Reviews For A Different Road
Reviewer: superzoyotte
Date: 10/10/06 16:00
Chapter: Inquisitive

Second year ! Second year !!
Love your job !! Keep it up ;)

Author's Response: Yay!! I will!!! ~Sara

Reviewer: Ellie4Harry
Date: 10/10/06 12:28
Chapter: Inquisitive

Wowies! It was a fabulous story! And I really like the title for number two! (in response to your authors note: Yes, of course I loved it and will read all the other sequels!)
Ellie :D

Author's Response: Thank you soooo much!! Yay!! Can't wait to see what you think!!! ~Sara

Reviewer: Janus
Date: 10/10/06 9:06
Chapter: Inquisitive

This story is simply superb. But I have a quetion; how could possilbly Harry apparate into Slytherin common room?! The room is in Hogwarts and it is impossible to apparate to Hogwarts?

Author's Response: Thank you!! And the Conglomerate Stone is not an Apparating tool. It's a Portkey, which are allowed in Hogwarts. They've used them there. Sorry if that confused you. ~Sara

Reviewer: Milo
Date: 10/10/06 8:06
Chapter: Inquisitive

Wow, nice one. I can't wait to see sequel. Sad that it will take you few weeks ;/ Anyway the story is great because there is not many stories telling about Slytherin Harry. I wish they would be more. I can see that 2nd part is going to be interesting after seeing the title.

If Snape was saved by Harry, does that mean that Snape will hate him more now? And Harry desire power could be fun. I hope also Draco will get punishement from his father for socializing himself with mudbloods and bloodtraitors. I don't think that it can be forgotten by Lucius :)

Cya till next story than.

Author's Response: Yeah, I don't think Snape likes the idea of being saved by Harry whom he hates. Thank you!! I can't wait for you to read it!! ~Sara

Reviewer: chislarina
Date: 10/10/06 2:47
Chapter: Inquisitive

I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i cant wait for the second one!
From your friend
Chislarina

Author's Response: THANK YOU!!!! It'll be up soon. Your friend, Sara

Reviewer: the_wind
Date: 10/10/06 0:11
Chapter: Inquisitive

Brilliant! A great story. It gives a good perspective on what would have happened if Harry had, indeed, chosen "a different road". It's the sort of story we've all been waiting for for nearly a decade. This is going straight to my favourites list

Author's Response: thank you!!! i appreciate that! i hope you continue to read the six sequels. ~Sara

Reviewer: Dragon_Animagus
Date: 10/06/06 2:14
Chapter: Promises

NIFTY!!!!!

Author's Response: THANK YOU!!!!

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 10/05/06 10:27
Chapter: Talk About Letters

good chapter interesting twist, But in this chapter and the last Harry is actually having Buddy moments with Snape which makes me question why Snape is acting relatively decent to Harry. I don't mind it, but it might run the risk of having Snape be out of character. For instance having Snape make Harry go into Quirrel's office to see that it is empty can be a good example of taking an advantage of an opportunity, but why would Snape take Harry along to the Forbidden Forest?

To agree with another poster, Harry's scar should have hurt when Voldemort looked at him. But I'll make believe it happened.

Author's Response: Yeah, Harry's scar should have hurt. I forgot about that. Sorry.

Snape took advantage of the fact that Harry was there at Quirrel’s office. It would have been weird for him to go in since they clearly don’t like each other, but if Harry went in, he could have had a viable reason, like schoolwork. About the Forbidden Forest: well, Snape gave Harry detention and he needed those plants, so he decided to use Harry to get some more of them. That’s really it. They happened to come across Voldemort.

I know the ‘buddy moments’ are weird. Like when Snape grabbed Harry when they were in the forest. But he still is a student and would’ve been in a lot of trouble if he just left a student lingering in the dangerous forest. Dumbledore probably would’ve killed him (figuratively, of course).

Thank you! ~Sara

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 10/04/06 6:05
Chapter: Questionable Circumstances

Goyle?

Author's Response: nope.

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 10/04/06 5:58
Chapter: Blood and Foul

good chapter.

Author's Response: thanks!

Reviewer: harryandginny1165
Date: 10/04/06 2:23
Chapter: Promises

With your question, no i dont think they were protryaed the best. Sorrry
But u still did a good job

Author's Response: That's okay. I make mistakes. Thanks though! ~Sara

Reviewer: Janus
Date: 10/03/06 17:29
Chapter: Promises

Good chapter. I like that Harry isn't neither so angel-good nor evil like a young Voldy's servant.

