Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: KneazleWeazl (Signed) · Date: 09/03/07 19:33 · For: Soap on the Hogwarts Express
Vernon?

and aw, well at least James tried to make an apology. And what is up with Sirius? He's being a royal arse! And aw, Lily's like Hermione.


Name: KneazleWeazl (Signed) · Date: 09/03/07 19:12 · For: The Letter
this is really good. very well written.


Name: boo_kat (Signed) · Date: 08/21/07 12:31 · For: Afterward
I absolutly loved this story! I've read it many times over. I work in a store that has a toy section, and we sell those silly Groucho Marx glasses. Everytime one comes through my register I laugh and remember your story. Thank you!


Name: chocklit (Signed) · Date: 08/12/07 0:38 · For: The Letter
brillaint!


Name: Spaced Out (Anonymous) · Date: 08/08/07 0:51 · For: Afterward
I honestly love this story. It's powerful, poignant, compelling, believable--you get into Snape's head and make sense out of what you see, and make the reader get it, too. Just absolutely brilliant.


Name: SortingHat47 (Signed) · Date: 08/06/07 20:27 · For: Afterward
Without question, the most delightful, compelling, and best written piece of fan fiction I have ever read! Truly a masterpiece!


Name: hokiesis (Signed) · Date: 08/04/07 0:49 · For: Afterward
You made me late for work because I couldn't stop reading :)

This fic is among my favorites, and I normally don't really go for pre Harry stories, or angsty ones. I love the depth you put in your characters, and how you manage to make Snape sympathetic and even likeable. I also like the last few chapters, where Snape is trying to deal with Lily's death--I don't think I've ever read another fic that really captured the emptiness you feel after a death like this one.

Now I"m off to read a whole bunch more of your stuff :)


Name: Veneficus Verus (Signed) · Date: 07/31/07 1:56 · For: In Which Severus Redecorates, and Malfoy's Weakness Is Discovered
XD thats hilarious...I love this story! I can just imagine the dark and dismal dungeon ceiling suddenly looking like an aquarium that happens to hold a Kraken! Good work on writing Snape, he's my fav!


Name: Nez (Signed) · Date: 07/29/07 18:09 · For: Soap on the Hogwarts Express
hey! I really love all your Severus stories so far!
Loved this chapter, tho it's so sad to think they were nearly friends. Is Severus doing Legillimency already? Early talent indeed!
And, oh, is Remus' bully Vernon the Vernon? Dursley?
Absolutelly loved it. A great deal of missed chances in poor Sev's life.


Name: Kickthemoon (Signed) · Date: 07/28/07 19:38 · For: Afterward
New reader of fanfiction (hadn't even realised it existed a week ago!) and this has set some standard!

I read this after a week after finishing DH - and it seems more canon than that!!

Great charactisation, and great development of characters - espcially of course Snape. There were loads of bits that I loved, but you did kinda manage to answer a question I've always wondered about: how did Harry, Ron and Hermione fail to recognise Snape's handwriting??!

Anyway, love it loads and any suggestions that a Snape loving reader would like to read next are appreciated!


Name: Spaced Out (Anonymous) · Date: 07/22/07 8:28 · For: The Letter
I've just read the 7th book and had all my opinions of Severus Snape confirmed. I've been thinking of this story for a few days now, it's one of my top two favorites I've ever read on here, and I'm going to be reading it again. Although I might save up all my reviews (although I'm sure I reviewed the first time around) for one big lump review at the end. Snape is still my favorite character, and you still write him best. Cheers, and hope you have fun with book seven. :)


Name: blinding_darkness (Signed) · Date: 07/12/07 9:37 · For: The Letter
This story stood out like a one-legged House Elf trying to tap dance (in a good way of course)!
Great job!!

