MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For King's Cross

Name: JustLikeHermione_383 (Signed) · Date: 08/07/06 22:39 · For: one shot
I really liked that. I was very cute :]

Name: Pandee (Signed) · Date: 05/17/06 17:29 · For: one shot
me like!!!! please make another!!!

Name: Aethonan13 (Signed) · Date: 04/12/06 0:36 · For: one shot
One added note upon reading the other responses: I liked the flashbacks. I found them a nice break from the typical straight-forward story. They're difficult to do effectively, though, so the more of them you do no doubt the better (and smoother) they will become.

Name: Aethonan13 (Signed) · Date: 04/12/06 0:33 · For: one shot
Well-written and nicely edited. I was a bit shocked that Harry was thinking about marriage a)to someone as young as Ginny is currently, and b)immediately after killing the Dark Lord. While I was greatly impressed by the quality of the writing (and especially your delicious humour!) in the first half, it seemed that you hurried through the final part, rushing Harry through any kind of reactionary grief, regrets, etc. While his time hunting Voldemort may have changed him, it might have been more believable for Harry to be showing greater concern for the fate of the wizarding world, Ginny's health, Hermione's state of mind, etc., rather than just his own personal satisfaction at the moment. Essentially a very nice story, and with some adjustments I think would be first-rate. Your style and comfort with language and story-telling is wonderful. 8 (10 upon some adjustments) -I hope this satisfies the oft-stated request for a "thorough and critical review"! (-:

Name: hpfan012 (Signed) · Date: 04/09/06 11:13 · For: one shot
this story is so good! i loved it!! the only thing i didnt like was that it was a bit rushed and harry didnt seem very excited that he just killed voldemort... but the story is still awesome!! i love the Harry and Ginny relationship and this made it even better!! keep writing... maybe write a story about after harry and ginny got married or something...10/10

Name: GinnysSecret (Signed) · Date: 02/26/06 8:57 · For: one shot
OK, "I loved your story and I'm sad that it's a one-shot" definitely does NOT cover this! I do love a good Harry/Ginny Fan Fic (I'm a H/G shipper) and you know what? Harry and Ginny's names both have the same constanant/vowel pattern, a "y", and a pair of double letters. Conclusion: They're meant to be!!!!!!!!! Yay for me!!!!!!!

Name: pinkpPotter (Signed) · Date: 12/29/05 11:34 · For: one shot
I really liked this storryy. Like some other people said, I think it was odd that Harry proposed right after Hermione's parents died, but I think it showed how long Harry had been waiting to do it, so it wasn't thaat bad. I do think there could have been more about Hermione's reaction and how they comforted her, etc. Nice touch with Malfoy killing Bellatrix! I liked that you seemed to write well in character, and the dialogue was quite believable. Nice. = )

Name: chudley_cannons_keeper (Anonymous) · Date: 12/26/05 23:06 · For: one shot
Yes! Finally A Harry/Ginny that I like! I can hardly ever find one that I don't get bored with after the first few paragraphs. I ship Harry/Ginny, so I'm always glad to find ones like this.

Name: witchymuggle810 (Signed) · Date: 12/19/05 9:42 · For: one shot
Very Cute I loved it very funm to read the only thing that i didn't like were the Flashbacks but... w/e

Name: Hmmmm (Signed) · Date: 12/14/05 13:13 · For: one shot
That was weak.

Author's Response: ?

Name: prongs_potter_rulez (Signed) · Date: 12/13/05 11:37 · For: one shot
Damn these cursesed one-shots! There too short!!! I loved your story!!! 999/10

Name: prongs_potter_rulez (Signed) · Date: 12/13/05 11:35 · For: one shot
Damn these cursesed one-shots! There too short!!! I loved your story!!! 999/10

Author's Response: Hehe, I'm working on a longer story, this is just the intro. Thanks for the review!

Name: potterwidow (Signed) · Date: 12/07/05 15:34 · For: one shot
It was wierd about the proposal immediately after Hermione's parents' died, but overall a very good story. The flashbacks were interesting and the dialogue and fight scene descriptions were on target. Where did the soilder and quote come from?

Author's Response: Hey Thamks for the review! I actually had a hard time writing some of the dialogue, so it's nice to know the effort paid off. Mr. Broyles is a good frind of mine and is in the Army ROTC program here. He was talking to me one day after training and he commented about throwing grenades.

Name: patronous (Signed) · Date: 12/07/05 13:21 · For: one shot
it was pretty good. kinda weird how harry proposed right after hermiones parents died though.

Author's Response: Hey! thanks for the review...I'll remember not to put in awkward moments like that, sorry. I appreciate you taking the time to let me know!

Name: PottyGirl (Signed) · Date: 12/05/05 21:53 · For: one shot
Loved it! Full of Harry and Ginny just the way I like it. A little drama is nice too.

Author's Response: Thanks! This is actually my first try at a fic. I'm currently working on a story about Hermione that picks up where this one left off. Thanks for the review! Brownie pionts to you!

You must login (register) to review.