Reviews For Clair De Lune
Reviewer: dragonwings
Date: 08/21/07 13:16
Chapter: He's Harry's Dad

Oh wow, I love this story! The flash forwards are great-- I love how you just don't cut poor Ron and Tonks out of the story. They aren't going to disappear or say, 'oh well. you love someone else. too bad for me.'

The amulet legend was very clever and inventive and I like it a lot. Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: Indigoenigma
Date: 08/21/07 10:35
Chapter: Close

Wow. Sparks are definitely flying! I quite enjoyed this chapter, mostly because of the play between Hermione and Remus.

On that note, I thought that when Hermione tells him that she knows he's a werewolf was very well done. There was just the right amount of incredulity from Lupin that someone could actually be a friend (or more than a friend) without getting hung up on his lycanthropy.

I keep thinking as to what will happen when Hermione goes back to the present. Obviously, she leaves that silver ring with Lupin (how else would he have gotten it?). But, I wonder what will happen with Ron.

Nice work!

Reviewer: Indigoenigma
Date: 08/16/07 15:02
Chapter: Confessions

I enjoyed the banter between Sirius, Remus, and James. It seems just like the sort of thing that close friends would actually do. I’m usually annoyed by the lines that authors have the Marauders throw around, but these seemed a bit more real. The fact that Sirius was serious (sorry!) when he was talking to James at Remus’ house was very nice to read. It really bugs me when authors depict Sirius as always cracking jokes and throwing around corny lines.

Reviewer: LadyAlesha
Date: 08/15/07 7:35
Chapter: Close

So we finally get to meet Peter and then there’s lots of Hermione/Remus interaction. I like it, very much so. I’ve said this before about the whole story, but the same can be said for the Remus/Hermione relationship in particular: I like how slowly you build it up. First off it wouldn’t be in character for either Hermione or Remus to just randomly hook up and secondly the stage where they’re at now, before they are actually in a relationship, is just so much more interesting to read about.

I loved how Hermione made pancakes the Muggle way and not with magic and I can just see ten-year old Hermione being proud of not burning pancakes anymore. From the way Remus talks about his non-existent cooking skills, I guess that he doesn’t cook at all, so I was wondering, what does he usually do? He doesn’t cook and he doesn’t have enough money to eat out all the time, does he just eat sandwiches and things like that and gets his only real meals when he is invited to the Potters’ house? That would be very sad, but I can see no other way his budget and his inability to cook would work out.

Hermione meets Peter. Now that’s what I’ve been waiting for since Sirius and Remus took Hermione to the Potters’ house and I wasn’t disappointed now that they finally come face to face. Once again Hermione’s feelings and reactions are perfectly shown. You really have a knack for her character and showing us exactly how she ticks. I also liked how Remus is slightly suspicious of Peter’s frequent absences. And here’s another thing I was wondering: Was Peter invited for breakfast or did he just randomly drop in and just so happened to arrive right when Hermione was finished cooking breakfast? Remus doesn’t ask him to eat with them, but then again Hermione does leave to go to the bathroom and get away from Peter so he could have asked while she wasn’t in the room and we wouldn’t know it.

When Hermione told Remus that she knows about his lycanthropy I just wanted to hug him and hold him tight. Poor Remus seemed so afraid and vulnerable. Maybe being accepted by someone outside of the Marauders and Lily will be good for him and give him some more self-esteem. I’m looking forward to see how this evening will change the relationship between Remus and Hermione.


Author's Response:

It's a stepping stone for their relationship, believe me. You'll find a good, concrete reason why in chapter 10. :)

Remus, poor dear, has basic knowledge of cooking spells: sandwiches, salads, maybe one full meal, but nothing more. He gets his full meals at the Potters' and also at Sirius's, since in my head Sirius can cook (which is illogical, since he's been catered to by house-elves growing up, but yeah, that's how I see him *shrug*). Also, Remus would probably find the cheap diner in Diagon Alley somewhere that he frequents. : / It's a hard life for him; it's always been.

