Reviews For Rest In Peace
Reviewer: Layali
Date: 07/06/08 3:47
Chapter: Chapter 5

Thanks for sharing your lovely & very moving story!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Thanks so much for leaving a review.

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 07/02/08 20:47
Chapter: Chapter 5

What a beautiful story.

Author's Response: Thank you! This was actually going to be a Neville/Telara story originally (as you might be able to tell from some Distraction crossover details). But I was doing it for a MNFF challenge and the main characters had to be canon. So I did a little switch. I really enjoyed writing this one. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: thedarksecret
Date: 07/19/07 21:16
Chapter: Chapter 5

that was so romantic ..... but ssssooo sad!

Author's Response: Thanks - I got a little teary writing it. Thank you for reviewing - I appreciate it.

Reviewer: emLILY EVANS
Date: 06/15/07 19:09
Chapter: Chapter 5

i loved that story

Author's Response: Thanks!! I'm glad you like it. Thank you for taking the time to review!

Reviewer: libbypotter
Date: 05/27/07 15:39
Chapter: Oaxaca

Loved your story. I'm off to read the rest of yours now (well in a day or so, I have two kids.) I tried to find Harrietevans stories as you recommended but I can't find the name. Does she publish on another site?

Author's Response: Thanks so much!! I'll find a link to her and send it to you.

Reviewer: lumos_aeternum
Date: 06/11/06 19:35
Chapter: Chapter 5

I'm finding it difficult to come up with the right words to describe this. Incredible comes to mind. Brilliant is another. Beautiful is an understatement. You have such a touch for writing. I congratulate you on this. You touched me, especially at the end.

Author's Response: OK - You're making me blush!! I really appreciate your reviews. It's so nice to have readers enjoy my work. Thanks for taking the time to review. You're wonderful!!

Reviewer: lumos_aeternum
Date: 06/11/06 19:03
Chapter: Oaxaca

Wow...that was beautifully tragic...amazing! I am taking a moment to comment on it before I read your next. Fantastic, so far! (the changed P.O.V. was also quite refreshing for me)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you like it!

Reviewer: xMBx
Date: 05/27/06 10:48
Chapter: Oaxaca

I think you are a great writer. The only thing is that the summery needs a little more "pop". but otherwise a good piece:)

Author's Response: That's good advice. I appreciate that. I'll get to work in it. Thank you so much for the kind review.

Reviewer: Accio_Chocolate
Date: 05/15/06 20:51
Chapter: Chapter 5

Oh, this was a perfect ending, sad, but perfect. Very good story!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked the ending. They are always the hardest for me. Take care!!

Reviewer: Hamm On Wry
Date: 05/15/06 9:49
Chapter: Chapter 5

A wonderful, sweet touching story about a couple of sweet people.

Neville deserved this story.

Vaya con Dios, mi amigo Neville e mi amiga Susan.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it.

Reviewer: m00n_un1t_luna
Date: 04/20/06 21:30
Chapter: Chapter 4

Oooh dahlin' it's purty.
I liked how you were able to place Neville in a non canon setting and make it work. I also love the Susan Bones scenario. You've done well with this whole story, but you don't even mention Luna. I mean, she doesn't have to be a love interest, but I think she and Neville were close enough for her to not be menioned. Anywho! I loves it dearie!

Author's Response: That's a very good point about Luna. Maybe I'll have to do a little adding. Thank you so much for your review! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Accio_Chocolate
Date: 04/19/06 20:12
Chapter: Chapter 4

I really liked this chapter! Aren't they grown up, kissing and noticing nice bums! Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! This was the hardest chapter for me to write - I'm glad you liked it.

Reviewer: CraftySlytherin
Date: 03/22/06 15:54
Chapter: Oaxaca

Hello Jenn! Guess what, I'm not dead!! Just wanted to see if you were still on here and let you know I'm going to be updating again soon. I only read the first chapter of this right now, but it's great so far!! I hope to hear from you!

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear from you!!! I was worried about you and I missed talking with you. I can't wait for an update - I've been checking just in case. You just made my day!! Thanks for the review!!!

Reviewer: Kerian
Date: 02/05/06 12:43
Chapter: Night of the Dead

A great original story! I like the idea of all of the characters finding closure after the War, and I thought that mixing it with the Day of the Dead was well done!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it. And thanks again for reviewing!

Reviewer: HanilarLion
Date: 02/03/06 16:20
Chapter: Night of the Dead

Hello, it's me again. I feel kind of stupid asking this, but I just got my first story posted on mnff, and I would really be in your debt if you'd just give it a quick read and tell me what you think. The title of the story is 'Forever Young.' You don't have to do this, but thanks a million if you do.

Author's Response: I would love to!!! I'm so glad you're writing!!

Reviewer: Ravenclaw 24
Date: 01/26/06 5:52
Chapter: Night of the Dead

Ooh very cute little chapter. It was Susan! How sweet. Having her working for a Healer is good, I can imagine her working in Healing. Well done, as usual :-)

Author's Response: Well thanks - I'm glad you like it. Thanks for reviewing!!

Reviewer: HanilarLion
Date: 01/24/06 16:46
Chapter: Night of the Dead

Ooh goody, I get to be first. I loved the fact that someone from Hogwarts came to Mexico to see Neville, and I'm glad that someone was Susan. Beautiful chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it. You're such a faithful reviewer - I really appreciate it!

Reviewer: HanilarLion
Date: 01/17/06 17:13
Chapter: A Surprise Visitor

Quite the cliffhanger there! That was a good note to end on. I can't wait to find out who this "familliar girl" is!

Author's Response: hehehehe...I love cliffies. I have Chapter 3 done. I'll get it submitted this week. So you hopefully won't have to wait long. Thanks again for being a faithful reviewer!!!

Reviewer: HanilarLion
Date: 01/17/06 17:09
Chapter: Oaxaca

*Whimper* Poor Neville! I feel so bad for him. At least he got to talk to his parents before they died. This crossing of the Harry Potter universe and the Mexican culture is very interesting. It is a very good idea. This was a great chapter.

Author's Response: I know! It was a hard thing to write. Thanks so much for the review!!

Reviewer: Ravenclaw 24
Date: 01/14/06 5:21
Chapter: A Surprise Visitor

Uh whoops that last review was meant to be for chapter two!

Author's Response: LOL - no problem!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Other Prophecy by IWriteToSurvive 3rd-5th Years
Hermione Granger is in a dilemma. A dilemma she never thought could happen...
Do Over by Jeograph 6th-7th Years
Harry plods toward his death, toward the Dark Lord to give himself up, to make...
The Full House by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
"Power and the money, money and the power,Minute after minute, hour after hour."-Gangsta's...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
CATEGORIES