Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For The Time is Now

Name: lylmiztalkative14 (Signed) · Date: 12/03/06 11:30 · For: The Good, The Bad & The Sneaky
OMG!! i so knew it was him...he's the most sneaky...tho its still weird thinkin snape is on the good side!! that was some dream Hermione had!! this was very well written chapter and obviously took a lot of creativity u did a very good job and i cant wait 2 read more!!


Name: lylmiztalkative14 (Signed) · Date: 12/03/06 11:29 · For: The Good, The Bad & The Sneaky
OMG!! i so knew it was him...he's the most sneaky...tho its still weird thinkin snape is on the good side!! that was some dream Hermione had!! this was very well written chapter and obviously took a lot of creativity u did a very good job and i cant wait 2 read more!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. Well, Snape is a complex character. He's not very NICE but I think he's a decent human being. We shall see, we shall see...


Name: minoe (Signed) · Date: 12/02/06 22:33 · For: The Good, The Bad & The Sneaky
briliant! love how you brought a dream like quality to your writing, not manny ppl can pull that off. keep up the good work and keep the chapters coming.

Author's Response: Oh thanks very much...it was a fun chapter to write, I have to say. Look for a new chapter soon!


Name: muggle82192 (Signed) · Date: 12/02/06 18:53 · For: The Good, The Bad & The Sneaky
ahhhhh mundungus!!!!

this chapter was really good, i can't wait for more!!!

Author's Response: Thanks oh so very much!! I am working on the next chapter now!


Name: harryginny4evernever (Signed) · Date: 12/02/06 18:33 · For: The Good, The Bad & The Sneaky
I was very glad to see this story finally get validated. "Access Denied" are two words I really don't like seeing together.

I really liked this chapter. Very interesting.

Can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! Yeah, I wrote to the lovely MNFF staff, and they couldn't figure why it wasn't validated either. Well, all's well that ends well! Look for a new chappie soon!


Name: phoenix_trills (Signed) · Date: 12/02/06 17:39 · For: The Good, The Bad & The Sneaky
woah, creepy. So, Mundungus is gonna get them all killed. Well, that's just fantastic. I'm glad you're working the mirrors back into the plot. Jo did say they would make another appearance. Snape feeding birds secrets and lies.... I'm sure I don't quite know what that's about. The birds could represent the Order, but.....Oh, I'm not going to bother. I hope you get another chapter posted quickly, so I can stop thinking myself into circles! Haha.

Author's Response: Actually, Phoenix - I will answer you. Don't go too crazy figuring out the imagery in the dream. It really WAS just a plot device. The black goo is secrets and lies. The birds were the "innocents" that were being hurt by them. It was no coincidence that the birds had green eyes - just like Harry. I am not THAT clever, my metaphors were pretty simple! :-)


Name: _Dumbledores Girl_ (Anonymous) · Date: 12/02/06 16:37 · For: The Good, The Bad & The Sneaky
*gasps* that was a really good chapter, long too! "someone who's very good at nicking stuff" was a major red flag for me. I like the perspective of Hermy dreaming, it shakes things up and makes it more interesting. I know you must get sick of hearing this, but I can't wait for the next chappie! another awesome chapter!

your grateful reader,
_DD'sgilr_

Author's Response: DD's Girl - thanks so very much. Yeah, I think to keep the story fresh I wanted to do something a bit different. And the idea of an answer coming in a dream appealed to me. Plus, dreaming sorta IS magical, because strange things can happen in dreams that can't happen in real life. I will update soon, hopefully!


Name: hermy_loves_ron (Signed) · Date: 12/02/06 13:46 · For: The Good, The Bad & The Sneaky
Oooh, the suspense! Ahhhh!

Author's Response: AAAAH. Thanks. This was quite the fun chapter to write, I have to say. And, it had a very clear place to end it. Stay tuned!


Name: MissGinny1977 (Signed) · Date: 12/02/06 11:16 · For: The Good, The Bad & The Sneaky
ohhhh another very good update! so that explains why he ws so freaked ohhh please please update soon i have to see where this is going!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I am working on the next chapter now - hope to have it queued this week. you know how the holidays are...busy busy busy. :-)


Name: sunshinefairy (Signed) · Date: 12/02/06 10:28 · For: The Good, The Bad & The Sneaky
NNNNNNOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! I just delated my other review and now I have to start all over. Darn. Anyways, that was a fantastic chapter! I love how you wrote it in a very dream like state where nothing ever makes perfect sence. How did Hermione find out that it was Mundungus? I like how you made him the bad guy since most harry potter fans didn't like him in the first place. :) Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Well, I think as it is with many clever people - Hermione notices stuff. She puts pieces together that others tend to miss. So, her brain had all these pieces floating around, and this dream was how she figured it out. Mundungus isn't EVIL per se, but he's sure not the most reliable guy in the world...


Name: DracoLuva4684 (Signed) · Date: 12/02/06 9:43 · For: The Good, The Bad & The Sneaky
Wicked.

Author's Response: Thanks. ;-)


Name: connieewing (Signed) · Date: 12/02/06 9:10 · For: The Good, The Bad & The Sneaky
wow that was great way to go hermione please please keep it up I can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Thanks. Working working working hard on the next chapter...


Name: abbycadabra (Anonymous) · Date: 12/02/06 8:49 · For: A Midsummer Night's Musings
I'm enjoying the story, nice work. I'm actually really pleased you didn't put it in the different POV's...the third-person-omnicient stays more true to the books.

Author's Response: Oh, no! It IS in rotating POV's, just not in the first person. Hopefully you will still keep reading anyway. Thanks for reviewing!


Name: Ginzig (Signed) · Date: 12/02/06 8:11 · For: The Good, The Bad & The Sneaky
Wow, what a dream! The descriptions were amazing. So Mundungus...I always suspected he was only out for himself and wouldn't hesitate to switch sides if it suited his needs. Interesting black liquid....Draught of Living Death? Great job! Can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Yes, well, everything in the dream was a metaphor (you know how wacky dreams can be!) The icky black stuff was secrets...people keeping secrets. And how they can hurt the innocent (represented by the birds).


Name: Hedwig_812 (Signed) · Date: 12/02/06 7:31 · For: The Good, The Bad & The Sneaky
Oh Wow! Oh Wow! I am too old to go KEWL like my son does when he really likes something?!?! LOL To be honest, at first I wasn't sure where the chapter was going, seemed a bit strange but as I read on the more awake side of my brain realized that is how it is in dreams. As always, wonderful visual images you give the reader. The two way mirrors! Love that you are using that and yes, Mundungus would have taken them if he found them there since we already know he was knicking all the silver he could find! It was a very good chapter again. Take care and have a wonderful holiday season. Living in New York I bet the sights are amazing. If you don't have a chance to update before before Christmas - this time of year I barely have a sec to myself - I hope you have a very merry one and a wonderful New Year. Sara

Author's Response: Thanks Sara! I wouldn't want to throw off one of my favorite or most loyal readers/reviewers. Yes, NYC at Christmas is really beautiful. I am hoping to sneak in one more chapter before Santa Claus comes to town...but, I hope you and your family have a WONDERFUL holiday! ~ Colleen


Name: magicalmuggle911 (Signed) · Date: 12/02/06 5:28 · For: The Good, The Bad & The Sneaky
omg i knew he was a crook but i didn't think he was that bad ! ! ! i never really liked him great chapter fab work

Author's Response: Well, we don't know that he's "bad" just opportunistic. I mean, remember? he got tossed into Azkaban in the middle of HBP - maybe he worked a deal with the Ministry to get himself released early...


Name: the_wind (Signed) · Date: 12/02/06 2:56 · For: The Good, The Bad & The Sneaky
I should have realized, the sneaky richard-cranium.

Author's Response: Hehehe. Yes, well, Dung seems to have fallen down on the job again, right?


Name: Hedwig_812 (Signed) · Date: 11/27/06 16:11 · For: The Good, The Bad & The Sneaky
Grrr! I get an email saying the story is updated and then I can't view it! Oh well I am sure it is a wonderful chapter and I will have to wait. Have you read Mapping the World of Harry Potter? I just did and thought it had some interesting insights on the books if you wanted to check it out. Also have you seen the trailer for movie 5? It seems like it will be following the book closer than the last two movies. Hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving and the chapter should be validated soon! Take care! Sara

Author's Response: Hey Sara! Yes, like you, I get an email saying that my chapter has been approved - but usually, it takes another half-day or so for it actually to be accessible to everyone. I haven't read Mapping the World of HP, I think I might have to look into it in my "spare time". :-) I had a great Turkey Day and hope you did too! Looking forward to the Christmas season...nothing like Christmas in New York! ~ Colleen


Name: mrsmeggiepotter (Signed) · Date: 11/26/06 14:06 · For: Hanging On...and Letting Go
I like this story a lot. It captures your attention from the first sentence and keeps it through the entire story.

Author's Response: Oh thank so much for reading and reviewing. I love hearing from people and what they like and don't like about the story!


Name: southernduck134 (Signed) · Date: 11/25/06 14:51 · For: Hanging On...and Letting Go
I really enjoyed this cahpter. I had already read it right after it came out but I just read it again and I must have missed the part about Fred saying that Hermione would be a Weasley one day. I just love that...how you put it in was perfect and it ws just really sweet. Anyways, I hope they next chapter gets through quick!

Author's Response: Oh thank you - I love the "little" things in reading and writing. The tiny details that makes the characters seem more real. They are fun to read and write. The next chapter - me too!! Hopefully this week!


You must login (register) to review.