MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Clair De Lune

Name: PhysicalGraffiti (Signed) · Date: 09/30/06 13:54 · For: Unbreakable


*Clears throat* Well. Now that's over, allow me to express my undying love and admiration for you. I'll begin with the plot. Honestly, woman. Just absolute brilliance. I feel so involved, like I'm caught in an emotional whirlwind of realism and fantasy with all this amulet/time travel/Horcrux stuff. More than once I just sat at the screen staring at certain parts, trying to wrap my head around the expanse of the plot. Like-- the fact that she was sent here by Remus to meet Remus. The fact that she's investigating werewolf-related things with Young!Remus totally clueless to the true nature of it all. The fact that Peter is there, and that no one but her knows what awaits them all. Not to mention the fact she can't say anything about any of it! *more squees* It's just really captivating. I know some (all right, all right, a lot) of my fangurlishness seems to stem from the incredible Remus/Hermione romance, but I assure you the story itself has me just as enthralled.

Lily kicked ass in this chapter. I fell in love with that scene. These little tidbits into the lives of Lily and James Potter just make my heart flutter... because, you know, I'm such a Harry fangurl that it's like reading about his now-dead family makes me feel closer to my love. *sighs dreamily* ;) (Kidding. That would be creepy.) But in all seriousness, I've read some Marauder-era fics. I've read other characterizations of Remus and Sirius and James and all of them, and you know-- some people do it quite well. No one does it as well as you. I've simply never gotten into the Marauder-style fic. I've liked a couple, but I've never fallen in love with it. It's a mark of your talent that I've fallen in love with this. Your depictions of Sirius and Lily and even Peter are exactly what I've imagined them to be in my head. It's as if I'm reading my imagination come to life. I sincerely believe JK Rowling would be proud of this. You should write her. If you don't, I will on your behalf.

I always blab about the descriptions, so I won't elaborate on that again and make myself look like even more of crazed CDL stalker. But, suffice it to say, you never disappoint. Everything is still just as vivid, just as well-done. (Especially that kiss. O.O I still haven't exhaled properly since reading that. *turns purple in the face*) So, as I'm sure you already know, I'm sitting in the corner of my room, holding my knees and rocking back and forth, waiting for the next chapter. Srsly. *twitch* This story is an accomplishment for Hr/Remus fans everywhere. You ought to post on Sycophant Hex, y'know. And you should definitely use some of that 'scene' you wrote the other day. *Heart stops beating just at the thought of it ... Finds it in Word and pets* Oh yes. I am very much looking forward to what's to come. ;)

*Runs away muttering about buttons*

Name: dandy (Signed) · Date: 09/30/06 9:06 · For: Unbreakable
Its pretty much my new favorite fic!!

Name: Froggie Rose (Signed) · Date: 09/29/06 23:10 · For: Unbreakable
I have to admit that I am absolutely enthralled with your story! When I first read that it was a Hermione/Remus fic, it grazed my interest, and the first chapter had me hanging onto every word! I can't wait to know what happens next because the unaswered questions are torturing me, as I'm sure they're doing for all your other readers.
Keep up the AMAZING work!!

Name: Shadolily (Signed) · Date: 09/27/06 20:30 · For: Unbreakable
OMG IT FINALLY HAPPENED!!! *dances in circles singing gaily*

Name: GreenB (Signed) · Date: 09/27/06 15:41 · For: Unbreakable
well worth the wait again. thankyou so much!

Name: FanficWriterNikki (Signed) · Date: 09/27/06 14:47 · For: Unbreakable
Oh my god, I'm squeeing so much right now. I was so close to squeeing out loud, but then I had to remind myself that my dad was in the room and would get mad at me.

I love this chapter. Sooo much. I love Remus/Hermione. I love your writing. I love you. So update soon. Or I'll go crazy.

Name: BryceXXX (Signed) · Date: 09/27/06 11:21 · For: Unbreakable
Just started reading this story and I have to tell you - At first I wasn't crazy about it - but Now that I have read the whole thing it has emerged as a very good story - I like the Idea of hermione going back in time to save the world as she knows it - but yet now she is being torn by the love that she feels for Remus - Good writing - keep up the good work and update soon.

Name: fullmoonwolf (Signed) · Date: 09/27/06 8:36 · For: Unbreakable
Yay Hermione and Remus finally have come together but I'm sure sence its gonna be 24 chapters long that something is gonna happen to push them apart and depending on your ending bring them back together again. (hint hint).

Name: nikkim602 (Signed) · Date: 09/27/06 6:29 · For: Unbreakable
great chapter - thanks for updating so quickly! i love this story, it's one of my favorites. i can't wait to see what happens in the second half.

~ nichole

Name: ExpectoHouseElf (Signed) · Date: 09/27/06 1:06 · For: Unbreakable
oh....your...evil...pure evil....i've been waiting for this chapter for like 2 weeks and this...this...was just not fair...not fair at all!!!i want and need more!! you've got me so enthralled in this story i can't get it out of my mind at all...no teasing!! lol - okay great chapter no matter how evil you are for leaving me hanging like that hehe can't wait for more ^_^

Name: ravenclawslion17 (Signed) · Date: 09/27/06 0:30 · For: Unbreakable
LEI! I LOVE YOU! This is just, just....amazing. Utterly amazing. They finally kissed, but Ron...I'm so happy and anxious for the next part at the same time that I can't even string a coherent sentance together!

Only one critique, and it's not really much of a critique at all...For what felt like the nth time, Hermione peered down at the ancient document. I'm sure you can spot it =)

Anyway, yes, absolutely-positively-crazy brilliant. Gah, I love you. *huggles* =D

Name: DarkHarryPotterGirl (Signed) · Date: 09/26/06 21:32 · For: Stuck
I love this story! Theres not many Hermione/Remus stories but so far this is one of the bests! Do keep writting and hury!

Name: hpjunkie09 (Signed) · Date: 09/21/06 20:05 · For: Stuck
ohmygosh. this is INCREDIBLE! WOW! This is really good! Please update soon, like tommorrow, or tonight, or two seconds from now. That would be great!

Name: ExpectoHouseElf (Signed) · Date: 09/21/06 2:22 · For: Stuck
oh...*tear*...my...what a wonderful story so far...i can't wait for the next chapter...i just love the idea of remus and hermione together...*sighs contently* well to tell you the truth i don't really like the idea of them together but the way you are writting this story its making me fall in love with the both of them....i can feel my heart literally reaching out to them both...aww...i just can't take it...you need to update very very soon...*sniffles* i haven't read a story that has put this much emotion in me in a very long time..you have a great talent and i'm glad i took the time to stop and read...consider me a faithful reader from this point on...and expect a review with every chapter from now on also..like i said earlier good job and i can't wait for more!!

Name: ThemrsRemnisLupin (Signed) · Date: 09/20/06 20:32 · For: Stuck
please PLEASE PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! update if i dont finish this story I AM GOING TO DIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Name: DarkHarryPotterGirl (Signed) · Date: 09/20/06 16:36 · For: Stuck
I love it its really difficult to find a good Hermione/Lupin story. I love this one!

Name: DarkHarryPotterGirl (Signed) · Date: 09/20/06 16:25 · For: Surrender
I Love it! Its perfect! Do continue

Name: StaceyLC (Signed) · Date: 09/20/06 16:00 · For: Stuck
Oh... my... GOD. This fic is awesome! I have never read a Hermione/Remus fic, but you've made it (and the plot) believeable. A lot of people recommended this, and I was breezing through the nominations for QSQ and decided to go ahead and see what everyone was talking about. I love your characterizations of James and Lily. I especially like Lily not taking any of James' crap ;) Of course, James never would have fallen in love with her if she was any different.

Name: sirius_flower09 (Signed) · Date: 09/19/06 21:50 · For: Stuck
This is an AMAZING!!!!!!!! story!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! it's one of my favorites!!! can't wait for more!!!!!!!!!!

Name: GreenB (Signed) · Date: 09/19/06 12:17 · For: Stuck
love love love love... please keep this up its AMAZINGly good!

You must login (register) to review.