Reviews For Clair De Lune
Reviewer: helgaandgodric
Date: 08/05/07 15:46
Chapter: Sunset

In this chapter, I love the characterization of James! When he is with Harry, it really shows that while he does have a son, heís still gets squeamish around him because he is a baby, and babies donít always sit around looking cute. Also, the exchange between Lily and James (involving a garden, a pot of spaghetti, and a wand) is so in character with what we know about them. Obviously Lily isnít going to go from hating him to being in love with him, so it would only make sense that they would still have their fights.

I also positively adored the Magical Archives! So many books, so little time, right? *grins*

I have to say, though, that what I liked about this chapter was the fact that while we get some action (Lily and James defy Voldemort a second time), we also get some shippiness, which is a requirement for a romance-genre fic.

Lovely job!
Kate

Reviewer: helgaandgodric
Date: 08/05/07 15:45
Chapter: Ode to the Beloved

ďAs she, Remus, and Sirius entered the Pottersí residence, she could not keep her eyes off the mirror image of her best friend.Ē

This beginning this chapter slightly bugs me. I mean, hasnít she heard people comment on how alike they are before now? However, I feel like it redeems itself by introducing, a few paragraphs later, the shippiness (ďThis is Jane Conway, James,Ē interrupted Remus, a faint pink tinge appearing on his cheeks).

I think that Chapter 5 gives us the necessary background information that we need to know, like the tightness of the Mauraders, even out of school, and the lack of Peterís presence. Lei works that in, if you notice, with Jamesí worried looks out of the house and Lilyís, ďOh, James, Peter probably has other business to attend to, so letís just eat and have fun.Ē Not only does this hint towards Peterís betrayal, but it shows how that even though Lily and James are young parents, they are still young adults, and still like to have fun with their friends when Harry is asleep.

Also, I really liked the description of when Harryís nursery. Itís just a little thing, but so often I read baby!fics where there are all of these modern/Muggle inventions in the nursery. While there is a crib and a mobile, the mobile is of Quidditch and the crib has ďintricately carved wooden railings.Ē And when Hermione walks in, she notices that a single torch burned next to the crib. These little things just made me like the chapter all that much more 

I donít know how I felt about the Remus/Tonks scene. I felt bad for both of them; Tonks, because she mistakenly believes that Remus is in love with her, and Remus, because he is in love with Hermione and knows that at that very moment she is falling in love with him in the past. I dislike how Remus is kind of leading Tonks on, but really am starting to like Remus/Hermione.

Kate

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 08/03/07 22:03
Chapter: He's Harry's Dad

Even though only a minute passes for each day, she must know they are all anxiously awaiting her return. I know you have a lot of different perspectives to write from, but why wouldnít she spend a little more time looking for what she was sent back for? You mentioned in here that Benjy had already been murdered, so where in the world did she think she needed to be? I am getting a little impatient with Hermione.
I really liked the scene with Remus in the bed, and when she went to the kitchen was hilarious. James standing there in nothing but boxers, and then only putting on a shirt, I was actually laughing there.
I am glad you thought of the sociology project. Having something tangible to take back to Harry is great. I really liked the explanation James gave Hermione for the way he and the other Marauders act. It definitely makes sense. I only hope they can take comfort in the memories made in those few months.
Another great job, and now that I have caught up with you; I wonít be posting a new review every few minutes. See you when you update next, which I hope will be soon.

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 08/03/07 21:34
Chapter: Written in the Stars

Absolutely wonderful. I really liked the sweet and romantic parts of this chapter. Lily giving Hermione a push that gets her going and Remus seeing the humor in the situation was very good.
Hermione sending him off to get drunk with his friends is somewhat of a mystery to me. I canít understand anyone who would do that. Anyway, great job and I will see you at the next one.

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 08/03/07 21:21
Chapter: Crossroads

Harry is pretty smart, so I donít think itís going to take him long to figure it out.
Remus had the thought earlier, ĎIíve never forgotten you.í So why isnít he just reliving his memories to know how she is doing?
Why oh why does she have to be afraid of what could happen? When Remus made his joking comment, she goes and freezes up again. Poor Remus. I really wish something would go right for him soon.
Another great one and I am on to the next.