And no, Remus didn't invite Peter beforehand. He just so happened to pop in at the right time, and Remus invited him to eat with them while Hermione was having a fit in the bathroom.

Thanks again, Ilka. :)

Reviewer: LadyAlesha
Date: 08/15/07 5:08
Chapter: Confessions

Finally some more Remus/Hermione interaction! I’ve been waiting for Remus to pop up again since Sirius took Hermione to the library and their interactions made it clear that Sirius is around the Potters’ house and thus Hermione quite frequently. And Remus is such a sweetheart, giving her his room because it’s the most comfortable etc., very nice characterisation of Remus there. I also really liked the playful side of his character he displayed with the house rules comment.

There are a few details that didn’t seem quite right in this chapter, though. When James and Sirius first transformed, shouldn’t Hermione have been at least a little bit surprised and shouldn’t Remus have explained to her that the stag and the dog are actually James and Sirius? Hermione knew they were animagi before, but she has never seen James in his animagus form and I would have expected her to have some kind of reaction to seeing him. Also Remus and the other two don’t know that she knows about them, so wouldn’t Remus have explained what was happening when James and Sirius came into the room so that Hermione wouldn’t be scared?

Another thing I wondered about was that Hermione didn’t even ask Remus if it was ok for her to stay with him. I would have expected her to say something like: “If it’s ok with Remus.” Instead of just telling James she wouldn’t mind staying with Remus. In fact, having James ask Remus after Hermione already agreed seemed unlikely. I would have expected him to just assume that Remus would be ok with it, but Hermione to be worried about intruding on Remus, especially since she hadn’t seen him a lot since she arrived.

Last but not least Ron and Harry’s little argument: I can totally see Harry worrying about Hermione and the Horcruxes but only mentioning the Horcruxes and Ron taking offence to that. The beginning of their fight read like something that could have happened in canon. The ‘Herm-Herm’ comment had me in peals of laughter.

Another nice chapter, Lei, well done.


Author's Response:

Thank you, Ilka. Thank you, thank you.

In response to some of your comments (even though you've got me a bit stumped, ;)), some of them might have already explained their Animagus forms to Hermione at some point. I know I haven't illustrated that here (and frankly, I didn't give that much thought when I wrote this), but I just assumed - and probably unconsciously felt that the readers would do the same - that Hermione would've gotten an explanation from the Marauders at some point. I was having a JKR moment. *sheepish smile*

The next question is easier to answer, marginally. I think in situations like these, when one's emotions are unstable, lack of logic is understandable. James's main concern would be Harry and Lily, so the way he dealt with Hermione so fleetingly is pretty reasonable on his part. And, well, Hermione's worried about James and his family, too. Again, I was having another JKR moment, but she and Remus would've discussed her staying with him prior to the scene in the kitchen. :)

I hope those were adequate answers; if they weren't feel free to ask more. I love your reviews, so thank you so much! *hug*

Reviewer: I_LUV_MOONY
Date: 08/09/07 0:38
Chapter: He's Harry's Dad

Argh, that's one of the most tantalizing cliffhangers I have ever read! Remus obviously slipped the note into her pocket before she left, but I'm not sure what he means by his father. It could be, you know, his actual father, but he might mean the father of his future self, which is his past self. If you followed any of that please tell me, because after reading it again it seemed more confusing than before. *sigh* Oh well. Please oh please update soon!

Reviewer: I_LUV_MOONY
Date: 08/09/07 0:27
Chapter: Written in the Stars

So beautifully written was this chapter that I could feel Hermione's shivers as Remus seduced her. Then again, I was imagining myself there...:D Great job. My favorite chapter by far.

