Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: sweet_harry (Signed) · Date: 07/23/06 15:27 · For: The Pigeon and the Phoenix
i love this story


Name: HarmonyHeadmisstress (Signed) · Date: 07/21/06 16:09 · For: The Pigeon and the Phoenix
I got a sugestiuon for ya, high wizzardy is a wonderful book.


Name: A Excess of Phlegm (Signed) · Date: 07/15/06 23:35 · For: The Pigeon and the Phoenix
that was so perfect.. there arent any other words to describe it.


Name: Emily_the_Poet (Signed) · Date: 07/08/06 0:34 · For: The Pigeon and the Phoenix
Wow, you have a beta that loves you that much?

Anyways, sweet story, but I couldn't quite figure out who she was spilling her beans to. I knew she had a friend there at the beginning but then there was no reaction from them towards the end; it seemed like she was talking to herself. *Must stop rambling*

Other than that it was a good fluffy fic that didn't fall into the cliche track.


Name: ktaggart (Signed) · Date: 07/03/06 11:39 · For: The Pigeon and the Phoenix
fantastic, i love how it ties in


Name: Lycangal (Signed) · Date: 07/01/06 23:41 · For: The Pigeon and the Phoenix
You know, pork is really tasty, but I like chicken better. Except the dry kind my mom bought once, it was disgusting, so I didn't eat that much of it. But chicken is nothing compared to steak. I mean, there are so many kinds. There's T-bone, Filet, and Porterhouse. You know what I hate? I hate it when people ramble on about nothing, not caring that the person they are talking to is dying of boredom.


Name: halfbloodprincess22 (Signed) · Date: 06/28/06 14:24 · For: The Pigeon and the Phoenix
oh! this was soooooooo sweet. good job :)


Name: Es21232 (Signed) · Date: 06/25/06 15:54 · For: The Pigeon and the Phoenix
cute and fluffy... lol. i like it.


Name: sweet_harry (Signed) · Date: 05/30/06 21:29 · For: The Pigeon and the Phoenix
wow. nice last-paragraph


Name: hpfreak613 (Signed) · Date: 05/20/06 17:10 · For: The Pigeon and the Phoenix
This is such a cute story. I love how James calls her carrot top.


Name: dracos_darling (Signed) · Date: 05/16/06 5:24 · For: The Pigeon and the Phoenix
i loved that! sorry this review is probably pointless except for the sake of encouragement but i couldnt find anything wrong with it. 'carrot top' is such a cute nickname for lilly! congratulations on your great story


Name: brokenhearted (Signed) · Date: 05/12/06 11:56 · For: The Pigeon and the Phoenix
That's so cool! I like that. She pours her heart out, and he's there the whole time. I like things like that.


Name: sheetal (Signed) · Date: 05/09/06 5:54 · For: The Pigeon and the Phoenix
wonderful idea! keep the good work up!


Name: cute_little_thing (Signed) · Date: 05/05/06 16:21 · For: The Pigeon and the Phoenix
Beutiful


Name: cute_little_thing (Signed) · Date: 05/05/06 16:20 · For: The Pigeon and the Phoenix
Beutiful


Author's Response: Thanks :)


Name: guiding ray of sunlight (Signed) · Date: 05/03/06 13:55 · For: The Pigeon and the Phoenix
that was awsome! I like how James calls her carrot top, and how you implied to a former friendship...

Author's Response: Thanks! i tried to make the scene natural by adding outside info that wasn't all too pertinent.


Name: wizard lover (Signed) · Date: 05/02/06 18:03 · For: The Pigeon and the Phoenix
You know what is great about James/Lily fics? No one can ever say that they are out of character. Loved it.

Author's Response: Too true! Thanks for the review =)


Name: heliopath (Signed) · Date: 04/27/06 12:19 · For: The Pigeon and the Phoenix
Really sweet story. but why didn't lily's friend make any comment when she was speaking. i didn't understand that part about falling at his feet. do you mean it literally? all the same i liked tthis story alot.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review. Regarding your first question, Lily's friend didn't make a comment because she knew what Lily felt and she knew James needed to hear it. I didn't mean the "falling at his feet" part literally; it meant Lily finally completely and totally fell in love with James, all precautions and concerns disappearing as she did so.


Name: fluffahoy (Signed) · Date: 04/25/06 4:44 · For: The Pigeon and the Phoenix
wowwowwowwowwowwowwow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I luuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuv it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! hats off, hun!

Author's Response: haha thanks!


Name: Blackfoot (Signed) · Date: 04/24/06 23:32 · For: The Pigeon and the Phoenix
You did an excellent job making the characters have very human like habits.
“"Carrot Top, don't you trust me?" At the old, familiar nickname, she shut her eyes, tears still falling rapidly in succession down her face. A thumb reached down to wipe them off.”

“Suddenly for reasons unbeknowst to her, her beautiful emerald eyes began to tear up. She quickly turned her back to her friends, choosing, instead, to address the low, morbid clouds above her.

Unable to stop her mouth from rambling on, she began to pour out all her thoughts.”

Isn’t it odd how we tend to do that….almost like it is human nature that we can’t keep our mouths shut even if we think we should.

“She groaned out loud from the weight on her chest. "How can he be so perfect?" Lily argued,” I have noticed we tend to put our loved ones and friends on pedestals that only let the good sides of them shine. This is something that many of the stories don’t show very well but I think you did a fair job of it. Almost like you were observing real people having the conversation as you wrote.

“"Why don't you give him a chance?" a deep voice asked from behind. She didn't need to turn around to see who it was. She knew. In her heart, she always knew.”
I liked this part, too many times Lily is seen fighting with James or losing her backbone. Here she seemed partially calm and willing to meet the obstacles before.

“I dread the moment I say 'yes' to him, though it's the one thing I always wanted to say.” This line remind me of a quote by someone I can’t remember who exactly, “There are only two tragedies, not getting what you want and getting what you want.” Strange little quote that makes you think, I think. : )

“Lily then did something she had once declared she would never do: she fell at James Potter's feet.” Would that be in the literal sense or the figurative? I hope the latter, it makes for a nicer ending that way. I can’t see Lily falling at his feet, I imagine she does have some backbone even when drowned with emotions like that.

The only thing that is really missing is a small bit of humor. With that you would have a little bit of everything in your story. Even without the missing humor it is still well written. I enjoyed reading the story and I am growing to like the one-shot’s about James and Lily.


Author's Response: I love James/Lily one-shots too =) Yes, she fell figuratively, not literally =) I'm not a humor writer at all. My humor can sometimes be...weird. Thanks for your review!


You must login (register) to review.