Reviews For Clair De Lune
Reviewer: LadyAlesha
Date: 08/02/07 6:01
Chapter: Ode to the Beloved

Itís hard to point out exactly why I love this story so much, itís a perfect combination of a exciting plot, lovable characters and just amazing writing, but if I had to pick one of these three that are particularly well done, it would have to be the characters. Your characterisations are brilliant!

Hermione is such a vivid character, Iíve never felt as close to her as I do since reading this story. Her reactions to meeting James and Lily were very well done. I had tears in my eyes when she thought about what would happen to them and that she would want to warn them and allow Harry to experience the warmth of his parentsí home. I canít imagine what it must be like to hold the baby that in your time is your best friend in your arms, but I thought it very well done that Hermione started to cry then. Hermione really shows that she can think on her feet in this chapter, I imagine both Ron and Harry would have had problems dealing with this scenario and coming up with a believable story for why she was in the orphanage and what happened to her parents.

James and Lily are perfect! James seems like Harry in many ways, but he is also distinctly different in others and it doesnít feel as if heís a copy of the same character but he feels like his own character. I loved the foreshadowing when he waited for Peter and Peter didnít come and the mention that it isnít the first time that Peter didnít come. Lily is just the person you would love to have as your mum. Sheís so different from Petunia and it made me really sad to think that Harry could have grown up in such an environment if it hadnít been for Voldemort.

ďSince when has that become a standardized question?Ē remarked Remus, raising an eyebrow.

ďSince sixth year when you and Sirius ended up dating the same girl.Ē


That made me laugh out loud. Sirius and Remus dating the same girl? I would have thought they would go for totally different types of girls, but Iíd love to see them dating the same girl and finding out about it, itís bound to be enormously funny.

Poor Remus, having never forgotten Hermione/Jane, he really deserves happiness, but I donít think Tonks is right for him from that one tiny scene. She seems to force things between them too much and although I would have expected to feel sorry for her when Remus thought about someone else while kissing her, I just didnít. She annoyed me in that scene somewhat and I didnít feel any sympathy for her, instead I felt sorry for Remus and hoped that Hermione will come back soon and that Remus can be happy again.

Wonderful chapter, Lei, Iím enthralled.

~Ilka

Reviewer: WerewolvesSmellPooey
Date: 08/01/07 9:22
Chapter: He's Harry's Dad

Oo! Bit of a cliffy eh?
More soon? :D
xx

Reviewer: saknicole
Date: 07/26/07 3:11
Chapter: Confessions

I really love this story and can't wait to read the rest!

Reviewer: riderofdragons
Date: 07/19/07 19:49
Chapter: He's Harry's Dad

Very good, wasn't too sure of a RL/HG but this is good, and Remus is so sweet. More please!

Reviewer: helgaandgodric
Date: 07/18/07 17:38
Chapter: Relegare In Praetor

ďThe next morning, Hermione awoke feeling discombobulated.Ē I just love this beginning! It hooks the reader so much, and just really stands out to me. This is just one phrase that I love, but believe me, I love a lot of them. Your diction is so marvelous, and so unique, that it adds to the fic that much more, especially because I can picture Hermione using some of the words to describe the story herself.

I love the foreshadowing you use when Harry, Ron, and Hermione are worried about Hermioneís lodgings in the past, and you say, ďThere was an odd look in Lupinís eyes eyes as he said, ĎYou have my word, Harry.íĒ It just makes me wonder about what Lupin remembers from 1980, and what he knows will happen, and what has happened. Knowing from the summary that this is a Remus/Hermione fic, I wonder how Remus feels when Hermione says goodbye to Harry and Ron, considering she throws her arms around Harry and kisses the side of Ronís mouth.

Overall, I just love this fic. I canít wait to read the next chapter! *scurries off to Chapter 4*

Reviewer: helgaandgodric
Date: 07/18/07 12:37
Chapter: Foreshadowing

Oh, wow! I really like how you characterize Hermione in this chapter, and the first one, as well. Sheís very strong minded, and very loyal, two qualities we see a lot from her in the books. Yet I wonder about Lupin. What is with his looks? What is he thinking? I have to wonder, as the more I read, the more I wonder about his and Hermioneís relationship. Also, I wonder about Harry and Hermioneís relationship. Harry seems to feel very strongly about Hermione, and she for him, especially in the first chapter. Iím really enjoying this fic so far, even though I donít read a lot of Remus/Hermione fics. Actually, Iím pretty sure this is the first one Iíve read.

