Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Switched

Name: Cwiddy (Signed) · Date: 01/18/07 16:10 · For: Calling in the Reserves
Great chapter! I like how you brought out the old characters by highlighting how they have grown in your story, especially Blackie! Keep it coming!

Author's Response: Thanks! I kinda had fun with the newest addition to the cat world! She is based off one of my cats. :) Cyns


Name: Cwiddy (Signed) · Date: 09/10/06 21:11 · For: Overload
Ok, reviewed this once before but it isn't showing up! guess none I made that night did...sigh. Great story and Love where it's going! Can't wait to see how this will end!! 8)

Author's Response: Well, you will be one of the first to know! Thanks Cwiddy! Cyns


Name: Hpfanofmarauders (Anonymous) · Date: 08/31/06 16:24 · For: Questions Unending
You certainly have become prolific in the time I've been gone!!! *snaps for you!!!!!!!*

Author's Response: I have been finding a lot of plot bunnies! :) Thanks for the encouragement!


Name: Hpfanofmarauders (Anonymous) · Date: 08/12/06 10:31 · For: Questions Unending
Good chapter!! Quite suspenseful, if I do say so myself! I really can't wait to find out what comes next!! Sorry I haven't reviewed in forever, I've been away most of the summer. Anyway, 10/10 on the old system, hurry up w/ chapter 7!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I know how it is when you get busy. I'll try to get to the next chapter soon. I'm not sure how soon though, I have been writing a lot for some of the challenges on the Betaforums. If you haven't seen it, there is a one-shot I have up that goes more into Blackie. Maybe that will help with the wait! :)


Name: Cwiddy (Signed) · Date: 07/06/06 22:05 · For: Questions Unending
Interesting twists!! Bringing in Blackie as an alli, actually all the above!! Great story Sis!! Keep it coming!!! ;)

Author's Response: I have taken a liking for Blackie. I guess because he is all mine. Thanks for the review!!! :)


Name: AstroFire (Signed) · Date: 06/10/06 18:59 · For: Hidden
Ok, I finished reading. This chapter was good :) I like where you are taking this and the mystery you have just presented to us. And this new friendship forging at the moment will be interesting to see developed.

Anyhow, I'm ready to help you in any way you need. E-mail me and let me (if it is possible of course) what's the course you want to follow, where are you finding trouble, or what you feel too sure about. I'll be waiting :)

Author's Response: I'm glad that you like it. I'm trying to keep people guessing, and hoping it will keep them reading. Most of my problems right now come from lack of time for thinking about the story, but I'm working on it. I will keep you updated on what is going on! Thanks for the help!


Name: Cwiddy (Signed) · Date: 06/09/06 17:55 · For: Hidden
Very interesting twist! Can't wait to read more! Keep up the good work Sis!!! 8)

Author's Response: Thank you once again!! :)


Name: Hpfanofmarauders (Anonymous) · Date: 06/05/06 11:48 · For: Hidden
Hmmm...interesting chapter. What in the name of the coming "apocalypse" (6/6/06) is behind that door? I wonder...more soon, please!!!

Author's Response: It will be a little bit until I can update again. Sorry for the wait. I need time to sit down and write it! Life has been getting in the way. I'm glad that I'm still keeping your interest. I love when people review! Thanks for taking the time! It helps keep me motivated for writing more.


Name: AstroFire (Signed) · Date: 04/21/06 11:16 · For: Dark Side
Ohhhhh... this chapter was a very nice twist. I didn't expect to see Nagini's POV, but I'm very glad you used it :) However, I must point out that twice in the chapter you wrote attack as "attach", just to let you know. Other than that, I liked how you made believable how the snake overheard all those conversations and the little interest she has in them. Good job, looking forward for your next chapter :D

Author's Response: Sorry for the spelling mistakes. I'll go fix that right now. I've been having some beta troubles. I'm really glad that you enjoyed it. I'm trying to keep people guessing, but also entertained. The next chapter will take some work though. I know what I want, but it isn't coming together very well.


Name: Cwiddy (Signed) · Date: 04/17/06 21:24 · For: Dark Side
Story is still good! Keep it coming! How many other's animal's POV are we going to get? And how does Crookshanks and Mrs. Norris get switched back...and how can their owners not realize they are not themselves!!?? ;)

Author's Response: Thanks SIs. Your reviews are very interesting. LOL


Name: Hpfanofmarauders (Anonymous) · Date: 04/16/06 10:42 · For: Dark Side
OOOH! Nagini's POV! That was good, I liked "blond boy," "Rat man," and all the names you used for Snape. I'm just a little unclear as to whether Snape is good or evil...is it the Unbreakable Vow or of his own free will that he's helping Malfoy? Ah well, good chappie, keep it coming! Oh yeah, and what were they planning to do to Harry? Anyway, yes, as I said before: awesome!

Author's Response: I'm glad that you liked that one. I'm not as good at writing the bad guys as I am the good. Snape in this story is mostly on the good side. He is helping Draco because he sees that as a way to follow up on a promise he made to Dumbledore. As for the original plan, it was for Wormtail to switch bodies with Harry. Harry, not being an animagus, would have been stuck as a rat. Wormtail as Harry would have every reason to catch the rat and would then find a way to escape, and bring Harry back to Voldemort. I hope that explanation helps. :) I'm glad you are looking forward to the next chapter. Unfortunately, it isn't finished yet. I will probably be a few weeks.


Name: Hpfanofmarauders (Anonymous) · Date: 04/15/06 8:41 · For: Watching
Added to my favourites!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review. I'm glad that you seem to be enjoying it. It will be a little while until they get switched back. They have to figure a few things out first.


Name: Hpfanofmarauders (Anonymous) · Date: 04/15/06 8:39 · For: Wanderings
Oh boy. Switch them back!!!!! I feel bad for them, it's so foreign for them being in each other's bodies. Good ominous ending. Can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: Hpfanofmarauders (Anonymous) · Date: 04/15/06 8:36 · For: Awakenings
Oh, this can't be good! Crookshanks in the employ of Filch? We already know he's a mischeivous cat from when he snuck out to meet Sirius. Filch+mischeivous cat=ooooooh!
Anyway, Mrs. Norris in the hands of students could get WILD. After all, this is Mrs. Norris, notoriosus student hater we're talking about. Anyway, GOOD CHAPPIE!

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: AstroFire (Signed) · Date: 04/05/06 11:41 · For: Wanderings
O_O So Mrs. Norris has Crookshanks abilities (as a cat)? Poor Crookshanks, Mrs. Norris' body will have to do for him ;) New question you have states: how are they going to get back in their respective bodies? How are they even going to warn their masters about the situation? Keep up the great work :)

Author's Response: I am so glad that you are enjoying my story, I hope as much as I have enjoyed your writing. Mrs. Norris has Crookshanks ability because it is in his body. You will just have to wait and see how they figure out how to get back to normal. I don't want to give anything away, but you might be able to figure it out if you think a little on it! :)


Name: AstroFire (Signed) · Date: 04/05/06 11:29 · For: Awakenings
Wow, I didn't expect that at all. Nice twist :) although I must have suspected it due to the title of your story (lol). I think you got their reactions perfectly! Crookshanks, being the smarter, knew immediately what happened and started thinking on ways to fix, while poor Mrs. Norris was only afraid of Hagrid (lol). Another 10/10. Loved it so far :)

Author's Response: I'm glad that you keep on reading! :)


Name: AstroFire (Signed) · Date: 04/05/06 11:18 · For: Watching
Agh, I didn't know you had a fanfic! Just out of curiousity I checked today and I saw it! Well, so far I've only read the first chapter, but I have to same that is very, very original. I think very few people is up to the task, and you certainly did :D As others have said, I like that Crookshanks thinks of Hermione likes "his Witch". I think your writing style also flows very well and so far you have developed the story nicely, although is only the first chapter. I'll keep reading :) 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you for all the support you've given me! Cyns


Name: Pottergirl (Signed) · Date: 04/04/06 18:06 · For: Wanderings
Great chappie!! what is it that Mrs. Norris (as Crookshanks) is sensing? Can't be Voldie? Maybe a Death Eater? PETTIGREW!!!!! 10/10 update ASAP!! 1ST REVIEW!!!!!! MUWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! You will have to wait until Chapter 5 to find out. I was mean and jumped to some other things you need to know in Chapter 4. I hope that you keep reading!


Name: Hpfanofmarauders (Anonymous) · Date: 04/02/06 13:37 · For: Watching
Quite an interesting point of veiw! I've never read a fic through an animal's eyes, it was quite a nice diversion from the ordinary, refreshing, if you will. My one comment is this: You should make everyone's name a description, for example, Mcgonagall could be "Cat-lady" or Dumbledore "White-beard" if you get my gist. Good idea, I don't know how i could ever come up with a story from a cat's POV. Good job!

Author's Response: I'm really glad that you are having fun reading the story. I was trying to come up with something that no one else has done. A story is better when it hasn't been tried before. I also like animals. I think sometimes we forget how many animals are around Hogwarts. I'll work on keeping the names down. I have tried to do that already, but.... :)


Name: joanna (Signed) · Date: 02/11/06 6:28 · For: Watching
Very interesting so far and very refreshing to have things see through someone/something else's eyes. Can't wait to read more. There were some orthographic mistakes, you might want to go back and correct them. But thad doesn't mean that I couldn't enjoy your story. I liked the way you paralleled the cats' world with the humans'. That Slytherin cats look down on half-bloods. It was a good read and I will come back to read on.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! I'm glad that you are enjoying the story. Sorry about the spelling mistakes, I do my best, but that is one of my weak points. I do acknowledge that failing in my writing. I hope that you keep enjoying my story!


You must login (register) to review.