Reviewer: HJPCATI
Date: 02/09/07 13:36
Chapter: Of Broom Cupboards, Fights and Apple Pies

aw! poor James! update soon, this story is great!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it.

Reviewer: alyssa_cha
Date: 01/11/07 6:43
Chapter: Of Nosebleeds, Mischievous Mirrors and Disastrous Trips

wow... : o

you're the best ; >

Author's Response: Lol. Not sure about that... But thanks all the same :)

Reviewer: alyssa_cha
Date: 01/11/07 6:40
Chapter: Of condors, wandering at night and moon-gazing

i lyke the condor part, it make me smile uncertainly. keep up the good work. ; )

Author's Response: Not sure about how I should take the "uncertainly" part, but thank you. :) And I just updated.

Reviewer: novalearae
Date: 01/06/07 16:12
Chapter: Where we begin to wonder about Remus' problem

why does everyone say philosopher's stone, its sorcerer's stone. there is no point in saying anything diffrent.

Author's Response: Sorry friend, it's Philosopher's Stone. It's the British title, ie the title given by JKR herself. The philosopher's stone is a well-known magical artefact in mythology. The sorcerer's stone is nothing. You might want to check your information. By the way, the French translation of that title is even dumber than the American translation: it's 'Harry Potter and the Wizards' School.'

Reviewer: sandybeaple
Date: 01/05/07 8:29
Chapter: {YEAR ONE} Gryffindor-Slytherin clash

The first time I wandered into mugglenet fan fiction, the news article that greeted me was the one about the QQ Awards. Thankfully, out of all the other stories listed there, I read yours first, and I was immediately addicted to it.

I so love the way the story is told cause it shifts from different moods so smoothly. I especially like the part when James was waiting for Moony to turn back into Remus cause it was so touching to see a boy as tough as Prongs cry. The insights and discoveries of James are shocking, too, and Sirius' antics are so refreshing. Oh, and with your description of Peter, it's almost impossible to see him as a Death Eater cause he seems so innocent in Symph.

I've also read Marie-Antoniette, and although its plot is much much darker than this one's, I'm still fascinated by the effortless elegance of your wordplay.

I do sincerely wish you'd update soon, but I know you can't cause of med school and all that. Anyway, please send word if something new comes up cause I know I'm not the only one who wants to know the continuation of the story about the Marauders and Marie-Antoinette. ;-)

Author's Response: Thanks a lot for this lengthy review. The QSQ award was unexpected and I still can hardly believe I won it; but I'm happy to learn I haven't disappointed you. :)

Shifting from one PoV to another is something I like a lot, and sometimes I like it more than it's good for the story. Thankfully you don't seem to think it's overdone here. The part you mentioned is one of my favourites in the whole story, and it was a treat to write it. As for Peter, I have developed an utter hatred for those stories in which he's a mean coward at eleven; hence my way of writing him as an innocent boy, just like hundreds of other schoolboys.

Thanks for the couple of words about Marie-Antoinette--I also like this story a lot, even if sometimes it comes dangerously close to an exercise of writing.

I'll try to update soon--though Symphony comes definitely before MA, given the date of my last update. Chapter 12 is already begun and I'll pick up the writing of it as soon as my exams are over.

Reviewer: voldie4eva
Date: 12/18/06 10:00
Chapter: Of monsters, vicious trees, socks and metaphors

I have read the second part, but I feel you did this part of the story much much better. It is filled with mystery and friendship, which the second part begins but does not carry through. I hope this is useful information and cannot wait to see what you continue to write after you have taken this story off hold.

Author's Response: The second part has only just begun. Of course, we don't have the Remus-mystery now to keep us on the edge of our seats (being half-sarcastic here) but I'm sure I'll find something nonetheless... Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: voldie4eva
Date: 12/18/06 8:34
Chapter: Of the diplomatic virtues of a flying broomstick

I have read this story before, I really like it. Last time I sort of skipped over it, but this time I read every single word. I love how you introduce James and Sirius seperatly. Hope this boosts your confidence in your writing!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the confidence-boosting :). I'm happy you like the story, and I'll try to update ASAP.

Reviewer: Kathyhermy123
Date: 12/10/06 8:02
Chapter: Of Nosebleeds, Mischievous Mirrors and Disastrous Trips

UPDATE!!!!

Author's Response: Expect an update between the 25th of January and the 1st of February. Can't promise, though.

Reviewer: dogluvr
Date: 12/03/06 12:02
Chapter: Of Nosebleeds, Mischievous Mirrors and Disastrous Trips

snape = GIT!!! i've always wondered what the marauder's childhood was like and you sure bring it out :) that mirror was also a git now that i think of it. hope lily isnt too embarrassed.

Author's Response: Poor Lily ^_^. Don't worry, she'll get over it. And Snape is indeed a git. Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: spike312
Date: 11/23/06 11:55
Chapter: {YEAR ONE} Gryffindor-Slytherin clash

Great story, exactly how I would have imgined the Marauders. Skip a year in college or something!

Author's Response: See below.

Reviewer: spike312
Date: 11/23/06 11:55
Chapter: {YEAR ONE} Gryffindor-Slytherin clash

Great story, exactly how I would have imgined the Marauders. Skip a year in college or something!

Author's Response: I'd love to, but sadly enough it's not possible :). Thanks for the review, though.