Reviewer: I_LUV_MOONY
Date: 08/09/07 0:20
Chapter: Crossroads

Well, I can understand why you wrote this chapter like this. Remus is so overjoyed about being in love with a girl who knows about his lycanthropy and loves him back that he moves too fast; he assumes that she will agree. Hermione is unnerved by this and handles it awkwardly. She doesn't want any feelings for him because she knows him in the future, and that wouldn't be respectable. There, I think I've got this sorted out. I was about to tell you off and make you let them get together.
You have a very thought-provoking story. Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: I_LUV_MOONY
Date: 08/09/07 0:12
Chapter: Unbreakable

Brilliant! Absolutely brilliant! I loved it immensely; that's about all I can say. They finally got their kiss, I was very excited about that. It's just....divine.

Reviewer: I_LUV_MOONY
Date: 08/09/07 0:06
Chapter: Stuck

Wow. Why doesn't Hermione just give in? When she goes back to the present she'll be able to date him because she's of age. The course of true love never did run smooth.

And I call myself a canon fanatic. Here I am hoping for Hermione and Remus, when I've always been Ron and Hermione. I think you've just converted me.

Reviewer: I_LUV_MOONY
Date: 08/09/07 0:00
Chapter: Surrender

Uh oh. Wow, great chapter, but I definitely didn't expect that. I can't wait to see what happens next.

Reviewer: I_LUV_MOONY
Date: 08/08/07 23:54
Chapter: Clair De Lune

The ending leaves me breathless, but the party had me laughing out loud. Those boys...*sigh* They need to learn some self-control. Great job.

Reviewer: I_LUV_MOONY
Date: 08/08/07 23:42
Chapter: Close

Ahh, refreshing sweet romancing. Nothing too overbearing, and so childlike it's sweet. Perfect blend. Great chapter.

Reviewer: I_LUV_MOONY
Date: 08/08/07 23:36
Chapter: Confessions

Again, I loved the ending. This chapter didn't leave me speechless, but I liked it all the same. You are a great writer.

“No hogging house chores,” said Remus, blocking her hand as she tried to take the cup from him. He grinned. “That’s rule number one.”

“You never told me about house rules!” protested Jane. She made to grab the cup from him again, but he raised it out of her reach. After several other failed attempts, she finally surrendered and placed her hands on her hips.


Hee hee, my favorite part!

Reviewer: I_LUV_MOONY
Date: 08/08/07 23:29
Chapter: Sunset

Again, wow. Your writing leaves me ultimately speechless; it's that amazing. I loved the ending if that gives you any inkling as to how I felt about this chapter. Awesome job.

Reviewer: I_LUV_MOONY
Date: 08/08/07 23:21
Chapter: Ode to the Beloved

Again, I am speechless. I never would have thought that Remus would be like that with Tonks. Of course, it supports your ship, so I'm sure you're fine thinking it. But this definitely piques my interest. Keep it up!

Reviewer: I_LUV_MOONY
Date: 08/08/07 23:15
Chapter: Unexpected Meeting

Great ending. What a way to change the tone of the story, although I do know that this is supposed to be really serious for Hermione. Excellent story.

Reviewer: I_LUV_MOONY
Date: 08/08/07 23:09
Chapter: Relegare In Praetor

I am...awestruck. This chapter was amazing. I really don't know what else to say. Great job. Wow...

Reviewer: I_LUV_MOONY
Date: 08/08/07 23:00
Chapter: Foreshadowing

Ahh, the first stirrings of romantic feelings. It's amazing how much I relate to Hermione. Great chapter. This story is very addicting, and you haven't even gotten to the romance yet. You are an excellent writer.

Reviewer: I_LUV_MOONY
Date: 08/08/07 22:54
Chapter: The Amulet

Very enticing beginning. It's cool that Mad-Eye and Remus know about the Horcruxes, although I don't think that Harry would tell them. Makes the story a lot easier to right, I'm sure. But this story seems really interesting.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Other Prophecy by IWriteToSurvive 3rd-5th Years
Hermione Granger is in a dilemma. A dilemma she never thought could happen...
Do Over by Jeograph 6th-7th Years
Harry plods toward his death, toward the Dark Lord to give himself up, to make...
The Full House by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
"Power and the money, money and the power,Minute after minute, hour after hour."-Gangsta's...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
CATEGORIES