Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Impervious

Name: Bellatrix9 (Signed) · Date: 03/27/07 22:43 · For: Impervious
I loved it. I loved hoe Ginny never gave up and how she was so determined. And the part that I loved most was when he picked up her hand and kissed it. I wanted him to kiss her hand but I though you would just make him hold her but you didn't let me down! Anyways I hope you write more of these kinds of fictions because it was marvelous!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: That was one of my favourite moments in the story too! Thanks for the praise! :)


Name: hp4_sauce (Signed) · Date: 01/02/07 0:12 · For: Impervious
I liked this one. It's the only fic I've read on the Harry/Ginny split thing where Ginny just refuses to acknowledge it. Very cute. If only!

Author's Response: Yes, if only! :) Thanks for the review!


Name: kumydabookworm (Signed) · Date: 06/16/06 12:06 · For: Impervious
Oops, never mind! Not canon, because I just reread the ending of HBP to make sure I was correct, and actually, the kids left Hogwarts very shortly after Dumbledore's funeral...

Maybe an AU warning would be appropriate? Anyway, the characterization was canon, if not the timelines...

Kumy


Name: kumydabookworm (Signed) · Date: 06/16/06 12:04 · For: Impervious
Hi! I'm reviewing a story for each author who submits a drabble to our In-House Challenge, so I figured a complimentary one for our contest creator wouldn't do any harm. :)

First: Gryffindor Tower and Common Room should both be capitalized. Beyond that, there were no errors that I could see.

Second, I liked this story because Ginny is simply the type to be stubborn in this sort of way. You also made it canon. Ginny accepts his reasons for breaking up with her, even expects it, at the end of HBP. In this story, though she wouldn't accept the breakup, she still understood and accepted his reasons for breaking up with her. That kept it canon.

Nice job. :)

Kumy


Name: Amianha (Signed) · Date: 05/16/06 12:50 · For: Impervious
Lol, I laughed so much while reading this story! Great writing! Ginny's my fav character&I love how you wrote her, this is how she should react to the "break up". It's brilliant!

Author's Response: Thanks for the comments! I am not much for the crying Ginny. I think she would take matter into her own hands. :)


Name: Konrad (Signed) · Date: 01/16/06 7:43 · For: Impervious
Lovely story, except that uhm...you've made a mistake. I quote from the HBP, UK Hardback first edition p.596: "Harry rose early to pack the next day; the Hogwarts Express would be leaving an hour after the funeral." This makes your story a bit impossible, too bad, though, I enjoyed reading it.

Author's Response: Well that is why it is fanfiction. So we can have our fun (and who knows trains have been known to have problems). Thanks for reading and thanks so much for your comments!


Name: xgaspxitsaweasley (Signed) · Date: 01/12/06 5:34 · For: Impervious
This story was a-m-a-z-i-n-g!you really stuck to the way the characters should be and it had such a wonderful ending!

Author's Response: Ginny is one of my favorite characters so I am happy that you think I captured her correctly! Thanks for your review.


Name: unknown_force (Signed) · Date: 01/11/06 22:17 · For: Impervious
I liked how you kept the characters the way JKR created them. That's what I thought Ginny would have done when I read that part in HBP.

Author's Response: Ginny has too much fire to let this go :) I am glad you liked it. Thanks for your comments.


Name: GWeaz (Signed) · Date: 01/11/06 15:01 · For: Impervious
Awww, I loved it. I definitely think that this is just how Ginny should act with Harry. He is cleary out of his mind for breaking up with her. And why doesn't the hero ever realize that the bad guys ALREADY know how much the girl means to them? Boys can be so dumb sometimes.

Author's Response: Yes, the males of the species can be blisteringly dumb sometimes, but alas we love them anyway! Thanks for your comments :)


Name: Blondeshorte88 (Signed) · Date: 01/07/06 20:36 · For: Impervious
That was a sweet story. I hope the seventh book has as good a happy ending for harry and ginny as this story does!

Author's Response: I hope so too! Thanks for your kind comments.


Name: Hot48cricket (Signed) · Date: 01/07/06 19:48 · For: Impervious
Go Ginny!!!! Good story....and I agree - you should write another story and have Snape get his....and also the Ferret!!! hahaha

Author's Response: Thanks for your comments. I love in-control Ginny. As for the ferret I am not as inclined toward sympathy for him the way others are so if he and Snape both got shut down I would love it.


Name: EmberOwl (Signed) · Date: 01/07/06 13:34 · For: Impervious
Seeing as how mthis story has no reviews, I have decided to be the first reviewer. This is a really good story because it shows how stubborn Weasleys can be. It is a lot more reallistic than the other stories written after HBP. The only thing that could make it better is killing Snape.

Author's Response: I was generally done with story that had Ginny crying throughout and so this is the result. Thanks for your comments! Oh and maybe I'll get Snape next time :)


Name: EmberOwl (Signed) · Date: 01/07/06 13:32 · For: Impervious
Seeing as how mthis story has no reviews, I have decided to be the first reviewer. This is a really good story because it shows how stubborn Weasleys can be. It is a lot more reallistic than the other stories written after HBP. The only thing that could make it better is killing Snape.


You must login (register) to review.