Either way, I really enjoy this fic so far, and will continue reading it, especially because the SBBC chose it for a chaptered fanon romance! I think Rachel made a very good choice, and am enjoying discussing it. Very nice job with this fic!

Reviewer: LeStranger
Date: 07/17/07 17:39
Chapter: He's Harry's Dad

This story is fantastic! I love RL/Hr time travel stories, so this was a pleasure to read! Please update soon :D

Reviewer: LadyAlesha
Date: 07/17/07 8:12
Chapter: Unexpected Meeting

Oh wow! This chapter was insanely funny! While I was expecting Hermione to meet Remus, I thought she wouldnít meet Sirius, James, Lily and Peter until later, when she had gotten used to being in the past a bit. Thrusting her into a situation where she meets all of them nearly at once must have shocked her immensely. No wonder she hardly knows what to say to Remus at first and is nervous before meeting the Potters.

Something that just occurred to me: If Harry is already born, that means that Hermione herself is already alive as well, doesnít it? I canít imagine how that could be important to your story, but I just randomly thought of it.

Sirius is too funny! I love how he keeps pushing Remus into talking to Hermione and asking her to stay with him. Heís so light-hearted and good-natured, even though Voldemort is already a threat to the wizarding world. Heís very different but in a way still the same as he was after escaping from Azkaban.

One thing that struck me as odd though, was how fast Remus and Sirius decided to take Hermione to see Lily and James and how Remus suggested she could live with them almost as soon as Sirius brought up the subject of her not having a place to stay. Even though the Potters arenít in hiding yet, I would have expected all of them to be a bit more suspicious of Hermione, especially since she really didnít answer their questions about where she was going and why she Ďapparatedí on top of Remus. It seems almost careless to take someone you know almost nothing about to see your best friends whoíve just had a baby. I would have at least expected Remus to be a bit more apprehensive about it, she could after all be a Death Eater in disguise.

Anyway, I loved this chapter, just like I loved the previous ones. If this story keeps on going like this I will be forced to call you a genius soon.^^

Reviewer: LadyAlesha
Date: 07/17/07 7:48
Chapter: Relegare In Praetor

Another brilliant chapter, Lei. I especially like the way you portray Hermioneís feelings. Like JKR does with Harry, you give her just the right amount of determination mixed with fears. She seems real and whatever she says and does is very believable. Iím glad youíre taking so much time with showing how she feels about all this, before you send her into the past. I feel as if I know Hermione inside out already and I can connect to her very well, which in turn makes me look forward to seeing her thrust into this adventure. If you had just send her back in chapter 1 I donít think this would have been the case, so this gradual built-up is really the best thing you could have done.

One thing I just loved in this chapter was the way Moody made sure Hermione wouldnít answer to her name, but to the one Lupin thought of. It was just so typically Moody to test her in this way. Both Ron and Harry would have surely failed the test, but Hermione wouldnít and the way you portrayed her reaction, with her near failure, was very well done and showed how hard it is to wrap your mind around being someone else all of a sudden.

Hermione smiled at the both of them, despite the harsh pangs of sadness in her chest. ďIím glad you arenít pulling another ĎHermione canít goí tantrum.Ē

ďWe planned to, but Ron pointed out that the chances of us persuading you are zilch,Ē said Harry.
There were a lot of great lines in this chapter, but these are definitely my favourites! The whole atmosphere was quite grave and everyone was very pensive, then when reading these lines I couldnít help giggling like mad. They really lightened the atmosphere and showed that Harry, Ron and Hermione can still joke in times of danger.

The Hermione/Ron hints in this chapter were a nice touch and not overdone. I can see them acting like that around each other after HBP, because I believe that even though they seemed closer at Dumbledoreís funeral, they wonít magically get together over night.

Tehe, why canít I shake the feeling that it was Hermione who gave that ring to Lupin? It would certainly explain why it fit her perfectly. I also have the suspicion that the first person she meets, the one who has to help her according to the spell, will be Lupin. I guess thereís nothing else for me to do but continue reading, isnít there? *giggles*

Reviewer: MissPurplePen
Date: 07/14/07 15:18
Chapter: Unexpected Meeting

Guh, my favorite part was the description of Wiltonshire Street! I could just see it, and I could feel the heat that was drying up those poor plants.

