Reviews For A Different Road
Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 09/22/06 13:58
Chapter: Afternoon Discussion

I like how you cover the same ground as in Sorcerer's Stone but with a little twist. Does Draco know that Harry hangs out with Hagrid? Draco didn't seem to fond of Hagrid in the real book.

Author's Response: No, Draco doesn't know that he's friends with Hagrid or Ron and Hermione. Draco doesn't like Hagrid; he's a halfblood. ~Sara

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 09/22/06 13:46
Chapter: While On The Quidditch Field

Generally I like this story. Harry is still in character and yet can try to be friends with Draco. Yet he doesn't despise Ron and Hermione. The one thing that did surprise me was that the Slytherin's didn't applaud him for joining the Slytherin table. For the Slytherins to have the famous Harry Potter in their house should be the ultimate compliment. (Just consider how happy they were to have Victor Krum join them in book 4.

Author's Response: That's true about the applauding. I didn't think about that, and that's very true. You make a lot of good points. Thank you for the review! ~Sara

Reviewer: padfooot_emmy
Date: 09/21/06 15:09
Chapter: Revealing of Voices

I like your story. Why did you make the tasks different from the movie and the book? Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Why would I keep it the same? I want the story to be interesting and different. So I decided to change it, so that you wouldn't be reading the same thing. And thank you! ~Sara

Reviewer: Ellie4Harry
Date: 09/21/06 12:41
Chapter: Revealing of Voices

yayyyyyyyy! An update! Brilliant as ever, but does this mean theres only two chapters left?

Author's Response: Two chapters left in this story, but there is the second one. That will be up in a few weeks. It's called "A Different Road II: Influence of a Diary" so look for it later! Thank you!!! ~Sara

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 09/21/06 8:44
Chapter: Secret Communication

Good to see Harry interacting with the other Slytherins.

Author's Response: Yep.

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 09/21/06 8:22
Chapter: A New Beginning

My only complaint is the pairing of Ron and Hermione. Hermione at this point is just a bossy know it all. Harry doesn't get to know her until after Halloween. Therefore he doesn't know that he might miss her friendship.

Author's Response: In this story it's changed. Without Harry there, Ron and Hermione become friends. That's the background story of my story. They might now actually like each other right then, but let's just say they become better friends. Well, I hope you liked it and will continue reading! ~Sara

Reviewer: anAnachronism
Date: 09/18/06 17:35
Chapter: A Sea of Spells

I voted! And this is an excellent chapter. Not only do we get to see them through the gauntlet to get the stone, but it's new and different. I'm guessing that the Professors created several rooms and different ways to go through them?

Author's Response: If you want, you can picture that in your mind. That's a pretty cool idea. And thank you!!! ~Sara

Reviewer: Big_Kelpie
Date: 09/17/06 15:21
Chapter: A Sea of Spells

very good very very good

Author's Response: why thank you!

Reviewer: Milo
Date: 09/17/06 8:09
Chapter: A Sea of Spells

I'm happy that u've changed the obstacles. It's a lot better that way. Ahh and clify at the end... Now i'm wondering if Harry will go alone to face Quirrel/Voldie or with someone. Could be fun.

Author's Response: Well, Draco probably would come with him, but he can't later on. You'll see. And thank you! ~Sara

Reviewer: Sunflower at Dusk
Date: 09/14/06 18:02
Chapter: A Sea of Spells

Who shows up????? ooooo please update soon

Author's Response: Er...Uncle Vernon. There I said it, and now its out in the open for everyone to see. lol. jk!!!! i won't tell!!! ~Sara

Reviewer: chislarina
Date: 09/12/06 2:19
Chapter: A Disturbance

i thought it might be greyback

Author's Response: and you were right!

Reviewer: Dragon_Animagus
Date: 09/12/06 0:42
Chapter: A Sea of Spells

O.o...... Ooooooh!

Author's Response: I hope that a good 'Oooooh!'

Reviewer: Janus
Date: 09/11/06 12:02
Chapter: A Sea of Spells

Superb! And I think it's a good idea to change the goals in the way to the stone. It would be boring to read the same twice (here and in PS).

Author's Response: Exactly why I changed it!! It wouldn't be very exciting to read the same thing, but yet people asked why I did. Thank you!!!! ~Sara

Reviewer: MrsRuebeusHagridDursley
Date: 09/10/06 20:02
Chapter: A Sea of Spells

*cry* that was a mean cliff hanger. I have a question though, why did you change what the obstacles are?

Author's Response: I thought it would be more interesting for you guys. I didn't want it to be boring or anything. Sorry if you don't like the new tasks. ~Sara

Reviewer: BlondieFangurl
Date: 09/10/06 19:15
Chapter: A Sea of Spells

Whoa. I'd hate to be Ron.

Author's Response: I know! Poor Ron! But what happens to Draco, isn't any better. You'll see in the next chapter. ~Sara

Reviewer: gryffindorgirl531
Date: 09/10/06 17:16
Chapter: A Sea of Spells

ooo its getting so good! i love the story...keep updating!


Author's Response: thanks!! i will, don't you worry. ~Sara

Reviewer: Ghostclown
Date: 09/10/06 10:21
Chapter: A Sea of Spells

As usual, great chapter. I'll be sure to vote for you. One thing I'm a bit confused about, however, is why the trials are different then in PS/SS. I mean, I know he's in Slytherin, but I don't see how one boy would cause that much change.

Author's Response: If by 'trials,' you mean what it took to get to get part way to the stone, then I just made it different to make you guys (my readers) happy. To keep the story interesting. If that not what you mean, then I'll be happy to explain anything. Just contact me from my profile page with any questions. Thanks for the review and for saying that you'll vote for me! ~Sara

Reviewer: Ellie4Harry
Date: 09/10/06 3:58
Chapter: A Sea of Spells

Wow!!!!!!!!!!! That was great! Its so funny having Draco comming along with the trio! And I have voted for you in the quicksilver awards, keep up the great work!!!

Author's Response: Yay!!! Thank you for voting for me!!! Well, I wouldn't really call them the Trio anymore. I kind of see it as Draco on one side and Hermione and Ron on the other, with Harry right in the middle. Thanks again! ~Sara

Reviewer: Beatrix_Potter
Date: 09/05/06 19:38
Chapter: A Disturbance

UPDATE,UPDAUPDATETEUPDATEUPDATEUPDATE,UPDATE,UPDATE

Author's Response: I WILL, I WILL, I WILL, I WILL, I WILL. ITS ALREADY IN THE QUEUE. NOW WE JUST HAVE TO WAIT. SORRY ABOUT THAT.

Reviewer: Ellie4Harry
Date: 09/03/06 14:51
Chapter: A Disturbance

I knew it! (well no I didn't!) great chapter its funny the way Slytherins like Blaise can be nice when your on their side 100000002/10


Author's Response: they are all nice now. is everyone forgetting the fact that they are still first years. you have to wait for the dust to settle to see who they really are. thanks!!! ~Sara

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES