Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: hicktib (Signed) · Date: 08/08/08 13:20 · For: One-Shot
Very good. I liked this story very much.


Name: tonks110 (Signed) · Date: 07/24/08 17:24 · For: One-Shot
I just came back to this story, having read it a few years ago and I would still say that it's one of the best pieces of writing on this site by far. The story is touching, subtle, in character, and completely plausible in the magical world that was created by J K Rowling. I only wish you would write more amazing stories with your brilliant talent. Thank you for this tale.


Name: LilykinsLove (Signed) · Date: 07/21/08 16:44 · For: One-Shot
Oh, wow, this just tore my heart to pieces. Well done. Supremely well done.


Name: Binka Fudge (Signed) · Date: 01/20/08 12:37 · For: One-Shot
This fic made me feel really sad, because he's right, what happens to the memories of your frieds when your no longer there to keep them alive? Well, I suppose thats what comes of having a linear existance. Really well written, very emotional.


Name: Vinzcaya (Signed) · Date: 08/25/07 14:56 · For: One-Shot
awwwwwwwwwwwwww


love it


Name: TheTrioLivesOn (Signed) · Date: 05/24/07 19:03 · For: One-Shot
**sniff** that was very sweet, bittersweet. i loved it.


Name: elliejelliebean (Signed) · Date: 04/28/07 20:56 · For: One-Shot
Wow...just wow.

Truly excellent. Profound and gorgeously written. Really remarkable.

Sorry for the lack of elaboration; I am simply speechless. That is one of the best fics I've ever read. Fabulously sad and yet happy as well. Amazing job and thanks for writing it.


Name: skeekeedee (Signed) · Date: 03/19/07 19:40 · For: One-Shot
Wow. Excellent writing, very smooth, perfectly in character. And yes, I cried.


Name: Dorky Dorcas (Signed) · Date: 12/06/06 12:25 · For: One-Shot
i loved it though i ended up crying @ da end.


Name: Starmom (Signed) · Date: 11/18/06 10:19 · For: One-Shot
"A future unwritten yields no time to a past uncluttered."

Excellent and heartbreaking fic. Very, very moving. I love that it is Dobby holding the memories.

Thank you!




Name: echo123 (Anonymous) · Date: 10/04/06 14:48 · For: One-Shot
broke my heart.it was perfect.


Name: Aelan Greenleaf (Signed) · Date: 10/04/06 13:19 · For: One-Shot
Absolutely breathtaking fic. I am so moved and I am left breathless with the quality and emotion of your writing. Fantastic work.


Name: Celebwen (Signed) · Date: 10/02/06 23:10 · For: One-Shot
That was excellent. I absolutely loved it. Highly original, moving and very well-written.


Name: xMeTtAlLiCAnGeLx (Signed) · Date: 10/01/06 20:34 · For: One-Shot
Awe, this story was so sad! It was really sweet too. It made me cry... alot. Dobby was portrayed perfectly, and I loved the Winky/Dobby shipping, as well as the Hermione/Ron scene. Great work.


Name: LovelyxLena (Anonymous) · Date: 10/01/06 12:59 · For: One-Shot
This was so good. At first I didn't catch on that it was Dobby. Ithink mostly everyone forgot about him, and now I feel terrible becasue I forgot about him. I cried when he pulled out the sock, it's such a sad story. I know how he feels, I think the same way.


Name: GreyLady (Signed) · Date: 09/29/06 22:59 · For: One-Shot
Oh, my. *blinks back tears and adds to faves* I loved it. I don't know what to say. You have the most beautiful, smooth writing style, and dealt with the subject of dementia so tactfully and heart-wrenchingly. And integrating it with Dobby being the last one made it even more vivid. It's just so exquisite...especially all of your wonderful figurative language. I don't know why you don't have more reviews; you deserve them. Please write another story?


Name: Just Tink (Signed) · Date: 09/28/06 16:50 · For: One-Shot
oh, wow. What a fantastic idea! Dobby is characterized perfectly. I had tears when Winky was telling Dobby Dumbledore had died... I had never even thought about his reaction before. Excellent, excellent story.


Name: queenofdarkness111 (Signed) · Date: 09/28/06 11:17 · For: One-Shot
ok now dat sounds supremely lame but i actually cried when i read this


Name: queenofdarkness111 (Signed) · Date: 09/28/06 11:06 · For: One-Shot
how sad


Name: Valentinia (Signed) · Date: 09/27/06 21:33 · For: One-Shot
One word: wonderful! I really don't think I can do this story justice, seeing as I'm not really the best reviewer on earth. However, this story really deserves many reviews.
You really make the perspective of Dobby work, as the thoughts and feelings are easily followed, and obviously those of someone who is old, and who has lost everything he had, and who has nothing really left to live for. Nothing except the future. You also stay in character for Dobby; he was always one to over-appreciate everything, every kind deed and every friend. The memories of what people did for him are touching, and Dobby's loss of all that was dear to him is saddening.
The ending is beautiful, too. I like how you have Dobby's last memory in the fic be the declaration of love to Winky, and I think the romance with her throughout the entire fic is very cute, and quite stirring.
Also, the story is made believable and original by such tiny touches as the names of very minor OCs, and even a bit of background on the headmaster.
All in all, a great story! It really shows what it means to be "the last one standing," and to have nothing left that one once had.


You must login (register) to review.