MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Patches of Light

Name: darknessofnight (Signed) · Date: 02/14/08 19:49 · For: Patches of Light
. . . *sob* I love this fic

Name: beauty and brains (Signed) · Date: 12/06/06 21:02 · For: Patches of Light
aww this was suh-ooo beautiful. no one ever writes about neville and he is one of my fav. characters. great job i nearly cried. check out my story if you've got the chance.

Name: Kantaka (Signed) · Date: 11/29/06 10:10 · For: Patches of Light
it is a very sweet story... i kind of wish I had a male loony lovegood for my self now!

Name: hpfreak94 (Signed) · Date: 07/21/06 10:07 · For: Patches of Light
It's very good. I applause you.(Oh so formal)

It was GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Name: LaneTechFreshie (Signed) · Date: 07/01/06 15:59 · For: Patches of Light
Ooh...THat was sweet. GO Neville! haha.

Name: kumydabookworm (Signed) · Date: 06/27/06 23:36 · For: Patches of Light
You pulled off Luna and Neville very well. Their interaction and your description was very nice. However, I don't see how Luna would be able to find Neville - she can't just somehow know where he is. Besides that small point, great work!


Name: LittleTom45 (Signed) · Date: 12/11/05 10:18 · For: Patches of Light
WOW! What can I say? The message you sent was fantastic. In the darkness of gloom, there is always a light to show you out. I got it. You really know how to write and make us feel who and what makes Neville and Luna. I can really see that happening. This great, simple and powerful. Thanks

Name: Transfiguration_Teacher (Signed) · Date: 12/06/05 15:08 · For: Patches of Light
I was rather surprised to see Neville's character described so accurately, you've written him very well. I agree that Luna might seem OOC, but I'd say that it's just that we don't really know enough about what goes on in her mind. I would like to point out a tiny insignificant detail, though. There is a line that says The moment Neville remembered the mixture of pity and fear that had marred the Headmaster's lined features... but you said before that it was Professor McGonagall that informed him, shouldn't it say "Headmistress"? And one thing. If only four students remained at Hogwarts that winter, who are the other two? Just curious, that's all.

Name: x2pttrclue32 (Signed) · Date: 12/05/05 23:04 · For: Patches of Light
Yaywoo! That was very well written! Your Luna and Neville were written to almost perfection (especially the latter)! I really like story pattern you used: Bringing the story's mood way down, and then bringing it up with one thing. It worked very well. Neville's thoughts were amazing. :D Now...Luna was very well writtne too, but (and this is just my opinion) she seemed to go a little bit out of character at the end (not the kissing part, but the parts right before that). She seemed to lose her dreamy quality (I really liked how you wrote that quality before though). Also, just one nitpicky thing (which...I might be wrong about). At the beginning of the story, you say that Neville is sixteen years old. Then, in the next paragraph, you say htat he is in his seventh year. Shouldn't he be seventeen? Harry and him have the same birthday, and Harry turns seventeen during the summer before seventh year. Anyway, this was excellent.

Author's Response: *sneaks back and fixes the age problem before anyone else notices* Thanks for the thoughtful review, Josh :) Yeah, you're right about Luna being OOC...when I went back and read it, I noticed it too. I don't think anyone can match JKR when it comes to writing Luna's character, but I'm just not very good at it :P I'm going to see if I can maybe fix it a little, though...I hope that's allowed. Anyway, thanks again for the review!

You must login (register) to review.