MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Siriuslyinluvwithharry (Signed) · Date: 04/02/06 16:05 · For: The Art of the Quill
very very very FUNNY! I loved this story! My favorite part had to be when they jumped out of the classroom and then acted as if Lily was a vampire! Hilarious! 10/10

Author's Response: YAY! Thank you, I love this story too! *pride* Thank you very much for reviewing, and also for your 10/10! Much appreciated!

Name: The Dan (Signed) · Date: 04/02/06 15:58 · For: The Art of the Quill
its realy rad

Author's Response: Short but sweet, thanks for your review!

Name: Big_Kelpie (Signed) · Date: 03/24/06 16:18 · For: The Art of the Quill
great funny and with a longbottom mentioned.. Thast all the ingridients for a fanfic.. 9/10

Author's Response: Hey, thanks. Glad you liked it!

Name: MeiQueen (Signed) · Date: 03/16/06 15:45 · For: The Art of the Quill
lol I really liked this one! It was hilarious! I understand what you meant about the Peter thing now...it is hard to include him. But I usually just try to keep in mind that he probably didn't totally cross until they left school, and then model him as a slightly pudgier and less funny Marauder (lol I can't be overly nice and make him AS funny. That just wouldn't be TRUE. In my opinion.) I really liked it, and I think that you did Peter pretty well! Try to consciously count how many lines you're giving him in comparison to everyone else so the fic doesn't suffer "MIA Peter" syndrome, tho. Overall, great, funny story...and I can't wait to see more from you!

Author's Response: Hey, thanks! I'll take your advice on the Peter thing, it's definately something I have an issue with, even though I don't want to. Although, I usually make him out to be more of a quiet person anyway, he probably worries about not being as smart as the other three, and feels shadowed. Or, that's an excuse I hide behind, anyway ...

Name: Schmerg_The_Impaler (Signed) · Date: 02/19/06 19:53 · For: The Art of the Quill
I nearly died laughing! Those Marauders have the EXACT SAME twisted sense of humour that I do! Favorite parts: *Ok! Do you like badgers? *“Power to the llamas,” and the night before that it was, “French cheese is eating my otter supply,” and the night before THAT it was, “Bungee jumping is overrated, weaving is more my thing,”. *Of course I was, you diseased carrot. *Does it involve raccoons like last time, because I told you, Filch would notice if they were hanging around his office. Those sound exactly like the type of things I say on a regular basis... and I plan on calling at least six of my friends a diseased carrot after I go back to school!

Author's Response: Hee hee, I like the phrase "diseased carrot" too. I have no idea where it came from, just a moment of randomness that I had a few months ago, and remembered it ever since, waiting for the right time to put it in a fic! Anyway, so glad you likeed it.

Name: ForbiddenLove (Signed) · Date: 02/17/06 15:07 · For: The Art of the Quill
Oh my goodness, I laughed my guts out at this one! I thought I'd- well, you know... It was just a good as your Sirius: The Black Knight story. You know, for a person who writes about Death Eaters, I sure do read a lot of Marauder fanfictions. I guess it's because yours and a few others are written so well. I am your fan, Pussycat123! 10! Love, Queen LaLa

Author's Response: Hey, I just realised that I never responded to this ... sorry. And even though it's a LITTLE late, thanks for your review. You rock!

Name: Splatteh (Signed) · Date: 02/12/06 3:55 · For: The Art of the Quill
ROFLMAO!! Yay, crazy but funny story. P.S. It has no plot, even better lol.

Author's Response: Hey, thanks. It does KINDA have a plot ... kinda ... thanks anyway!

