MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For 99 Red Balloons

Name: linnealovegood (Signed) · Date: 05/22/08 0:11 · For: n/a
this is so saaaaaaaaaaddddd! i love it!

Name: LadyBrockdorf1 (Signed) · Date: 11/17/07 14:36 · For: n/a
Aw...I loved this! It was so sweet and sad. I especially loved the ending: "Sometimes balloons burst and sometimes they had to be let go." It was a perfect ending for a really great story!

Name: laurygrangerpotter22 (Signed) · Date: 09/19/07 21:56 · For: n/a
Oh! It made me cry...it make you reflexion of so many things...I need a tissue.

Name: radishearrings3 (Signed) · Date: 07/30/07 14:28 · For: n/a
That was really good! You portrayed Luna perfectly, and in the end, it all made perfect sense. Great job! Good luck writing more!

Name: LilykinsLove (Signed) · Date: 07/06/07 14:38 · For: n/a
This is amazing. I think you've portrayed Luna just right.The characterization(sp?) is wonderful.

Name: Indigoenigma (Signed) · Date: 06/21/07 14:46 · For: n/a
This fic was reccommended to me because I wanted to read one that had an excellent characterization of Luna. Well, this surpasses all of my expectations. It was a kind of bittersweet story, which in my humble opinion, are the hardest to write.
Good job on an excellent fic!
Oh, and it's a great song, too!!

Name: Just Listen (Signed) · Date: 03/04/07 10:29 · For: n/a
Great song, great fic. Sad and touching. It's going on my favorites.

Name: obsessed_with_jo (Signed) · Date: 01/02/07 17:31 · For: n/a
this is wonderful!

I don't think i've ever read a fic about Luna's take on her mother's death. It was very sad, beautiful, realistic, and extremely believable. kudos!

Name: Gin_Drinka (Signed) · Date: 01/01/07 16:44 · For: n/a
That was REALLY good! It was touching and tragically real. I hope I can write like that some day.

Name: VeniaTaint (Signed) · Date: 12/31/06 10:35 · For: n/a
*sniffles, happy tears* so beautimus!
~The Tainted One

Name: loOny_lovegOod_93 (Signed) · Date: 12/21/06 23:02 · For: n/a
That's a nice story! I like luna alot and you pulled it off properly!

Name: loOny_lovegOod_93 (Signed) · Date: 12/21/06 22:58 · For: n/a
That's a nice story! I like luna alot and you pulled it off properly!

Name: Hel (Signed) · Date: 12/21/06 5:00 · For: n/a
wow - that's amazing. made me cry - but a lot of stuff does that.... still good though!

Name: LovelyxLena (Anonymous) · Date: 12/03/06 19:32 · For: n/a
This was beautiful. I loved how you described Luna's mother. She really did seem magical, and Luna wanted to be just like her.

Name: Infinity (Signed) · Date: 09/01/06 16:12 · For: n/a
It was so sad and beautiful. I loved the way you portrayed Luna and her mother. My favourite part was that of Luna watching her mother collate the paper, thinking it better than magic.

Also, I liked her theories of why the balloon had burst, its real reason, and her reaction to finding out the truth.

And the last line was simply perfect. :)

Name: potions_perfection (Signed) · Date: 08/26/06 23:37 · For: n/a
So sad! I have always felt pity for Luna.

Name: LoneWolfLoverGirl (Signed) · Date: 08/24/06 15:45 · For: n/a
That was a really good story. Lovely original idea, and Luna is a great character, so it was really great to read a proper, serious story about her.

Name: Diamond Quill (Signed) · Date: 07/28/06 12:40 · For: n/a
That is going straight onto my faveourites list. I love it, it's a genuinely fantastic story. Beautifully told in a way that although the subject is desperately sad it doesn't weigh down the 'feel' of the fic.

I think this was my faveourite paragraph; the one where I really started to enjoy the story:

Not all the balloons had been red, Luna was sure, although in memory red was all Luna could see. Ninety- nine round red balls bumping against one another, ribbons slithering through the sky.

Excellent descpription which combines with good imagery to leave a definately cinematic effect- it's like I can actually see all the balloons myself.

I also think the way that you have Luna repeating her mother's words at the end is heart-breakingly sweet, it shows how she transforms from a crying and scared child in need of comfort to the 'adult' like figure doing the comforting. And, sorry about the cliche, it made tears prick the corners of my eyes.

Finally, I think the finishing sentence is perfect for the fic. I am a strong believer in the endings of fanfics, oneshots especially, being snappy and 'summing up' the story. I think this sentence does it perfectly.

Very well done, you have created a jem of a fanfiction. Lots of Love Diamond Quill xxxxxxx

Name: GreyLady (Signed) · Date: 07/14/06 17:07 · For: n/a
That was really good. You've got Luna down pat, and I enjoyed reading about her childhood; your version seems to suit her. Very sad, however. So sad.

Name: Emily_the_Poet (Signed) · Date: 07/07/06 22:15 · For: n/a
That was excellent, and beautifully written. It was an excellent display of Luna's character and very intriguing. I haven't seen many fics with Luna portrayed as a child, but then I so rarely step outside my own little box.

P.S. 99 red baloons is about the end of the world, destruction of all man kind. I personally think it's the angstyest part of the whole story...

You must login (register) to review.