Reviews For A Moment Like This
Reviewer: scars_are_cool
Date: 01/06/06 16:51
Chapter: A Moment Like This

that was so good. you should continue with the story and let us find out how it ends. i read the prequil and that was awsome to.

Author's Response: Scars ARE cool! Especially lightening bolt ones ;) Thank you so much for reading both and reviewing!!! It looks as though I am destined to continue these stories so I will!

Reviewer: Siriuslylupin
Date: 01/04/06 20:57
Chapter: A Moment Like This

Hehe... I liked the piercing green eyes part... Also, do you do your own banners? If someone else does them, tell me who? They're fabulous! (The banners.)

Author's Response: Thank you! And yes, I do my own banners! It's something I've never tried to do before but when I got the free time ;) Thanks for commenting on them! I am never sure if they are good!!!

Reviewer: HarryPotter is my LIFE
Date: 01/03/06 11:12
Chapter: A Moment Like This

Oh godh that was such a wonderful story. I loved the ending. For a moment i was afraid the Ginny and Dean would get back together. *10*

Author's Response: Dean! *rolls around on the floor laughing* But wasn't it obvious she was going to Harry?!?! Ohhh well! I'm sooooo glad you enjoyed the story! I loved the "piercing green eyes" part as well! Thanks for reviewing (ur so awesome)!!!

Reviewer: Celebwen
Date: 01/01/06 20:40
Chapter: A Moment Like This

Oh. My. Wow. That was beautiful... you have some real talent. I'm extremely impressed. More!

Author's Response: Hahaha! I love the way you did that (Oh. My. Wow.) it's so fun! *Blushes* thank you for the compliments, I really do value your opinion!!! Oh, as for more...the prequel will be coming out very very soon!

Reviewer: Salina43
Date: 01/01/06 18:05
Chapter: A Moment Like This

ooooh this is really good!!!

Author's Response: Yayyy! Thanks for reviewing!!!

Reviewer: jomarch
Date: 01/01/06 12:52
Chapter: A Moment Like This

That was great... Very skillful writing and storytelling on your part: fantastic job!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm soooo glad you enjoyed it!!!

Reviewer: LittleTom45
Date: 12/31/05 13:38
Chapter: A Moment Like This

That was a wonderful story. I love how you kept to the rules but still made it a HP/GW ship. You are quite talented my dear.

Author's Response: Thanks *blushes* I really wanted it to end up a H/G fanfic despite the rules!

Reviewer: Ginny_fanz_rock
Date: 12/30/05 20:50
Chapter: A Moment Like This

Awesome story! I loved it. Please don't keep it as a one-shot. ):

Author's Response: :D Thank you!!! It's going to have a prequel coming out as soon as they open que back up!

Reviewer: JeWb
Date: 12/28/05 6:38
Chapter: A Moment Like This

Yea, I saw the party, was pretty fun ^_^. Lol, please call me John, or any variation of thereof, it's easier then jewb to me.

Author's Response: No prob John John! Did you see your invitation to the next party? Hehe that's going to be a riot!!!

Reviewer: Sorn
Date: 12/27/05 19:51
Chapter: A Moment Like This

Yea will I maybe an ungreatful git, but at least I let you add me to your friends list. :P

Author's Response: Hahahahaha that's hilarious! You're right on that account :D I see you had fun on at the party...if I see that slingshot again I'm confiscating it!

Reviewer: JeWb
Date: 12/27/05 11:06
Chapter: A Moment Like This

Hey, saw your note to that person about people not reading your other fics, so I decided to read one of them. This was another great story, not surprising when it's from you though ^_^. Perhaps you should re-enter the next cahpter into th que before the third? Can't wait for the 26th chapter! Perhaps thinking about making ANOTHER chapter for this? :)

Author's Response: Hi Johny Boy! Ahem, I mean JeWb! I'm so glad you took the time to read this fanfic!!! *blushes* thx for the compliments, that really brightens up my day! Now I have to mention that I used your name in a response to a review from Hermione499 (it's her b-day and we all threw a party for her) so go check it out ;) You and Sorn got pretty out of hand! Hehehe it was fun to write! ANYHOO, I can't re-enter the chapter into que cuz they delete it...so I gotta wait til January 3rd like everyone else! Sighs...oh well! Ahhh that Chapter 26! I'm worried everyone's expections will be so high for it and I will let them down *casts eyes around for a place to hide* I hope it meets your expectations guys! Now as for this fanfic, per hawaiianhulagal's request I have written a prequel (it is now complete)...So I hope you check that story out once it's up! I'll keep u updated about it on the other story's reviews! Bravo as always for your continued reviews and support...You're so awesome!!!

Reviewer: Sorn
Date: 12/26/05 22:46
Chapter: A Moment Like This

What the hell is it with you and Dean. I thought you were a Harry/Ginny shiper. I don't get it, why is that prig so special!

Author's Response: I am! I swear! I only used Dean cuz he's Ginny's ex...& they didn't break it off on bad terms! :) Anyhow, this fanfic couldn't have Harry, Hermione, Ron or Draco as characters...so I used Ginny and Dean but still made it a H/G ship! At least you know she got with Harry!!! (ungrateful git!!!) :P

Reviewer: lady magician
Date: 12/26/05 8:08
Chapter: A Moment Like This

hey-lo! i was going to review for this sooner, wise owl..i kept saying 'ill do it today, ill do it today', evrytime im on the site...but now its early in the morning where iam, so my mom wont kill me 4 going on the computer so early^^...anyway...as all of the reviewers said...IM SO HAPPY THAT IT WAS HARRY IN THE END!...u had me worried for a second!!!...i mean...no offense to dean, he did really nice stuff in this story but im like...a super-ultra-mega harry/ginny shipper....i loved the story! u should write more one shots^^...10/10!!!

