Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For The Time is Now

Name: fightingokra4life (Signed) · Date: 02/26/07 20:57 · For: The Snitch (Not of the Golden Variety)
love it! please update soon!

Author's Response: Aaaahhh. There's actually SO much going on in this story, I don't know where to take readers next! I have LOTS of loose strings to tie together...though, does anyone have any thoughts about Harry's mirror? Was it destroyed at the end of OoP? I don't recall, but if anyone could point it out that'd be great!


Name: muggle82192 (Signed) · Date: 02/26/07 20:31 · For: The Snitch (Not of the Golden Variety)
ahhh another cliffie!!!
but this was a really really good chapter.
can't wait for more!
=)

Author's Response: Thanks so much. Hopefully, I will be updating more quickly than recently.


Name: elissamay (Signed) · Date: 02/26/07 18:37 · For: The Snitch (Not of the Golden Variety)
didnt harry's mirror shatter in the end of order of the phoenix?

Author's Response: I don't think so - it's possible though. While I have read the books several times and am a stickler for detail, I wouldn't hold myself as a HP canon expert. Could you tell me where that would be in OoP? I might have some re-writing to do then...thanks, Elissa!


Name: charli_fairy (Signed) · Date: 02/26/07 18:11 · For: The Snitch (Not of the Golden Variety)
Ooh good chapter but horribly short! I want moooore! Looking forward to see what Percys idea is!

Author's Response: uh-oh. That's the second complaint I got about it being too short...well, I think the next chapter will be longer - there's LOTS going on, I mean, if you remember Hermione and Fiora JUST returned to the Burrow, and the Order has to figure out who's on which side (Snape is good? Dung is not?) Stay tuned!


Name: hermy_loves_ron (Signed) · Date: 02/26/07 18:04 · For: The Snitch (Not of the Golden Variety)
Not another cliffhanger! Aahhhhh! Great little group disscussion--explaining things and all. And good for Ron for sticking up for what he thought. And yay Percy! I hope the next update comes sooner...;) no, I'm not complaining, I just mean I got a lot of emails saying it was updated, and when I clicked on the link there was nothing! How fustrating. Anywho, great (if rather short) chappie.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I think it seemed shorter because there was lots of conversation and dialogue, but it's not a particularly short chapter, generally speaking, for this story. :-)


Name: sunshinefairy (Signed) · Date: 02/26/07 17:32 · For: The Snitch (Not of the Golden Variety)
That is sooooo evil! A cliffe again? Anyways, good chapter!

Author's Response: Sorry, I don't mean for them to be cliff hangers (well, maybe a LITTLE...) I promise I will be updating soon, and that the process for each chapter should move more smoothly than recently.


Name: _Dumbledores Girl_ (Anonymous) · Date: 02/18/07 11:07 · For: The Good, The Bad & The Sneaky
It-- it was there! I saw it! Then... it dissapeared! WHY is MNFF being so tough now, can't it wait till we've read this chappie? Lol, sorry, I'm just impatient, can't wait to find out what happens to Dung! -- DD's_Girl

PS. July 21st, woot woot! O_o

Author's Response: OMG, I am so so excited (and sad!) for book 7 - I am trying to finish this story before then!


Name: southernduck134 (Signed) · Date: 02/12/07 17:49 · For: A Midsummer Night's Musings
i don't care where you move this story to as long as you tell us where you are going to take it to b/c i love it and i miss it i'm probably gonna have to reread it b/c i don't remember but i am definitely willing b/c this thing is totally awesome i hope you do't just write fanic b/c you are way better then internet writing for the rest of your life


Name: southernduck134 (Signed) · Date: 02/12/07 17:49 · For: A Midsummer Night's Musings
i don't care where you move this story to as long as you tell us where you are going to take it to b/c i love it and i miss it i'm probably gonna have to reread it b/c i don't remember but i am definitely willing b/c this thing is totally awesome i hope you do't just write fanic b/c you are way better then internet writing for the rest of your life

Author's Response: Thanks so much, southernduck. I AM writing a story of my own - really! I work in publishing and have a minor degree in English, so I have a writing background. This WAS for fun, til it became a pain to post!


Name: Glittering_Pheonix (Signed) · Date: 02/11/07 2:58 · For: The Good, The Bad & The Sneaky
I love this story!! I donít know where to begin! It was like actually reading Deathly Hallows! Amazing! I even stopped reading it because I didnít want it to end! My favourite part was chapter 25, I absolutly adore how you described Hermioneís feelings! Wonderful, wonderful story, I canít to read more!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so very much - I love hearing from new readers. And, just FYI, I have posted a new chappie with the mods. I am having pagination issues with my post, hopefully it will be rectified shortly. Don't know the exact cause but I am hoping the folks at MNFF can figure it out so I can get a new chappie to my readers.