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 08/03/07 21:04
Chapter: Unbreakable

Having Hermione that upset about the move back to James and Lilyís house made it slightly better. Eavesdropping on a conversation usually ends badly. Hermione going to find Benjy and finding a very large Ashwinder. Just out of curiosity, why an Ashwinder? They only live for an hour and must find a dark and secluded place to lay eggs, not roam around looking for humans to terrorize.
I wonder how Peter found her and brought her back.
It was nice to see the physical manifestation of Remusí feelings for Hermione and that you werenít afraid to allow him to cry. That scene was very well done as the whole chapter was. I canít wait to see where it goes next.

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 08/03/07 20:37
Chapter: Stuck

Okay, I am not so sure I like Hermione right now. She couldíve told him anything, even the truth, but she just runs away back to Lilyís house.
Sirius really can be serious canít he?
All right, I guess I have to say it was well written, because you pulled an emotion out of me. But it doesnít mean I like what happened. See you at the next one.

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 08/03/07 20:28
Chapter: Surrender

You wrote the transformation really well. I was impressed with the style with which you tackled such a difficult description and made it come to life.
Knowing how hard it is for a werewolf to Ďdateí and not be found out, I am surprised it took him that long to tell her he loved her. I canít wait to see what she is going to say in return. I wonder if it will be the truth. See you at the next chapter to find out.

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 08/03/07 20:17
Chapter: Clair De Lune

From the first word of this chapter you started a roller coaster ride. I enjoyed every twist and turn.
The talk first thing was funny, and Hermione in the library was typical. But the man she met was very informative. I know I know that name, he was the one who vanished six months after the picture in OOTP right?
I love how Sirius and James are so predictable. Copious amounts of alcohol and they can be pretty entertaining. I loved Lilyís reaction.
Remus playing the piano was really beautiful. And Hermione reacted like a typical teenage girl with a crush. Well done, and I am looking forward to the next chapter. See you then.

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 08/03/07 19:45
Chapter: Close

I am so sorry I copied the wrong review. This is the one I meant to copy here.

I have a feeling, if she couldíve gotten away with it, Hermione would have cursed Peter into the next century. Coming face to face with the person who handed over your best friendís parents must have been so hard. I did like how she figured out how to know if he had been branded yet, definitely worth letting him eat the breakfast she fixed.
I was wondering how they would discuss the lycanthropy. I am so glad she was able to talk to him without tripping over her words and making it worse.
You really are doing a great job and I am looking forward to the next chapter, see you there.


Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 08/03/07 19:42
Chapter: Close

Knowing how much pain Remus has to go through every month, I was glad Hermione showed compassion for his injury and him not wanting another scar. I wonder who sill bring it up first though. Will he tell her heís a werewolf or will she tell him she figured it out?
You wrote James perfectly. I loved the way you wrote him in previous chapters, arrogant and full of mischief, even in the face of everything going on in the world. But the scene with him coming to get Harry was perfect. Thank you for not allowing the Ďsmart-alecky, arroganceí to come into that moment.
Hermione and Remus seem to be working their way towards something. I wonder how long it will take for them to figure it out.
Oh yeah, I almost forgot to mention, the talk between Harry and Ron was very well done, but I think when Hermione comes back, Ron might be in for a big shock.
See you at chapter eight.

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 08/03/07 19:27
Chapter: Confessions

Knowing how much pain Remus has to go through every month, I was glad Hermione showed compassion for his injury and him not wanting another scar. I wonder who sill bring it up first though. Will he tell her heís a werewolf or will she tell him she figured it out?
You wrote James perfectly. I loved the way you wrote him in previous chapters, arrogant and full of mischief, even in the face of everything going on in the world. But the scene with him coming to get Harry was perfect. Thank you for not allowing the Ďsmart-alecky, arroganceí to come into that moment.
Hermione and Remus seem to be working their way towards something. I wonder how long it will take for them to figure it out.
Oh yeah, I almost forgot to mention, the talk between Harry and Ron was very well done, but I think when Hermione comes back, Ron might be in for a big shock.
See you at chapter eight.

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 08/03/07 17:55
Chapter: Sunset

This chapter started out kind of funny, and then you have the same people, who were just making you laugh, making you almost cry. Knowing the circumstances surrounding the deaths of James and Lily still didnít make it any less terrifying for Hermione did it?
Lily and James doing whatever needs doing to keep their son safe. That is what I have come to expect when I read a fic that includes them. I refuse to read anything that doesnít let them put Harry first. Real parents who love their children would do no less than James and Lily did to protect their child.
You did a great job on this chapter and I canít wait for chapter seven. See you then.