Author's Response: Hiddy-Ho! Hehe good job sneaking onto the computer!!! I used to do that all the time when I was younger! Now I just don't understand how any of you could have thought it would be someone other than Harry. I am an ardenent Harry/Ginny shipper all the way...hehe but I guess w/ the other story confusion could abound. Alas, Dean might be a nice boy but there's only one person for Ginny Weasley. Oh I've finished the sequel to this story...It's a five-part song-fic saga thing (it grew and grew and grew). I'm glad I have the time to keep revising it though...It really turned out different than both this story and my other story...It's like stolen moments from the seventh book...but you'll see what I mean!!! Thx as always for reviewing...I was waiting for your review!

Reviewer: trevorthetoad
Date: 12/25/05 11:20
Chapter: A Moment Like This

This was one of the best one-shots I've read! Very sweet! You have a great writing style. I thought it was Dean at the end, but I was so glad it was Harry!!! I love H/G fics. Oh, and I absolutely love how Tonks proposed to Remus. Very creative, yet still sweet in a twisted sort of way. :) 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!! I'm happy it was Harry at the end instead of Dean as well ;) Hehe, Tonks' proposal was inspired by my sister forcing my brother to "say uncle"! Of course we are all adults now and we really shouldn't be so out of control (and my bro is twice her size despite the fact she's older than him) but she sat on his chest all the same and that's where Tonks' spontaneous nature came from ;) By the way, I loved the fanfic full of randomness you wrote...it was difficult to follow (duh its random) but a laugh a riot!

Reviewer: LiLy604
Date: 12/24/05 12:42
Chapter: A Moment Like This

Brilliant! I was shocked when it was Harry and not Dean, but I think that worked out perfectly! A few things though, I think it was a little quick for Hermione and Ron to get married. I understand the rationale, but Hermione's has just suffered a major blow, I would think she would want the time to mourn for her parents. Also, it came to me as if Harry was a "bad" guy. The way you wrote it made it seem like all he does is break people's hearts, when really he only broke up with Ginny so that she wouldn't get hurt. Just a couple of side notes, but I still think this is a simply wonderful story! I loved the way you worked Kelly's song into the mix. Wonderful! Go Hufflepuff! =D

Author's Response: :O How could it possibly be Dean! Perish the thought! I love Harry!!! About Ron and Hermione...I am writing the prequel per hawaiianhulagal's request so it will be explained in there. Harry agrees with u that it was a bit rushed ;) In regards to Harry as the "bad guy"...well she know's why he did it...it doesn't stop her pain at their seperation or her fear that he will be killed. Dean (obviously) takes Harry to be the bad guy (until late in the story)...well...because he stole his gf away...at least that's how he sees it! Thank you for your compliments and your insights...they are invaluble to me! The prequel will also be a song from Kelly so I hope you will read that once it comes out ;) *shameless plug* Hufflepuffs...gather round! HUFF PUFF HUFF PUFF BLOW THEM DOWN! Gooooo Hufflepuff!!!! Yayyyy go team! hehe ok I'm just silly!

Reviewer: wOodLightSmyfiRe
Date: 12/23/05 22:39
Chapter: A Moment Like This

ahh! at the very end i thought she went home to dean. instead of harry. *minor heartattack* lol. lovedddd the part where the knight bus picks her up. hahaha. :D

Author's Response: Hah! I never noticed that the possiblity existed for her to be traveling to Dean (considering she just ran out on him)! That's awesome...hehe...funny but cool! I'm pure Harry / Ginny, no fooling around with that ship!!! Thanks for the review! I finally got what ur name says! It's hilarious!

Reviewer: running_swift
Date: 12/21/05 17:46
Chapter: A Moment Like This

Wow. Absolutely brilliant. Really, wow. You've put a whole new meaning to that song for me, which was already amazing. I love it. Absolutely love it. The way you write, the way you've captured Ginny's feelings. Brilliant! 10/10!!!

Author's Response: Thank you soo much! That song means a lot to me. It inspires hope...you just have to read between the words! Ginny's emotions are not complex...but they are very strong. She knows what's in her heart, even if no one else does. Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: LaneTechFreshie
Date: 12/20/05 18:37
Chapter: A Moment Like This

I'm a bit confused, but that was briliant. Dean really isn't that bad after all, is he? I loved it and I'm guessing that Harry and Ginny are going to be together. But, *gasp* Dean was really great to tell her to go and find where she belonged. It might be interesting to see a bit more of that, though- NO. It was magnificent just the way it is. Great JOb.

Author's Response: Nah, Dean's not so bad. Your idea that Dean is bad is funny though? Could you be getting confused with my other fanfic? Or is it HBP that made you think Dean was bad? Hmmm...Anyhoo, Dean really just grew up in this story. He realized he wasn't going to get what he wanted, but instead of pouting, he held her get what she wanted...it's what truly caring for another person is about...right?!?! Thank you thank you thank you!!! (for reviewing that is!)

Reviewer: Werewolf_sympathiser
Date: 12/20/05 14:30
Chapter: A Moment Like This

Absolutely brilliant. The description was simply poetic. Fantastic. *~Werewolf_sympathiser~*

Author's Response: Thank you!!! I'm the least poetic person in the world! That you think that my writing flowed that nicely amazes me! I appreciate your review (more than you could possibly know!)

Reviewer: suckr4romance
Date: 12/18/05 13:24
Chapter: A Moment Like This

Really great...beyond words. 10/10!

Author's Response: Thank you *blushes* I'm a sucker for romance myself!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
M.I.T.: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
A Squib's Journey by ntoforhp 6th-7th Years
Jeffery Potter always had sensed he was somehow different from his playmates...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES