Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Distant Memories

Name: pottergurl (Signed) · Date: 08/23/08 21:28 · For: Don't Let It Get You
you should know of late i have taken to not reviewing at all mnff has away of logging me out the second i hit submit that along with my comps security system has made reviewing down near impossible and more trouble than it is worth but you are so amazing and i inspired you once so heres hoping i can do it again this story is truly awesome i love it it is one of my favorites and you promised to keep it going for me i really need to know what is going to happen you are a good writer and should continue to write please don’t give up on this your doing great :) it just logged me out again but I had the scenes to copy it to a document so I lost nothing
~your previous hero pottergurl


Name: Binka Fudge (Signed) · Date: 06/30/08 21:06 · For: Don't Let It Get You
After reading the first five chapters i'm intrigued. These dreams are very misterious. I love how you've portrayed Remus, I wish i knew him. And I'm glad H/G and R/Hr are together. I can't wait for an update and it appears to have been a while so I've got my fingers crossed that it'll be soon. I'd love to know more of these dreams, I mean have they anything to do with Voldemort telling Harry 'you're cursed' before he died? Oh and what, if any, is the significance of the book that Remus had been reading?


Name: pottergurl (Signed) · Date: 01/19/07 22:18 · For: Don't Let It Get You
please hurry up i really want to no what happens next:( i really cant wait


Name: pottergurl (Signed) · Date: 11/02/06 19:11 · For: Don't Let It Get You
COOL i get to be a hero!!! =) that is awsome and i hope i can keep inspireing (cant spell) you=) this is any amazing story and i really think you should keep writing fast! :) update soon please your ~your big fan pottergurl


Name: pottergurl (Signed) · Date: 11/02/06 16:14 · For: Don't Let It Get You
YA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! AWSOME!!!! it is finally up and you better not stop because now I NEED to know what happens next yaya


Author's Response: ^_^ Thanks again. I want to say that your last review really inspired me to finish it, so thank you for that!! You can be my hero of the week!!!!!! Also, I will try as hard as possible to keep writing, just because you need to know and all. :D


Name: pygmy_gurlie (Anonymous) · Date: 11/02/06 14:39 · For: Don't Let It Get You
I just started reading this story (I have read the first 4 chapters) and I can't wait to see what's going to happen next.

Author's Response: Well, chapter five is up! Hope you like it, and thanks to you also for the review.


Name: Ginzig (Signed) · Date: 11/02/06 8:11 · For: Don't Let It Get You
Wow, this is really good! Remus is such a good friend and father figure to all of them. I liked the three, two, one and she was in his arms, kissing him. I am very intrigued by these dreams. Really looking forward to more!

Author's Response: I love Remus! He's among my favorites when it comes to characters. You actually liked that part!?!?! I'm amazed. I have a few friends read over the chapter, and that was usually the part they told me to add more detail too. I tried, but it just didn't work. The thing is, after a certain amount of kisses you write, they all start to sound the same and it gets boring for the reader. You would think that this kiss, being the first one they have had in months, would be amazingly passionate and such. By keeping it rather simple, I guess I succeeded in keeping it more realistic rather than overly dramatic. I hope. You know, romance is hard to write for me, and I'm rambling. ... I do that. Anyway, I have a plan for these dreams (kind of). More of a rough idea, I guess. Let's just say this may get a little into New Age-like beliefs. Key word: may. Thanks for reviewing!


Name: pottergurl (Signed) · Date: 10/27/06 15:21 · For: Laughs, Tears, and Promises
AWWWW! you gave up didnt you it? it was soooo you left me hanging and then GAVE UP AWWWWWW! that is sooooo not cool! please start this again because i really want to no what happens next

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review. I can honestly say that I have not completely given up on this story. This year--basically since I finished chapter 4--has been sooooooooooo busy and complicated. I have not given up on writing, but I haven't had the inspiration, or the time. Chapter 5 has all but the last scene written, and chapter 6 will be more of the dream. I would post what I have so far, but I want to keep every three chapters part of the dream. So, thank you again for taking time to review and leave your thoughts. I do appreciate it, and I am working to get a set schedule for school work and free time. I be able to write again when I get that done. -Kris.


Name: pottergurl (Signed) · Date: 10/16/06 18:23 · For: Holding Back
this is so good i hope u didnt give up pon this story because i really want to no what happen to everyone and what happens next. this is an amazing story.
please find time to to write if school or something else is an issue if not then please dont give up and keep writing and dont give up because it is really amazing!!!!! :)

Author's Response: Thank you for this review. Amazing, I'm not so sure. I really am glad you like it, and I will try and not let school and such get in the way anymore.


Name: pottergurl (Signed) · Date: 09/23/06 19:10 · For: Laughs, Tears, and Promises
this is really good update real soon!!!!


Author's Response: I finally did!


Name: shywriter505 (Signed) · Date: 08/15/06 17:40 · For: It's Time.
Sound like how those people in mental therapy start their stories. Nice, though. I like it. You've made it to my favorites list, congrats!

Author's Response: *laughs* I guess that's what your get for taking stab at a metaphor. Anyway, thank you for taking the time to review, and yay! A favorites list!


Name: harryandginny4ever (Signed) · Date: 04/09/06 13:32 · For: Laughs, Tears, and Promises
I love this story but it's been ages since you updated! Please, please, PLEASE add another chapter! I want to see what happens!

Author's Response: I know and I am so sorry! I really don't want to leave this story hanging, but I know what I'm going to write for chapters 5 and 6. Look out for a continuation of the dream soon. He thing is, I do have a life outside writing (as much as I hate that sometimes). These past months have been terribly busy. The next time I know I will have time is July. Well, unless even more things happen. But, to end my rant, I do have part of ch. 5 done, and I will add more whenever possible. I hope to have it up in the next few weeks, but I can't promise anything. THanks for being so patient!


Name: Rae_of_sunshine (Signed) · Date: 02/03/06 14:14 · For: Laughs, Tears, and Promises
i was just looking in post-hogwarts fics and i stumbled across yours and may i say one word WOW! i can't wait until you update!

Author's Response: Wow? WOW! I got a WOW! Heehee... Thanks! I had been extremely busy lately, so I will try and update soon.


Name: dumbledores_grl (Signed) · Date: 01/29/06 10:59 · For: Laughs, Tears, and Promises
OMG! I'm first to review! YAY! This chapter is great! It was definitley not sickening! THe romance in the chapter is great! You are doing really well with this! GREAT JOB! Plz update soon! You're really doing a good job with the plot! Keep it up! Again, I just have to say this! You really know these characters! Plx update soon! p.s. Thanks for updating quickly on this chapter! p.p.s- Please update fast on the next one! (even though I've said that like 20 times! lol) GREAT! 10/10

Author's Response: Haha... I wrote most of this chapter in the middle of the night. I was half asleep when I first posted it (on fanfiction.net), and I wasn't exactly sure if I was making sense. I'd like to point out that you used 18 exclamation points in this review! That's awesome! Your reviews always make me so happy! Ok... Chapter 5 update. I've been so busy this past week that I haven't been able to work on it. :( I still only have one sentence written (at least I can say I started it, right?). I have an outline for it, so I'll try to work on it tonight. I'll make sure to send it in asap. And once again, thanks times a million for reviewing!


Name: LilyRoseEvans (Signed) · Date: 01/26/06 21:05 · For: A Dream of Waiting
This is very good so far, you writing is wonderfully descript, yes the part with Ron did seem sort of randoms, no offense.

Author's Response: None taken. Thanks for the review!


Name: dumbledores_grl (Signed) · Date: 01/26/06 18:33 · For: A Dream of Waiting
Wow, this chapter is great! I really like how You don't say who he is until the end! It adds a sort of mystery to the chapter. You are really discriptive in your writing and that makes me want to keep reading! You are definitley doing an amazing job! 10/10!

Author's Response: Aww, thanks! I thought it would be blatantly obvious who it was, but I'm glad you like it nonetheless. I feel so special that you've been coming back to my story to read and review. You rock!


Name: harryandginny4ever (Signed) · Date: 01/24/06 17:16 · For: A Dream of Waiting
It wasn't that confusing, and the way the phoenix was Harry's mother was cool. Update soon!

Author's Response: Oh, well that's good to know! Thanks again for taking the time to review!


Name: GreyLady (Signed) · Date: 01/21/06 11:26 · For: It's Time.
Another great chappie! I wanna know what happens next! [GreyLady is decidedly pouting] The moment with Ron was not just thrown in, really. Don't let my pouting make you feel bad, because I harass authors that I like, even though i have no right to. I mean, I'm STILL trying to finish that one-shot that I started (Mostly because I found old Dumbledore fics on fanfiction.net that I couldn't stop reading in my free time, Promises by Miss Laine and Here Be Monsters: Wizards Lament [grins guiltily])! Well, now I'm just rambling...so here's your 10! Cheers.

Author's Response: Thanks! Your ramblings are welcome here. I don't mind. I mean, I ramble enough as is. Anyhoo, I'm so glad that the Ron thing didn't seem random. It's funny though. It was the last part of the chapter I wrote, and I just went, "Hmmm... Where should I put this?" Yeah, I didn't even read the whole chapter again before I put it in there. So basically, it was random (at least to me). Um. now I'm the one rambling. Told you. *sticks out tongue* Just kidding.


Name: dumbledores_grl (Signed) · Date: 01/20/06 18:56 · For: It's Time.
I would not say that the whole thing with Ron was just thrown in! I'm actually trying to find out what kind of pupose it might have! This story is great! You really have Harry's character down pat! The way you have him being so stubborn that he won't tell anyone about his feelings is totally like him! This story is definitley on my favorites! Keep up the good work! 10/10!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! I'm glad that the Ron thing didn't seem random. I didn't know what I was going to do with it when I wrote it, but it does play a part in Chapter 4. I didn't realize I did that well with Harry's personality. Glad to know he doesn't seem to be OOC. And finally, YAY! I'm on your favorites! (I feel so special!)...No, really. I'm serious.


Name: snivilus (Signed) · Date: 01/18/06 21:04 · For: It's Time.
You have my undivided attention. Very well written. I hope you update often.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Undivided? Wow... I plan on sending in chapter three soon, and four will be right after that. Five, however, still remains unwritten. I hope to work on it this weekend though!


You must login (register) to review.