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 08/03/07 17:40
Chapter: Ode to the Beloved

Fictional characters can do so much and withstand almost anything. If faced with the same situation Hermione now finds herself in, I am sure most people would either breakdown and tell all they know, or become the worldís best actor.
I am going to assume for the time being that Hermione will choose the latter. Remus knows what happened in the past and I actually wish he would tell the others, now that Hermione is gone and they canít do anything about it. Great one and I canít wait to see how Tonks takes the news when she finds out.
See you at the end of six.

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 08/03/07 17:27
Chapter: Unexpected Meeting

Now why didnít she see that coming? I realize the disorientation would take a few minutes to wear off, but seeing Remus first shouldíve given her a few clues as to the people she would be meeting.
Still it must be hard to know the younger version of Sirius doesnít know what will happen. I would be furious with Remus for not telling me he would be the first person I saw.
Great job so far.
Canít wait to see the reaction to the Potters. See after five.

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 08/03/07 17:27
Chapter: Relegare In Praetor

That was amazing. I really like the way Ron was trying to be there for her. When he couldíve made an @$$ out of himself, he held her and let her know what he was feeling.
The spell for the time travel was really good. I like that it took three of them and they each had very clear roles. I admit to wondering why Hermione hasnít questioned the looks Remus has been giving her.
Canít wait to see whatís going to happen in the past. See you at the end of chapter four.

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 08/03/07 16:45
Chapter: Foreshadowing

This chapter was, again, very good. Iím still wondering where you are going with this, other than the obvious, and I think Iím going to stick around to find out. In these two chapters you have managed to hook my attention and think about the horcrux hunt in a different way.
I can identify with the way Hermione is chafing to do her part. Standing on the sidelines and watching your best friend take all of the risks, is probably one of the hardest parts of being best friends with Harry Potter.
I will see you at the end of chapter three.

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 08/03/07 16:44
Chapter: The Amulet

Things are a little different in your world than other fics. I guess the Order knows about the Horcruxes, and is helping to find and destroy them. Instead of just the trio. Interesting concept, and I canít wait to see how they do.
I canít help but wonder why there wasnít a Ďquestioní to be answered when Harry and Moody returned.
Harry and Moody were in an Ďundergroundí feral werewolf pub and managed to make it out alive. Well that makes a twisted kind of sense I guess. Both are supposed to be superior and able to take care of themselves.
I canít wait to see where you take this story next. So far itís very good and makes me want to check out the next chapter.

Reviewer: play12
Date: 08/02/07 9:55
Chapter: He's Harry's Dad

the story is fantastic....u've potrayed d characters so naturally......first time i read i went mad bout everything......d theory, happenings, characters nd all :D........bt when will u update......can't wait

Reviewer: LadyAlesha
Date: 08/02/07 7:44
Chapter: Sunset

Wow, this chapter was a rollercoaster ride of emotions for me. I laughed, I sat at the edge of my seat, gripping the table until my knuckles turned white, and then I squeed over the final scene. I totally see why Preethi told me I would love this chapter more than all the others I have read so far, itís spectacular.

Lily and James are just too funny. James is such a guy where Harry is concerned. Itís not as if Harry wasnít wearing a diaper. *shakes head at James* I like how Lily and James still fight occasionally, even though theyíre happily married and in love, plus imagining James planting flowers the muggle way is just insanely funny.

Iím totally jealous of Hermione for being able to go to the Ministry Archives. What I wouldnít give to have a library this huge around where I could go to research. Sirius was too cute trying to get out of going there and then being appalled by the mountain of books Hermione gathered.

The attack on the Potters was so sudden, I was totally caught off guard by it. I was so afraid for the Potters and their friends, a total change from the light-hearted, playful mood of the beginning of the Marauder bits, but it finally made me realise that the time Hermione has gone back into is a time of war and fighting as well. The actual fighting scene was very well done, I think, I especially enjoyed James taunting the Death Eaters while fighting with them, itís just something he would do. Lily, too, didnít lose her special characteristics and became a hard fighter, which I liked a lot.

IĎm glad Harry was asleep and didnít notice any of the fighting, he would have been scared to death had he been awake to hear all that before Hermione took him to safety.

The last scene with Hermione and Remus was incredibly sweet. If that doesnít bring those two closer together, I donít know what will!

~Ilka

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES