review when there was another chapter calling me.
I adore Draco/Ginny and I will never again ship him or Ginny or Luna or Neville or Terry or Blaise[who will always be a girl] with anyone else ever again!!! Crabbe and Goyle will always be big babies instead of brainless minions.

I was deprived of internet for two whole hours in the middle of the chapter when Molly and Arthur [very cute, by the way, if somewhat disturbing :D] found out about Draco. I went insane. It was torture, and then as soon as I regained Mugglenet, I ran off to read for another couple of hours. More than was allowed, I must admit:D!

I also lurve the way the trio were the antagonists for a while. it's so refreshing - they always get to be the good guys!

Snape and Loreli was cool too... that first scene with them kissing scarred me for life, but that's OK :p! I thought Loreli *hem* Ronan would have been Ginny's best friend, if they'd been the same age or if "Ronan" had been there for longer. Personally, I would have had Ginny let the Ronan thing slip to Loreli.

"Professor Manny Randy Hands"... OMG, you are funny. That was a little scary, but I loved it all the same!! Manny Randy Hands...*giggles*

I loved all the Shakspeare [probably misspellled] and other muggle quotes you put in. They really fit the story, and gave a great excuse for Draco and Ginny and others to quote at each other.

The holiday in Spain was...wow. Just, awesome. Even Rico Suave was done amazingly, even though...*ahem*.

Eddy and Cissy were my least favorites, but seriously, *shudders* they are two rich drunks who call their sixteen year olds "sweetie darlings" *shudders* Who can't not hate them? Shopping and alcohol addicts... majeezus. And Lucius was, well, Lucius in cannon. I always have him be nice, but you did him evil very well.

Marisol was evil genius - she was just that touch of dark that separates pure fluff from actual romantic fanfic. Crazy lady... it was very creepy when she kept calling Draco "lover". I would have loved to see Ginny give her a couple of slaps before the end came, though.

I really loved the scene(s) where Gred and Forge walked in on Draco and Ginny kissing in the workshop. *grins stupidly* "It takes a prat to know a prat"... too true :D!

The norse mythology was really cool too - "Frey", "Freyja" and "Gerd". I just noticed how close "Gred" is to "Gerd". Funny coincidence.

I felt rather bad for Blaise and Terry at Hogwarts... you were very mean to them, but it made them very real.

Wesley and Luna was also done well - I never saw Luna as a romantic, but Wesley was perfect for her, and you wrote him perfectly too. Her daydreams were most amusing. At least they're in the same house, lucky musketeers. And, they were the only ones who could be together publically for the whole thing... *acusing glare* you went easy on them!

Sybil and Cap- Professor James Hook... well, it was origanal. I loved him comments in her Divination class, they were so what I would say. "I hear the blood rushing through vessels in my ear"... lol.

Colin and the "Indies" were great additions to the story - where would the Scooby Gang be without half its members? I hope that Scrappy and Scooby get together and live long, happy lives, as well as Shaggy and Velma. The ferret in the hospital... I get the feeling one of Lucius' associates or maybe *crosses fingers* Lucius himself will not be bothering Draco too much any more.

Before I ramble on anymore, I'll just say that you are an amazing writer with lots of talent, and you should consider original writing, because it would probavly hit the best seller lists. Now I'm off to read the rest of your Matchmaker universe fics!!! Tata for now!
-looney

Author's Response: You brought to mind one of my fave Princess Brides quotes. No, there is too much. Let me sum up. You did it with a brilliance and eloquence Inigo would envy, and left me with a huge smile and the urge to print the review and put it on my refrigerator. :)

I won't, though, because I don't want anyone wondering what was so *disturbing* about Arthur and Molly, LOL or worse--wanting to read the story! :D

My New Year's Resolution is to write a novel, so when I sell it, I'll know who to hit up to buy a copy! ^_~

Thank you for being awesome!

Reviewer: chocaholic9330
Date: 01/13/08 10:43
Chapter: Rollercoaster of Love

good story...but is there a reason harry's such a jerk???

Author's Response: You haven't read far enough yet for Harry to show what a good guy he is at heart, lol, but the reason is point of view. He's seen through the eyes of people who don't look at him through rose coloured glasses, to put it mildly! If you think about it, in OotP and HBP, Harry's attitudes and actions, if viewed from outside Harry's pov, (without insider knowledge of his reasons for acting/thinking certain ways) could be considered very jerk-like!

:D

Reviewer: ginnys_little_sister
Date: 01/03/08 2:54
Chapter: The Long Goodbye Part Three: Draco and Ginny

i loved it. u made me go watch much ado about nothing to see wut u were taking about at the begging. but i really enjoyed reading. i never wanted to shut my computer.

Author's Response: You watched Much Ado! Wasn't it fab? :) You made my day with your review, so thank you so much for taking the time not only to read, but let me know you enjoyed the story! ^_^

Reviewer: luvtheweasleys
Date: 01/02/08 21:08
Chapter: Lovers

I absolutely cannot stop reading this story...and it isn't even my favorite ship....its second favorite to Snape/Hermione, lol....Great story, wonderful descriptions and everything just seems so real....I love it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading when it isn't your favorite ship! I've heard Snape called the Little Black Dress of fan fiction, going well with many characters, lol, but I think the title belongs to Hermione. For someone who started the series as a know all with bushy hair and an overbite, she sure gets around! :D

Reviewer: Kay Loves You All
Date: 12/25/07 19:08
Chapter: The Long Goodbye Part Three: Draco and Ginny

Hola. =D Haha, remember me? The one who kept posting these annoying little reviews? Yes, well, I was organizing my favourites the other day and I came across this story. What a shock, I'm going to read it again! =D This story is one of the best I've EVER read. You capture the characters in a way many cannot, and I love that!

Author's Response: I remember smile-inducing, thoughtful reviews. Annoying? Never! It's a joy that you want to reread, which goes well with the tidings of comfort this time of year! I love you for your brilliance and great taste. ^_~ Happy holidays!

Reviewer: Tria Teressell Black
Date: 12/16/07 1:35
Chapter: Matchmaker, Matchmaker

You've done it again! :P This is so good... I love it!!

This is one of my favourites. I really liked the way you wrote about all three couples, instead of focusing on just Draco and Ginny. The plot was excellent and made me want to keep reading.

Author's Response: Merci beaucoup! ^_^ Draco and Ginny are the central couple all others revolve around, but I thought it made their story more 'real' to have friends with lives (and love-lives) that entwined with theirs!

Reviewer: KritchMis
Date: 12/16/07 0:15
Chapter: When Dreams Do Show Me Thee

haha Kerichi, I have to say you're bloody brilliant. :] To take a page out of Ron's book. lol. Your A/N made me laugh more than the chapter. I used to love Hungry Hungry Hippos. :] Excellent plot and story and characters. I like your Wesley a lot.

Author's Response: If a guy's going to steal Luna's heart from Harry, he's got to be a special kind of pirate to do it, so thank you, and yay! for you loving Hungry Hungry Hippos!

Reviewer: KritchMis
Date: 12/15/07 22:02
Chapter: Captain! My Captain!

haha! when you brought in the new professor, I really did have a dark curly haired guy come to mind. Go figure it's Hook right? lol. Loved it as always Kerichi. I was getting a little bored there over the holidays but you know how to make it worthwhile. :]

Author's Response: Bored over holidays? To go Jack Sparrow, you need a hobby, mate! :D How about writing a D/G story? ;)

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 12/09/07 18:07
Chapter: The Long Goodbye Part Three: Draco and Ginny

I'm really going to miss this fic, it's been an adventure. A fitting end for the Raven, thanks. Glad all the matchmaking worked out, even if Luna didn't end up with Harry they both found someone more suited. Anyway, thanks again for the exciting trip.

Author's Response: Thank you for not only reading the story, but reviewing while you did! Some readers might think an author doesn't care to hear feedback after a story's complete, but that isn't true. Your comments make me relive the story, and remind me of all the things that made it a joy to write! ^_^ (and if you'd like to spread that joy in another category, I've got a Remus and Tonks series that starts GoF and is currently HBP and still posting! :D)

Even if you never read another story of mine, thank you so much for reading this one!

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 12/09/07 17:08
Chapter: The Long Goodbye Part One: The Scooby Gang

All these unregistered animagi running around, you'd think the ministry would've developed a detection spell for them or something. Glad he's gone, but what's to stop another death eater getting at the Longbottoms? Shame only his neck was broken and he didn't go splat I say.

Author's Response: The Ministry is very limited. Think of all the things science can't do. The Ministry is no different. :D Splat would have made a satisfying end!

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 12/09/07 16:48
Chapter: Love is the Sweetest Thing

Sure you didn't mean you had to go out in a BLAISE of glory? Something just struck me, she's now called Blaise Boot, doesn't roll well off the tongue does it? Perhaps they should stick to the false name. I was wondering, the Wizard in the lift with Luna who got out on the fourth floor, had he been listening to Blink 182 by any chance? I love that the house elf came with them, guess they know where they're apreciated most. Wonder what Mr and Mrs Weasley will say about Easter, hope there's not going to be another row. I still love Fred and George, Alicia and Angelina are two very lucky women.

Author's Response: She's Blaise Zabini-Boot now, heh. I used 'What's My Age Again?' as a chapter title in the Snape/OC fic that paralleled this one, ho-ho-ho. You'll have to read the Dealing with Dragons one shot to find out about the row, and thank you!

Reviewer: tonksosme
Date: 12/09/07 16:47
Chapter: Protesting Too Much and Testing Potions

im loving it so far, and i appreciate the "keeping up appearences" allusion...

