Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Binka Fudge (Signed) · Date: 07/03/08 18:26 · For: Beneath the Tree
That was, in the words of Ron Weasley, 'Bloody Brilliant!' I've gone through so many emotions reading this. I was proud and absolutely devastated when Harry turned his wand upon himself and then when Dumbledore was proven to be alive and in turn reawakened Harry it felt unreal somehow. However, once Dumbledore and Harry had their rather deatailed and complicated conversation, I was in awe of your excellent mind. And this last chapter made me feel as though I would burst with happiness, as though i could produce a patronus to rival even Harry's. Anyway, thanks a million for this story, it and you are going to my favourites.

Author's Response: Awww, thanks so much! So pleased to hear that you liked the story. Excellent mind? You humble me.


Name: buggy2121 (Signed) · Date: 10/03/07 11:19 · For: Beneath the Tree
really nice :)

for a moment there i thought harry was going to die


Name: Pirate Fanatic (Signed) · Date: 01/28/07 8:50 · For: Beneath the Tree
happily ever after the end...i wish that's how everything would be like but in reality it isn't. too bad. i liked your fanfic. some parts went by too fast but it was good

Author's Response: Thanks for the read and review. As always, it is appreciated.

Author's Response: Thanks for the read and review. As always, it is appreciated.

Author's Response: Thanks for the read and review. As always, it is appreciated.


Name: Pirate Fanatic (Signed) · Date: 01/28/07 8:33 · For: R.A.B.
RAB=Ridiculously Average Boy?! If you ask me...I think that is a bit too corny.

Author's Response: Yeah, perhaps. But then... if you ask me some reviews are a bit like that as well :)


Name: Mastersith (Signed) · Date: 01/25/07 13:23 · For: Beneath the Tree
GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! one of the best stories i have ever read GREAT JOB

Author's Response: Thank you! You humble me.


Name: Sapphire Quill (Signed) · Date: 12/09/06 7:43 · For: Beneath the Tree
That was awesome!!! I nearly cried!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the read and review! I am so pleased to hear that you liked it and that it continues to strike a cord with those who read it :)


Name: Moony 62442 (Anonymous) · Date: 10/28/06 14:37 · For: Beneath the Tree
Well done! I had found this story, lost it, then found it again! I am sbsolutely gobsmacked!
~Moony

Author's Response: Thanks Moony for the read and review! Sorry to hear that you lost it along the way, but am pleased to know it turned up again for you. I appreciate the time you took with it!


Name: MayItBe (Signed) · Date: 08/06/06 17:01 · For: Beneath the Tree
Yay. As hagrid would say- "That was beaut-i-ful."

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your enthusiastic reviews and for taking the time to read both stories! Your feedback means a lot. You really made my day!


Name: MayItBe (Signed) · Date: 08/06/06 16:54 · For: A Phoenix Tale
*Does happy dance* Harry's Alive! Harry's Alive, and Dumbledore's back! WooooooHooooooo!

Author's Response: Cheers!


Name: MayItBe (Signed) · Date: 08/06/06 15:51 · For: Familiar Territory
Omg. You are truly brilliant. Just, omg. Wow. Holy crud. Okay i really need to keep reading now...

Author's Response: I could be wrong, but I am sensing that you like it so far!


Name: MayItBe (Signed) · Date: 08/06/06 15:05 · For: Poised to Strike
I've never been that afraid of Voldemort; up until this fic. To me, it's always seemed that Jo's given harry everything he needs to defeat Voldemort, but now it seems that how on earth can harry do this, practically alone, compared to a seriously dark wizard? I thank you for changing my insight on Voldemort and Harry's quest, as it now becomes a lot more, truthful for lack of a better word. So far, this fic is brilliant and i can't wait until i finish reading it.

Author's Response: Thank you for the insightful review. I am pleased to hear that my portrayal of Voldemort struck a chord with you...even if it was one of fear. I agree that it does bring more truth or perhaps heaviness to the task that Harry faces.


Name: Milo (Signed) · Date: 08/01/06 13:19 · For: Beneath the Tree
Great story mate. Really wonderful job on taking all canon hints and putting them together. I've really enjoyed this story and moments when Harry was sacrificing himself make me cry but there is happy end so i'm happy :)

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for the review! Glad to hear that you enjoyed the story...tears and all :) Thanks for being so generous with your time by reading it. It is truly appreciated!


Name: LOTRandHPnut (Signed) · Date: 07/17/06 15:41 · For: Memories of a Severed Soul
Hmmm...this actually sounds like it would be included in the final Harry Potter book. Not meaning to go off on a tangent, but you know how you mentioned that Harry himself may be a horcroux, well I had that same idea. Everyone (including my siste)rwas making the accusation that I had uttered blasthomy but at last, someone aggrees! Whoo! Yes, that was a bit on the scary side but I had to say that. I loved your story (ecpecially how everything tied together) and I loved your happy little euphoric ending....and maybe there's hope that Harry won't croak at the end. *sigh* Alas, probably he'll end up vanquishing Voldomort but die in the end. Oh well, I can use your end instead.

Author's Response: Yes, I know exactly what you mean! Many, many, many people have said the same to me about the Horcrux scenario, which is one of the reasons I chose to write it out. Unfortunately, I have to agree with you in that Harry may very well die in the end (very sad thought, to say the least). Frankly, had it not been for my eleven year old nephew and his ardent plea to rewrite the ending, Harry would have never been given the "happy, little euphoric ending" you mentioned. The original story was slated to end when Harry died and since I was not about to rewrite that (I loved the way it came out far too much to scrap it) I added the last few chapters to appease my nephew (poor boy was still reeling from Dumbledore's death in HBP--what was I to do?) Anyway, glad to hear that you enjoyed the story. I'll be interested to see if any of the basic premise makes it into the seventh book. Thanks for the review! I truly appreciate it!


Name: EmeraldFire (Signed) · Date: 07/03/06 5:08 · For: Beneath the Tree
Excellent story, well written and loved the plot of it. All the hints and the way you worked all the canon stuff in with your own ideas was absolutely brilliant. Great job, and thanks for a great read :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the generous words and for taking the time to read & review the story. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed it! Thanks for the feedback, it means a lot!


Name: Gmariam (Signed) · Date: 06/18/06 16:06 · For: Beneath the Tree
Congratulations on a great story! You have done a wonderful job with this piece. The characters were spot-on, the description was wonderful, and you pieced together all sorts of little clues to create a very plausible, and believable, ending to Harry's story. I especially liked your reference to the Draught of LIving Death! I thought that your story was very well-written, and I really enjoyed reading it. Now, how did Professor Snape die?? I think you have another story to tell! ;)
Again - good work! Thanks for sharing it! ~Gina :)

Author's Response: Wow...thank you so much for your review. It means more to me than you will ever know and I am ecstatic over how much you enjoyed it! Glad you liked the reference to the Draught of Living Death...I was so excited about that idea when I stumbled upon it. As far as Professor Snape...hmmm, perhaps there is more to be told. I'll have to give that one some definite thought Thanks again for your kind words!


Name: Pirate_Alohomora (Signed) · Date: 06/18/06 0:23 · For: Memories of a Severed Soul
LoL Never mind--I like the real ending even better! Awesome story!!

Author's Response: ???? Never mind--thanks for taking the time to read and review. It is truly appreciated!


Name: siriusluvr1333 (Signed) · Date: 06/17/06 19:33 · For: Beneath the Tree
O . . it was so happy . . .i have no idea why but i felt like crying at the end . . . i just love happy endings like that . . .they roc . .as do you!!!
~Siriusluvr~

Author's Response: Thank you for all of your kind words. It has been quite a journey, the likes of which would not have been half as enjoyable, had it not been for you (and the many others just like you) who so willing give of their time to read and review the stories! Thanks for the support!!!


Name: Jairel (Signed) · Date: 06/17/06 10:58 · For: Beneath the Tree
Yay! Such a happy ending...

Author's Response: Yeah, I thought you'd like it. I figured after all I put Harry through, he deserved a happy ending! Thanks again for following the story and for your enthusiastic reviews...they made my day!


Name: Darkagnostic (Signed) · Date: 06/16/06 15:21 · For: Beneath the Tree
Great Story.... I wanted to laugh, cry, and be shocked but being that I read it while at work I think those actions might have been frowned upon.... but your story deserved all of them.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the kind review! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed it and that it tempted your emotions :)


Name: Jairel (Signed) · Date: 06/02/06 19:35 · For: A Phoenix Tale
...is it over? What happens later on? TELL ME!!!!

Author's Response: Funny, I don't recall writing "the end" at the bottom of this chapter... :)


You must login (register) to review.