MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: obsessedwithron (Signed) · Date: 05/04/06 16:03 · For: Xmas with Harry
Love it, now I must go read your other stories!

Author's Response: Sorry no other stories yet. I had such a time getting this submitted I haven't really tried with my current story. No fault of Mugglenet, I'm just NOT that great with the ins and outs of the computer submission process. These reviews have been very encouraging though, I hope to try to submit again.

Name: mrs_ grint (Signed) · Date: 05/03/06 19:39 · For: Xmas with Harry
hahahahaha soo cute!! absolutely loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. This is my first effort, so I am pathetically excited by the reviews!

Name: kurisuten (Signed) · Date: 04/27/06 20:47 · For: Xmas with Harry
that was great

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm so glad you liked it!

Name: sugar plum fairy (Signed) · Date: 04/19/06 8:50 · For: Xmas with Harry
Hahahaha!!!! I liked it a lot! Good job!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the encouragement!

Name: Tweeny Witch (Signed) · Date: 04/17/06 12:56 · For: Xmas with Harry
its a cute one, nice song.....

Author's Response: It's a fun song to parody! Thanks for the review.

Name: ashka (Signed) · Date: 12/22/05 6:39 · For: Xmas with Harry
BRILLIANT!!!! i loved all the enchanted misltoe ( wheres ginny when you need her)

Author's Response: I love the mistletoe too, the idea of it chasing Harry around made me laugh out loud.

Name: muggler (Signed) · Date: 12/12/05 20:55 · For: Xmas with Harry
Laugh out loud brilliant! Bravo, Bravo!!

Author's Response: We all need to laugh out loud more, especially in public places where we can embarass ourselves completely! Thank you so much!

Name: Starry Sky 44 (Signed) · Date: 12/12/05 20:10 · For: Xmas with Harry
So funny! Harry's comments were perfect. I especially liked the one that was like, "If I smile at them, they squeal." I loved it. 10/10!

Author's Response: Harry is so clueless when it comes to realizing the allure he has for the ladies at Hogwarts! I had the best time imagining his reactions. Thanks for the 10!

Name: pandafan81 (Signed) · Date: 12/11/05 1:44 · For: Xmas with Harry
Ha ha ha ha! Very clever adding the commentary for each line, it prevents people from skipping over the repeated lines with each stanza. I wish I had thought of that! Go Hufflepuff!

Author's Response: Yea Hufflepuff! I was really pleased to be sorted into this House. I've always believed Hufflepuff would be the party house, with the most eclectic and fun people! Thanks for the support

Name: EmeraldFire (Signed) · Date: 12/11/05 0:54 · For: Xmas with Harry
Excellent, so funny, was laughing like anything at Harry's comments. Brilliant! :)

Author's Response: Thanks for taking time to review, as a newbie to this whole fan fic world, I find it really exciting to find people react to what I write.

Name: MoonysMistress (Signed) · Date: 12/09/05 20:53 · For: Xmas with Harry
If this one doesn't win, I'll seriously doubt the mods' capacities to judge a contest. This is hysterical! I love the parenthetical comments, how they change with each stanza so that there's more variety -- more FUNNY variety. Props for this; have a ten and a cuppa holiday cheer.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I had the best time thinking up Harry's comments. I only used part of what I came up with, if enough people like it maybe I'll have to make a new version each year....

Name: auror_girl (Signed) · Date: 12/09/05 12:28 · For: Xmas with Harry
lol *giggle* lol im acctualy sat here laughing! good one! keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanks for taking time to review, I'm so happy you liked it!

Name: Bluster (Signed) · Date: 12/08/05 22:43 · For: Xmas with Harry
This was a really cute story. I loved Harry's comments. Many of them had me laughing out loud. I hope you write more really soon.

Author's Response: I live to make you laugh! Since I'm really horrible at telling jokes, you have no idea how gratifiying it is to discover I can be funny when I write! Thanks!

Name: miz_ginnygurl (Signed) · Date: 12/08/05 17:21 · For: Xmas with Harry
~laffing fit~brilliant,brilliant,i tell you!'11 couples snogging'?~wipes a tear from eye~man,that was hilarious!loved the whole thing!rate 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks for the great review! It was great fun writing it and I'm glad you found it amusing.

Name: Wise Owl (Signed) · Date: 12/07/05 22:33 · For: Xmas with Harry
Brilliant!!! A definate addition to the favorites list! I love the side comments and the funny stuff about Ron! 10/10 Bravo!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! My first "10", I'm thrilled!

Name: Oppungo (Signed) · Date: 12/07/05 11:49 · For: Xmas with Harry
Really funny! I loved the fact that you added Harry's thoughts at the end!but on the 8th day you missed out 2 potions essays btw. Good job!

Author's Response: Thanks for noticing, I had missed it. I think I fixed it, but since I've never submitted before, I'm not sure if it worked. Just in case, the line was 2 potions essays (Do you think he'd believe Crookshanks ate the 2nd essay?)

Name: Phoenix5225 (Signed) · Date: 12/07/05 8:14 · For: Xmas with Harry
The 12 Pains of Christmas is one of my favorite songs as well (I have actually gotten into the argument with my SO that resulted in "You're so smart, YOU hang up the lights!") and I laughed the whole time I was reading it. I could really see Harry singing this. Loved it!

Author's Response: It's not officially Xmas season until they play that song on the way to work in the morning! The "lights" section reminds me of my father, and now unfortunately of my husband!

Name: Magical Maeve (Signed) · Date: 12/07/05 7:31 · For: Xmas with Harry
Just had to say that this was very amusing. I particularly liked Hagrid's offerings and Harry's concerns about them. Nicely worked out, well done!

Author's Response: Hagrid's are my favorite too! Thanks for the encouragement! This is my first submission

You must login (register) to review.