*goes back to her anatomy drawings.*

Reviewer: Kathyhermy123
Date: 11/21/06 7:50
Chapter: Of Nosebleeds, Mischievous Mirrors and Disastrous Trips

sorry, but i think the other chapters were much better. and can you hurry up and get the next chapter out please?!

Author's Response: You know, I happen to have what is commonly called a life. I also happen to have a profile. Check it out and you'll get an answer.

Thank you for this totally un-constructive and deeply annoying review.

Reviewer: Bookwolf
Date: 11/18/06 11:03
Chapter: Of Nosebleeds, Mischievous Mirrors and Disastrous Trips

Your story is hilarious. I could not stop laughing- the snowball fight was a stroke of genius. Update soon! I can't wait for James (and presumably Sirius) to join the Quidditch team.

Author's Response: You too? Great! I can't wait for them to join the team, too! :D Thanks for the review, but unfortunately I put the story on hold because of my studies. Don't expect an update before December, or even February... or June, if I'm really unlucky.

Reviewer: padfoot n prongs
Date: 11/16/06 3:04
Chapter: Of Nosebleeds, Mischievous Mirrors and Disastrous Trips

i love the marauders n ur fic is one of the most fun enjoyable marauder fic ive read...waitin for ur next chap..

Author's Response: Thanks, but the next chapter won't be up before quite a long time. See profile...

Reviewer: padfoot n prongs
Date: 11/16/06 3:02
Chapter: {YEAR ONE} Gryffindor-Slytherin clash

ok im new here but i loved ur story....update fast!!

Author's Response: I'm happy you like the story, but unfortunately I won't be able to update fast. See profile for more information.

Reviewer: Spirited Celebration
Date: 11/13/06 16:03
Chapter: Of Nosebleeds, Mischievous Mirrors and Disastrous Trips

Great story! I love it!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: Sol Moure
Date: 11/12/06 18:28
Chapter: Of Nosebleeds, Mischievous Mirrors and Disastrous Trips

Don't know if you find this flattering, but I memorized your entire story. Weird, I know, I can't do that with far much shorter school-notes which I actually intend to memorize. But when I was done with first chapters I couldn't help myself from telling the story to my twin, and to my friend, and to other friend - and neither of them were together.
Let's just say that I'm still trying to find what these last days’ classes were about.

One of my friends even suggested me to translate this story to Spanish, so that they could read (and not only hear) it too, and though I was tempted I don't find myself able (nor I have your permission).

What I find best of this story is that it gives us a lot of answers; how the Marauders met? How are each families like? How did they found about Lupin’s little furry problem? How did they rivalry with Snape begun? And practically everything you’ve written so far.
Sometimes I just go like ‘Hey! Did you now that James played piano?’ that I forget that this is actually a Fan Fic and you’re not Rowling (cause you’re not, are you?).

Let’s consider all the 'I-loved-your-Fic, you’re-an-amazing-writer, I’m-waiting-for-an-update-soon’ thing implied in the half-feet long review above.

Sol

Author's Response: Thank you for a wonderful review, I smiled all the way reading it. I find the fact you were able to memorize it effortlessly extremely flattering, and I actually giggled -- I NEVER giggle -- when you said you were telling it to your friends!

Heh, if you think you're able to translate it into Spanish, don't hesitate to give it a try. I'm certainly not pushing you though, I've been trying to translate a fic into French for quite a long time and I know how difficult it is.

I am indeed trying to give answers for everything I've been wondering about, when reading the HP books. I am happy you liked those answers :). Thank you again for the nice and long review!

Reviewer: _Sirius_Obsession_
Date: 11/12/06 14:41
Chapter: Of Nosebleeds, Mischievous Mirrors and Disastrous Trips

When I stumbled across this story last night, I completely fell in love with it. I sat and read the entire thing, save the last two chapters which I've read today.

It is so well written, JK herself couldn't have done a better job. You've perfecly captured all the characters personalities and transfered them into your work (which alot of times doesnt happen in some fan fiction). This is part of what makes it so enjoyable; it stays so real to the Harry Potter world and what we know about the Marauders. I've taken everything you said, and now I cant picture the Marauders' lives being depicted in any other way.

Keep up the amazing work. =)

Author's Response: Wow.

Comparing my little fiction with JKR's work is... beyond flattering. I'm so happy you liked it that much, and I hope I won't disappoint you in the future.

Reviewer: TheTrioLivesOn
Date: 11/07/06 15:39
Chapter: Of Nosebleeds, Mischievous Mirrors and Disastrous Trips

I can't wait for an update

Author's Response: I hope I'll be able to update soon.

Reviewer: madelynn
Date: 11/06/06 23:36
Chapter: Of Nosebleeds, Mischievous Mirrors and Disastrous Trips

please say you're going to keep writing until year seven ends??? im begging you! i just love this!!!

Author's Response: Yes I will, don't worry :)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
Other Lives and Dimensions and Finally a Love Story by MoRoCcAnAnDpRoUd Professors
The year is 1977, and the Wizarding World is in turmoil, but it doesn't really...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
Drunk on Him by armagod679 Professors
For me, he was an obsession, a burning obsession, one that I could never let...
A Broken Hallelujah by epiphany212 Professors
You have always loved the chase. The pursuit of Quaffles and dragons have carried...
In the Hufflepuff Way by 1000timesingoldenink 3rd-5th Years
Did anybody really appreciate Hannah's mum?Because Mrs. Abbott was a heroine...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 1 by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Welcome back to another rousing round of rambunctious rock!However, a new act...
CATEGORIES