MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For I Do Believe

Name: kumydabookworm (Signed) · Date: 06/24/07 17:36 · For: One-Shot
I do believe that this was the best Puff!romance I've read ever. :) Hee. It wasn't so much the Justin/Susan dynamic - though I really liked the flirting etc - but it was the "Puff"iness of it! Through all the war and deaths, the pair of them stay smiling, hopeful, and remember the good things in life. That is SO like Hufflepuffs that I just can't even describe. It's beautiful - the optimism, and I swear it must be a driving force forward through the hard times in the war. They show an inner strength in this romance that makes me *squee*. :)

Alright, as far as the "I do believe" - I think it was a LITTLE overdone. Cute, but done a bit too much. I did like the brief mention of the war in the "too late" section of dialogue, because it grounds the romance again in the real world after the out-of-the-world kiss.

Justin was SO SUAVE during the last I do believe. He made me giggle-squee all at once. Heehee.

Final thing: Justin in canon is a bit irritating in a holier-than-thou or well-doer sort of way. We see very little of that. I wish we would see him doing the "right thing" and avoiding kissing Susan once or twice - just enough to get the reader annoyed with him like they get in canon - and THEN show the kiss. :)

Great job! I really enjoyed it!


Author's Response: Totally see what you're saying. It was one of those winter competition challenges, and I had no idea what I wanted to do and randomly came up with this...and then my fluffy side took over--the one that used to make me read fluffy Ron/Hermione fics by the dozens. I think it's been more than a year and a half since I wrote this one...wow. I've also learned a lot since then. I have thought in the past about writing another one of these romances, but never got around to it. If I do one day, I'll be sure to take your suggestions to heart! Thanks for reviewing--Christine

Name: unicorngirl22 (Signed) · Date: 11/29/06 14:10 · For: One-Shot
Wow, I loved this story! It was amazing. I never once thought that Susan and Justin would get together.

Name: mrsginny_potter (Signed) · Date: 10/04/06 18:48 · For: One-Shot
awwwwww so sweet I like loved it!! awsome!
signed- a new yorker

Name: inthewrongera (Signed) · Date: 09/15/06 23:39 · For: One-Shot
This was cute and original--quite creative too! keep writing

Name: inthewrongera (Signed) · Date: 09/15/06 23:39 · For: One-Shot
This was cute and original--quite creative too! keep writing

Name: Starmaiden (Signed) · Date: 08/28/06 18:48 · For: One-Shot
Awww. I love a good piece of fluff! I really like the banter you had going -- they weren't just awkward or silly, they were real friends. Very adorable!

Name: Mariahp (Signed) · Date: 08/10/06 19:16 · For: One-Shot
That was lovely. Its nice to have a fic about an unusual Hufflepuff pearing!

Name: charmed03 (Signed) · Date: 08/06/06 0:16 · For: One-Shot
i do believe that this fanfic is TRES CUTE!!!

Name: mmmcoffee (Signed) · Date: 08/01/06 20:31 · For: One-Shot
I know you!! (pst..I'm russellgrl15; remember me?) I just joined this site yesterday and here I find you. Huh! Anywho, this was a refreshing story. It didn't involve Harry at all. :-)

Author's Response: Oh wow, hey! I do indeed remember you... I assume you won't be publishing on here, though, as you've sworn off fan fic writing... As you can see, I'm still going at it (even have undertaken another multi-chapter Draco/Ginny fic). It's crazy, but fun. thanks for your compliments; they are well-received. I did love writing this fluffy piece (a nice break from my Book Seven fic).

Name: LaneTechFreshie (Signed) · Date: 06/28/06 13:54 · For: One-Shot
OH....that was sooo sweet. *sighs* Great job. I liked it much!

Name: Alloy (Signed) · Date: 06/01/06 17:43 · For: One-Shot
I really loved this story! It was just so cute! :o)!

Name: Harry4GinnyRon4Hermy (Signed) · Date: 06/01/06 10:50 · For: One-Shot
Ahhhh! That was CUTE!

Name: lantis222 (Signed) · Date: 03/31/06 13:15 · For: One-Shot
So cute! I've always liked Justin and Susan, but never thought of putting them together. Well done!

Name: CAdreamin522 (Signed) · Date: 12/30/05 22:30 · For: One-Shot
awwww that was cute...really i liked it :-)

Name: Mirrorbay2000 (Signed) · Date: 12/27/05 19:16 · For: One-Shot
This was a very cute story. I liked it alot!

Name: pandafan81 (Signed) · Date: 12/27/05 18:19 · For: One-Shot
Yeah Hufflepuff! This was very well written about two characters we hardly ever see. The dialouge was spot on and totally laughable. Good job! Go Hufflepuff!!!

Name: Hermione_Rocks (Signed) · Date: 12/25/05 13:12 · For: One-Shot
Nice little fluffy story for the holidays! It was really cute, nice job!

Name: little_kitty (Signed) · Date: 12/23/05 15:57 · For: One-Shot
Hey, I thought this was pretty interesting! I've never really read non-main character fics before, so it was something different for me. I enjoyed it though. I didn't find it too fluffy; it was cheesey love, but not too cheesey. Good job!

Name: Madnessisme (Signed) · Date: 12/22/05 23:03 · For: One-Shot
Oh, that was nice. I've gotten an odd liking for non-main character fics, and I enjoyed this one immensely. Very good job, and I loved their playful banter. =)

Name: Cheshlin (Signed) · Date: 12/22/05 22:35 · For: One-Shot
That was a nice and fluffy fic. I like Fluffy this time of year. It just seems right with the holidays here. :) It was nice seeing some character brought into some of the background people of the books.

You must login (register) to review.