Name: 00beca00 (Signed) · Date: 02/04/07 10:34 · For: The Good, The Bad & The Sneaky
argh noo! please hurry up with the next chapter!!!!! pleeeeeeease this is now on my favs thanx 4 a gd read!!!

Author's Response: Sure, sorry for the delay - I just resubmitted chapter 38, it was rejected for formatting reasons, so hopefully it'll be up and running soon!


Name: Fiffer Haliwell (Signed) · Date: 02/03/07 16:16 · For: Hanging On...and Letting Go
i love the last frase and this chapter is reallyu good.

Author's Response: Thanks so much, and I just submitted an update!


Name: Hedwig_812 (Signed) · Date: 02/02/07 11:06 · For: The Good, The Bad & The Sneaky
There was a chapter 38 right? It hadnít been approved yet but there was a chapter 38! Dang! Where did it go? Well just wanted to tell you that your faithful readers are still hanging in there and forgive you for having the audacity to have a real life! LOL Take care and hope all is well with you. Sara PS Ė July 21st Ė are you psyched??

Author's Response: Hey Sara - great to see you haven't thrown in the towel. YES there was a Chappie 38, and YES they told me it was approved - and then they yanked it because and I quote "your story lacked double spacing between paragraphs". Honestly, if MNFF doesn't approve the chapter this time around, I am moving this story to blogger.com. I really am too busy and this is supposed to be FUN and I think, for the most part, my submissions are pretty cleaned up. No need to reject them! ;-) Hehehehehe - July 21st - funny, cuz I actually have a wedding to attend the night of the 20th and I asked my boyfriend if I could skip it to go get my HP 7 book at midnight. He didn't think that was funny.


Name: bookworm123 (Signed) · Date: 02/01/07 17:09 · For: The Good, The Bad & The Sneaky
dun dun dun dunnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee mundungus you are not my freind!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Heehehehhe. I do that all the time "Dun dun ddduuunn!" Hopefully, MNFF will update soon, as the next chappie has been approved - it's just not "open" yet.


Name: ciscomom (Signed) · Date: 01/31/07 14:22 · For: A Midsummer Night's Musings
This is truly one of the best fan fics I have read. The new characters fit right in and are not at all contrived for forced. I am eagerly waiting for the next chapters. You are a good writer - I hope you write "non Potter" stores as well; it would be a shame not to use your talent.

Author's Response: Hi. Thanks so very very much for your review! There's a new chapter in the queue right now, actually it's been languishing there for almost a week, and I bet my readers are chomping at the bit. As for my other writing endeavours - yes, I do lots of writing on my own (am even working on a novel-length project right now) - haven't been published, but hey, I really just enjoy writing for the sake of writing! I work in the publishing industry, so writing is also a part of everyday life for me! Thanks very much for taking the time to review and for your encouraging words!


Name: loch_nessa (Signed) · Date: 01/31/07 13:34 · For: We'll Always Have Paris
wow, im not quite sure wat else to put

Author's Response: Thanks so much...I think? :-)


Name: the_rachel7 (Signed) · Date: 01/26/07 23:04 · For: Consideration, Conversations and Chuckles
Wow, you're an excellent writer! Can't wait to read the third chapter :)

Author's Response: Thanks once again - and you have lots of chappies to get through before you reach the end of what I've written so far! :-)


Name: the_rachel7 (Signed) · Date: 01/26/07 22:48 · For: A Midsummer Night's Musings
What a wonderful story! You have me hooked!

Author's Response: Hey thanks a lot! Always nice to see new readers/reviewers discovery my story! :-)


Name: loony_luna1229 (Signed) · Date: 01/22/07 17:26 · For: The Good, The Bad & The Sneaky
i like thiss. but this waiting has got to go. when's the next update?

Author's Response: AAAAHHHH. Sorry, to all of my darling readers. Chappie 38 is in THE QUEUE!!! Hopefully posted this week. Look for it! Sorry!!!!


Name: southernduck134 (Signed) · Date: 01/19/07 8:24 · For: A Midsummer Night's Musings
hello
I haven't reviewed in a long time but i was wondering when this was going to be updated i am not trying to rush you because you are a great author but I love this story and it hasn't updates lately and you used to be so quick about it but i understand if you have been busy just wonderin if you had planned on updating soon


Author's Response: Yes!! So so sorry to all of my readers, old and new. The holidays were crazy, and work has been busy - on top of that, I am a singer, and I have several performances recently. I am now, as we speak, working on Chapter 38 - the title is "The Snitch (And Not of the Golden Variety)". I am very much hoping to queue it up at the end of the day. Really really! So sorry guys, I know this update has been slow coming.


You must login (register) to review.