Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For A Lesson In Charms

Name: Seer_Witch (Signed) · Date: 06/21/08 12:32 · For: A Lesson In Charms
Aww


Name: Binka Fudge (Signed) · Date: 11/14/07 18:38 · For: A Lesson In Charms
A fun, heart-warming piece. The characters were all exact and I really felt I was there watching them. Thanks


Name: luna_longbottom88 (Anonymous) · Date: 08/08/07 21:43 · For: A Lesson In Charms
cute


Name: lunarocks15 (Signed) · Date: 07/29/07 0:40 · For: A Lesson In Charms
i love pre-dating lily and james. you did a realy gud job at capturing how they acted towards each other
:)


Name: thesmart1 (Signed) · Date: 07/04/07 1:48 · For: A Lesson In Charms
Awwe, I like it a lot! i really like fluffy Lily/James fics....aren't I weird? Well, good job!


Name: lilyseyes (Signed) · Date: 06/23/07 1:26 · For: A Lesson In Charms
i really do love this one.
even if the two don't get together again.

you've got both the characters done very well, and it is a good beginning... you should think about writing more!

i particularly love the whole bit with the :
“I wouldn’t go out with you if it was a choice between you and the-”

“The what?” James broke in. “The foulest mandrake in Herbology? The Sir Cadogan portrait? Or, my personal favorite, the giant squid?”

you could've taken the words right out of JKR's mouth. well done.


Name: pottergurl92 (Signed) · Date: 02/25/07 21:09 · For: A Lesson In Charms
Weres the rest.....is that it..well it was good while it lasted


Name: candio08 (Signed) · Date: 12/29/06 0:17 · For: A Lesson In Charms
i like the plot, you should consider a sequel.


Name: candio08 (Signed) · Date: 12/29/06 0:17 · For: A Lesson In Charms
i like the plot, you should consider a sequel.


Name: borntoread (Signed) · Date: 08/02/06 19:13 · For: A Lesson In Charms
Just once, huh? Well, see how that turned out! Great job writing it...I wish you would write more though, even though you've been hearing that a lot. 10

Author's Response: Eh...who knows? I actually did get an idea for a sequel, and I'm rather fond of this fic. I'd say there is about a 50/50 chance I'll write a sequel. Even if I don't, I'm going to 'touch up' this fic a bit and maybe add to it a little. Thanks for the review! =) ~ Katherine


Name: witchwriter113 (Signed) · Date: 06/11/06 10:31 · For: A Lesson In Charms
just once...

turns into love...

turns into marriage...

Author's Response: Something like that. =)


Name: Es21232 (Signed) · Date: 06/04/06 12:02 · For: A Lesson In Charms
awesome 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: gooberhead11750 (Signed) · Date: 06/02/06 20:39 · For: A Lesson In Charms
Great stroy, but I read stories for the fluf and there wasnt alot therem still a great story

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: brokenhearted (Signed) · Date: 05/12/06 14:11 · For: A Lesson In Charms
Eh, okay.


Name: fluffahoy (Signed) · Date: 04/25/06 5:12 · For: A Lesson In Charms
that was real good, but i wudve luuuuuuuuved to see how that would have turned out, you could have prolonged the scene to her actually but grudgingly showeda summoning charm to him, and him pointing out how her eyes lit up again, and...ok, I think Im going a little far. good work, anyways!

Author's Response: I've been hearing that a lot. I'm so glad everyone likes this story, and wants me to continue it. I don't have any plans to, but you never know. Maybe someday. Anyway, thanks for the review!


Name: Arina (Anonymous) · Date: 01/23/06 17:45 · For: A Lesson In Charms
An adorable oneshot. I wish there was more too it. -Flee

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. =) I thought about writing this into my chaptered L/J fic, but I thought it would make a cute one shot. I'm glad it's a one shot, and I still have lots of great L/J moments planned for future fics.


Name: jamesnlilyforever (Signed) · Date: 01/04/06 22:43 · For: A Lesson In Charms
Aww, how sweet! Such a cute story! I hope you continue writing more!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! =) I'm finished with this story, but I've started a new chaptered Lily/James fic, that I hope to have up in a couple weeks. ~ Katherine

Author's Response: Okay, I've had a little trouble with one of my stories, so I will not have my chaptered L/J fic up as soon as I thought. But I have the first two chapters written, and I'll submit them as soon as my other fanfic is validated. ~ Katherine


Name: stardust (Signed) · Date: 01/04/06 21:21 · For: A Lesson In Charms
What a nice story. :) I agree with the person below me that it's nice to see a fic where Lily's relenting a bit towards James in 6th year. I thought their interaction was very sweet in this. You've got a touch for subtle comedy, too! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review.=) I really wanted to show them both starting to get along in sixth year because I think their relationship was formed over time, and not just in one year. It's nice to know everyone saw what I was going for. Thanks again! ~ Katherine


Name: FanficWriterNikki (Signed) · Date: 12/22/05 21:03 · For: A Lesson In Charms
This story turned out really great. I enjoyed BETAing it because you had a wonderful plot, and I hadn't really read many L/J fics that show Lily having some positive feelings towards him in their sixth year. I love how you portrayed Sirius and James. I thought it ended up being similar to the canon versions of Young James and Sirius. Well done!

Author's Response: This really means a lot to me. Thank you so much for BETAing and giving me this great review. =) - Katherine


Name: Rae_of_sunshine (Signed) · Date: 12/22/05 4:51 · For: A Lesson In Charms
great story!! hehe so funny! write some more! Please! I love this fic!! Maybe add some more different people in like, Lilys friends to get their reaction on the whole J/L thing! Great story keep writing!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review. =) This story is just a one shot, so I didn't know if adding Lily's friends would be a good idea. I will keep that in mind if I write a chaptered L/J fic. Thanks again. - Katherine


You must login (register) to review.