Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: helgaandgodric (Signed) · Date: 05/28/07 18:53 · For: The Pigeon and the Phoenix
I want to start this review with a disclaimer: I normally don't read Lily/James or Marauder era fics because of the fact that they are usually so ridden with cliches. We don't know a lot of what happened during that time, so what happens is many writers end up using the same type of scenarios. Yet, you didn't, and that really made it enjoyable to read. Instead of Lily all of a sudden realizing one day that she likes James, she admits that she should have realized it when she first met him. That, and the fact that James calls her a nickname other than "Lils," are two examples of why I love this fic. They are two examples of situations where other authors use cliches, but you don't.

Personally, though, I feel that this fic could have been longer and therefore even better. At the end, I'm a little confused. Did she really fall at James' feet, or is it a metaphor? And if she did fall, did she faint, or what? That's a little confusing for me. Also, where have her friends gone? Have they snuck off, or are they just being ignored?

Overall, I really enjoyed this fic, and feel that you've done a great job!

Kate


Name: Padfoot519 (Signed) · Date: 05/27/07 11:55 · For: The Pigeon and the Phoenix
that was so sweet


Name: fawkeshermione221 (Signed) · Date: 05/19/07 14:13 · For: The Pigeon and the Phoenix
WOW! Spectacular! I didn't really understand the beginning, but I loved the part when Lily was admitting her fears and feelings. I alos loved the whole pigeon/pheonix thing. Great job!!!


Name: truelight (Signed) · Date: 05/03/07 22:52 · For: The Pigeon and the Phoenix
good story if you are making into a series or chapters it is a good beginning.


Name: flyingphoenix (Signed) · Date: 04/01/07 16:23 · For: The Pigeon and the Phoenix
Aaaaaaaaaaw! How cute!!!!!!! He's just too sweet! I love it!


Name: pottergurl92 (Signed) · Date: 03/20/07 16:49 · For: The Pigeon and the Phoenix
Awwww
How cute!!!!!
Loved it!!!!


Name: lily princess (Signed) · Date: 02/20/07 8:37 · For: The Pigeon and the Phoenix
very intresting you should consider a sequel


Name: ellienellie111 (Signed) · Date: 02/12/07 15:54 · For: The Pigeon and the Phoenix
'carrot top' is an american nickname. an english one would be "flower" or something. never carrot top. ew. as unromantic as it gets.


Name: A_Pink_lady (Signed) · Date: 01/04/07 14:25 · For: The Pigeon and the Phoenix
Aww thats sweet! I love how insecure Lily was and how she didnt think she was worth him (or something to that effect) It feels really in character. And 'carrot top' was amusing as well I love the ending! You are a great writer


Name: babekitty_92 (Signed) · Date: 12/28/06 2:54 · For: The Pigeon and the Phoenix
Cute! I oved it! Very cliched and fluffy, but I loved it!

Well done, your work is great!


Name: pheonixflame (Signed) · Date: 12/25/06 13:32 · For: The Pigeon and the Phoenix
Oh my gosh I've always loved this story- I cannot believe that I never reviewed this.

Simply beautiful. Such a way with words and emotions you have. Words can't describe what I think of this, just know that it's a good thing. :]


Name: pheonixflame (Signed) · Date: 12/25/06 13:31 · For: The Pigeon and the Phoenix
Oh my gosh I've always loved this story- I cannot believe that I never reviewed this.

Simply beautiful. Such a way with words and emotions you have. Words can't describe what I think of this, just know that it's a good thing. :]


Name: PumPkin_JuiCe22 (Signed) · Date: 12/13/06 14:38 · For: The Pigeon and the Phoenix
Awwwwwww that was perhaps the sweetest one-shot Ive ever heard. It was so good.AWWWWWWWWWW
~kelley


Name: sweet4potter (Signed) · Date: 11/11/06 14:29 · For: The Pigeon and the Phoenix
Wow! That was amazing. Very, very, very well-written. It's soo..capturing. I think that sums up both Lily and James' exact feelings. Perfect!! I love it!


Name: sweet4potter (Signed) · Date: 11/11/06 14:29 · For: The Pigeon and the Phoenix
Wow! That was amazing. Very, very, very well-written. It's soo..capturing. I think that sums up both Lily and James' exact feelings. Perfect!! I love it!


Name: Breanie (Signed) · Date: 10/25/06 17:59 · For: The Pigeon and the Phoenix
this was so cute - i loved it!


Name: Harry4GinnyRon4Hermy (Signed) · Date: 08/10/06 11:56 · For: The Pigeon and the Phoenix
Very romantic. Though it was the shortest story I've ever read!


Name: Siriuslyinluvwithharry (Signed) · Date: 08/03/06 19:08 · For: The Pigeon and the Phoenix
this is honestly one of my favorite stories EVER! i love how she spills her heart out to, who she thinks, is her friends, but is really him. amazing.


Name: borntoread (Signed) · Date: 08/02/06 19:09 · For: The Pigeon and the Phoenix
Awww....so sweet!! So that's why she kept rejecting him, huh?:P Great job! 10


Name: some_kinda_superstar (Signed) · Date: 07/24/06 6:29 · For: The Pigeon and the Phoenix
love it so much!!! so sweet. you are a great author, you should keep writing!


You must login (register) to review.