Name: Xriak (Signed) · Date: 01/27/06 11:11 · For: The Art of the Quill
Loved this! It was great how you had action as well as notes, and great (I'm repeating myself) that the notes didn't involve only James and Lily, but everyone else. You could see everybody's character through the way they wrote, and loved how you made it a story...My advice (which will probably be emt with screams of 'how dare you?!' and the such..) -- don't write a sequal, keep this a one-shot. That's the whole point that makes this special...Just an episode in the life of the Marauders and Lily and Co. ...:))

Author's Response: Thank you for leaving such a long review! I agree about the sequel thing, which is why I'm not going to write one. As I've said. I am so glad you liked it, and so glad you agree about keeping this a one-shot, as that's all this ever will be.

Name: ligiligirl (Signed) · Date: 01/25/06 18:27 · For: The Art of the Quill
...must... ...stop... ...laughing... ...THIS BETTER HAVE MORE TO IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Uh, sorry, but it doesn't. Although I'm very glad you liked it so much! Thank you for reviewing it means so much to me!

Name: Xx__statictdreams (Signed) · Date: 01/23/06 18:49 · For: The Art of the Quill
he he, lol. i have to dissagree with everyone saying it should be longer because reading chapters of notes can be a bit dull (even if it if funny), so i'm glad you kept it as a one shot. it waas very funny

Author's Response: Yay, thank you. I agree, this is better as a one-shot. Which is why it IS a one-shot. Anyway, thanks so much for reviewing!

Name: atkarid (Signed) · Date: 01/21/06 10:10 · For: The Art of the Quill
That was great! I loved how Lily played a prank against them! I wish this wasn't a one shot though, it has so much potential.....

Author's Response: Thank you, that's so sweet! I'm really grateful you took the time to read AND review this!

Name: Chomione (Signed) · Date: 01/19/06 11:27 · For: The Art of the Quill
Haha you did it! You finally got past the mods! It was excellent and thanks for letting me read it first !

Author's Response: Yes, I did it, and may I take this opportunity to thank you PROFUSELY for believing in me (Yes, yes, it's a cliche, but it's true)! I would have given up by now if it wasn't for you.

Name: juniorauthor (Signed) · Date: 01/18/06 16:43 · For: The Art of the Quill
I really lked this, it was quite funny. The only thing that disappointed me was that this was a one shot--and so might be the last of its kind! *sob* Excellent how you told the entire story almost completely with notes. Lovely, and I wish there was more.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm sorry there won't be any more of this type - but there will probably be more!

Name: Megan Radcliffe (Signed) · Date: 01/18/06 4:35 · For: The Art of the Quill
I was laughing so hard!! lol love the garlic she-devil idea classic!!

Author's Response: I am sooooo glad you liked it!! I am shaking I can't believe it really got accepted (my fics have a history of getting rejected)!! THANK YOU!!!

Name: RupertsPheonix (Signed) · Date: 01/16/06 13:55 · For: The Art of the Quill
Great (& original) idea! And you did a really good job with it. 100/10! Yay!

Author's Response: YAY 100/10 I LOVE YOU!!!! Well, in a platonic way. THANK YOU!!!

Name: Songbird (Signed) · Date: 01/15/06 21:45 · For: The Art of the Quill
Great idea writing in notes! I thought that was really clever! The story was great. I loved the Lily is a she-devil part! The characters were true to JKR which I also thought was great. Please write a sequel!

Author's Response: Thank you thank you thank you!!!!!!!!! I've tried so many times to get a fic on MNFF so you don't know how happy I am that this got accepted and people like it!

Name: PheonixFeathers (Signed) · Date: 01/15/06 10:59 · For: The Art of the Quill
I think thisis really cool, is there another coing?

Author's Response: I'm working on another, although it's not to do with this (sorry), it is a Lily/James fic. Thank you you don't know just how much this means to me!!

Name: Oppungo (Signed) · Date: 01/15/06 8:16 · For: The Art of the Quill
I thought it was really good! I love how you managed to tell the story completely through notes! Are you going to write a sequal? Or perhaps one like this set in the trio's time? Please do!! Both!! 10!!!

Author's Response: Hmm, I never thought about a sequal! However, I'm currently working on another fic, so I'm not sure. But thank you thank you thank you!!!!

You must login (register) to review.