Author's Response: Thank you! I wanted him to be in the middle right now. ~Sara

Reviewer: BlondieFangurl
Date: 10/03/06 9:49
Chapter: Promises

Not any nicer? Oh well.

Author's Response: Err... nope.

Reviewer: MrsRuebeusHagridDursley
Date: 10/01/06 17:08
Chapter: Promises

Great! But, now that Harry has seen Quirrell die won't he be able to seen therestrals? I love this story!

Author's Response: Erm...well, didn't he see Quirrel die in the first one, but didn't see them till later. I wasn't going to have him see them until later. You'll see later on. Thank you!! I'm glad you do! ~Sara

Reviewer: Big_Kelpie
Date: 10/01/06 14:40
Chapter: Promises

Very good chapter!!. full of action. Hermy had a book with her? come on..
everyone was portrayed in avery realisitic way

Author's Response: a small book. pocket sized. you know Hermione, always reading. thank you!!! ~Sara

Reviewer: Milo
Date: 10/01/06 6:41
Chapter: Promises

Great chapter but i thought when Snape appeared that he will have some nice talk with Voldie. Though sad that Snape and Harry can't be nicer towards each other ;/ And if Harry desire power does it mean that he will be 2nd Dark Lord?! And i suppose that Snape can't be now spy for the Order since he didn't helped his Lord but than it is still 4 years difference so maybe Voldie will forget this :P

Author's Response: That actually was my original idea -- for Snape to talk to Voldemort, but Harry would for some reason not be able to hear the convo. I wrote this chapter about three times, and I chose this one since it was the best, but it didn't have Snape talking to Voldemort. Voldemort doesn't forget anything. And you'll just have to wait and see what happens to Harry. ~Sara

Reviewer: Ellie4Harry
Date: 10/01/06 3:48
Chapter: Promises

Oh wow! That was brilliant as always. They were potrayed really well, Harry wasn't the usual Harry but obviously he is different in this story! 100000/10

Author's Response: Thank you so very much!! I'm glad Harry was portrayed that way; not too good, but not too bad. Thanks! ~Sara

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 09/30/06 21:23
Chapter: Late Night Dispute

interesting mystery about the box and the presence of someone that Harry can't see and why is Hedwig so interested in chomping on his fingers.

Author's Response: Err...there is no reason why Hedwig was chomping at Harry's fingers. And there was no person, it was just Harry's nerves getting the better of him. Thanks! ~Sara

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 09/30/06 21:10
Chapter: Filch's Office

I'm glad you didnt have them find the marauders map. What they did find seems interesting enough. good fun chapter.

My 2 knuts would be put all 7 years into one story mainly because I would guess that people would still need to read year one before reading year 2.

There's only 2reasons why you might want to consider dividing it by year. Reason #1--each year would be a substantially different story each with its own plot and resolution (in addition to an overall plot of the series). The impression I'm getting is that some of the different things that you introduced (like the secret room behind Dumbledores) aren't going to be significant until later years. Reason # 2 would be that you need to take a break from this story and write something else. I think Mugglenet's rules are only one story at a time.

But if you do decide to break it up Im sure I'll have no trouble finging the story.

Author's Response: They wouldn't find that anyway. The map is with Fred and George. I have already decided on making it 7. It would be way toooo long for one story. I'll just tell people that they need to read 1 before reading 2. Well, this is my main story. I've done one-shots on the side, but this is the one I really care about. You shouldn't have trouble finding it.It'll be in the AU category, and I will probably add a link to the 2nd story from the first at the end of chaper 33. ~Sara

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 09/30/06 9:12
Chapter: Unwrappings

nice chapter with Blaise. Makes you wonder how trustworthy he is. Will he tell others about the invisibility cloak?

Conglomerate stone seems to foreshadow Harry doing alot of traveling outside of Hogwarts.

re Animagus. I'm surprised that no one suggested a snake since Harry is Parseltongue. But I am confident you will make the wolf work.

Author's Response: Harry is going to tell the others himself about it. i mention that somewhere later. He does do some traveling. I want him to be independent. It's key for this story for him to not rely on others too much. thank you!! ~Sara

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
MIT: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
Through the Mines by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Tom Riddle remarks on the power he held while at the orphanage and at school.Written...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES