Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: harry_ginny4life (Signed) · Date: 08/25/07 19:50 · For: Greatest Need, Strongest Weakness
Awwwwwwwwwwww!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
that is so sweet, yet sad at the same time.


Name: hermione56789 (Signed) · Date: 06/26/07 12:21 · For: Greatest Need, Strongest Weakness
it is really good make a difi one tht has them acctuallt kissing x.x.x


Name: StarsShining4U (Signed) · Date: 05/16/07 19:19 · For: Greatest Need, Strongest Weakness
wow soooo sweet!!! awww that made me feel all fuzzy inside lol seriously it did good 4 u!!! great story


Name: StarsShining4U (Signed) · Date: 05/16/07 19:19 · For: Greatest Need, Strongest Weakness
wow soooo sweet!!! awww that made me feel all fuzzy inside lol seriously it did good 4 u!!! great story


Name: ZippyWeasley (Signed) · Date: 05/05/07 21:57 · For: Greatest Need, Strongest Weakness
WOW!!!!! Talk about a good story. a few grammatical errors here and there, but other than that, this was 'bloody hell' brilliant!


Name: sexybabe16 (Signed) · Date: 03/23/07 11:06 · For: Greatest Need, Strongest Weakness
This was soooooo sad but soooooo good i think there will be LADS of typo errors in this because i can't see I'm crying so much


Name: vera_bradley_hobobag (Signed) · Date: 03/04/07 18:48 · For: Greatest Need, Strongest Weakness
omg that is seriously the best Harry and Hermione story i've ever read!! :) nice one!


Name: dollfaceDISASTER (Signed) · Date: 01/06/07 21:58 · For: Greatest Need, Strongest Weakness
that was probably the best h/hr one shot I have ever read. it was so sweet and sad. great job!


Name: Karamel_Kisses (Signed) · Date: 01/02/07 16:18 · For: Greatest Need, Strongest Weakness
**** I LOVE IT!!!!**** so sweet!! a perfect Harmony!!! GREAT JOB!!


Name: ___RACHEL (Signed) · Date: 12/08/06 0:27 · For: Greatest Need, Strongest Weakness
Beautiful. Just simply beautiful. This is one of the first Harry/Hermione fics I've read on MuggleNet and I'm very glad this was the second.


Name: ___RACHEL (Signed) · Date: 12/08/06 0:25 · For: Greatest Need, Strongest Weakness
Beautiful. Just simply beautiful. This is one of the first Harry/Hermione fics I've read on MuggleNet and I'm very glad this was the second.


Name: SecretKeeper (Signed) · Date: 08/13/06 21:52 · For: Greatest Need, Strongest Weakness

LBD! It's me, Sadie! I've just responded to your latest review on A.S. and decided it was finally time to read some of your work. And let me say, I am so happy I did.


First of all, I am just-- honored by this dedication. *Blushes* Thank you, it's... overwhelming to have this story in my name. Secondly-- wow. I was thoroughly impressed. I anticipated it would be good, but never did I imagine how touching and moving it would be. Talk about emotion? You have it down beautifully. “I love you…” -- “Please don’t,” he whispered. Geeze! That one tore right at my heart strings, I don't mind telling you. “Swear to me you won’t die." So did that one. I admit, I was rather close to tears. And the way we're left, so unsure as to whether or not Harry dies? Painful! But in such a good, wonderful way. That is emotion. You brought all of it, the entire group dynamic, to life; and made me feel it, so intensely, in ways other writers have yet to do.


I loved how there was Harry/Hermione anxiety. The way Harry was pushing aside his feelings, but demonstrating them all at once, was expertly crafted. The slight tension, the confusion, then the resolution-- too few are incapable of combining all of that in one story, let alone one chapter. Your ability to express and exploit those things, and relay the complexity of the Harry/Hermione dynamic, is further proof of your skill.


Above anything, however, I loved your descriptions. They were clever and original, and I must say I'm a bit jealous I didn't think of some of them first! Here's an example: A strange buzzing, like that of a thousand angry bees, filled his head where his thoughts should’ve been. It's not just the wording, it's the syntax and the structure. It flows. Oh, and this part: I’m not letting anything happen to the people I…” he tried to find words as strong as what he was feeling at this moment, looking at her, “…I care about,” he decided lamely-- it was nowhere near the mounting sensation in his chest. Brilliant! That goes along with the emotion aspect. It was perfectly realistic and believable. Anyway, back to description: As her lips gently met his, the feelings that had been dammed up in his chest burst loose, filling him with a comfort unfathomably deep. For that moment he let go of everything- the anger, the misery, the burden of being trapped inside himself- and just felt. Wow. You see what I mean? So incredibly powerful.


There were some dialogue lines, that if I had seen them out of context, I would have loathed. But somehow, you took cliché ideas, such as "I love you more than life," and made me melt under their weight. That, my dear, is the true mark of a talented writer: someone who can take used and tired phrases/ideals, and turn them into something new and beautiful. I strongly feel you did that here, with this story.


I adore your style of writing. The descriptions, emotions, character interactions, and every little detail, I loved. I feel confident that if you put enough effort into one, you could write a spectacular full-length story. And if you ever choose to do so, know that I'll be first in line to read it.




Name: vikkidragon (Signed) · Date: 08/12/06 12:21 · For: Greatest Need, Strongest Weakness
Oh, How touching. It's so sweet. PLEASE DONT MAKE HARRY EVER DIE!!!!!!!!


Name: WunderWitch (Signed) · Date: 07/27/06 14:10 · For: Greatest Need, Strongest Weakness
awww, how sweet! I


Name: weasley_is_my_king8 (Signed) · Date: 07/23/06 13:46 · For: Greatest Need, Strongest Weakness
.... wow.... that was one of the best H/H romance stories i have ever read! I was nearly in tears at the end of the story. I wish they would get together in the actual Harry Potter books, i would absolutely love them!
Great story and keep it up!

WIMK8
Abbey


Name: SydV2 (Signed) · Date: 06/26/06 11:11 · For: Greatest Need, Strongest Weakness
The last line is cheesy

Author's Response: *shrugs* I know, but it was my first attempt. I like Inside the Minds much better, but I just can't find time to work on it.


Name: foreverstrange (Signed) · Date: 06/23/06 10:43 · For: Greatest Need, Strongest Weakness
wow, i love it, so poetic, beautiful, i wish i had that kind of love, even a guy as great as Harry that liked me would be great *sigh*....one can only dream.......


Name: foreverstrange (Signed) · Date: 06/23/06 10:42 · For: Greatest Need, Strongest Weakness
wow, i love it, so poetic, beautiful, i wish i had that kind of love, even a guy as great as Harry that liked me would be great *sigh*....one can only dream.......


Name: qwerty83 (Signed) · Date: 06/12/06 16:40 · For: Greatest Need, Strongest Weakness
Ohhhhh so sad! But so lovely, it feels like there is hope for them both.


Name: Laughter (Signed) · Date: 06/12/06 12:06 · For: Greatest Need, Strongest Weakness
I like it.... needs more chapters thought...


You must login (register) to review.