Reviewer: Fiffer Haliwell
Date: 09/24/08 21:16
Chapter: An Unlikely Apology

that was a very nice story. I really liked it this side of draco is rather nice, and i would like to think that they ould have eventually reached a truce. I love our way of writting.

Author's Response: I really enjoyed writing this one... I'm glad you enjoyed reading it! Thanks for taking a moment to let me know!!!

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 01/19/08 18:20
Chapter: An Unlikely Apology

I really enjoyed this fic, it's weird considering Harry and Draco as friends, but it worked here. And you've got Harry down to the last, he's still blaming himself for everything, even after it's all over. Great stuff.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I really enjoyed writign this story!

Reviewer: ginnyp_harryp
Date: 08/17/06 19:33
Chapter: An Unlikely Apology

hermione and the FERRET!
ick =[

Author's Response: Sorry to hear that's all you got from my story... I was really trying for something different

Reviewer: ronnyc718
Date: 07/20/06 10:36
Chapter: An Unlikely Apology

Wow - I love this story.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

Reviewer: HPIsHowIRoll
Date: 07/16/06 12:52
Chapter: An Unlikely Apology

I love the idea that Draco and Harry are friends after Hogwarts. I'd like to think that Draco isn't as bad as we make him out to be... and the drunken rambling is great. I never imagined what Harry would be like drunk before, nor did I imagine that Draco would be the one sobering him up. Great story!

Author's Response: Thanks! I thought this would be quite different... I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: heartachin4harry
Date: 07/14/06 6:42
Chapter: An Unlikely Apology

Ok, although I am fully against Draco/Hermione, I really liek your story. It was so different from everything else, and so good!

Author's Response: It's very flattering when someone who is dead set against certain pairings enjoys a story that has that pairing in it! Thank you for leaving a review!

Reviewer: KJ_bookworm
Date: 07/11/06 18:05
Chapter: An Unlikely Apology

This was the first fanfic I ever read and it was great. I would love to read a prequel on how they became friends. Keep it up.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing! It's really flattering to hear that of all the fanfic's out there that you would pick mine as the first to ever read! I'll have to think about a prequel...

Reviewer: Valentinia
Date: 07/07/06 16:41
Chapter: An Unlikely Apology

Good one-shot. I like how Harry and Draco ended up friends, even though I highly doubt this will happen in the real series (the friendship, I mean) it still made for a good, interesting fic. I don't really like any of the pairings, but surprisingly enough that didn't make me enjoy this story any less. You've also kept Harry and Draco very in character (especially concerning the circumstances you're describing), what with Harry blaming himslef and all. Anyway, this review is way too long so: Good job and good-bye. :D

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! I'm really glad you like the story... it wasn't the easiest one to write... but it was fun!

Reviewer: HarryPotter is my LIFE
Date: 05/27/06 22:54
Chapter: An Unlikely Apology

I think it's nice that Harry and Draco are friends. The second paragraph was a little confusing at first, and I had to re-read it, but itwas the drunken Harry's fault, not yours. Although it's nice that Harry's apologizing, I agree with Malfoy. Harry doesn't know what could have happened if he accpeted Draco 'friendship.' It could have worked for the better, or Draco could have twisted Harry's mind, and Ron and Hermione might not be friends. It's nice that Ron recovering...but Lavender? (Sorry, just had to say it.)

I am completey in love with this story. It shows a few of the events that helped Malfoy and Harry become friends, so it wasn't just that we see them friends, but don't know how they got there.

Author's Response: It's nice to know you love my story! This story wasn't the easist one to write, but it was fun writing a drunk Harry and sober Draco! Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: silver_tears
Date: 05/20/06 14:30
Chapter: An Unlikely Apology

Although this is the first post-Hogwarts fic I’ve ever read on MNFF, I liked it a lot. You have very good theories about what’s going to happen in the seventh book and what’s going to happen after the war.

In many fics, readers consider Harry and Draco being friends as out of character, but you made this fic very realistic because you gave a lot of back-story. Although it’s a one-shot you narrated this story at a very good pace, therefore not too fast or too slow that it becomes boring.

