Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Andantino

Name: HPwizzzard (Signed) · Date: 12/21/06 18:38 · For: Andantino
Spooky, but very enjoyable. How I envy people who can write poetry.


Name: silver_tears (Signed) · Date: 09/13/06 14:24 · For: Andantino
Wonderful poem, Noldo. Mind that this is coming from a person who does not usually read poetry, but I appreciate it immensely.

I like the rhyming a lot. Even the air of mystery throughout the fic as you use 'her' and 'she'.

It was sad but very well written, especially the last stanza.

Keep it up. :)

-Debbie


Name: WunderWitch (Signed) · Date: 07/20/06 22:25 · For: Andantino
Wow, that is so good. Keep writing poems, dude!


Name: KalthiaQueenOfAll (Signed) · Date: 07/17/06 14:38 · For: Andantino
That was a really beautiful poem. I absolutely love it.


Name: Sly Severus (Signed) · Date: 07/03/06 0:54 · For: Andantino
Poor Andromeda. It must have been so hard for her, to be disowned by her family. I always thought she would be more hurt by it than Sirius was. I think you did a wonderful job capturing her feelings. Well done!


Name: BrierRose17 (Signed) · Date: 05/10/06 1:07 · For: Andantino
I have often wondered about Andromeda and Sirius' feelings after leaving there family: If they regretted it. This poem makes me hurt for Andromeda, as a sister. I suppose I am a little sentimental, but this was truly very beautiful.


Name: Periwinkle (Signed) · Date: 03/17/06 17:32 · For: Andantino
That was fantastic!! This poem made tears gather at the corner of my eyes. The last line, especially. This was just awesome!! The way that you describe her ( and you use 'her', so it's mysterious, too) denials and worries and sadnesses and everything was just breathtaking. A wonderful job, Noldo!!


Name: iliveinaworldofcandy (Signed) · Date: 01/13/06 7:08 · For: Andantino
Oh, and also... I just posted a more in-depth review of the poem in the Poetry, Anyone? section of the forums (under LunasLion). That can be found here: http://fanfiction.mugglenet.com/forums/viewtopic.php?p=60253#60253


Name: notabanana (Signed) · Date: 12/27/05 16:25 · For: Andantino
This probably sounds lame but...I agree with the other guys, all the way. I don't usually like poetry, but I certainly enjoyed that.


Name: iliveinaworldofcandy (Signed) · Date: 12/16/05 7:40 · For: Andantino
Amazing! (I was going to start off the review with "wow" but the other two already did that. But I think wow does sum up my feelings after reading this) I love it love it love it! So far I've read it about... five times. It took me a while to understand it all, but now I think I do and I LOVE IT!!! Every part. It all seems to fit together so well, even when there is a seemingly random stanza. I love everything, my favorite line is probably the end. It's just so blunt, especially compared to the rest of it, that it's wonderful! Made me think about the character, and made me want to write MUCH MUCH BETTER! You're a really brilliant writer... keep it up. Now I'm off to read it again.


Name: MithrilQuill (Signed) · Date: 12/12/05 21:13 · For: Andantino
Wow! Now I feel silly thinking back on my own poems....I loved it to say the very least! The summary said "No fixed rhyme scheme or meter; jumps to and fro between styles rather erratically" which by the way made me laugh out loud, but when I read the poem rhyme scheme and meter and style were the last things on my mind, because all I was thinking about was Andromeda and her feelings as well as wow: this is so well done.

I also think it was great the way you portrayed Andromeda and just the fact that you thought of her to begin with....this one's going on my favs as soon as I get done with this review.....=)


Name: Lilypudding (Signed) · Date: 12/12/05 20:26 · For: Andantino
Wow, that was beautiful! I have never read a poetry fic in my life, but after reading this I am going to have to read some more. How can I start? Hm... ANDROMEDA BLACK IS THE COOLEST CHARACTER EVER! You are probably one of the first authors that really takes her seriously. I know there is a lot of margin of error in the Andromeda area, because we know nothing about her. Most people assume she is out of character or in the wrong time frame wherever she is written, no matter what story. Just daring to tackle Andromeda haters deserves a ten in my book. However, the way you handled her is absolutely brilliant. I've always thought of Andromeda as a mysterious character, and you captured that aura perfectly! 10 million out of ten without a doubt!


You must login (register) to review.