MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For A Different Road

Name: hermione_lovegood (Signed) · Date: 10/11/07 14:40 · For: A New Beginning
It was a wonderful Start! But I feel sad that Harry knows things are wrong.

Author's Response: Well, its not that he feels things are "wrong," but different. Thanks!! I hope you keep reading!! ~Sara

Name: nesit721 (Signed) · Date: 10/11/07 0:34 · For: Rules and Rooms
This will be a very interesting year at Hogwarts, for sure.

Author's Response: Yes, I must say it will be. And the ones proceeding it. ~Sara

Name: DarkJoker (Signed) · Date: 10/01/07 12:52 · For: Promises
Kewl kewl kewl...

Author's Response: thanks!

Name: DarkJoker (Signed) · Date: 10/01/07 6:11 · For: Revealing of Voices
Totally awesome

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

Name: DarkJoker (Signed) · Date: 10/01/07 6:05 · For: A Sea of Spells

Author's Response: Thanks!

Name: DarkJoker (Signed) · Date: 10/01/07 2:49 · For: Unwrappings
Harry's what will turn into a wolf?!

Author's Response: Harry's going to turn into a wolf as an Animagus.

Name: DarkJoker (Signed) · Date: 09/29/07 15:25 · For: While On The Quidditch Field
yeah yeah, “knackered” means “exhausted lol we(your readers) aren't that daft you know....

Author's Response: haha!! well, for the other readers, you know. hope you liked the chapter! ~Sara

Name: DarkJoker (Signed) · Date: 09/29/07 14:33 · For: Secret Communication

Author's Response: hmmm...

Name: DarkJoker (Signed) · Date: 09/29/07 14:14 · For: A Secret Room, A Bit of Trouble, and Too Much Thought
Not bad, looking forward to reading the next one...

Author's Response: Yay, thanks!!

Name: DarkJoker (Signed) · Date: 09/29/07 14:06 · For: A New Beginning
Wow, that's a peculiar POV, but your showing it the right way, blergh, I'm not sure u get what I mean, but keep writting it, I kinda like it

Author's Response: Thanks!! I'm always happy when I get a new reader!! I hope you contine to like my story and keep reading!! ~Sara

Name: Atre (Signed) · Date: 09/04/07 10:59 · For: Taken Away
Out of interest, is the Latin correct? (btw like it a lot more than back to front English that's normally on the mirror :P)

The base "ipse" means himself/itself etc... but it's normally an emphasis on the importance of the entity, turns up along the lines of 'Hercules himself would not have...'

So my natural instinct for "res ipsa locquitor" was 'The thing itself speaks'. Although the change of suffix and it's effect on the grammar is something I've forgotten how to translate :$.
It's been a while since I studied Latin so the phrase piqued my curiosity :)

Author's Response: Honestly, I really have no idea if its correct or not. I've never studied Latin, though I always wanted to. I think I took it from an already made Latin phrase, so its prossibly correct. ~Sara

Name: rambkowalczyk (Signed) · Date: 09/04/07 7:50 · For: Inquisitive
Portrayal of Dumbledore is interesting now that DH is out, how Dumbledore doesn't outrightly say that desire for power is bad but does warn that there is a right choice that has to be made.

Comment about Snape is insightful, that he doesn't want to be saved but to save.

Author's Response: That's very true!! Funny how that worked out!

Well, power isn't necessarily a bad thing; it just depends on what you do with it. Thanks for the review!! ~Sara

Name: rambkowalczyk (Signed) · Date: 09/03/07 20:47 · For: Promises
I like Voldemort's assessment as to why Harry is in Slytherin. Ambition and Power. and yet Harry saved Draco in the last chapter. Sort of repeating the duel vision of the Mirror of Erised.

When in the mirror the reflection drops the stone in his pocket, it should be there. I don't see the point of Harry telling Snape that he doesn't have the stone, then he discovers that he does.

Also I'm not sure why Harry would bother hitting Quirrel with the Stone. It wasn't all that big, was it? THe protection that his mother gave him really should have been enough to make Quirrel take his hands off Harry.

Before Snape gets put out of commission, he hears Quirrel say that he is working for Voldemort. If Your story makes it to book 4, one wonders how Snape will explain this to Voldemort.

I note that you have Harry smile as he is killing Quirrel. Omnimous(SP) sign?

Author's Response: The dual visison will be a repeat constantly throughout the story. I didn't want Harry to have the Stone immediately. There wasn't necessarily a point to him not getting the Stone immediately. Harry didn't know at first that he could burn Quirrel and he needed to do something quickly. I'll have to think about what Snape will say to Voldemort. You saw the smile. Yes, its a sign. But I won't go any farther. ~Sara

Name: rambkowalczyk (Signed) · Date: 09/03/07 20:29 · For: Revealing of Voices
The long time no see doesn't sound like Voldemort-- much too casual and informal.

The injuries to Ron and Draco make a good excuse for Harry to go it alone.

Author's Response: I see what you mean. Too informal. I'll have to watch what I make Voldemort say. That's why I had the injuries. Harry couldn't really go with them, if you know what I mean. ~Sara

Name: rambkowalczyk (Signed) · Date: 09/03/07 20:17 · For: A Sea of Spells
My goodness, I think it has been about a year since I last reviewed this story. I kinda got blown away by the fact that you changed what happened after Fluffy. Some of the obstacles confused me. It wasn't so obvious as to what teachers made what obstacles. Plus things were getting busy so I've been procrastinating reading this story.

Author's Response: Its okay, I'm just glad you're back!! Sorry it got complicated. And I didn't really base the obstacles on teachers. I know I was supposed to, but I just liked the idea I came up with. I hope you keep reading!! Thanks for the review! ~Sara

Name: KneazleWeazl (Signed) · Date: 08/22/07 0:07 · For: Talk About Letters
Good chapter.

Author's Response: thank you!!!

Name: KneazleWeazl (Signed) · Date: 08/21/07 21:10 · For: Questionable Circumstances
I love Snape.

Author's Response: me too!!

Name: KneazleWeazl (Signed) · Date: 08/21/07 21:06 · For: Blood and Foul
Suspense. What a horrible thing.

Author's Response: i love cliff-hangers! sorry about that.

Name: KneazleWeazl (Signed) · Date: 08/21/07 20:53 · For: Late Night Dispute
I sense an adventure.

Author's Response: me too!!

Name: KneazleWeazl (Signed) · Date: 08/21/07 20:33 · For: Filch's Office
That kid's a prat. Honestly, I mean he could at least read the letters.

Author's Response: haha!

You must login (register) to review.