Reviewer: MalchomMcGonagall
Date: 07/25/12 20:26
Chapter: Moonlight and Mistletoe

Third time reading your R/T fics, and I have a confession to make. The scene with Andrew and Tonks is so touching it always makes me cry.

Reviewer: MalchomMcGonagall
Date: 11/20/11 22:33
Chapter: Music and Moonlight

I love that you made Sirius a punk-rocker, it just FITS!

Author's Response: Sirius was rebellious and angry at authority figures. He rode an enchanted motorbike. He had to have loved punk rock. Like you said, it just fits!

Reviewer: MalchomMcGonagall
Date: 11/20/11 10:14
Chapter: Loving Moonlight

Love the elfin flu!

Author's Response: Ta, thanks! If there's dragon pox, why not elfin flu?

Reviewer: MalchomMcGonagall
Date: 11/20/11 7:46
Chapter: Dancing in the Moonlight

Love that you used Tina's most famous dress!

Author's Response: Thanks! That is one awesome dress.

Reviewer: MalchomMcGonagall
Date: 11/20/11 7:12
Chapter: Reflections of Moonlight

That was actually Slim Whitman that made the Martians all go BOOM!

Author's Response: Really? I'll have to look that up. Sad to say, I didn't buy the movie when I saw it in a $5 bin. :D

Reviewer: MalchomMcGonagall
Date: 11/20/11 4:40
Chapter: Moonlight Confessions

Queen, the Pixies, and Flogging Molly definitely mesh. I have album by all three!

Author's Response: I like your taste in music! Sorry about not replying earlier. I've definitely read (and enjoyed) your reviews. ^_^

Reviewer: GinnyPotter711
Date: 09/26/11 21:46
Chapter: Hunting Moonlight

Polo!!! Oh, you didn't mean that kind of "Marco". Oops! Lol. I feel Tonks's pain. Christmas shopping is terrible.

Author's Response: Some people love it. I'd rather online shop. :D

Reviewer: GinnyPotter711
Date: 09/26/11 21:22
Chapter: Moonlight for Lovers

Nope, it's definitely the sound of ultimate suffering! It's not the chapter cliff hangers, it's the sexual ones. You're slowly drowning them both in naughty frustrations, and someone's going to explode in a bad way before it's over with! At least, they would if they were real people!

Author's Response: Nobody's ever exploded from frustration...or we would have read about it in the tabloids, hehheh.

Reviewer: GinnyPotter711
Date: 09/26/11 18:14
Chapter: Promise by Moonlight

That kind of talk about 'wands' is what got me accused sexting. Lol! The plot is thickening. I like this story!

Author's Response: Ack, the site ate my last review reply. I hope this one goes through. I hope the person accusing you was joking!

Reviewer: GinnyPotter711
Date: 09/26/11 16:36
Chapter: Moonlight Confessions

You said Colin Farrell so all I could think of was the actor. Excellent chapter. I like that Rory was listening to Queen. That was not at all who I expected.

Author's Response:

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/10/09 20:20
Chapter: Moonlight and Mistletoe

I just don't know what to say. That was so wonderful. I feel like I got an early Christmas present. I have tears--happy tears. The beginning was lovely, especially how Tonks and Remus dealt with Smash (that might be a cute name for my next dog). That situation ended really well. I think Tonks' gifts to Remus were perfect--especially the book. I think I started crying when she changed into Anne and served lunch. What a thoughtful, beautiful gift. When I got over that, I burst into tears again when Snuffles came to visit Andromeda. I'm going to give you my trust that you aren't going to let anything too horrible happen to these two wonderful characters. Excellent book. Thanks for writing this. I feel very good about having read it. To answer an earlier question, my kids have never seemed to mind taking me to concerts with them. I've never made them take me. I just like the music they listened to and wanted to go myself. I'm reminded of Mother's Day cards I get--all of them have thanked me for letting them be who they are. I think that's pretty cool and I think they're all pretty cool. Before I get too nostalgic I should look up the next book in your series. I'll see you then.

Author's Response:

Your review is my early Christmas present! Thank you for getting teary. I cried writing it, so I'm glad I'm not the only hopeless romantic/sentimentalist.

Cool mom = cool kids? Sounds right! 

I pinky promise they'll never die or be able to stay away from each other too long even when they butt heads from time to time. 

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/10/09 19:23
Chapter: Moonlight Madness

That was great. I guess I didn't understand why Jim was angry with Tonks. Maybe because she wasn't being honest? Or maybe because I'm just easy going and I don't understand anger half the time. This was a really good chapter. It seemed so realistic--everything about it. Now Tonks has found Melanie and Melanie knows who Tonks is. I can't get over how erotic all of this is and Remus and Tonks haven't really done anything yet. I think you're a person who likes the journey or the chase. There's nothing wrong with that. You might as well enjoy how you get somewhere. That's often the best part.

Author's Response: Don't they say the biggest sex organ is the brain? :D In the next story, you'll find out Tonks has a few intimacy issues that have to be worked out before she and Remus can become lovers in all ways, but the journey is fun!

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/10/09 17:13
Chapter: Music and Moonlight

That was pretty cool. It brought up many memories. Did you also know that you didn't spike up your mohawk with hair spray for a concert? You use gelatin. That way it won't catch fire if something flaming comes through. My son helped his friend with his mohawk before concerts. That's an old tip from the late 80s-early 90s. For some reason, I was particularly reminded of a Slayer concert I attended with my son and oldest daughter in the early 90s on the eve of the first Gulf war in the Coliseum in LA. Your consultant is right--metal concerts could and can get really crazy. I remember the no jewelry rule. That was a really sweet chapter. I don't think I would've had anything to fear with a werewolf at my side:D

Author's Response:

Cool tip! Literally. :D Slayer! I can't help whipping out the Nerf Herder Pantera fans in love lyrics. 

I'll bring the wine you bring the bread and cheese
It's hard to eat when you're headbanging
Makin' out in the middle of the pit
How come Slayer doesn't sing about this
If anything comes between you and me
Then heavy metal heaven, that's where we'll meet
We are Pantera fans in love

Did you have anything to fear with your kids at your side...or did they make you go far, far away, LOL. 

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/10/09 14:07
Chapter: I'll come to thee by Moonlight

I think Remus enjoys all kinds of things and I think he'll enjoy the concert. He just has to protect his ears--it's only prudent. This was such a wonderful chapter--very humbling for Tonks I think. I respect that a man is willing to work, even if it's work that others might consider below him (thinking of Evan here with a sneer on my face--a sneer that would rival Lucius') and I find it very endearing. I had lots of memories when Snuffles knocked Tonks over. I remember thinking "don't knock me down; don't knock me down; don't knock me down." BOUNCE and down I went, getting slimed, receiving giant paw prints all over. Great memories:D I'm probably the only person I know who hasn't watched and enjoyed LOTR. I read the books and liked them but not the movies. When I looked at the picture I said "Hey, that looks like Mike. What's he doing here." Actually and interestingly, Mike is a vet and loves working with dogs. Excellent chapter.

Author's Response:

Yay for great memories! It isn't fair that bad ones tend to leave a deeper impression.

I love The Hobbit, read it a dozen times at least, but never could get into the other books. Too detatched or something. I emotionally connected with Bilbo, but Frodo? Uh uh. When I saw the films, though, I asked, "Was this stuff in the books? I like it so much better!" 

That is interesting, your ex being a vet who loves working with dogs! 

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/09/09 16:03
Chapter: Hunting Moonlight

And, she still hasn't bought a gift for Remus. I loved the chase through the warehouse. I thought Tonks would get caught faster than that. She's trickier than I thought. That was very erotic. Tonks finally got to meet Marco. Her jealousy is so cute. I'd probably feel the same way. I'm sure Remus is up to nothing too harmful. Evan is still trying to cause trouble. Excellent chapter.

Author's Response:

She wanted to get caught, but she wanted Remus to earn it, :D.

Just like Remus will always be up to good, Evan will always be naughty, heh. 

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/08/09 19:11
Chapter: Moonlight for Lovers

That was a fun chapter. The thought of Remus dragging Tonks out of the bar was pretty sexy. I also chuckled over Arthur buying lingerie for Molly with Tonks' help--and meeting Bill there was better yet. I loved it when Tonks told Bill that she and Charlie were friends because he'd never asked her to change. Sounds like a good definition of friendship to me. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Even though Tonks had fun morphing noses to make Ginny and Hermione laugh, I'm sure "performing" for friends got old real fast in school.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/08/09 12:41
Chapter: Questioning Moonlight

How cute--the ultra-tough musician has a poltergeist that used to be a teenaged Maggot. I did not expect that. I was actually thinking "Dementors!!" "Run for your lives." The jokes were funny. My joke repertoire isn't quite up to date anymore. I'm not surprised about Rory and Jenna. It's so good he's devoted to Danny. Great chapter.

Author's Response: The ultra tough guys who are bad ass as they appear aren't attractive to me. It's the ones with the soft side that make you go awww, whether they're musicians or smooth criminals. :D

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/08/09 12:01
Chapter: Loving Moonlight

It's too bad that too much smiling is unbecoming to an auror. You catch more flies with honey, you know. Tonks is too much--scaring off the musician's "girlfriend." I did not expect Sirius to end up in Cami's bed as Sirius. He's one lucky dog!! And I'm so glad it happened that way. I was cheesy enough to look up David Wenham. Not bad. Reminds me of an old college boyfriend. Great chapter.

Author's Response:

Gulch likes being witchy, heh. Sirius is lucky, at least in love, poor sweetie.

Had you not seen the LOTR films or just didn't put the name with the face? You had good taste in boyfriends. :D

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/08/09 10:48
Chapter: Shadows in the Moonlight

I can't wait for Remus and Tonks to go over to Jim's. I think I have kind of a thing for musicians--why is that--I know I'm not alone. Tonks is kind of nosy. I don't think I'm like that. But I know she wants the perfect gift for Remus. I should watch P of A again just to see Remus. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Musicians are creative and talent is attractive, heh. If you want to see my mental image of Remus, watch LOTR Two Towers, because David Wenham (Faramir) is who I see, not David Thewlis. :D

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/08/09 10:20
Chapter: Revealing Moonlight

What a way for Sirius to reveal himself--trying to be a hero saving Cami from a zombie in a rainy graveyard. The funniest part to me was realizing that both Remus and Sirius could sniff just about everything on Tonks--and they both have acute hearing. Little Fynn has a funny way of cocking his head to figure out what a sound is or where it's coming from. He's a pretty funny little guy. Was Remus thinking Tonks couldn't sing when it was suggested she go to Jim's and audition as his singer? Great chapter.

Author's Response:

Sirius couldn't reveal himself in a non-dramatic way. :D If you read Sirius in the Moonlight you'll find out what happened afterward. 

Let's just say it's obvious Tonks isn't a trained singer, hehheh. 

Ta, thanks! 

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES