Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For A Different Road

Name: rambkowalczyk (Signed) · Date: 09/22/06 13:58 · For: Afternoon Discussion
I like how you cover the same ground as in Sorcerer's Stone but with a little twist. Does Draco know that Harry hangs out with Hagrid? Draco didn't seem to fond of Hagrid in the real book.

Author's Response: No, Draco doesn't know that he's friends with Hagrid or Ron and Hermione. Draco doesn't like Hagrid; he's a halfblood. ~Sara


Name: rambkowalczyk (Signed) · Date: 09/22/06 13:46 · For: While On The Quidditch Field
Generally I like this story. Harry is still in character and yet can try to be friends with Draco. Yet he doesn't despise Ron and Hermione. The one thing that did surprise me was that the Slytherin's didn't applaud him for joining the Slytherin table. For the Slytherins to have the famous Harry Potter in their house should be the ultimate compliment. (Just consider how happy they were to have Victor Krum join them in book 4.

Author's Response: That's true about the applauding. I didn't think about that, and that's very true. You make a lot of good points. Thank you for the review! ~Sara


Name: padfooot_emmy (Signed) · Date: 09/21/06 15:09 · For: Revealing of Voices
I like your story. Why did you make the tasks different from the movie and the book? Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Why would I keep it the same? I want the story to be interesting and different. So I decided to change it, so that you wouldn't be reading the same thing. And thank you! ~Sara


Name: Ellie4Harry (Signed) · Date: 09/21/06 12:41 · For: Revealing of Voices
yayyyyyyyy! An update! Brilliant as ever, but does this mean theres only two chapters left?

Author's Response: Two chapters left in this story, but there is the second one. That will be up in a few weeks. It's called "A Different Road II: Influence of a Diary" so look for it later! Thank you!!! ~Sara


Name: rambkowalczyk (Signed) · Date: 09/21/06 8:44 · For: Secret Communication
Good to see Harry interacting with the other Slytherins.

Author's Response: Yep.


Name: rambkowalczyk (Signed) · Date: 09/21/06 8:22 · For: A New Beginning
My only complaint is the pairing of Ron and Hermione. Hermione at this point is just a bossy know it all. Harry doesn't get to know her until after Halloween. Therefore he doesn't know that he might miss her friendship.

Author's Response: In this story it's changed. Without Harry there, Ron and Hermione become friends. That's the background story of my story. They might now actually like each other right then, but let's just say they become better friends. Well, I hope you liked it and will continue reading! ~Sara


Name: anAnachronism (Signed) · Date: 09/18/06 17:35 · For: A Sea of Spells
I voted! And this is an excellent chapter. Not only do we get to see them through the gauntlet to get the stone, but it's new and different. I'm guessing that the Professors created several rooms and different ways to go through them?

Author's Response: If you want, you can picture that in your mind. That's a pretty cool idea. And thank you!!! ~Sara


Name: Big_Kelpie (Signed) · Date: 09/17/06 15:21 · For: A Sea of Spells
very good very very good

Author's Response: why thank you!


Name: Milo (Signed) · Date: 09/17/06 8:09 · For: A Sea of Spells
I'm happy that u've changed the obstacles. It's a lot better that way. Ahh and clify at the end... Now i'm wondering if Harry will go alone to face Quirrel/Voldie or with someone. Could be fun.

Author's Response: Well, Draco probably would come with him, but he can't later on. You'll see. And thank you! ~Sara


Name: Sunflower at Dusk (Signed) · Date: 09/14/06 18:02 · For: A Sea of Spells
Who shows up????? ooooo please update soon

Author's Response: Er...Uncle Vernon. There I said it, and now its out in the open for everyone to see. lol. jk!!!! i won't tell!!! ~Sara


Name: chislarina (Anonymous) · Date: 09/12/06 2:19 · For: A Disturbance
i thought it might be greyback

Author's Response: and you were right!


Name: Dragon_Animagus (Signed) · Date: 09/12/06 0:42 · For: A Sea of Spells
O.o...... Ooooooh!

Author's Response: I hope that a good 'Oooooh!'


Name: Janus (Signed) · Date: 09/11/06 12:02 · For: A Sea of Spells
Superb! And I think it's a good idea to change the goals in the way to the stone. It would be boring to read the same twice (here and in PS).

Author's Response: Exactly why I changed it!! It wouldn't be very exciting to read the same thing, but yet people asked why I did. Thank you!!!! ~Sara


Name: MrsRuebeusHagridDursley (Signed) · Date: 09/10/06 20:02 · For: A Sea of Spells
*cry* that was a mean cliff hanger. I have a question though, why did you change what the obstacles are?

Author's Response: I thought it would be more interesting for you guys. I didn't want it to be boring or anything. Sorry if you don't like the new tasks. ~Sara


Name: BlondieFangurl (Signed) · Date: 09/10/06 19:15 · For: A Sea of Spells
Whoa. I'd hate to be Ron.

Author's Response: I know! Poor Ron! But what happens to Draco, isn't any better. You'll see in the next chapter. ~Sara


Name: gryffindorgirl531 (Signed) · Date: 09/10/06 17:16 · For: A Sea of Spells
ooo its getting so good! i love the story...keep updating!


Author's Response: thanks!! i will, don't you worry. ~Sara


Name: Ghostclown (Signed) · Date: 09/10/06 10:21 · For: A Sea of Spells
As usual, great chapter. I'll be sure to vote for you. One thing I'm a bit confused about, however, is why the trials are different then in PS/SS. I mean, I know he's in Slytherin, but I don't see how one boy would cause that much change.

Author's Response: If by 'trials,' you mean what it took to get to get part way to the stone, then I just made it different to make you guys (my readers) happy. To keep the story interesting. If that not what you mean, then I'll be happy to explain anything. Just contact me from my profile page with any questions. Thanks for the review and for saying that you'll vote for me! ~Sara


Name: Ellie4Harry (Signed) · Date: 09/10/06 3:58 · For: A Sea of Spells
Wow!!!!!!!!!!! That was great! Its so funny having Draco comming along with the trio! And I have voted for you in the quicksilver awards, keep up the great work!!!

Author's Response: Yay!!! Thank you for voting for me!!! Well, I wouldn't really call them the Trio anymore. I kind of see it as Draco on one side and Hermione and Ron on the other, with Harry right in the middle. Thanks again! ~Sara


Name: Beatrix_Potter (Signed) · Date: 09/05/06 19:38 · For: A Disturbance
UPDATE,UPDAUPDATETEUPDATEUPDATEUPDATE,UPDATE,UPDATE

Author's Response: I WILL, I WILL, I WILL, I WILL, I WILL. ITS ALREADY IN THE QUEUE. NOW WE JUST HAVE TO WAIT. SORRY ABOUT THAT.


Name: Ellie4Harry (Signed) · Date: 09/03/06 14:51 · For: A Disturbance
I knew it! (well no I didn't!) great chapter its funny the way Slytherins like Blaise can be nice when your on their side 100000002/10


Author's Response: they are all nice now. is everyone forgetting the fact that they are still first years. you have to wait for the dust to settle to see who they really are. thanks!!! ~Sara


You must login (register) to review.