---Amber


Name: SlytherinBlood (Signed) · Date: 07/11/07 11:48 · For: Quidditch in the Rain
I never quite imagined that snape would turn out to be a seeker, but people surprise you:) WHAT is wrong with James? he's just scared that stupid Sirius is gonna taunt him about being nice to Severus. Siriously, Sirius should just stop behaving like a complete prat. I like how Great you are at describing normal days, days without action at all, but still make them interesting by a conversation or a simple impression.


Name: SlytherinBlood (Signed) · Date: 07/11/07 11:41 · For: The Black Feather
awh that was really sad. snape's only pet - dead. I'll bet it was bellatrix who decided to put an end to the pet-having-a-pet problem. Malfoy is really moody - I can't figure him out. sometimes he's close to nice and then he turns and punish little Severus with the cruciatus curse - cos that was what he did, right ? Anyway, good chapter!


Name: Bealmira (Signed) · Date: 07/11/07 7:47 · For: Afterward
There are so many little pieces of this story that make me love it. Just little snippets of scenes that make it so much better than other fanfiction I've read. It really is the little things, I guess.

The way you tied in parts of the actual books is wonderful. The little details you slipped in, like the sectumsempra and the whole James and Lily relationship were both right out of the book, but fit so well into this story.

One of my favorite little tidbits in this story was in one of the last chapters, after Lily and James died, right when Snape gets back from Azkaban. He looks up at the picture of Lily on the mantle and she waves… It's just a little thing, but it was so wonderful…

I thought it was especially clever of you to work yourself into this as Snape's pen name. Applause for that.

All in all, I think this ranks in my very favorite fanfiction. I am sad that it doesn't go on further, but equally satisfied with the ending. (Though 46 chapters is nothing at all to scoff at.


Name: SlytherinBlood (Signed) · Date: 07/10/07 8:51 · For: Getting Along
I'm glad that James is behaving somewhat properly towards Severus and I love the idea that Lily and snape were to become friends. That would make sense. the slytherins are nasty though, but I guess they were never the big heroes of goodness anyway. it's entertaining that Bellatrix is a bossy slytherin queen, not even lucius dare anger her:) great chapter!


Name: SlytherinBlood (Signed) · Date: 07/05/07 16:41 · For: Sorting
Hmm. This was a really interesting chapter. The sorting was really something, I liked it. And dear old Lucius Malfoy. I couldn't have pictured him clearer than you did, thanks for that. I think what I liked best was when Lucius introduced the interesting people of Slytherin House to Severus, in a way, that just said so much more about Slytherin House than a thorough description would have. I dont know why though, it was just excellent. The house is a mystery, I'm really annoyed that it's nothing more than the house of evil people in the HP books (no offence JK,) and I firmly believe that there is so much more to it, I mean, Andromeda, Sirius' favourite cousin resides in Slytherin so it can't be that bad. So therefore, I hope that you can give it some glamour in this story. I look forward to read and find out! for the first time, I think someone should kick Sirius' ass, please give Snape that one pleasure:)!


Name: SlytherinBlood (Signed) · Date: 07/05/07 15:34 · For: Soap on the Hogwarts Express
I always wondered how Snape and Sirius/James(/Remus/Peter) started to hate eachother. It's sad, really. But the way you let Severus and Sirius have a fallout when they'd almost only met eachother was perfect. But how sad is it, really. Snape, the outsider in the muggle world AND the wizard world. no wonder he seems so bitter. Argh, you totally forget that this isn't part of the book! great job:)


Name: Kunoichi_008 (Signed) · Date: 06/30/07 10:58 · For: Afterward
I absolutely enjoyed this story. It was very well written and their personalities and traits were convincingly spun. I also liked how Snape's past was horrible, unforgivable and unforgettable but that it was expressed in a way that suggested he would be able to rise above it with just a touch of simmering resentment. All in all this is one of my favorites! =)


Name: Koluka (Signed) · Date: 05/28/07 16:11 · For: What Is Deserved
I like the story, but I hate james ^^

Author's Response: *giggle* Thanks!


You must login (register) to review.