There’s only one thing that’s preventing this fic from being perfect – a spelling mistake or what I think is a typo in this sentence:
It would'nt have been real, it would have only been a way for him to gain control over you before you could learn to defend yourself.”

Would’nt should be wouldn’t.

Other than that, I really enjoyed reading this. Well done! 9+/10

-Debbie


Author's Response: Wow, what a great review. It's obvious you pay quite a bit of attention to what you read and I really appreciate you taking the time to read my story and leave such a well written review! Thanks so much! By the way, I fixed the spelling error! Thanks for pointing it out.

Reviewer: hufflepuffgal
Date: 04/12/06 18:14
Chapter: An Unlikely Apology

I thought it was well written, with an interesting plot line, but I still can't picture Malfoy and Harry being friends or Malfoy and Hermione ending up together!

Author's Response: It's good to know that even if you don't agree with the content you still can think it's interesting! Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: ginny_babe92
Date: 03/15/06 19:46
Chapter: An Unlikely Apology

I really liked this! ^_^ It was well written and a nice idea, I liked the talk about when Draco offered Harry his hand in friendship. It's sad for me to think that Hermione is with Draco, I'm not a huge R/Hr shipper, but I'm definitely not a Hr/D shipper at all! Still, your story made me believe it might be possible. I've read stories involving R/D so I guess I can handle this. ^_^
I'm glad Harry and Ginny are together, they're my favourite couple out of any in HP. It's good to see that Ron might get well too, I hate the idea of him being crazy forever. Good work, and thanks for your review of mine ^_^ 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked my story. I try to go for something a little different than things I've read. I just love 10's! Woohoo!!!

Reviewer: choc0tac0
Date: 03/08/06 17:07
Chapter: An Unlikely Apology

Great story! I love how you explained everything through dialogue, instead of saying "this is what happened." It's interesting to see how each character reacts to what the other says, and I think you portrayed them well. Good job!

Author's Response: Woohoo! I'm so happy you liked my story! I really loved writing this one... Thanks for letting me know what you think!

Reviewer: Accio_Chocolate
Date: 03/02/06 21:11
Chapter: An Unlikely Apology

Write a prequel! I want to know what happened to Ron, and why Hermione is with Draco! Very good sobering spell, by the way!

Author's Response: Hmmmm what an interesting idea. I might just have to do that. I'm glad you liked the sobering spell... it's amazing what you can come up with when you visit a latin/english dictionary.

Reviewer: Kerian
Date: 12/17/05 13:09
Chapter: An Unlikely Apology

Interesting! I liked the way you had surprising people in a surprising place, and then did the backstory to show what happened. I thought that it was well done.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it and that I was able to surprise you!

Reviewer: Kerichi
Date: 12/13/05 16:55
Chapter: An Unlikely Apology

Your writing has a bittersweet air and a depth of feeling that makes even a hardcore R/Hr shipper not mind the D/Hr pairing so much, since even though Harry is Draco's best man, Ron will recover and always be Harry's best mate. ^_^ The two taking jabs and working out touchy subjects over firewhiskey was my favourite part. Holidays aren't all fluffly, although I'm glad you gave the story a happy ending!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like the stories I come up with. You are quite an inspiration and not too shabby at beta-ing!

Reviewer: Andromeda Black
Date: 12/08/05 21:48
Chapter: An Unlikely Apology

Ooh, cool one-shot! I like it; very sweet idea! Now I shall try to be specific. . . Ah yes I love the name calling and the drunken rambling at the beginning! I also like the end w/ Draco telling Harry he's off his rocker! Well, good job! Sorry no one else has reviewed yet!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review and for stating specifics, I really enjoyed writing this one

Reviewer: Andromeda Black
Date: 12/08/05 21:47
Chapter: An Unlikely Apology

Ooh, cool one-shot! I like it; very sweet idea! Now I shall try to be specific. . . Ah yes I love the name calling and the drunken rambling at the beginning! I also like the end w/ Draco telling Harry he's off his rocker! Well, good job! Sorry no one else has reviewed yet!

Author's Response: Two reviews at once... how fun!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES