Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Clair De Lune

Name: Cinderella Angelina (Signed) · Date: 07/30/06 23:45 · For: Surrender
*cough*

You might expect a proper review later, but all I have to say is...

NOOOOOOOOOO!!

You are NOT allowed to end the chapter like this!

*sighs verrrry deeeeeply*

Everyone loves a good spam review everyonce in a while, right?

If you don't update soon, I'll . . . I'll . . . I'll make a spot-saving post in a challenge thread and then DELETE it!

Author's Response: *GASP* Oh no you won't! *goes back to writing feverishly*


Name: MaraudersGirl731 (Signed) · Date: 07/25/06 22:48 · For: Ode to the Beloved
goddamn gooooood.. sry bout my language.. omg... i wouldnt be able do face wat Hermy's doing.. seeing all those people but not telling them about stuff....


Name: MaraudersGirl731 (Signed) · Date: 07/25/06 22:18 · For: Relegare In Praetor
u sound like jrowling jr...


Name: MaraudersGirl731 (Signed) · Date: 07/25/06 22:04 · For: Foreshadowing
lovel story.. really belivable..


Name: GinnyRox (Anonymous) · Date: 07/20/06 2:58 · For: Clair De Lune
This is a really great story! Please update soon!


Name: Soccniki (Signed) · Date: 07/13/06 17:59 · For: Clair De Lune
This is a great story. Please update soon!


Name: AnnaWeasley (Signed) · Date: 06/27/06 12:58 · For: Clair De Lune
PLLLLLLLLLLLEEEEEEEEEAAAAAAAAASSSSSSSSSSEEEEEEEee, more!


Name: lady_faramir_lupin (Signed) · Date: 06/25/06 12:29 · For: Clair De Lune
I am absolutely loving this story. It is really well written. I am actually believing everything. The details about the amulet are fantastic.

However my favourite bit was definitely the broomstick conversation... Classic. Sounds real Marauder.


Name: rita_skeeter (Signed) · Date: 06/23/06 18:09 · For: Clair De Lune
See, I'd heard about this story a long time ago, but never got round to reading it. When I saw it in the Most Recent section I thought I'd take a little peep to see what it's like.

Well, you're amazing, Lei! I loved this chapter so much that I'm going to go back and read every other one. Your characterisation is brilliant and the descriptions are simply beautiful. Well done!


Name: Cinderella Angelina (Signed) · Date: 06/21/06 15:43 · For: Clair De Lune
Well, seeing as you still have no reviews, I'm taking time out of my busily scheduled day of laziness to tell you that I liked this chapter.

But first, an interruption from our local fangirl.

Ughhhhhhh, Remus! Just kiss her! You know you want to!! It's great that she amazes you and everything, but...Lei. This is your fault. If Remus wasn't so obsessed with you, he wouldn't be so shy to kiss Hermione! Grrr.

*deep breath*

I like how Hermione is taking mental notes to tell Harry what James and Sirius are like when she gets home...if she gets home.

Oh my goodness they are so young and doing such hard things and going to die so soon. I can't believe it. I can't believe it. Wait, I just said that. Well, it just hit home when James said it was his 21st birthday. Young young young.

You have no idea how tempting it is to me to look up Caradoc Dearborn on the Lexicon or something. I want to know who he is. Maybe I'll do that after I'm done reviewing, or maybe I'll be lazy and forget. Don't let Remus die, though, okay?

I'm too busy being fangirly to note any nitpicks at this time. Just...and please hold while I become generally incoherent.

UPDATEUPDATEUPDATEUPDATEUPDATEUPDATEUPDATEUPDATE!!! It was so lovely to have this chapter (it was worth the wait, yes) and I'm so excited that it's up! I just hope that you're not taking my route and not writing, because this story is soooooo good.

;)

Have a lovely day, Lei, and have a fun day studying and try and feel better, okay?


Name: KenTuck (Signed) · Date: 05/30/06 16:35 · For: The Amulet
I liked the first part. It made me very tired as I was reading it (in a good calming way, no in a bored way). The mood is conveyed very well, though I believe that when Hermione was nervous she would try to get her mind off of it, not dwell and wait. (just a thought)

You write suspense really well. The door part really made me anxious.

“We were all dead worried about you, mate,” That is a bit ironic, as they believed he was dead.

The interactions between the threesome are very realistic, especially after all the worry and stress they have been put under.

Did Harry tell Moody, because he refused to tell McGonnagall. I always had the impression that Dumbledore didn't even tell the Order about the Horcruxes.

"Then there are also werewolf-wannabes who seek the dark atmosphere of the place" This sounds a bit American... wannabes?

"every step sent a jolt straight to his heart, and the piercing silence rung eerily in his ears. " I love this line and I can totally relate.

"He was too late." This is a simple line, yet it allows are imaginations to run away with us.

I cannot wait to read on. Can they not destroy it without both halves? I think that this is one of the best written pieces I have ever read. I love suspense, so I cannot wait to read on. Great job.


Name: tbilger (Signed) · Date: 05/30/06 12:12 · For: Close
I absolutely love this fic so far. It was one of the first ones i read when I discovered this site not too long ago and I think it's brilliant. I love how it follows after the books perfectly and the relationship between Hermione and Remus is perfect. I can't wait untill the next chapter comes out.


Name: Mirroroferised (Signed) · Date: 05/26/06 17:09 · For: Close
Oh. My. Goodness.
I'm absoutly in love with this story!!
PLEASE, i'm begging you, PLEASE update soon!! =D


Name: MadamPomfrey (Anonymous) · Date: 05/18/06 17:39 · For: Close
Great story! I like how you worked the time travel angle, and worked in a hermione remus romance with bits of hermione ron reminence. The horocruz amulet idea is really great, and I like how your sticking to the little details jo has given about the past. Plus I think you wrote all the charactors spendidly, it's like I'm reading some extra work by Jkrowling or something :) Can't wait to hear more!


Name: HJaneWeasley (Signed) · Date: 05/10/06 14:15 · For: Close
I love this fic!!!!! I think you do a beautiful job of showing how Hermione feels kind of bashful around Lupin b/c he's her professor, but she's falling for him at the same time.
Please update!!!!!!!!!


Name: 4NIC8 (Signed) · Date: 04/29/06 4:51 · For: Close
Cool!
When are you updating???????
Oh pz say sooN!


Name: 4NIC8 (Signed) · Date: 04/29/06 4:25 · For: Close
Cool!
When are you updating???????
Oh pz say sooN!


Name: Phoenix_love (Signed) · Date: 04/25/06 21:31 · For: Close
please, please update!


Name: winky123 (Signed) · Date: 04/21/06 10:52 · For: Close
That had to be the best description of Hermione’s reaction towards meeting a past Peter I have read so far. Running to the toilet indeed, it was hard not to laugh at Remus amusement, even if I was immediately brought back to the seriousness of the situation.

I rather liked that Remus secret just slipped out, and Hermione's knowledge of it of course. I don't think I could picture that particular conversation being brought up any other way.

Hermione's 'acceptance' would mean a great deal to Remus. I got all giddy and excited by the sweet little moment at the end. Wonderful!

Author's Response: Oh yes, Hermione's acceptance definitely means a truckload! I'm actually quite relieved that the romance is finally kicking off; I think I delved so much into the Horcrux subplot that I almost forgot about the real plot. >.< Ah well... thanks so much for your review!


Name: cat (Signed) · Date: 04/19/06 15:15 · For: Close
Excellent chapter! Omigosh...I have been so out of it lately...I've been saying the same things over and over again on all of my reviews...I'm having a mental block! However, when I think of something constructive or a creative comment for you: I will most certainly review it. As for now...that pathetic line on top will have to suffice...sorry. But, I'm not lying when I say it is excellent...no, not lying...

Author's Response: LOL. Thanks so much!


You must login (register) to review.