The dialogue exchanged when Hermione fell on top of Remus was hilarious. "Apparate on top of me? Don't worry, it happens all the time." You've successfully captured the fun side of Remus, which is sort of hard to come by in fanfiction.

Sirius was great, too, as was the little overview of Harry's birth (all of them incredibly drunk except Lily and Remus). Who would have thought it happened like that? : P

Now I can't wait to read the next chapter...Hermione gets to meet the Potters AND two-day-old Harry. You're brilliant!

Reviewer: MissPurplePen
Date: 07/14/07 15:13
Chapter: Relegare In Praetor

Oh, so much to say! The description is once again possibly the strongest aspect.

After filling a glass with cold water, she leaned against the sink, peering at the bright red roses framing the window from outside. A droplet of water rolled down the petal of a particularly large flower, and her eyes followed its descent. Slowly, slowly . . . until it finally slipped off the edge. There was a sudden pang in her stomach. Her fate could mirror that of the tiny droplet.

So good! I loved it.

I also adored the tick-tocking of the clock, and the effect it had on Hermione. The parallels were so good! And the pictures you painted of all the Order members sitting around, preparing, were brilliant! I could see it so vividly and literally FEEL the anxiety they were going through.

Even though this isn't a Ron/Hermione story, you still managed to capture their feelings for each other perfectly, even if only briefly. Great job on that.

And, finally, the poetic time travel spell was probably my favorite part of the chapter. The words were so eloquent, and so meaningful. Very, very, very good chapter!

Reviewer: MissPurplePen
Date: 07/14/07 15:04
Chapter: Foreshadowing

Continuously good, of course. The characterization just keeps getting better...It's great to see Harry's and Ron's reactions to the news that Hermione will be going back in time. Very characteristic of them both, the way they acted. : )

The title of this chapter was perfect...all the eye contact between Hermione and Remus was so good. And aside from that, I love the mystery of it all! This amulet is so intriguing, and just everything about it is awesome. It being a Horcrux, it being broken...and the fact that someone has to go back in time to even begin to fix this mess. I love it!

Again, excellent chapter!

Reviewer: MissPurplePen
Date: 07/14/07 15:04
Chapter: Foreshadowing

Continuously good, of course. The characterization just keeps getting better...It's great to see Harry's and Ron's reactions to the news that Hermione will be going back in time. Very characteristic of them both, the way they acted. : )

The title of this chapter was perfect...all the eye contact between Hermione and Remus was so good. And aside from that, I love the mystery of it all! This amulet is so intriguing, and just everything about it is awesome. It being a Horcrux, it being broken...and the fact that someone has to go back in time to even begin to fix this mess. I love it!

Again, excellent chapter!

Reviewer: MissPurplePen
Date: 07/14/07 14:56
Chapter: The Amulet

An awesome first chapter! I absolutely love it. The descriptions are fantastic; I can see everything in my head so vividly. I especially like the two parts where the weather reflects Hermione's emotions...really beautiful writing. The characterization is perfect, too: there are so many bad Hermiones out there, but here it's like she came straight from JKR's head! You captured her tenseness and anxiety so well! Great job.

Oh, and I really liked the flashback of Harry's experience at the werewolf pub. : ) Very cool.

Anyway, fantastic job! I can't wait to read the rest of the story.

Reviewer: Jennifer_Lynn_Black
Date: 07/12/07 13:17
Chapter: He's Harry's Dad

love this story so far, update fast. its really good and dont keep us all waiting in the dark.

Reviewer: passionatepink22
Date: 07/09/07 0:45
Chapter: He's Harry's Dad

OMG!!! I love this series! You have to finish it soon please I'm begging you lol!!

Reviewer: LadyAlesha
Date: 07/08/07 5:08
Chapter: Foreshadowing

Ooh, time travel! Iíve stumbled across too many stories on ff.net where Hermione or Ginny (or both) go back in time to when the Marauders were at Hogwarts by accident or without a tangible reason, to be really glad that you provided a valid reason for Hermione to travel back in time. I also think itís good that you included that they canít risk anyone running into his or her former self, as that shows the dangers of time travel and that itís not a subject to treat lightly.

The looks Remus keeps sending Hermione have made me really curious in what circumstances they will meet in the past, because I have no doubt that they will meet. He wouldnít have watched her with an unreadable look all the time, if there wasnít something he was just remembering/piecing together.

Once again I have to commend you on Hermioneís characterisation, especially in this part, she was brilliant:

There was a moment of silence, and two pairs of worried eyes fixated on Harryís face. Hermione felt her chest tighten. They had agreed to try to address the situation as normally and as casually as possible, but every time they discussed it, she felt as if an iron fist was crushing her heart into dust. She couldnít just talk about it knowing that she and Ron really didnít have any say in the final duel. It all came down to Harry and Voldemort. It was, and always would be, about the both of them.

It would be very weird if she could just talk about someone wanting to kill her best friend as if they were talking about tomorrowís weather, but I like how she tried to do that to make things easier for Harry. Thereís another passage later on, where she mentions how she felt when he had to go up against Voldemort or when he was suffering from nightmares, which I think shows what she must have felt perfectly. I never thought much about how Ron or Hermione must feel watching Harry go through all this, but now that Iíve read this I can see her feeling exactly like you wrote her feelings.

Wow, Lei, Iím glad I finally started reading this, itís infinitely more interesting and exciting than I thought it would be.

Reviewer: LadyAlesha
Date: 07/08/07 4:46
Chapter: The Amulet

Lei, Iíve heard nothing but praise about this story for as long as I can remember, especially during Badger chats last year. I had planned to read it myself before, but I never quite got around to it. Iím glad Rachel picked this as the new SBBC story, so I canít make any excuses about not reading it anymore. *giggles*

The first chapter just blew me away. All your characters are excellently characterised. I especially liked Hermioneís overwhelming worry for Harry and her need to know everything about his and Moodyís exploits before theyíre even inside the house. I pity Ron for being at the wrong end of her temper, but itís very like her to lash out at him in such a situation if only because he doesnít show his worry like she does and in her worry, she doesnít realise that he worries in his own way.

Now, what I loved most about this first chapter was all the stuff about feral werewolves. Whereas Remus tries to suppress his werewolf nature those creatures have embraced it and I canít see Greyback or others like him living with normal wizards and being part of society, so their dark hide-outs were a very good idea. I also liked their aversion to sunlight, it reminded me of vampires a little, but it makes sense for werewolves who have gone feral to have it as well, because only at night during the full moon are they really free.

ďBe wary, Potter,Ē Moody had said. ďFeral werewolves can detect a personís identity by the smell of their blood. Take extra care not to injure yourself.Ē I loved this. We never really get to know how a werewolves senses change when he changes from human to wolf, so itís nice to see someone thinking about this aspect of lycanthropy and fleshing it out.

How did Harry and Moody communicate with their wands? It seemed almost as if they were using walkie-talkies or something similar. I donít quite understand how it worked, but Iím totally in favour of using hidden communication methods like this, gives it a more mysterious, spy-like feel.

Lovely first chapter, Lei, youíre truly gifted.

Reviewer: Sharn
Date: 07/04/07 21:57
Chapter: He's Harry's Dad

Really enjoying your story and eagerly awaiting the next chapter. Keep up the good writing.

Reviewer: Symblmene
Date: 06/25/07 21:08
Chapter: He's Harry's Dad

Please, please, please update!

I absolutely adore this story. I love Remus and I hope he gets the girl when Hermione goes back to the future.

I await for the next chapter with baited breath!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Research and Development by Northumbrian 3rd-5th Years
The Mirrorphone, the latest advance in Wizarding communications. Now, of course...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
on this side of heaven by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Ariana Dumbledore is struck by a stray curse, and she suddenly finds herself...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
Drunk on Him by armagod679 Professors
For me, he was an obsession, a burning obsession, one that I could never let...
A Broken Hallelujah by epiphany212 Professors
You have always loved the chase. The pursuit of Quaffles and dragons have carried...
In the Hufflepuff Way by 1000timesingoldenink 3rd-5th Years
Did anybody really appreciate Hannah's mum?Because Mrs. Abbott was a heroine...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 1 by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Welcome back to another rousing round of rambunctious rock!However, a new act...
CATEGORIES