Author's Response: Seemed silly not to throw it in. I was already inspired by The Princess Bride and Absolutely Fabulous...and Tarzan...and Historical romance novels...and, well, you get the point, heh.

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 12/09/07 15:50
Chapter: Love and Madness

That spanish Raven is pure evil, hope they catch her. Shame Mrs Norris didn't get her when she was hanging round Hogwarts. This sounds like a really good plan, hope someone will be pretending to be Draco too otherwise it won't look right and two against the Raven will be better than one. Are all Slytherin fathers the same? Blaise father is a creep, fine with you as long as you do what he wants, well, she's of age so he can go hang! I think Eddie's just nutters, like a spoiled child, needs looking after. Hope everything works out. I'm not sure i like Bill in this fic, seems a bit of a prat, prefer JK's Bill, but a change is as good as a rest. Glad to see Harry's calming down, maybe it was the siren magic affecting him at the start. Those mirrors are fab, now that they can talk to everyone else, it'll be easier to keep in touch without owls being intercepted. So long as there's not a magical way to listen in on the mirrors, or track the carriers.

Author's Response: The raven gets dealt with and you need to read my post DH angsty George/Alicia romance For Bitter or for Worse if you like 'coolest, best brother' characterizations of Bill!

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 12/09/07 14:14
Chapter: Sitting, Waiting, Wishing

Animagi used to give me a mischievous thrill, because it made me think of the Marauders, but now they give me the creeps because who knows when one is lurking about? I'm waiting to see if Mrs Norris is an animagus too, she seems to like Ginny. That Prof Hands is slimey isn't he? Must admit I'm greatful never to have had a teacher like that. Glad Draco went to Mr Weasley, hope it all gets sorted out without anyone getting hurt, well perhaps Malfoy sr? Hope Draco changes his mind about the long hair, he'd look even more like his father then.

Author's Response: I leave Mrs. Norris up to the imagination. I'd like to think she is, but with Filch flirting with Pince, she'd be in for a cat-fight! :P

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 12/09/07 12:32
Chapter: Actions and Reactions

Wow! A world in which Ron and Draco can be civil to one another? Excellent! Those Slytherin oafs deserved that and it was all the sweeter to see Ron and Draco with a common goal.

Author's Response: The enemy of my enemy is my friend certainly works for them! :D

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 12/09/07 11:43
Chapter: Wonderwall

Oh my! I wish I'd been there to see all those faces. I loved the bit where Filch ran into Snape instead of misbehaving students. I love the Dragon guardian in the room of records and how you get in there too, Hogwarts is fantastic, I doubt even a ghost who'd been there forever would know every secret. Hook is a puzzling character, haven't quite got the measure of him yet. I think my favourite bit was when Draco returned to the pub though.

Author's Response: I love that you loved those parts! :)

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 12/09/07 10:43
Chapter: When Dreams Do Show Me Thee

I don't know why but I really don't like Tarzan. I absolutely love Fred and George though!!!!!!! Now, that last bit where Molly asks her husband 'what if it is love' between Ginny and Draco, this could go either of two ways, she could either be all emotional and happy because her daughter is in love, or she could be terrified because of who her daughter is in love with.

Author's Response: It's both. "What if?" is open and even happiness can be scary. You don't like Tarzan? I get Disney's animated version stuck in my head when I 'see' Terry. Intense and sexy. :D

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Purity of the Turf by Nagini Riddle 3rd-5th Years
"Only know you love her when you let her go...And you let her go." -Let Her...
Dark Enough To See The Stars by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
Scorpius is looking for answers in the constellation that bears his name. He...
Awry by Liet Dumbledore 3rd-5th Years
At the end of sixth year, Lily hates Severus. She can never forgive him for...
FEATURED
Etched in Gold by Cirelondiel 1st-2nd Years
"It’s like a safe place, somewhere to watch the world, somewhere...
The Elder Tree by the opaleye 1st-2nd Years
It would have been no surprise to see Vernon Dursley sitting on the frosty concrete...
Perfect First by Hermiones Kneazle 1st-2nd Years
Hermione is at her first dance and on her first date, but the night for firsts...
blackbird over the dark field by psijupiter 3rd-5th Years
AU. Severus and Remus forge a damaged and damaging relationship in the aftermath...
Turn to Stone by iLuna17 1st-2nd Years
One summer's night in Hogwarts, two statues are given one night to be human.
Ashes of the Past by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Viktor carries the memory of Grindelwald's path of destruction, passed down...
What War Takes by WeasleyMom 6th-7th Years
War takes things and keeps on taking them, and the things it takes don't come...
The Observer Effect by Squibstress 6th-7th Years
Minerva is a watcher. Mostly, she watches Severus. She sees through a glass...
CATEGORIES